Image of Los Geranios Apartments

Los Geranios Apartments

30 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de EspaƱa, 5, 38660 Tenerife, Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Linda
9 years 10 months ago
Stayed in Private Rental Apartments with a garoup of adults. The Apartments had everything in them i.e Satellite TV, Hairdryer, DVD/CD Player, Microwave, toaster, loads cooking utensils etc.

Would recommend these apartments if you want a central location (next to Harleys Bar) and not bothered about a pool bar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant Traveller

Recommended
Floyd Carter
10 years ago
stayed in 2/ one bedroom apartments, rooms are a excellent size, but 3 bed for children only a settee with iron bars in livingroom, plenty of sun beds,only 1 pool but a good size, no pool bar on site,but plenty of shops outside,staff excellent and cleaned rooms 5 days a week, not wedesdays and sundays,2 lifts to floors,plenty of untensils in kitchen, including microwave,and excellent veiws to port/ sea, the only problem for us ,it was a bit quiet, and catered for the aged person, nothing for the children to do, but when the children grow up, would not have a problem in returning to these apartments,i would also like to thank vicky, (part of the staff) who was always helpful, if you needed something.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: monach/ direct with hotel

Recommended
W.greig
11 years ago
We booked a private owners apartment via the internet from a gentleman who has several apartments in Los Geranios.

Our selected one was a 1 bed on 2nd floor. Overlooking pool and great sea views. Shopping and resturaunts all nearby with the Puerto Colon centre and beach nearby.

We have booked again taking a 1 bed on 6th floor.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private rental

Recommended
Mr S Earland
11 years 5 months ago
A superb hotel and location.Just far away from the busy front but on the doorstep for shops and bars. Ideal for couples or families.
Hotel Columbus. Excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Rachael
11 years 9 months ago
I stayed at Los Geranios at the end of November 2005 with a friend.

We opted for the studio apartment. Unfortunately, we were allocated an apartment with not much of a view (No. 84) although we did not mind as we were only staying for 4 nights. It was overlooking the Harley Davidson restaurant (view of some nice cars!) and a footpath. Luckily, it was v.quiet though and we got sun on our balcony in the afternoon. There is a table and chairs on the balcony.

The apartment was pretty basic but we could not fault it as it was v.clean and tidy and the maids came regularly to clean and change sheets and towels etc. There is a kitchenette with 2 hobs, microwave and a kettle & toaster if you pay a deposit of around 20 euros at reception. We never actually used the kitchenette as we had breakfast included (v.nice) and went out for our meals as so cheap. You also have to pay a deposit for the TV remote although it isn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet 2

Recommended
Gary And Marg Bull
11 years 10 months ago
Stayed under a private letting - Alan Dow in Scotland.
Very impressed with the facilities of the apartment everything one could wish for supplied - just like home! Accommodation first class would definitely re visit.

Staff excellent, the lady receptionist especially as she helped Gary with his Spanish. Internet facilities so you can talk to folks at home.

Very good view of the pool (floor 2) and beach, short walk to beach area, no late night noise.

Supermarket short walk, shopping centre short walk, cafe on site serving lunch and excellent buffet breakfast menu.

No entertainment available.

Would highly recommend staying there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private letting

Recommended
Angie & Gerry
13 years ago
The Los Geranios was really well located in Puerto Colon area. Close to beach and two mall type shopping areas (Puerto Colon & San Eugenio). Handy hint - use larger supermakets for all you buy - lots cheaper.

We tend to go for this area now due to it being a lot quieter and cleaner. If you stay in this are be sure to go to the Puerto Colon area for something to eat & a drink in the evening. Both the Beachcomer Bar & Hoppers Bar are excellent bars - staff V V friendly and food great.

We tried to get these apartments for winter (Feb 05) but unfortunately they seem to be booked up already.

Apartments are basic but okay if you ain't expecting the Savoy. Try and get one on a higher level - poolside seems like a good idea - but no air con. mean
it gets really hot & stuffy at night. Staff really friendly and helpful - pool side bar staff - nice too.

Maids come 5 days out of 7 - Cats lick on most days but clean towels so can't really complain too much.

Would definetly go back - probably private rental though.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.