Image of Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel

Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel

4 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
3 stars
Avenida Adeje 300, 38670 Adeje, Spain

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 8 months ago
Great hotel Could not fault the food, service or staff. Would go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Liz Stone
8 years 9 months ago
The Hotel was exactly as we expected, clean & tidy. Everyone from cleaners to the reception staff always had a smile or said hello.

Considering the numbers of people they were catering for, the food was always varied and well presented, there was always something you liked and you could always"mix & match". The restaurant staff are very efficient, clearing empty plates and tables.

The staff were always helpful, nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble for them.

The entertainment team were first class, never pushy, just encouraging. The evening entertainment was varied. The best show being " Bitter & Twisted"

This was our third visit to this hotel this year,we will certainly visit again, and recommend it to anyone who wants to basically "chill out"
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
We found the hotel to be spotless, the staff from the front desk to the cleaners were very pleasant and helpful, the food was good and plenty of it.

The two resident entertainers were very good got people to join in without being pushy. The only posssible down side was the location,not a lot there a few bars and small shops but great for a quiet holiday,and it was only 1 euro 60 to Las Americas.

All in all a good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mike
9 years 1 month ago
Let me start with the only plus point for this hotel - The Entertainment. Absolutely top clss for children and adults alike. The mini disco was loved by my 14 month old daughter!

Now the negatives, the food. It was consistantly not cooked properly (inc chicken on the childrens buffet!! yes you heard right!) Even after complaining the hotel staff refused to take it off display. By eating at this hotel you are taking your live into your hands. If you are booked to stay here and have children, please check their food is cooked for their sakes and yours. It is a disaster waiting to happen!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Deborah Baker
9 years 1 month ago
the hotel is excellent and the staff work very hard especially the entertainment team all in all a great holiday - hotel clean - staff great - food and snacks excellent
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Val & Dean Ditton
9 years 4 months ago
Lovely Holiday Resort for those that require a quite location to just relax.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
David Goodhew
9 years 5 months ago
Excellent hotel clean.

Brilliant staff.

Food very good.

Rooms bright and airy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
Stayed here for half term week - very typical 3* Spanish hotel - my view excellent value for money the hotel is clean staff work very hard.

The hotel is located in a fairly quiet village with just one main street a few pubs and shops - just enough - but if you are looking for the high life it may not be for you.

The food was plentiful so you wouldn't go hungry - we ate out a couple of times there is a chinese next door and if you walk to the bottom of the hill there is a lovely Italian across from the lido.

There is also a nice cafe there called yellow hats that do really nice snacks in the day with tea and home made cakes run by an English couple.

The pool area was pleasant and clean and it hosts a Jacuzzi - although he water was quite cold in Jan - my daughter and the friends she met enjoyed it - The entertainment team were great putting a lot of effort in to ensure you enjoyed your stay.

There are public bus stops directly outside the hotel we travelled Los Giantes for two euros and spent a pleasant day there although it is quite hilly - All in all a very relaxing pleasant holiday - I would return to this hotel as I believe it is excellent value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
Hi, me and Mrs Holidaymaker stayed in this hotel over the new year 2005/6 for one week, the hotel is a typical Spanish 3*, large with 16 floors rooms are on the small side but are kept clean and towels and floor mat are changed every day bedding once .

We must have had a bit of luck with our room as we had a great view from the balcony at the fear end of the hotel with lido, sea and over to PDLA the room we had was 1109 so if you can get a room with ether 07/08/09 or 10 on the end you will have a great view. If you are the other end by the road you will get noise from the bars near bye.

The hotel food is a funny one, I have seen other reviews about this and they do veary from one to another good or bad hot or cold, well my view is that the food was what you would see in any 3* hotel there was plenty of it, well presented, chefs carved the roast meats but it was at best only warm but it did taste alright.

The only other thing I would like to say on the food part is, as the new year got closer the hotel filled up to bursting point meaning that there was over 1100 people in it and as the dinning room only holds 618 people the new years Gala Dinner was a nightmare, they put on some of the best food of the week but it was all push an shove we only had a main meal and left.

Staff only can comment on the bar staff had a smile if you left a tip that about sums them up.

The day time enertainment team went round every day and got people up for the sports but only if you wanted, went out most night so did not see much of the night time shows but it did follow the way Debbie puts it, although we went out new years eve to a pub we did get back to do the (Old Langs thing) in the hotel and someone told the wife that because there are so many Spanish over for new year the entertainment had been more for them all night.

After the (old lang thingy) we went up to our balcony with a bottle of Cava and saw the fireworks over at PDLA.

Would we go back to this hotel, YES we would it has got most things that most people need and a Spanish 3* is a Spanish 3* and the best thing for us was it was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Barnes Family
9 years 11 months ago
We stayed here for 1 week as a late booking.

It was a big old style hotel in a rather run down resort, a lot of building work going on around.

Hotel staffs were friendly and rooms were good size and clean. We had 2 rooms adjoining with balcony, unfortunately we were above a Chinese restaurant so the smoke from there chimneys came into our room and was very noisy from the road outside, taxi rank and a few shops. The rep got us moved to room facing pool, which was a bit better, still noisy though.

Food was ok but a bit repetitive and not always warm, also very tight on the all inclusive side, only 2 drinks per person and had to sign for everything. They seemed to look down on the all inclusive people as mainly a half board hotel. A lot of rude Spanish people staying at hotel.

Pool was nice size and was clean, but you had to be quick to get a sun bed in morning. Beach was a joke, very small and dirty.

There are a few pubs outside but really nothing much to do in resort, too far out to walk anywhere. I wouldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Popular hotels in Playa Paraiso