Image of Mare Verde Apartments

Mare Verde Apartments

71 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
2 stars
Edificio Pueblo Torviscas Complejo Residencial Maraverde 7 Par Urb. Torviscas, Adeje Casco, Tenerife, 38670, 38670, Spain

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Amanda
Apartment was clean
6 years 9 months ago
Having read the previous reviews, albeit they are out dated, I felt I had to put my review on here. Went in a privately owned studio and booked through the owner directly. Very helpful people, the apartment was on phase 3, the complex has recently been modernised and painted and work is still on going on certain phases.

Keeping up with the painting etc, the apartment was clean and had all mod cons including english tv, comfortable beds and the balcony had sun on it from lunch until sundown.

The complex is very quiet and most days you could have the pool to yourself. I would recommend this for a couples/single/family holiday as the complex is only a 5 min walk or so to the local beach, and you have plenty of bars and restaurants in the vicinity.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
Booked via a contact from this site. Very disappointing. Apartment situated in phase 3 part of area. Very run down with tatty paintwork, filthy walls, broken tiles in the apartment and out. First impressions very poor and then found the TV wouldn't tune, no sheets on one of the beds and the bathroom smelly at all times - with a blown bulb. I phoned to make a complaint and was assured the bulb would be fixed and sheets supplied - tomorrow. It never came and we supplied our own. The towels were not changed once and we had a bedside lamp in the bathroom. Bit of a noise problem with dogs barking, lots of local residents living and working here so only to be expected. Didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY

Mr A Hirst
10 years 6 months ago
We stayed here in a privately owned one bedroom apartment
in phase 2 and enjoyed a full months vacation.

The apartment furnishings were showing signs of hard use and we found the seating in the living area uncomfortable but it did have a fully equipped kitchen area.

We found a couple of cockroaches which we dispatched with the insecticide provided in the unit and had no further problems.

The balcony was in a superb position for catching the winter sun all day.

I think we got what we paid for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Nick
11 years 1 month ago
Me and the lads have been here a few times over the last couple of years and always look forward to going back.

First visited during the world cup 6yrs ago, best holiday ever, the rooms were what you want, a bed and food making facilities with a bathroom, what more do you need. Always clean and the maids knocked us up most mornings to tidy up.

Situated out the way, near the auquapark / main rd area but that gave us the oportunity to explore the area

Instead of just heading into the busy Las Americas resort.
You will find Miguel in the bar most nights, he gets along with everyone and is very friendly.

Can't really think of anything bad to say, oh yes, sorry, the lifeguard, as there are five pools and just one lifeguard, dont expect any help fast.. He's slow, I think he Russian ( not rushin ) and tends to be seen smoking a lot.

This complex is huge and for me offers more than some 3 and 4 star apartments I have stayed in before.

I reckon the only whingers will be the snobs on a cheap holiday or the never ending whingers who are never happy..

Try it out..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Various

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
I stayed in Mare Verde for 8 weeks and it was ok. As I was working, I wasn't in the room alot only sleeping and getting ready to go out.

The location is a bit out the way, it's away from the lively area of Las Americas so it's a bus ride or taxi.

The cleaners were annoying, they would knock knock knock until you answered, we didn't get in until 6/7am so we didn't appreciate them annoying us at 8am, it was only once a week though.

The reception was aparently 24hours not once was it open 24 hours whilst I was there, so many times I had to plead with security to let me in because my mate had the key and she wasn't home.

If I were a holiday maker I wouldn't personally go there, but some people buy these studios/apartments to rent out so you might get a lovely room but we weren't so lucky, very basic.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: N/A

Recommended
Bev & Roy
11 years 6 months ago
Again, after reading other reports I was dreading seeing our apartment! However, when we arrived the reception staff were really helpful & friendly. The security guard took us to our rooms. As before, they were basic but very clean. The maid came every other day and the linen and towels changed 3 times a week.

The club on site was great fun - hello Toni & Miguel!

The cats were cute and friendly and obviously were fed by everyone so were very tame!!

The complex is owned and lived in by a lot of locals so was still very busy. Personally I thought the value for money was excellent - we paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunshine Holidays

Recommended
Liz Gordon
11 years 8 months ago
Well - after reading all the negative reviews on this site I was dreading my holiday. We were pleasantly surprised.

All the pools bar one were opened and spotless. Our apartment E8, was dated but adequate. Yes there was a few problems but nothing to spoil our hols.

At the end of the day you get what you pay for. We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
The Taylors
11 years 10 months ago
Just got back from Our 2nd visit to Mare Verde. We thought it couldn't be any worse than last time & booked because it was cheap! Well we should have known better! Our apartment was dire!

Front was door falling apart.Patio was door glass falling out. Sofa bed provided for kids was filthy. The mattress on our bed was grotty.

To cap it all the wife found Cockroaches in the fridge
Only one pool open in which the kids cut their feet umteen times.

An air of neglect hangs arround the place with broken floortiles in the walkways.

Some strange people are resident here & don't seem to do anything but hang around and play loud music!

This place really is the pits, If you've already booked take my advice & cancel, Try some place else!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Alison
12 years 2 months ago
The Mare Verde Resort is comprised of 3 Phases. Phase 1 is at the bottom of the hill, nearest the beach and Phase 3 is at the top of the hill, around the largest pool.

Our apartment was overlooking the large pool in the phase 3 area. When we arrived we were rather disappointed as the pool was empty and the area around the pool was very scruffy. The whole complex is in need of better mantainance as there are many broken tiles and other items in need of repair. We saw a lot of cockroaches at Mare Verde, inside and outside the apartment. Unfortunately in a climate such as Tenerife they will always be common. We bought some cockroach spray and stopped them coming into the apartment.

The Mare Verde complex is very mixed, some areas are very attractive, especially the areas in Phase 2 which are close to the cascading swimming pools. Whilst other areas of the complex are very shabby. Apartments are a mixture of rented, owned and resort managed. There are a large number of apartments that are lived in by locals. Looking at the local estate agents, Mare Verde apartments are the cheapest in the Torviscas area.

Some areas of the complex are very noisy and we were woken several times in the night by people leaving the Family Show Bar (which shuts at 4am...) opposite our apartment. However, there were not many of the 18-30 brigade so the noise levels could have been a lot worse!

As we were self-catering in a privately owned apartment we didn't really have any dealings with staff, but we did see the cleaner visiting the pool area each day.

All in all I think you get what you pay for and Mare Verde is a budget complex with it's good points and bad points.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: N/A - independent travellers

Sonia
12 years 4 months ago
The room I stayed in was very clean and the cleaners came three times during my weeks stay. However the hob was useless taking some 1-2 hours to bring a pot of water to the boil.

The location was good, the resort was very clean along with the pools and I could really find no fault.

Never see much of the staff so cannot comment and didnt use the entertainment, to be honest was not aware there was any.
the only reason I would not visit the mare verde again is because on my last day when I was packing I realised my duty free ciggies were missing from my room, which I can only put down to the cleaners so I reported this to the reception desk but nobody was really interested, and I left there feeling very cross with there attitude.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flight;line

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.