Image of Tigotan Lovers and friends Hotel

Tigotan Lovers and friends Hotel

28 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 43 reviews
4 stars
Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera, 6, 38660 S.C. Tenerife, Spain

43 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Will definately be back
5 years 10 months ago
Just back from another fantastic week at the Noelia Sur.

Food was good and plentiful with lots to choose from.

They are now offering standard rooms and superior rooms. We had a superior and it was well worth the money. Flat screen telly on wall offering quite a few english channels.

All kept spotlessly clean by a really cheerful bunch of women in fact they are the same cleaners that have been there since we have been going which is about nine years.The same at reception you only have to ask and they are straight on it.

Perfect location for us as its about 15 mins to beach and all the action but nice and quiet in the evening.
The entertainment is good and finishes about 11 which suits us fine.

Definitely be returning next march (already booked)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 1 month ago

cannot understand the comment ref balconys with sun?
all the pool veiw rooms had sun on them at some time the sun does move! first stay at this hotel, first impressions were good. greeted well at reception all explained room ready even though we were early. hotel was clean, rooms a good size, food good plenty to choose from, only down side was trying to get extra towels for our room (must be a world shortage of bath mats?) but did get resolved & a free bottle of bubble for the inconveniance. enjoyable stay & are going back at x mas.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: escape travel

Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
We stayed here for 2 weeks and had a lovely holiday. We found the hotel to be in a good area just 10 minutes from the beach in one direction and 10 mns from Veronica's in the other direction. The room was very nice and kept clean by the very busy maid who seemed to have far too many rooms to do for one girl. The most disappointing thing about the hotel was, that because the hotel is u shaped only the rooms in the centre ever got sun. We found our balcony quite cold at times as there was a bit of wind at the start of the holiday. The food was just as one would expect from an a.i. hotel, plenty of it and although it was definately not gourmet cooking, we found something to eat at every meal and got a bottle of wine if I asked for a glass. I also had a bottle of beer every lunch time. We never once had plastic cutlery nor did we see any. The dining room was lovely,spotless tablecloths etc. If the previous reviewer had gone to the dining room he would never have had to use plastic. The hotel staff were the nicest we ever met in any hotel. The dining room staff were exceptional. We thought some of the entertainment was ok, but again some of it was rubbish. One thing that annoyed us was that we could not use the lovely hall bar for our after dinner coffee. Because we were a.i. we had to use the pool bar and that was where the entertainment was too. That was ok on lovely evenings but some nights it was cold. Not sure if we would go back though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cooperative travel

Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
When you are fully inclusive, you can only use the downstairs bar which shuts at 2230, you have to pay in the bar upstairs.I paid three Euro to use the sauna downstairs, the boards were broken , no coals on the fire, it was dirty.
When you are fully inclusive, the food chips and burgers is left out for you in the downstairs bar, you have to use a plastic knife and fork, plate.The waiters do not want to serve you, only the paying customers.Also when the paying customers order food, theirs is fresh from the kitchen with the correct cutlery.
There is two sittings at tea time, 6.30 and 8.30, you cannot change the time after the first night, we seen the waiters turn people away, not very good on holiday

Our opinion is that you are treat like a secound class citizen when you are fully inclusive.If you were paying, it was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hays

10 years 6 months ago
From the minute we arrived we enjoyed ourselves, a cold welcome drink and friendly staff on reception.

The room was more than adequate for three of us, after all, how much time do you spend in the room??

The hotel was kept very clean, the staff were very friendly and the food was extremely good, catering for a wide variety of nationalities.

The hotel is well situated, (15 minute walk to the beaches) and pretty close to some bars and shops.

The only minor complaint, and it is a minor complaint is that there isn't a great deal for young children to do but it's a hotel not a playground, and the evening entertainment isn't up to much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Sarah Sweeting
10 years 8 months ago
We stayed in this hotel due to our original hotel overbooking. We were supposed to be upgraded, but it wasn't.

There were 3 of us sleeping in 1 room, 1 of which was my 7 year old son.

There was little entertainment through the day but none at night.

There wasn't even a kids buffett. The food for adults were okay but they seemed to cater more for Europeans.

The hotel is ideally situated, a few minutes walk to beach and shops.

The hotel staff were polite but didn't speak very good English.

This hotel is definitely not for families but is good for single or couples.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Barry Walker
10 years 11 months ago
The Hotel entrance looks quite impressive, but the reception area and corridors leading to the rooms needs refurbished and a lick of paint.

On arrival we were given a room with a pool view as requested by the travel agent, so you must ask for this when booking, if you get a non pool view you will be charged 12 euro per night to move. The room and bathroom its self was good, spacious and well furnished.

The food was good with alot of choice and good quality, as good and alot better that other 4 star hotels we have stayed in.

The entertainment was ok, but could be better.

The pool area is quite nice, although a bit on the small side when the hotel is full.

Now the best thing about the hotel is it staff, they made us feel at home and where always asking if everything was ok and was there anything they could do for us.

You will not be disappointed and it cost us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kwick travel

Recommended
11 years ago
Initially on arrival I was very impressed with the entrance. Reception furniture was a bit tired though. On arrival, you get a welcome drink while waiting on the paperwork and key to be sorted out.

The rooms were spacious and very clean. We did upgrade to a pool view with a sunny balcony, which cost an extra 12euros daily but it was well worth it.

Food was ample although a bit repetitive. I did not like the 2 sittings only choice for dinner and we opted for the 8.30pm sitting rather than the 6.30pm. You can choose to have your lunch instead of dinner which we did a couple of days. But you must ask at the reception if you want to do this.

The location was quite central with only a ten minute walk to the beach.

Maid service was excellent.

The staff were generally freindly enough, although a bit short if you sat in the wrong area of the dining room.

There were only 2 shows we enjoyed at night the circus clown and the magician.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flyglobespan

Recommended
Kerry Johnson
11 years 1 month ago
We have just returned home from a fanastic holiday at the Noelia Sur. I think this hotel is great. The rooms are made up only if you want them to be, the room we stayed in was spacious and had a tv with a few english channels, a fridge that you do have to pay for which you should just for bottles of water. When we wanted it cleaned it was done to a high standard.

The hotel food was good, we only had breakfast so can not comment on other meals, but there was so much choice and wasn't too busy.

The location suited us because its far enough away from veronicas to get a good nights sleep but only a 5 minute walk. We liked best to turn right out of the hotel down to the really nice restaurants.

The hotel staff are always smiling and you can ask them anything they are all lovely.

The entertainment was good, there was a parrot show, acrobat show, bingo, karaoke, music every night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: otbeach.com

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
The hotel location was great. It was a few streets away from the Veronicas strip where all the nightlife is.

The main problem we found was that the pool was quite small and people queued from 8.45 for the pool to open at 9.00 so that sunbeds can be reserved. Come 9.15 all of the sunbeds were reserved by the pool and often people would not do down to sunbathe until later. We got there one day at 1.00 and left at 4.30 and 4 sunbeds had towels on them during the whole of this period and were not used. We thought that this was not fair on the people who do want to sunbathe and the fact that the hotel states they will remove towels left after 30 minutes is not adhered to. We have stayed in 4 star hotels before and thought that this was really a 3 star.

The rooms were quite small and the landings a bit tatty. Sabine on reception is extremely helpful as are all the staff on the reception desk but she spoke excellent English. Trips can be booked at reception for pretty much the same price as outside trip companies. A disco was on most nights for the kids as you could hear it blaring out. Not sure what other kiddy things they did.

TV in the room was great. There were at least 2 film channels in English as well as CNN news, Disney Channel and Sky News if you want to relax and watch TV. Films we watched included Love Actually, I Robot, Pirates of the Caribbean and Million Dollar baby, all were free however there was also Pay TV. Beds were made every day.

Other down side is the restaurant. You are allocated a table on arrival which you sit at each evening. Breakfast you can sit anywhere. For evening meal you were allocated a 7.00 pm sitting or a 9.00 PM sitting. We had 7.00 PM which you had to use between 7.00 PM and 7.45 PM. After about 7.30 the chef stopped cooking so the meat had usually gone if you were much later than this. Food was lovely but tables seemed a bit crammed together.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.