Image of Marylanza Golf Resort Aparthotel

Marylanza Golf Resort Aparthotel

34 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Av de Suecia, 37, 38650 Arona, Spain
The Marylanza Aparthotel enjoys a privileged location within an exclusive estate, 700 metres from the Blue Flag Playa de las Vistas beach and 900 metres from the centre of Los Cristianos. Los Cristianos is hard to beat for its cosmopolitan atmosphere.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 5 months ago
May 2009
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Pat
8 years 5 months ago
We got a good deal with Thomson - we were able to upgrade from H/B basis to F/B basis for just 1 pence per person per night - meaning for a total of 28p we had our lunch in the hotel each day and that included drinks with meal.

Rooms were very spacious and clean, having the fridge was a bonus as we were able to buy drinks/chocolate in supermarketand keep them cold.

We were initially given a room on 1st floor, large balcony but missing the sunbeds Thomsons pictures 'promised' (we reckon the rooms that had sunbeds were the bed overlooking the golf course and not available to Thomson guests.

Our room was infested with ants and a cockroach had me running to reception with a request to move, the first member of staff we had dealings with was not too keen on helping and a move was refused. However after discovering a second cockroach, the next member of staff we approached couldn't have been nicer and immediately moved us to another room.

Unfortunately that wasn't an end to the cockroach problem and this is somehthing the hotel needs to deal with! Both ant and cockroach problems are not what I would expect of a Thomson Platinum Hotel to be honest.

Other than that hotel was okay, no complaints about food or any other aspect of the hotel but the cockroach situation would really put me off ever staying here again. I know cockroaches are a problem in Tenerife but we've stayed in 6 other hotels in PDLA/LC and have never had a problem.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Emil
8 years 7 months ago
This hotel is excellent in many ways. We found all the staff most welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Our apartment was very spacious and probably the best room we have had anywhere in spanish resorts.

The food was excellent both in choice and quality and we just could not fault it at all. It was always hot and always fresh

The location of the hotel is disappointing in that it is rather isolated and needs either a taxi or a longish walk to get any where. We tended to walk into Americas and then have a taxi back as the walk both ways would have been too much for us.

The only other trouble is that when the hotel is full , as it was during our visit, there are not enough beds by the pool and so if you did not reserve one by 8.30am you had no chance. I hate having to do this, but one was left with little choice.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, subject to the above reservations. I cannot emphasise enough that both the food and the spacious rooms are the best I have ever encountered in a 4* hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
8 years 7 months ago
Would agree with previous reports regarding quality of rooms and food. Separate kitchen and lounge areas as well as large bedroom, with balcony overlooking golf course. Found staff on reception unhelpful, and bar staff slow, but dining room staff great. By far the best buffet style food we have ever had. Always hot and plenty of choice, as well as choice of steak or roasts every day. Immaculately clean rooms and pool area. Not a lot of atmosphere around pool - felt more like a shopping centre - and lack of sunbeds. Mainly Scandinavian familes with young children or older couples. Good for peace and quiet. Only downfall is at least a 25 minute walk to centre of Playa, but only 10 - 15 to Las Vistas Beach, which is golden sand and largest beach. Entertainment terrible. Kids club, then rubbish singers - only about ten people stayed after kids left the room. And the room has no atmosphere. Bar area is in reception, Ok for pre-dinner drink, but you wouldn't want to drink there all night. If you want to chill out and like good food, fine, but we would chose a more central location next time and would book independelty. Never saw Thomson rep and got no information on local buses, trips, etc.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

9 years 3 months ago
We stayed here on an All Inc basis, hotel is Fab and very clean. **Beware** Men have to wear long trousers during the evening meal (no exceptions will be made). I dont mind smart dress but we complained to the manager Lorenzo that it shouldnt just apply to men only.

Food ok plenty of choice

Entertainment is not great. Animation team tend to hang around chatting to each other and didnt really rally people to participate in anything.

We went to the monkeypark which was fabulous you get to feed and touch the small monkeys and lemars. It cost 8 euros in a cab, and was the best morning out ever. Please visit as they rely on donations from the public and are not mass marketed like Loro park.

Always plenty of sunbeds available.

I would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Doran
9 years 3 months ago
Stayed All Inclusive meals excellent,Meals to suit young & old always hot. Hotel very clean,rooms towels changed daily. Location 10 min walk to Bars,Resturants,Hotel staff friendly no problems with service at all at bar.Entertainment could not comment as went out to bars on night,day time entertainment there if you wish to join in. Would definatley return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct line travel

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Marylanza Golf Resort.

5-10 minutes walk from central location.

Newly opened.

Fantastic view from some rooms
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: BA - Teletext

Recommended
Mrs S
10 years 2 months ago
Hotel was new in 2006 very Clean and the accommodation service was good. Bar service was very slow,with very poor entertainment as if they did not want you too stay through the evening.
The all inclusive food was hot and fresh with excellent choice for all the family young and old!
the only draw back was not very good railings on the first floor apartments only a bish between you and a 12 foot drop.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Imperial travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.