Image of Laguna Park 1 Apartments

Laguna Park 1 Apartments

25 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 94 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de españa, nº 26, San Eugenio, 38660 Costa Adeje, Spain

94 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    50
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Floyd Carter
Great location
4 years 1 month ago
Had a great time, the pool bar staff and the pool attendant where excellent, look out for Marcelle, her always got a smile on his face, always willing to help, pool and rooms cleaned every day but Sunday, rooms on the small size, great views from balcony, slight bad thing is the slippery floor surfaces, but this is common in Tenerife, had a great time, and will return again. Plenty of shops and bars right on the doorstep.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunshine

Recommended
Mc D
Would not recommend to anyone
5 years 8 months ago
Stayed here with other family members over new year 2011 wish we had not. The hotel is very run down and all the furnishings need renewed. We were put into a 3 bed apartment(4 of us) and they brought us what they called a camp bed, an old metal frame with a sheet of wood screwed to it. Complained to reception and Thomas Cook rep but neither were interested.

A lot of the sunbeds are broken and dangerous(when we could get 1). Hot water for a shower at night was in short supply we only managed enough hot water for 1 person per night everyone else had to have cold showers.

I would never stay here again, there was also a lot of noise from other rooms as there was a lot of parties going on till the early hours. Cleaning standards were also quite poor. Would not recommend this complex as it totally ruined our new year experience. Complex could best be described as a dump.
Cleanliness:
Entertainment:
Diane
7 years 1 month ago
Stayed there for 10 days self catering. Rooms are basic but no complaints really. You need to hire a kettle and toaster. We took a travel kettle with us so didn't need to hire one. It would have been better with air conditioning as the weather was really hot.

We ate a couple of times from the pool bar which was OK. Went to a barbecue one night which was 12 euros for an adult 6 euros for a child which included a Sangria for adults and soft drink for children. The food was OK, there was steak, chicken, pork chops, jacket potatoes and chips. The entertainment was quite good most nights which included a Magician, Parrot show, Neil Diamond singer, Bingo and Karoake. Kirk the resident compere was really good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andy
7 years 1 month ago
as we arrived at reception they told us they had no room for us and asked us to go to laguna park 2 for the night we refused and then they gave us a room. balcony full of cock roaches Big ones. no air con in apartments had to rent fan. you have to rent everything, pool area very clean and tidy very strict though. recommend you use sandy outside the hotel in ticket box he is very good and helpful for excursions and day trips and activities. also very good pub across street called the rum pot very good entertainment every night. overall holiday was very good weather was great you should visit siam park water park very enjoyable day expensive though.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Alison & Marc
7 years 6 months ago
First time at these apartments which are in need of serious TLC. Very popular and therefore well used. Reasonably clean. Our first room was in B block but we managed to change to E block which was much quieter and different style.

Pool area well kept. Plenty of sunbeds and space around pool at this time of the year. Some entertainment around the pool tables and dart boards. Didn't see much for the children although there is a little pool for them. Evening entertainment limited.

Lots of small charges mounted up for the kettle, toaster, fan and TV. Also small charges for sunbed mattresses and umbrellas which were irritating.

Good location for bars and restaurants. New ones opened recently are Gordon Ramsey and also L'Osteria. Both offering good three course meals for under 8e.

We would go back to Costa Adeja but probably not these apartments. If you just want to chill by the pool during the day and crash at night, then they are reasonable and in a good location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Monarch

James
7 years 7 months ago
these apartments are in a great location,and the staff are all really friendly.rooms are basic but the maids are in most days and our room was kept very clean,although the furniture really could do with an upgrade.we didnt eat here as food outside the hotel is really good value try francis and chaplins.very little organised daytime entertainment,we stayed here before when big ed ran daytime activities nearly every day.please come back ed you are badly missed.there is a microwave,a normal kettle,and oven with grill which is adequate.i cant understand why some people moan about not having an electric kettle,just put the normal kettle on five minutes before u need it and hey presto hot water,all in all we had a great holiday great weather anh had 2 weeks away from the snow and ice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon

Recommended
Elaine Rignall
7 years 7 months ago
We have just returned from a week at this hotel. Stayed in room 114a (whatever you do, make sure you are not allocated this room - or 113a, it's over a kareoke bar and is open as long as people sing! We were still being sung to at 3:30am one morning) Apart from this the room was basic but clean. Furniture could do with being updated. You have to pay for a toaster and kettle, but a 'whistle' kettle is provided and this was o.k. for us. We didn't bother with payment for a toaster or for the tv. They charge you 5 euro per 24 hrs......even if you only watch it for 1 hr during the 24 hrs. We thought that 20 euro for the week was better spent elsewhere. We didn't use the pool area as it is only a short walk to the beach. We did have breakfast 2 days at 4 euro, but to be honest there are a lot better deals outside in the bars around the hotel. Do check out Gordon Ramsay's restaurant (near the Blue Diving Centre) an absolute must with a 3 course meal and a free drink for 6 euro 95. Cannot be beaten. On the front, look out for the El Ferry bar and restaurant, lovely people, lovely food too. Best happy hour was at the Pheasant Plucker, 10:30am - 8:00pm. Do go there and watch Craig Shaw sing the Chicken Song and don't miss the best show, Mister Sister, brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Gary Hannam
7 years 8 months ago
we stayed in the mareverde complex in costa adeje
it was in a great location , 5 minutes from the beach of fanabe.
the appartment was immaculate with every mod con.
there was 5 swimming pools . two poolside bars and an on site bar/club with entertainment
great place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ryanair

Recommended
Floyd Carter
7 years 10 months ago
apartments good size, cleaned daily, good family place, staff excellent, pool good size and depth, would return no problem, only down side is no air conditioning,had to pay for kettle,toaster, fan ect, food not bad for 2 days then same old, same old, no change, but plenty of places to eat just outside,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Conroy Family
7 years 11 months ago
Just returned from a week at Laguna Park I (1st time at these apartments) and had a fabulous time. Apartments were excellent - really clean. Cleanliness around the pool area was 1st class. would definately return to these apartments again and would recommend them. We had absolutely no complaints whatsoever.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.