Image of Laguna Park 2  Apartments

Laguna Park 2 Apartments

76 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 104 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de españa, nº 26, San Eugenio, 38660 Costa Adeje, Spain

104 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    31
  • Good
    25
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    15

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Miss S Wilcox
Holiday from hell...
5 months ago
FIRST OF ALL I WOULD JUST LIKE TO SAY WE ARE NOT SNOBS AND HAVE STAYED IN MANY PLACES IN TENERIFE...BUT NOTHING LIKE HERE, MY REVIEW IS THE WHOLE TRUTH...please do not waste your money booking this place to stay!

On the first night of our stay in Laguna Park 2 room (P10) we were awoken by the sound of smashing glass at around 2 am, after getting my bearings and getting to the balcony to check if everything was OK with my sisters room which was next door, I was greeted by a man, who I have since found out was a resident on the complex bleeding heavily on the ground below our balcony and girls screaming and shouting in the room below. After grabbing our clean towels I and my partner who had rung reception to alert them of what was happening went to help the man who was bleeding to death!

We managed to stem the bleeding this went on for over 40 minutes, security turned up around 20 mins after phoning reception to ring an ambulance, my partner had asked for an ambulance to come when he phoned reception to report what we had found, my sister had ran to get help from reception and my nephew who is 14 also ran to get help as well, my sister then suffered an asthma attack due to running the distance to reception for help! My 70 year old mother was on the balcony watching all this happen and my 14 year old nephew also once back from trying to get help, not really what you want them watching on their first night on holiday. When we eventually got to bed we couldn't sleep and were all on edge. When awaking in the morning I entered the balcony and looked down to find all the blood towels etc still there!!!!!!! There were children and families going for breakfast! We alerted the cleaning staff to the blood to which they knew nothing about, in all this time there were 3 girls in the room screaming and shouting both at night and in the morning. We also found out later that the girls had been in the hotel for a least a week before we arrived and there had been other altercations with them previous to us arriving on the 29th.
The hotels response was “the apartment involved in the fight is a privately owned apartment, nothing to do with the hotel. There are 60 apartments out of the 300 which were sold privately and these apartments have owners who are responsible for their own clients, cleaning and maintenance of the their properties” 2 nights of screaming arguing and smashing things followed! One night there was a full on fight at the pool area around midnight!

On the 4th we arrived back at the hotel after celebrating my mums 70th birthday away from the hotel, on entering our room, we heard arguing in the room below, then door banging and screaming, which quickly escalated for a full on fight between a man and a woman, it sounded like he was going to kill her! Again reception was called and security arrived, then 6 police officers arrived and entered the room. We were not given clean towels until the 2nd of September and then we had to ring for them, the room was cleaned the day after this while we were out but NO clean sheets the whole of the stay in room P10.

The food is not to a good standard! Serving raw chicken on one occasion! The food was inedible on many occasions, it was cold, no clean cups at breakfast, no small spoons, no tea bags on many occasions, no butter etc etc, I could go on and on...

The rubbish was left from night time till morning, there were bags of rubbish when we were leaving the room and pool area and they were still there in the morning. The paths were only washed down once on our stay. I never saw the pool area washed down or the sun beds and there was a smell of raw sewage all the time.

Food at the pool bar was the most edible in the whole place, but same every day, hot dogs, burgers, pasta and chips. Some salad but always waiting for fresh to be brought out unless you ate at 10am!

Pool area is good. Some staff very friendly and helpful, but that is all I have to say good about this place.

Please please please, spend your hard earned money elsewhere, we certainly will not be returning to Laguna Park 2 but will return to Tenerife.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Leah
Avoid like the plaque
2 years 8 months ago
The apartment was filthy it was swarming with cockroaches even in the dinner hall the food was worm ups from the day before the apartment was crawling with ants the entertainment was getting cancelled every night cos the football was on the children was crying and upset it was a nightmare the staff was rude and not helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Natasha Nissan
Great Holiday
3 years 1 month ago
My husband and I stayed at Laguna Park 2 recently and we had an amazing time. We were very apprehensive at first as there were some bad reviews but we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. It is on a hill but with that you get amazing views, the shops and restaurants are a ten minute walk and I would definitely recommend Siam water Park which is very close to the hotel. Cant wait to go back x x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynsey Roberts
Not impressed
4 years 1 month ago
Very disappointed did not get informed the hotel was at a top of the hill, also did not get told you had to walk up at hill from pool restaurant to the bar and reception.

The food was always cold even if you got there when it opened, no microwave to heat it up, the same food for lunch and tea. The all-inclusive was rubbish as it finished at half 10 and that's when the entertainment started so that's not very good!

On the last day we weren't allowed to eat well or get drinks on the all-inclusive as they said it had finished even though we did not get there till late on the first night. Towels only got changed about twice in 2 weeks, also had to pay for the TV even though we was all inclusive, which is a scam also had to pay for sun bed mats. Pool was too cold to go in should have some sort of heating for the winter.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Entertainment:
Jenkins
6 years 11 months ago
have just returned from lpg2 and must say overall had a fantastic time.apartments clean,quite roomy.only downside did not have much of a view be sure to ask for sea view.huge swiming pool but cold which was nice cos it was in the eighties.staff not to bad.entertainment of a high standard.try not to use on sight shop theyre a rip off.use super markets ten minute walk.food on site was good but,can have much better and cheaper in town,try to visit chinese just over bridge on left all you can eat for six euros fist class.all in all very good would go back.major downside the walk twenty mins from center nice going down but a killer coming back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gary
7 years ago
just came back from laguna parks 2 & had a great time, staff & apartments great, its a great value for money holiday, the resort is situated on a steep hill so not for the faint hearted,beaware the only problems we had is with the supermarket next door as they rip you off & short change you & then speak only spanish when you complain, youre better off going to the supermarket in the cinema complex (about 5 minutes walk)its like our tescos apart from that its great
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cameron
7 years ago
Just got back from Tenerife with my fiance after staying at Laguna Park 2. Before leaving I read a lot of negative feedback which made me apprehensive. When we got there we were greated by Bruno 1 of the receptionist who was extremely friendly. You get what you pay for! The room was small but clean. The only downer about the room is that there was never enough hot water for a shower, but we overcomed that by boiling a couple of pots of water and had a bath. Oven, fridge, microwave, cutlery and pots and plats included but you have to pay for the kettle, toaster, TV, and mini fan. I suggested to them for the future to include the kettle free of charge. I stayed in Calle M-1 which was close to the bar so was very noisy at night but bearable. I didnt have any food at the complex so cant rate that. The staff overall were extemely helpful and friendly. Be sure tho to be prepared to walk up "Heart attack hill" to get to the complex or risk having to sacrifice 3euros for a taxi. You are about 20min walk from the bars, clubs beach etc and close to Siam Park, Agualand and the bus station. The house keepers didnt do much cleaning but were very friendly and would change your towels and sheets if dirty if it wasnt the day for them to be change. Overal, LP2 is great for a young couple going to Tenerife for the first time. Although I did not mind the complex when I go to Tenerife for the second time I will go to another hotel more central without the hill!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 1 month ago
lovely apartments for what you pay but its very hilly and our apartment we did not get the sun and no views the bedrooms did not have much room to move around pool was freezing but was large i dont agree you have t pay for the mats to go on the sunbeds but for 1.20 euro not to bad entertainment was very good a lot of different artist only trouble was the reps were young and played a lot of loud rap and heavy rock music to many steps everywhere
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Scott Anderson
7 years 4 months ago
Just returned on 24th October 2009...and heres my review of my stay

Nice layout to the hotel...loads of apartments & a steep walk to the bottom ones so maybe if you are a bit dodgy with the legs maybe worthwhile requesting an apartment near top of complex.....either way...its a steep walkway to the pool/bar/restaurant or a steep walk back up from them...although there are elevators to take you from poolside to the main walkway 2 floors up of the hotel.

Rooms are fine....don't expect the ritz! But it's not bad as no doubt some folk will review.

TV, Cooker, fridge, microwave, cutlery/plates, kettle, towels all supplied

Bed was broken on arrival.....not thru my usage anyways haha...but was changed with brand new bed within an hour

Digital Safe in room where you set your own code....great idea!

Sliding patio doors, they are safe enough & mines locked fine...but still advice is....anything of importance at all in safe....i certainly had no problem with theft etc

Staff were really nice.....Amy in entertainment is a stunner lol.....but boyfriended up lol...still she was ma karaoke backbone on a couple of nights lol....sometimes disasterously lol...say n more...she just picked bad duet songs lol

Entertainment programme actually quite good....i'm not one for hotel entertainment but....illusionist had me glued & the billy connolly show was very good...although toned down....still...he gave it tight to Mr "ed hardy t-shirt" from London who thought he'd try mimc a scots comedian haha....fool

Pool:.....heated seawater.....but really could do with being cleaned.....it was "fine" but to many floating objects for folk like me who shouldve been born a seal as im constantly swimmin under the water.....i hope hotel do take this issue on board quite quickly!!!!
Plenty sunloungers & hotel has the rule...no reserved sunloungers with towels....excellent rule!

poolbar/snack bar very good i have to say...used it on last day after a serious heavy night before....food nice priced

hotel main bar where entertainment is......spirit drinks are terribly priced & this comment should be taken on board!....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Thompson
7 years 8 months ago
We arrived at lunchtime, Cost 25 euros from airport to the hotel,Checked in, got our room (e22) and unpacked. Room was a bit on small side but at the end of the day you only get changed in it and sleep in it.There ws no AC and the room got like a sweat box at times and I must admit it was the most uncomfortable bed ive ever slept in. The balcony was good with good views of the mountains, the pool and the sea.We are so glad we booked AI, because the prices were on par with english prices. 4 euros for a vodka and coke, 2.5 euros for a ice cream. No problem getting a sunbed until about lunchtime, when it got a bit busy, there is signs saying not to reserve sunbeds with towels, but some were and the lifeguard did nothing about it unless somebody complained. The pool area was ok, umbrellas were 1.50 euros and mattresses were 1.20 euros. The pool bar did get busy at times but never really a problem. the food was better at the pool bar that at the restaurant. At the restaurant, the breakfasts were buffet style with the usual cereals, tea, coffee, juices and eggs bacon, beans etc. At luchtime and for the evening meal nothing was labbeled up. so it was guess the soup flavour, had your usual, chips, chicken nuggets for kids etc but it was at times hard work trying to work out what was what with the other food.The location of the hotel was ok as you walked down hill to the shops then we just got a taxi back to the hotel. The pool is at the bottom of the hill which was ok walking down in the morning, but at evening time walking back up to your room at times was hard work because, it was still in the high 80s at 7 at night. The staff were brilliant, after a few days they got used to you and your room number so it was just a case of getting a drink and walking off. The bar at the top by the reception was brilliant at night time, the staff were friendly and funny, it had 5 plasma telllys in it and if you asked them they would change channels for you. the acts on at night were the usual type, either love them or hate them.
Would I go back to this hotel again, yes and no, yes because we enjoyed the pool area, the kids enjoyed the food, we enjoyed the bar at night time and the staff were brilliant, no because we like to visit different places. But if you get a good price holiday here, and dont expect 4* or 5* quality, you wont be dissapointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reivews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.