Image of Tinerfe Garden Apartments

Tinerfe Garden Apartments

46 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
3 stars
San Eugenio, s/n, 38660 Santa Cruz de Tenerife

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Kay Astley
Excellent for Families
5 years 4 months ago
As already mentioned the apartments are dated and could do with some TLC but they are spotless clean and well serviced in respect of clean bedding and towels.

The pool area is of lovely size and kept clean and tidy by the hard working pool bar staff. The staff at reception went out their way to help us with any queries. Our room was spacious and kids played happily on the balcony. I felt safe on the complex and it was in close proximity to the beach and to lovely bars and restaurants.

It was a great holiday and the comfort of a nice apartment always helps.
Cleanliness:
Location:
Recommended
Green/davies
8 years 6 months ago
this hotel is great,the rooms are massive and clean.all you need for self catering is in your room and they get cleaned every 2 days.there is no entertainment on but there is a bar called the garden bar were the barman called mick is fantanstic. he will do anything for you and evens gets the kareoke machine out every night and sings his heart out.the pool area is a good size and not over crowded, the shallow end is 1 metre deep going up to 2 metres in the deep end. you could get a sunbed anytime of the day no problem.gloria who is also fantanstic runs the pool bar and she is also very friendly.i booked this holiday all seperate flights,hotel and transfers for 11 nights for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended
Mrs P White
10 years ago
Our third time at the tinerfe gardens. Good value for money. Pool good with plenty sunbeds. Poolside bar resonable. No entertainment but loads to dowithin easy walking distance.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: apartments abroad

Recommended
Les Hall
10 years 3 months ago
As mentioned by others, the apartments are dated and showing their age, but they are clean, spacious and comfortable, with the biggest verandah I have ever had on holiday ( 2 tables, 6 chairs, 4 sunbeds and room to kick a ball around). The pool area is clean, plenty of spare sunbeds and the drinks & snacks are very reasonable.There is a bar open in the evenings, but the only entertainment was the TV or Karaoke, but there is lots to choose from, les than 200m from the complex. If I was going back to Las Americas again I would definitely go back to the Tinerfe Garden, just not sure about Las Americas.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
M Gerrard
10 years 7 months ago
Stayed here with on a full family holiday (15 of us in total)and ranged from my 1 year old daughter to my 65 year old parents. This place suited all of us!

It was in a great location and within walking distance of many great bars and restaurants (Marfil is one I would recommend for steak lovers and the castle carvery is excellent too).

The rooms were a shock as i was expecting very small and basic but they are quite large with huge patios (big enough so the whole family used to sit on ours for a drink in the afternoons)

The pool is basic and not great for very small children but the pool bar is cheap and the garden bar is a great way to end the night with a relaxing nightcap.

Would recommend and definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Privately Booked

Recommended
Tracy J
10 years 7 months ago
I loved this place, so much so I've already booked to go back in April next year. The rooms were spacious, huge patio area and excellent location. Not noisy but near enough to the bars/restaurants. The staff were very friendly, especially Gloria in the bar. The room was clean and the bed linen clean too. I would definitely recommend these apartment. I loved the fact too that they had their own entrance and once inside you felt safe. We'd often go out for a meal and come back to the bar and chat to the handful of people staying at the complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Direct

Recommended
Liz Gordon
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed here 1st week of the year - fab to get away from the cold weather - temp was in the high 70's every day.

These apartments were in an excellent location next to the San Eugenio shopping centre (which has an excellent supermarket with fresh bakery).

Plenty of bars & restuarants nearby. Apartments spacious and clean anough but very dated and worn around the edges.

Nice pool area which gets the sun until 5pm. Staff were friendly towels changed every 2nd day and reception which is a portacabin thing on main street is opened 24 hours.

We had a studio on the very back row of the complex (nice and quiet except for the English mob with the St Georges Flag draped accross balcony) why do they do that? The guy was heard complaining (loudly) to the manager that the television was only in Spanish!! Hello - your in Spain!

Overall cheap & cheerful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Jo
11 years 2 months ago
My family an I stayed at Tinerfe Gardens in Costa Adeje.

The apartments themselves were very roomy and very clean, we had our sheets and towels changed every 3 days.
The apartments are self catering, they have a very well equipped kitchen, however they do not have microwaves but this was not a problem for us as we ate out every night.

The location of these apartments are central to lots of restaurants and bars.

The staff on site are very helpful and polite.

There is no entertainment on this complex apart from the pool snack bar in the day and the garden bar in the evening, both have pool tables.

We would return to these apartment again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedom direct

Recommended
CHRIS GRAY
11 years 5 months ago
We stayed here in May just, in our view you get what you pay for, and was quite pleased with this place, but the room could have been cleaned a bit more thoroughly.

The position is great for all emenities would go again.

One word of caution, we bought 40 tea bags and only had about ten cups of tea ? very strange,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self made holiday

Recommended
Tracey Mercer
11 years 9 months ago
In the week we stayed we had clean towels when we arrived then had them changed only once. The maids came 3 times in the week we was there linen change once, but the kitchen bin was over flowing and was not emptied.

The location is great to reach anything yu need. Staff at reception was helpful when we used it, extra pillars was asked for and we got them same day. Rooms need updating alot of miss match furniture.

Nice patio but the table and chairs were very dirty, all the crocks in the kitcen was also dirty.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monarch

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.