Image of Parque Santiago IV Apartments

Parque Santiago IV Apartments

12 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
4 stars
Avenida del Litoral, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Debra Hathaway
Lovely resort
4 years ago
We have just returned from a holiday staying at the Parque Santiago IV Apartments in Playa de las Americas.

I cannot praise the resort enough. Very clean, maid service every day. We stayed in a ground floor apartment which over-looked the pool area and the location was perfect. It slept up to 3 people and was ample big enough. It had a little garden and patio area at the front.

The hotel is ideally situated - a very short walk to the beach and lots of good quality shops and restaurants. We are hoping to return to stay in this hotel again and would highly recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
The Brady's
Brilliant
5 years ago
I have to say the room was clean and had everything you need for your holiday and was of a high standard, and I am fussy.

The pool area was brilliant and location perfect and had a fantastic holiday. The staff went out of their way to help and already booked again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Platel
Great time
5 years 4 months ago
We stayed for 2 weeks in a studio apartment, 7th floor in the Main tower (eek).Fantastic view of the mountains, and a glimpse of the sea. On arrival we had a bottle of water, wine and a fruit bowl. The apartment itself was large, plenty of room for 3 people. Very clean, maids in every day. The kitchenette is fine for doing bacon and eggs, but only has 2 rings and nowhere to put anything, so a bit difficult if you wanted to cook a proper meal. Staff were lovely, our toaster broke, and within 5 minutes of notifying them, we had a new one delivered to our door.

Negative Points - our room faced the street and there was constant noise throughout the night, delivery trucks, dustbin lorries, coaches, people noise and in addition to this there was roadwork’s going on across the road from 8:00 am and the one of the lifts that serviced our floor was out of action, and that was also having major work carried out on a daily basis. The room was quite cold.
We had a storm one day, and the rain was pouring down the centre of the tower, and the wind was howling! The balcony couldn't really be used because it had no sun on it and was very cold on that side of the tower.

The pool area was spotless. One pool is acclimatised to around 25 degrees, so warm enough to have a dip even on a cloudy day at sunset. Plenty of loungers. No children! Think they all stayed at Parque Santiago 5 as they have a children’s play area. So perfect for adults. Pool bar a bit pricy (Beer 3.95 euro, Full English 5.50 Euro, a lot cheaper 10 minute walk away 1.50 Euro for a beer and 2.99 Euro for a full English).

The beach 150m away was rocky, and only used by surfers, however there was a lovely sandy beach about 500m away Play Del Camison. The hotel is in the commercial part of Las Americas, if you want to shop for camera's, watches, shoes then this is the place to go. There are 3 Parques Santiago's very close together and the prices reflect this, a beer in the restaurant (La Trattoria) across the road was 3.95 Euro's for a small one, but if you walk 10 minutes in the direction of the strip, then you can get a 3 course meal for under 8 Euro's and a large Beer for 2 Euro's.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mrs Smith
We love it here, we are hooked!
5 years 11 months ago
My husband and I have been to the Parque Santiago 4, twice, in a studio, we are going again this year (2011), and we have no complaints what so ever about this complex, we’ve fallen in love with playa de las americas and the santiago 4 complex.

The only little niggle I have is the kitchen is a bit small but you learn to manage, fist time we went to another hotel, but the 2nd time we went to the Santiago and that was it we were hooked, we won’t go in any other complex, everything’s close by, shops, cafes and the sea is just outside the gates, there isn’t really a beach outside the complex, but if you walk a bit further along the promenade you come to a lovely beach.

Would I recommend this complex, yes 100 per cent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Linda Gardener
6 years 11 months ago
We had a 2 bed apartment right at the top. the balcony was huge. everywhere was clean and tidy, the maids tidied every day. we went self catering mainly cos of the kids, we took them to McDonalds a few times where everything was eaten. hotel is in a good position, not too near the centre, but not too far away. it would have been nice to have air con in the two bedrooms, there was in the living room, but we had to hire two otherwise we wouldnt have been able to breathe!! hotel staff were okay, helped us when needed but not oer friendly. no entertainment at the ps 4.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Paul
7 years 4 months ago
Just returned from a week self catering, our first visit to Tenerife, and was very impressed, apartment complex was clean and well maintained, staff were friendly and helpful, maid service very good. to echo an earlier post I can confirm there is a lift to the pool area which is one level below reception, supermarket was a little expensive, but if you look around there are several others that are not owned by hotel or apartment complexes. we were in the main tower no 314 and had 2 balconies, one looking out over the street & towards the mountains, and the other looking over the pool and the sea, Pool area is spotless, with continual maintenance and tidying, despite signs saying no reservation allowed there was some reservation of sunbeds with people leaving towels out the day before they were wanted, this is one thing the management should address, we watched one couple who reserved 2 sets of beds so that they could move with the sun!.
Overall a very enjoyable stay, will definitely be returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
D EDWARDS
7 years 7 months ago
We have stayed here many times and have always had a good time. The rooms and the complex are looked after very well and the location could not be better. It is better to have a room facing the pool since I expect those overlooking the road could be subject to street noise.I can correct A Smith and confirm that there is lift access from reception to the pool level,they are to the right,just before reception looking from the main entrance.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
ANDY DOWN
7 years 7 months ago
We stayed here for a week and the hotel was very very good,clean and tidy the maid came ever day. The pool is great but it is salt water which did take a bit of getting used to but didnt stop us having as good time.There is a smaller pool for the kids to have fun in too.The hotel is right on the coast so we had a view out to sea and over the pool.The appartment was very large and had an upstairs where the on suite bathroom was which gave us not one but two balconys !!!
It had a kitchen with a real oven not just two rings, a toaster,coffee maker kettle etc etc and the tv even had bbc 1&2 and sky channels uk gold sky news cnn news
two kids channells and sky sports 1 and 2.
The resort has ever thing most poeple want in a holiday resort nice beach,golf,a water park, puds,lots of eating places various clubs etc
Only down side is the lucky lucky men with their watches and the scratchcard (timeshare) men most of these are english but if you either say NO or just keep walking they seem to get the message but a WORD OF WARNING DO NOT STOP AND GET TALKING TO THEM !!! NO MATTER HOW NICE THEY ARE !!!
We went to lora park which is a big kind of zoo which has whales,dolphins,seal and parrot shows plus a white tiger and lots more its a don't miss trip but don't book with you rep, its cheaper to book though one of the many travel shops around the place and it WILL save you money we saved 25 euros by doing this.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
L.P And L.K
7 years 11 months ago
Me and my friends were impressed with this hotel. The apartment had everything we needed in them and was in a really good location, just two minutes from the beach and all the local shops. The pool was nice and at this time of year it was easy to get a sunbed. The apartment was just a short walk away from the nightlife but just far enough away so we didnt hear any of the noise. The pool bar was alright for light lunches and icecreams but the restaurant next to Parque Santiago 3 was disappointing. We would definatly go again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
We stayed for 2 weeks in a privately rented poolside studio apartement in Parque Santiago 4. I can't comment on the maid service as being private renters we didn't have this, but we did encounter them frequently on the paths pushing their trolleys and looking very industrious, so my guess would be that they do a good job.
The complex is very pleasant, with a security gate at the back leading to the sea front, and a main entrance on the street.
There is no bar or club to meet people in on this complex, and we were dissapointed at that. There are two resaurants, one at the front and one at the back, both actually outside the complex itself, but as we ate in neither I can't comment. We didn't eat there because the one at the front looked over priced and the one at the back too basic.
From reception, there is a flight of steps down to the poolside apartments, and the lift goes no lower than the reception floor, not a lot of use to those with mobility problems as it means that they always have to enter and leave through the back security gate and make their way through the pool area each time, and it's quite a trail down the side street to the back gate and then back through the complex every time.
The apartements on this level that still belonged to the hotel were all being made wheelchair friendly as we left, but without easy access to this level I thought this was putting the cart before the horse. A lift down to the pool level should have been first priority, not ramps in apartments that wheelchair users would find dificulty in getting to in the first place.
The pool area is really nice, seems to be plenty of sunbeds, the staff keep it clean and tidy and the pool bar/cafe was quite nice. There were always workmen repairing broken tiles and it seems to be well maintained as a normal thing.
The small supermarket was adequate for some things but a short walk to the one at Parque Santiago 5 would find you a much bigger supermarket with far greater range of products. It also has a really gorgeous pastry section.
The apartments were within easy walk of lots of shops and bars, and even Los Cristianos was only a 20 minute stroll along the sea front.
All in all, I would say this apartment complex was good but not great. Location and appearance is excellent but social side and disabled access could be improved.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: