Image of Playazul Apartments

Playazul Apartments

67 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Av del Arquitecto Gómez Cuesta, 6, 38660 Arona, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Private
9 years 2 months ago
well where do i start the hotel is to close to the night life and not suitable for families more suitable for groups of lads and lasses
or for spanish as they took over the pool and my daughter got pushed under water by them jumping around and also them taking glass bottles in the pool and when i lady who was also on her holiday told them to take the glasses out of the pool they just laughed in her face.
also at around 4oclock in the morning all the spanish lot coming in after nights out runninng up and down the corriders and knocking on the window on to my young childrens bedroom scaring them but no one did anything about it all we got told was there spanish they dont have reps there fine.
the rooms are ok but the beds are extremely uncomfortable.
we informed our rep with the proplems we were facing and she wasnt interested in te slightest.
we will never return to this part of tenerife again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

L.Ireland
9 years 2 months ago
Filthy appartment, cleaners only visited our room twice in a whole week, meaning we had to beg for towels / bedding from reception. Staff unhelpful and even disinterested when we were robbed of our personal belongings from our appartment. Would never ever return.Intimidated on the last night by gangs of youths rampaging the corridors, banging on our and others windows and doors - extremely frightening.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Mimi Hull
9 years 3 months ago
well first it was all great, we went down to the beach which wasnt far & we came back went to sleep, we woke up the next day and some lowlife stole our belongings im not happy with this holiday the hotel staff didnt do anything about it, they just changed the locks which they should of done before we were there i will be making an official complaint against Thomas Cook as they should have warned us about this...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
James Campbell
9 years 3 months ago
Well, this holiday was a nightmare, the nightlife is great dont get me wrong, but the whole experience with the hotel was a compete mess, our apartment was robbed while we slept, then the second apartment was robbed aswell, and then to top it all of both apartmenys were completely trashed and nothing was dont about it, i am severley unhappy with the whole stay and will never be returning to this establishment agein.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

11 years 2 months ago
Just returned having had a fabulous week. The apartments did not have any on site entertainment hence the low rating, but everything else was superb. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We must have picked a good week because we had the pool to ourselves most mornings, with the crowds only arriving after 2pm (probably having just got up!

Location was top - near to all the bars and restaurants and clubs. A bit noisy at night though so not recommended for families with young children - but we knew this before we went and it was what we were looking for.

Only had one complaint in that the bathroom had no window and no fan to speak of so it was always fairly dark and steamy! We reported two problems on the first day, fan in the bedroom not working and not enough pillows - both had been dealt with by the time we got back from the pool - so top marks for efficiency.

The pool bar was good for lunchtime snacks - the usual burgers and toasties, but did a good salad and a good fry up too - not covered in grease like some of these places so all in all would recommend it if you want to be in the middle of it all and don't want to sleep much!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Winter Sunshine Holidays

Recommended
Sam And Gemma
11 years 4 months ago
We have just recently came back from Tenerife it was a brilliant holiday. The apartments we stayed in were nice. The apartments were very clean and the maid came in everyday and changed towels and cleaned.

The location of the apartments are great if you are after a lively holiday it is only a 1 minute walk to the main nightlife of playa de las Americas. We loved the fact we didn't have far to walk back to the apartments.

The hotel receptionists were very helpful when we asked them to pass a note on to our rep they did. I didn't think much of the security guard at the apartments. Our rep Lloyd was great he was such a laugh and is great at getting people to go on the trips.

I will definitely come back to Tenerife and stay in the Playazul apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Carol
11 years 9 months ago
This hotel has a great location, near to beaches and bar.

Very clean, cleaned daily

Had a few fights with cockroach family in first 2 nights but soon resolved when reported to reception
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Dan
11 years 9 months ago
I stayed in the Playazul apartments in January 2006 for my friend's stag party along with 20 others. The location was fantastic, we were literally a two minute walk from the main strip in Playa de Las Americas, therefore meaning it wasn't far to stumble back at 6 o clock in the morning!

However, the apartment we stayed in had a few cockroaches living there (to be expected even in 5 star hotels in the canaries), the hotel cleaners only came in once over the 5 days we stayed there, so we ran out of towels and had to constantly go to reception to ask for some.

Also, the beds were really uncomfortable (I would not recommend these apartments for people with back problems).
Overall, the Playazul apartments were good value for money, the staff were reasonably helpful. Also the apartment was generally very clean and well maintained. The only thing really that lets this hotel down is the beds because of how uncomfortable they were.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Louise
11 years 11 months ago
Hotel Very Clean. Very nosiy between the hours of 8 pm to 6 am from local bars. No good if you want a quite relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Ashley
12 years 2 months ago
The Apartments were absolutely amazing! The rooms were cleaned daily, (once very useful due to a rough night) The pool was good, slight lack of sun loungers during peak sun-bathing times.

The location could not have been better! It was far enough away to not have noise trouble and was only about 100m away from Linekers and the Starco area. The hotel staff were friendly and the security guards were great, except one!

The apartments also had families staying there while we were there, but was mainly full of English 18-30's.
We travelled with CT2 travel from Bristol and saved so much money and despite bad reviews, we found the flights with Volar were not noticably worse than British airways and a league above Easyjet!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: CT2000

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.