22 independent reviews of the Parque Santiago IV Apartments
Address: Avenida del Litoral, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Parque Santiago IV Apartments
Parque Santiago IV Apartments Location
Ranked #11 of 80 hotels in Playa de las Americas


4/5
Parque Santiago IV Apartments Parque Santiago IV Apartments is rated 4.27 out of 5 from 22 Reviews
95% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (22 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 1 stars
Food 2 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Parque Santiago IV Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"Lovely resort"
Debra Hathaway visited the Parque Santiago IV Apartments, Playa de las Americas in June 2012
We have just returned from a holiday staying at the Parque Santiago IV Apartments in Playa de las Americas.

I cannot praise the resort enough. Very clean, maid service every day. We stayed in a ground floor apartment which over-looked the pool area and the location was perfect. It slept up to 3 people and was ample big enough. It had a little garden and patio area at the front.

The hotel is ideally situated - a very short walk to the beach and lots of good quality shops and restaurants. We are hoping to return to stay in this hotel again and would highly recommend it.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5
"Brilliant"
The Brady's had a holiday at Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas, Spain in June 2011
I have to say the room was clean and had everything you need for your holiday and was of a high standard, and I am fussy.

The pool area was brilliant and location perfect and had a fantastic holiday. The staff went out of their way to help and already booked again.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"Great time"
Platel stayed at Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas in January 2011
We stayed for 2 weeks in a studio apartment, 7th floor in the Main tower (eek).Fantastic view of the mountains, and a glimpse of the sea. On arrival we had a bottle of water, wine and a fruit bowl. The apartment itself was large, plenty of room for 3 people. Very clean, maids in every day. The kitchenette is fine for doing bacon and eggs, but only has 2 rings and nowhere to put anything, so a bit difficult if you wanted to cook a proper meal. Staff were lovely, our toaster broke, and within 5 minutes of notifying them, we had a new one delivered to our door.

Negative Points - our room faced the street and there was constant noise throughout the night, delivery trucks, dustbin lorries, coaches, people noise and in addition to this ...
there was roadwork’s going on across the road from 8:00 am and the one of the lifts that serviced our floor was out of action, and that was also having major work carried out on a daily basis. The room was quite cold.
We had a storm one day, and the rain was pouring down the centre of the tower, and the wind was howling! The balcony couldn't really be used because it had no sun on it and was very cold on that side of the tower.

The pool area was spotless. One pool is acclimatised to around 25 degrees, so warm enough to have a dip even on a cloudy day at sunset. Plenty of loungers. No children! Think they all stayed at Parque Santiago 5 as they have a children’s play area. So perfect for adults. Pool bar a bit pricy (Beer 3.95 euro, Full English 5.50 Euro, a lot cheaper 10 minute walk away 1.50 Euro for a beer and 2.99 Euro for a full English).

The beach 150m away was rocky, and only used by surfers, however there was a lovely sandy beach about 500m away Play Del Camison. The hotel is in the commercial part of Las Americas, if you want to shop for camera's, watches, shoes then this is the place to go. There are 3 Parques Santiago's very close together and the prices reflect this, a beer in the restaurant (La Trattoria) across the road was 3.95 Euro's for a small one, but if you walk 10 minutes in the direction of the strip, then you can get a 3 course meal for under 8 Euro's and a large Beer for 2 Euro's.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5
"We love it here, we are hooked!"
mrs smith had a holiday at Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas, Spain in July 2010
My husband and I have been to the Parque Santiago 4, twice, in a studio, we are going again this year (2011), and we have no complaints what so ever about this complex, we’ve fallen in love with playa de las americas and the santiago 4 complex.

The only little niggle I have is the kitchen is a bit small but you learn to manage, fist time we went to another hotel, but the 2nd time we went to the Santiago and that was it we were hooked, we won’t go in any other complex, everything’s close by, shops, cafes and the sea is just outside the gates, there isn’t really a beach outside the complex, but if you walk a bit further along the promenade you come to a lovely beach.

Would I recommend this complex, yes 100 per cent.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Linda Gardener visited the Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas, Spain in June 2009
We had a 2 bed apartment right at the top. the balcony was huge. everywhere was clean and tidy, the maids tidied every day. we went self catering mainly cos of the kids, we took them to McDonalds a few times where everything was eaten. hotel is in a good position, not too near the centre, but not too far away. it would have been nice to have air con in the two bedrooms, there was in the living room, but we had to hire two otherwise we wouldnt have been able to breathe!! hotel staff were okay, helped us when needed but not oer friendly. no entertainment at the ps 4.

Tour Operator: Travel Republic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Paul stayed at Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas in January 2009
Just returned from a week self catering, our first visit to Tenerife, and was very impressed, apartment complex was clean and well maintained, staff were friendly and helpful, maid service very good. to echo an earlier post I can confirm there is a lift to the pool area which is one level below reception, supermarket was a little expensive, but if you look around there are several others that are not owned by hotel or apartment complexes. we were in the main tower no 314 and had 2 balconies, one looking out over the street & towards the mountains, and the other looking over the pool and the sea, Pool area is spotless, with continual maintenance and tidying, despite signs saying no reservation allowed there was some reservation of sunbeds with people leaving towels out the day before they were ...
wanted, this is one thing the management should address, we watched one couple who reserved 2 sets of beds so that they could move with the sun!.
Overall a very enjoyable stay, will definitely be returning.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson / first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

D EDWARDS stayed at Parque Santiago IV Apartments in October 2008
We have stayed here many times and have always had a good time. The rooms and the complex are looked after very well and the location could not be better. It is better to have a room facing the pool since I expect those overlooking the road could be subject to street noise.I can correct A Smith and confirm that there is lift access from reception to the pool level,they are to the right,just before reception looking from the main entrance.

Tour Operator: Self arrainged

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

ANDY DOWN stayed at Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas in October 2008
We stayed here for a week and the hotel was very very good,clean and tidy the maid came ever day. The pool is great but it is salt water which did take a bit of getting used to but didnt stop us having as good time.There is a smaller pool for the kids to have fun in too.The hotel is right on the coast so we had a view out to sea and over the pool.The appartment was very large and had an upstairs where the on suite bathroom was which gave us not one but two balconys !!!
It had a kitchen with a real oven not just two rings, a toaster,coffee maker kettle etc etc and the tv even had bbc 1&2 and sky channels uk gold sky news cnn news
two kids channells and sky sports 1 and 2.
The ...
resort has ever thing most poeple want in a holiday resort nice beach,golf,a water park, puds,lots of eating places various clubs etc
Only down side is the lucky lucky men with their watches and the scratchcard (timeshare) men most of these are english but if you either say NO or just keep walking they seem to get the message but a WORD OF WARNING DO NOT STOP AND GET TALKING TO THEM !!! NO MATTER HOW NICE THEY ARE !!!
We went to lora park which is a big kind of zoo which has whales,dolphins,seal and parrot shows plus a white tiger and lots more its a don\'t miss trip but don\'t book with you rep, its cheaper to book though one of the many travel shops around the place and it WILL save you money we saved 25 euros by doing this.

Read More

Tour Operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

L.P and L.K stayed at Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas, Spain in June 2008
Me and my friends were impressed with this hotel. The apartment had everything we needed in them and was in a really good location, just two minutes from the beach and all the local shops. The pool was nice and at this time of year it was easy to get a sunbed. The apartment was just a short walk away from the nightlife but just far enough away so we didnt hear any of the noise. The pool bar was alright for light lunches and icecreams but the restaurant next to Parque Santiago 3 was disappointing. We would definatly go again!

Tour Operator: onthebeach

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

1/5
1

A Smith had a holiday at Parque Santiago IV Apartments, Playa de las Americas in April 2008
We stayed for 2 weeks in a privately rented poolside studio apartement in Parque Santiago 4. I can\'t comment on the maid service as being private renters we didn\'t have this, but we did encounter them frequently on the paths pushing their trolleys and looking very industrious, so my guess would be that they do a good job.
The complex is very pleasant, with a security gate at the back leading to the sea front, and a main entrance on the street.
There is no bar or club to meet people in on this complex, and we were dissapointed at that. There are two resaurants, one at the front and one at the back, both actually outside the complex itself, but as we ate in neither I can\'t comment. We didn\'t eat there because the one at the front looked over ...
priced and the one at the back too basic.
From reception, there is a flight of steps down to the poolside apartments, and the lift goes no lower than the reception floor, not a lot of use to those with mobility problems as it means that they always have to enter and leave through the back security gate and make their way through the pool area each time, and it\'s quite a trail down the side street to the back gate and then back through the complex every time.
The apartements on this level that still belonged to the hotel were all being made wheelchair friendly as we left, but without easy access to this level I thought this was putting the cart before the horse. A lift down to the pool level should have been first priority, not ramps in apartments that wheelchair users would find dificulty in getting to in the first place.
The pool area is really nice, seems to be plenty of sunbeds, the staff keep it clean and tidy and the pool bar/cafe was quite nice. There were always workmen repairing broken tiles and it seems to be well maintained as a normal thing.
The small supermarket was adequate for some things but a short walk to the one at Parque Santiago 5 would find you a much bigger supermarket with far greater range of products. It also has a really gorgeous pastry section.
The apartments were within easy walk of lots of shops and bars, and even Los Cristianos was only a 20 minute stroll along the sea front.
All in all, I would say this apartment complex was good but not great. Location and appearance is excellent but social side and disabled access could be improved.

Read More

Tour Operator: Globespan

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Julie had a holiday at Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas in July 2007
We have just returned after spending two weeks at Parque Santiago 4. The apartments are in a fantastic location, with plenty of shops and restaurants. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which had two bathroom, kitchen, a large lounge area and good sized balcony (doors from lounge and bedroom opening onto balcony) overlooking the pool and sea. The lounge had a ceiling fan and tv with sky channels. It would have been nice to have had ceiling fans in both bedrooms as it got quite stuffy in the rooms at night. We had a safe in our aparment which you could hire from reception.

The pool area was cleaned every morning. There are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, but you need to get there fairly early as people start putting there towels out around 8am. ...
Inflatables are not supposed to be used but some people were using them and nothing was said.

Reception - On the reception desk they have information on excursions. We booked ours through reception as we found them cheaper than first choice.

Supermarket - There is a supermarket attached to apartment, but we used the supermarket at parque santiago 5 which is opposite parque santiago 3, as they had a lot more choice and a bakery.


Read More

Tour Operator: First choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

madyoungone stayed at Parque Santiago IV Apartments, Playa de las Americas in July 2007
had a fantastic time staying at this hotel.It is situated just a few short steps away from a variety of shops, which your spoilt for choice with.The staff are very friendly.The rooms are very clean and the maids were on the go at all times.The pools were cleaned daily,and always found sun loungers.I would recomend this hotel and we would defenatly go back again.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

BlueTwo had a holiday at Parque Santiago IV Apartments in January 2007
Just back from a week at the fantastic Parque Santiago IV apartments. The apartments are in a fantastic location - right by the beach, and a great promenade which means you can walk easily into Las Americas or to Los Cristianos. There are restaurants galore all around, and the quality of the food was very good.

Facilities were great - the pools both at Parque Santiago IV and III were clean and fun - and there were heated pools in both complexes. You can use the facilities in both, which was great because the kids had two play areas to choose from - including a small splash pool. The larger pools also had great \"shelves\" where the children can splash and play.

If you like shopping you will be spoilt rotten - there are shops everywhere!

Out of the two complexes I would ...
say that Parque Santiago IV was the calmer one, and I was glad we stayed here.
Also - just for info, my little boy ended up in hospital whilst we were there, and for any parents worried about how they would cope - there is a local hospital about five minutes away from the apts, and a really helpful team of interpreters who guide you through all the Spanish lingo! Not something we planned, but it was reassuring nonetheless.

In conclusion - book here and you will not be disappointed! (Just make sure you are not in an apt overlooking the \"service area\" as it is rather noisy first thing in the mornings!) I checked on arrival and got us moved before we had even got to the room.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Sheldon visited the Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel, Playa de las Americas in October 2006
Travelled with two small children and had a fabulous time. The apartments we stayed in were just above the supermarket, which was really handy, in Parque Santiago V overlooking the crazy golf which was very popular of an evening with families. The maid came in every day and the apartment which was on two floors was spotless.

A little disappointed when we did go out to eat in a couple of the local restaurants - a little uninspiring and pricey for what you got, however we did find a couple of better places further down the road in the next shopping centre.

There was no holiday rep on site, however there was some sort of appointment system in place. As our flight home was not until after midnight we were unable to get confirmation of courtesy room facilities until ...
the leaving day, which caused us concern. For us it worked out OK as after 3 attempts, we were able to book an extra night in the room we were is. Not everyone was so lucky! I would advise people to pre book this if required.

We also had full use of Parque Santiago III and IV which provided everything we needed.

Just one complaint - I wish the hotels would enforce a rule to stop people reserving sunbeds with towels - by 10 o\'clock it is virtually impossible to find an empty sunbed, although there is not a soul about!

Apart from this we, would be happy to go back again next year but probably book independently next time.

Read More

Tour Operator: MyTravel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mandii&Jim visited the Parque Santiago IV Apartments, Playa de las Americas, Spain in October 2006
An absolutely first class complex, spotlessly clean,
very well organised for your every need.

We had a studio in the tower on the 7 th floor, and the views were spectacular over the pool, beach and ocean, it was a joy to wake up to every morning. Studio was more than adequate size wise and had everything needed. Only gripe was the reserving of sunbeds everyday! I feel the management should address this and stop guests reserving beds.

Other than that a suberb place to stay and I would recommend it 100%.

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Jo stayed at Parque Santiago IV Apartments in July 2006
Stayed in the Parque Santiago 4 Apartments in Playa de las Americas and what a joy. Very clean apartment and the grounds and swimming pools (2) were exceptional.

The location is 5 star right on the new Sahara Shopping Precinct with lots of good designer shops and plenty of first class restaurants.

Would recommend this complex to couples and families alike. Have been here twice and would have no hesitation in returning again and again.

Tour Operator: Independent
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

gary and liz had a holiday at Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel in June 2006
What can I say about the spectacular views!

We paid 500 for 2 weeks in a more than adequate apartment. to wake up to those views was exceptional, the security was first class I witnessed the guys turfing out some guys at 3 in the morning who had decided to take a dip, very professional, and the cleaning staff never stopped even with little brushes cleaning every sunbed!

No cockroaches but the lizards made for good wildlife watching.

Highly highly recommended. Love it.

Tour Operator: private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Mr & Mrs MacMillan had a holiday at Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel in April 2006
The Parque Santiago IV is in prime location, beautiful location overlooking the sea. The pool area is 1st class, clean, secure and free sunbeds. Security makes the complex feel safe as well as pool area attendants who keep out non residents.

I rented a private apartment which unfortunately did not come with a cleaning maid or change of sheets/towels. This was only disappointment and one I will take up with Management Company.


Tour Operator: Independant

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Michelle had a holiday at Parque Santiago IV Apartments Hotel in September 2005
Rooms were cleaned every day and the apartment itself was lovely and big with a large balcony and the kitchen was very equipped for a self catering holiday. One double room was slightly smaller than the other but not a problem and there was plenty of room for all 5 of us. The only problem with our room was that we seemed to be over some kind of delivery entrance which could get extremely noisy from 7.30am onwards and would not stop until about 12.30am although the noise was worst of the morning and when we asked to be moved they offered another room immediately but it was in the tower and a little high for me although the views were amazing.

Although there were cockroaches in Tenerife we had no problems with them in the apartment. ...


The pool was tested and cleaned every day and the pool attendant was always walking round and they do check peoples cards that they are given on arrival to check that they are from the hotel.

The pool side caf

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Ceri had a holiday at Parque Santiago IV Apartments, Playa de las Americas in August 2005
Having trawled through the brochures for a few weeks we deceided on Parque Santiago 4 for our first visit to Tenerife.

My parents have been to the Island 14 times before and had said this was a spectacular apartment block in probably the best location on the island, they were not wrong, it was absolutely awesome, we stayed in the main tower block having emailed them a few months before leaving to request a high floor room with a sea view, they saw us alright.

If you have any choice, or say so, try and book the main tower rooms that end in 01 or 14, i.e we were in 614 my parents were in 401, these have amazing views of the sea and the Island of Gomera.

On arrival(04:00 AM) the staff at reception were amazingly cheery, directed us to ...
our room with a free bottle of water and some fresh flowers.

The first day was something to behold, from our first balcony you could see Mount Tide, whilst off the second balcony the sea view was stunning.

The swimming pool was amazing, never a problem getting a sunbed(there were always loads empty). Spotlessly clean everywhere, didn\'t see a single cockroach in 2 weeks.

Parque Santiago 3 was across the street and seemed overbearing in comparison, way too many people in the pool and on the sunbeds, whilst every tom, dick and harry was wandering through the pool to get to the shops by way of the throughfare.

This isn\'t to say 3 was a bad place, but just so much less peaceful than 4. The surrounding area was amazing for restaurants/bars/cafes/shopping, and yet at night you could hear a pin drop, really really serene.

I\'m 100% positive we made the right choice by going to Parque Santiago 4 and will definately return there as many times as our budget allows.

I will try and post some pictures of the apartments and pool area in the pictures section of the site when I have more time.

Can\'t wait to go back

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Other hotels in Playa de las Americas

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share