Image of Santa Maria Aparthotel

Santa Maria Aparthotel

57 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Faragher
Been back 15 times!
6 years 7 months ago
We have stayed in this Hotel complex for the last 15 years, couldn’t rate it high enough.

The staff are brilliant and very helpful. The studios are constantly being updated. Tried to book for 2012 but they stopped self-catering only doing half or full board. Shame, we are very disappointed by this as we loved staying there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Floyd Carter
8 years 1 month ago
stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, private rent from owners direct, excellent location good size pool,
returning again this year,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private

Recommended
Mcevoy
8 years 3 months ago
hotel I thought was very clean.rooms done 5 times a week.studio was bigger than were used to. beach was 5 minutes away as were bars and restaurants.didnt see entertainment but there was something going on day and night. overall a great hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monarch

Recommended
Brown
9 years 2 months ago
This was the first time that we have stayed at santa maria and it will not be the last! As with all of tenerife if you have difficulty walking this is not for you as the hotel is up a fairly steep hill on its own private road, there are steps as well as the slope but with the heat people may find it tiring and difficult. The location is the best we have had as its just 5 minutes to the beach, restaurants and shops with supermarkets also very close. We found all the staff friendly and courteous without being intrusive. The hotel was very clean and not one cockroach was seen!! obviously a good cleaning routine was in place. We only had one snack at the poolside bar which was pizza and chips which was very tasty but we prefered the beach side restaurants for our evening meals. There is a indoor restaurant but we did not use it so cannot comment. The one bedroom apartment was of a good size with a welcome overbed fan free to use! the TV had free channels and then for a cost of 1 euro per hour you had BBC1,ITV, Sky Sports and a few others. Towels were changed 5 times weekly. As previously stated we will return next year. Everyone are welcomed to their own opinions but how they can find fault in what is a standard 3 star complex goodness knows how!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Allie
9 years 4 months ago
Just got home from staying in the Santa Maria Apartments and we had a lovely holiday. Room nice kept clean and tidy, hotel staff friendly. Located on a fairly steep hill. Location great, down bank across the road, down another bank to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jet2.com

Recommended
Charmain And Jay
10 years ago
this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in.on booking the holiday,our rep assured us it would be relaxing and really hot,so as we were on our honeymoon, we thought it sounded great.wrong!it was relaxing, there was nothing to do, no nightlife and all the people were about 70 and over.the rooms were awful, there were cockroaches and too many flies and whatever else in the rooms, the hotel pool was so cold that it was never more full than with a couple of brave elderly oaps,the sunloungers never got cleaned nor did the pool deck, the fans on the ceiling were literally hanging by their wire so god help you if they got put on too fast!then we didnt get our return tickets back at the airport for some reason and had to shell oput 20 pound to get new ones. what a joke.Anyway,thanks malta for ruining my honeymoon and we were so glad to see the back of you when the plane took off to home!my advice to people, go to blackpool instead and save your money for the donkey rides!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Mart & Amz
10 years ago
hotel was fine two twin rooms in 387 large balcony overlooking sea and up to mountains. 5 mins from sea front and restaurants. staff were not too friendly. every where very clean just been decorated by the looks of things and a new rececption desk was fitted while we were there.pool wasnt very safe for kids very slippery around the edge. hotel bar was nice to have a drink at night. dont know about the food because we ateout every night. bahia beach highly recommended for breakfast and dinner
all you would expext for a 3star hotel.good location and quiet at night. no cockroaches!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Tracy
10 years 4 months ago
Me and my mum stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks,at first we were put in a dirty room that had cockroaches in the bathroom,they were all in the bath,the bathroom was dirty.We complained and a women came and sprayed the room out,but it didn't kill the cockroaches,so we complained again and got moved to a room on the 4th floor that had been refurbished,that room was really nice and modern,much better than the first room,and no cockroaches were in there,it also had a celling fan.
If we had got put in that room first we would have enjoyed the holiday more,i liked the hotel,but the entertainment wasn't good,it was mostly for spanish people.I would go back again as it's in such a good location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Laura And Bill
10 years 5 months ago
Hotel was very clean a bit worn around the edges in our room but very good value for money.

Ate out mainly the Winking Frog for breakfast and Bahammas 11 for evening meal although little Italy was also good

The location of the hotel was great and when we were there very quiet staff were very helpful.

Would visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cosmos flexi stay

Recommended
10 years 5 months ago
We have just arrived home from The Santa Maria Apartments.

After reading some reviews we were a bit worried, but we were very pleased with the apartment and would stay there again.

We normally stay in hotels in Torviscas area, but decided to try self catering for a change as there are so many restaurants in the area.

We had maid service every day, except Tuesday and Friday, and they made a very good job of the cleaning, leaving clean towells. Liquid soap and shower gel was supplied, as was kettle, hairdryer, T.V, microwave and a 2 ring cooker.

Pool was smaller than looked in brochure but it was adequate, and kids were allowed lilos and balls, even though we read on previous reports that they weren't.

Reception staff were Spanish but spoke perfect English and were very pleasant and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.