Image of Paraiso del Sol Apartments

Paraiso del Sol Apartments

70 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 30 reviews
2 stars
Av del Quinto Centenario, 7, 38660 Adeje, Spain

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Maurice
7 years 10 months ago
we have been to tenerife for the last 10 years and i can only say this is the worst hotel we have stayed in no locks on windows you could push the front door open with little force ants everywhere no hot water for 2 days it was the pits we had to leave and go to another hotel the whole complex needs compleatly refurbished
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ian Smith
8 years ago
A disaster. Front door lock could not be closed, patio door lock could be pulled open with minimal force, very large cockroaches, ants everywhere and the cleaning was poor. We called the reception for several days but no help so we had tho change the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Familu

Recommended
Linda Gault
8 years 9 months ago
this was our 2nd visit to these apartments, and we were not dissapointed. good value for money. we had a lovely 1 bed apt with sea view. sunshine all day. the apt was cleaned every other day by maids and bed changed also. bins were emptied each day and towel change. cannot fault the staff. reception staff were very obliging. phoned taxi for my friend and I at no extra cost. entertainment at night was low key however, chatted with other holidaymakers over a drink. Bar staff were good, reasonable prices especially happy hour. Added bonus this year was the heated pool. We are already saving up to return next year. good location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Margaret Brewis
9 years ago
Booked our holiday on the internet 4 weeks before going. on arrival they had no record of our booking, sent us to the bar bought us a drink, and after an hour, we had a room, it was on the ground floor just along from the bar, what a dump we had booked a studio for 3 this having only two beds and a tiny table and two chairs, no sofa to watch tv on, outside was a dirty square with two sun beds on, we were ready to move hotels, no matter what we paid. The lad on reception said we could pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Chloe Turley
9 years 5 months ago
After reading so many reviews on this hotel I have to say I was abit nervous about not having done my research before making the booking and was expecting the worst. Me and my boyfriend fancied a week away and was all very last minute and we got it for a reasonable price. I wasn't expecting the Ritz, but something basic and clean. We arrived at the hotel at 2am in the morning and you can imgine at that time all we wanted to do was check in and go to sleep. There was 52 people checking in at that time of the morning and they had one person on reception, who didn't speak very good english, so we didnt actually get into our room and into bed an hour and half later. To be honest, me and my boyfriend were very pleased with the room. It was very spacey and suited as fine. I especially liked the balcony, we had an end apartment which meant our balcony was that bit bigger and was great for sunbathing. The only problem we had was that out bathroom light wasn't working, but I wouldn't see this as a big problem and it was fixed the next day. Me and my bf were having a fantastic holiday, we arrived on the friday night and by Monday things started to go down hill. Me and my bf started coming out in what I can only describe as red boils/red lumps on our skin, all over our arms, legs, back and face! and it was assumed it was mosquiko bites. Now i have been biten my moskitqo many a time and i know how to deal with it, but I can assure you this was no mosquito bite and it was very strange how it was just me and my bf that were coming out in these bites. Not one to complain me and mark didnt want to make a fuss and besides we wern't 100% what it was. However as the week went on, we got more and more and more of these and it was getting very embrassing, by tuesday mark was wearing tops to cover his and I was wearing long sleeved tops in boiling heat because local people keep commenting on us cause they were getting really obvious, and it shocked us that the locals where gettin on how they where, you think they would be use to seeing people from ireland and the uk with mosquito bites but they where really alarmed. By the wednesday I couldn't sleep with the constant itching and went down to reception to ask where the nearest chemist was. The man at recepetion took one look and my arm and began apolising, he didnt speak good english so he assumed I was complaining because I was motioning to my arm to get directions to the chemist. He said he was very sorry and would change the room immediately, i was taken back by this as I never mentioned to change rooms but he obviously felt I had to move. It turns out there was bed bugs! Now with never having this problem before i didn't know thats what it could of been, me and mark came to all conclusions that it may of been the suncream we were using to mosquitos but never once thought of bed bugs. The beds where changed twice in the week that we were there so I though the cleaniness of the room was fine, however it doesn't matter how much they change the beds, bed bigs are implanted in the mattress and cause problems. So to say the least me and mark were not impressed. I had this disgusting bites all over my face and my arms were horrid. And the worst part was the manager wouldn't let us change rooms, so me and mark had to spend our last two days in the room and he slept on the settee and I slept in the pull out bed. What a joke. When i got home people thought I shuld of demanded the room change but to be honest me and mark were so frustrated and annoyed at this stage we just wanted home. The journey home was so uncomfortable, these bites wern't just ugly to look at they were so unbelivabley itchy and it was a real sore itch and no amount of creams or anything would calm them down, so it was very embrassing to spend your whole flight home itching. When i got home no1 couldnt quite believe how bad the red marks where, trust me it wasn't pretty. I ended up doing research on bed bugs and they can invest in your clothes and people have had to have professionals in to sort them out. I threw away all my holiday clothes ( all bought brand new for holiday) I always threw out my brand new suitcase and anything associated with the holiday as they all could of been invested,a nd I had to go to the doctor and get all sorts of creams and medicated wash. We were on holiday from 30 may - 7 june, it is now the 17th June and would u believe it I still have the marks don't get me wrong, they have faded quite alot, but they are still visable. So would I recommend this hotel? Absoultely not!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cooke

Emma Gargett
9 years 10 months ago
I was expecting the worst after reading the reviews but it was bad at all it was really nice infact. I have to say if i stayed here again i would go self catering only as the food they serve at the restuarant wasnt nice at all, however the food that you can purchase at the surf bar is really nice. All the staff were pretty helpful however the bar staff in the surf bar were fab, pedro was brillant. everyone there is really friendly and nothing was stollen and you felt really safe. the entertainment was catered for familys due to the time of year i think but it was still ok. The location of the hotel is great i wouldnt say it was on a hill at all and theres some good bars and steak houses nearby. destiny;s the county durham bar does great food and is really cheap and friendly, if you fancy going out for a steak there is neptuno and snappys that always compete for your custom, i prefered neptunos better but the steak i got from snappys was also fab. this hotel is close to everything and there was only a few ants in the room but they were tiny and i mean miniture, all i can say its the mozis that get you so protect yourself as there is no net or anything to stop them but apart from them it was great and would really recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Linda
10 years 8 months ago
This hotel was ok not anywhere near as bad as people said it would be.

It was not on cardiac hill as I was lead to believe.

The staff where all lovely and friendly the food was ok.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Unknown
10 years 8 months ago
Ok lets start with Cardiac Hill.... It would only be cardiac hill if you struggle to walk over speed bump in the uk, its tiny. There was a massive mix up when we arrived at the apartment,myself and five other groups who had booked one bedrooms where being given studio's, as the staff said there were no one bedroom apartment left even thou we had all paid extra for them. After nearly 2 hours they gave us an apartment. Let just say if they hand you keys for Room M506 tell them to hop it. We moved 2 days later to room 36h which was lovely. Other than the mix up, hotel would be good for young people as its close to all the nightlife
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Sarah
11 years 1 month ago
The room was basic but clean, we had pull down beds disguised as wardrobes which was good as it gave you more room.

There were a few ants but not infested with them, the room was cleaned by the maids everyday with fresh towels. kitchen was small but functional.

The entertainment was not really up to that much we never stayed to watch it and happy hour didnt exist, the location was good except for the cardiac hill.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fly jet

Recommended
Lynn
11 years 2 months ago
What a disaster!!!!!!!!

The room was very basic on a ground floor. There were ants in the kitchen area. Cockroaches on the verranda area - dead and alive!!! And to top it all off my appartment was broken into!!! Aaaarrrggghhh - what a nightmare.

Security were supposed to do there rounds at night but obviously they weren't doind there job well enough!!

I will NEVER go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Fly Globespan

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.