27 independent reviews of the Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel
Address: Avenida Adeje 300, 38670 Adeje, Spain
Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel
Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel Location
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso


4/5
Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel is rated 3.7 out of 5 from 27 Reviews
67% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (27 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel Reviews

4/5
4

C M Bush stayed at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel in November 2007
Great hotel Could not fault the food, service or staff. Would go there again.

Tour Operator: Thompsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Liz Stone visited the Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel in October 2007
The Hotel was exactly as we expected, clean & tidy. Everyone from cleaners to the reception staff always had a smile or said hello.

Considering the numbers of people they were catering for, the food was always varied and well presented, there was always something you liked and you could always\"mix & match\". The restaurant staff are very efficient, clearing empty plates and tables.

The staff were always helpful, nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble for them.

The entertainment team were first class, never pushy, just encouraging. The evening entertainment was varied. The best show being \" Bitter & Twisted\"

This was our third visit to this hotel this year,we will certainly visit again, and recommend it to anyone who wants to basically \"chill out\"

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

austin had a holiday at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso in June 2007
We found the hotel to be spotless, the staff from the front desk to the cleaners were very pleasant and helpful, the food was good and plenty of it.

The two resident entertainers were very good got people to join in without being pushy. The only posssible down side was the location,not a lot there a few bars and small shops but great for a quiet holiday,and it was only 1 euro 60 to Las Americas.

All in all a good holiday.

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Mike stayed at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in June 2007
Let me start with the only plus point for this hotel - The Entertainment. Absolutely top clss for children and adults alike. The mini disco was loved by my 14 month old daughter!

Now the negatives, the food. It was consistantly not cooked properly (inc chicken on the childrens buffet!! yes you heard right!) Even after complaining the hotel staff refused to take it off display. By eating at this hotel you are taking your live into your hands. If you are booked to stay here and have children, please check their food is cooked for their sakes and yours. It is a disaster waiting to happen!



Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

deborah baker had a holiday at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso in June 2007
the hotel is excellent and the staff work very hard especially the entertainment team all in all a great holiday - hotel clean - staff great - food and snacks excellent

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Val & Dean Ditton had a holiday at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in March 2007
Lovely Holiday Resort for those that require a quite location to just relax.

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

david goodhew had a holiday at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso in February 2007
Excellent hotel clean.

Brilliant staff.

Food very good.

Rooms bright and airy.

Tour Operator: tomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

maggieh had a holiday at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso in January 2007
Stayed here for half term week - very typical 3* Spanish hotel - my view excellent value for money the hotel is clean staff work very hard.

The hotel is located in a fairly quiet village with just one main street a few pubs and shops - just enough - but if you are looking for the high life it may not be for you.

The food was plentiful so you wouldn\'t go hungry - we ate out a couple of times there is a chinese next door and if you walk to the bottom of the hill there is a lovely Italian across from the lido.

There is also a nice cafe there called yellow hats that do really nice snacks in the day with tea and home made cakes run by an English couple. ...


The pool area was pleasant and clean and it hosts a Jacuzzi - although he water was quite cold in Jan - my daughter and the friends she met enjoyed it - The entertainment team were great putting a lot of effort in to ensure you enjoyed your stay.

There are public bus stops directly outside the hotel we travelled Los Giantes for two euros and spent a pleasant day there although it is quite hilly - All in all a very relaxing pleasant holiday - I would return to this hotel as I believe it is excellent value for money.

Read More

Tour Operator: portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

The Real Holidaymaker stayed at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in December 2006
Hi, me and Mrs Holidaymaker stayed in this hotel over the new year 2005/6 for one week, the hotel is a typical Spanish 3*, large with 16 floors rooms are on the small side but are kept clean and towels and floor mat are changed every day bedding once .

We must have had a bit of luck with our room as we had a great view from the balcony at the fear end of the hotel with lido, sea and over to PDLA the room we had was 1109 so if you can get a room with ether 07/08/09 or 10 on the end you will have a great view. If you are the other end by the road you will get noise from the bars near bye.

The hotel food is a funny one, I have seen other ...
reviews about this and they do veary from one to another good or bad hot or cold, well my view is that the food was what you would see in any 3* hotel there was plenty of it, well presented, chefs carved the roast meats but it was at best only warm but it did taste alright.

The only other thing I would like to say on the food part is, as the new year got closer the hotel filled up to bursting point meaning that there was over 1100 people in it and as the dinning room only holds 618 people the new years Gala Dinner was a nightmare, they put on some of the best food of the week but it was all push an shove we only had a main meal and left.

Staff only can comment on the bar staff had a smile if you left a tip that about sums them up.

The day time enertainment team went round every day and got people up for the sports but only if you wanted, went out most night so did not see much of the night time shows but it did follow the way Debbie puts it, although we went out new years eve to a pub we did get back to do the (Old Langs thing) in the hotel and someone told the wife that because there are so many Spanish over for new year the entertainment had been more for them all night.

After the (old lang thingy) we went up to our balcony with a bottle of Cava and saw the fireworks over at PDLA.

Would we go back to this hotel, YES we would it has got most things that most people need and a Spanish 3* is a Spanish 3* and the best thing for us was it was

Read More

Tour Operator: portland direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

barnes family had a holiday at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso in August 2006
We stayed here for 1 week as a late booking.

It was a big old style hotel in a rather run down resort, a lot of building work going on around.

Hotel staffs were friendly and rooms were good size and clean. We had 2 rooms adjoining with balcony, unfortunately we were above a Chinese restaurant so the smoke from there chimneys came into our room and was very noisy from the road outside, taxi rank and a few shops. The rep got us moved to room facing pool, which was a bit better, still noisy though.

Food was ok but a bit repetitive and not always warm, also very tight on the all inclusive side, only 2 drinks per person and had to sign for everything. They seemed to look down on the all inclusive people as mainly a half board ...
hotel. A lot of rude Spanish people staying at hotel.

Pool was nice size and was clean, but you had to be quick to get a sun bed in morning. Beach was a joke, very small and dirty.

There are a few pubs outside but really nothing much to do in resort, too far out to walk anywhere. I wouldn

Read More

Tour Operator: thomsom
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

hollie and simon visited the Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel in May 2006
me and my partner went to playa paraiso in may 2006, it was a surprise holiday that my family had booked [ who also came with us ] the hotel was nice and so were the staff, very clean rooms and lots of entertainment. the holiday had been booked as half board, but on arrival we payed the extra and went all inclusive. the food was ok could of been better but all in all a fantastic place to go if u want to relax.

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Fran & Mark Sharpe had a holiday at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel in March 2006
The Hotel is one the older style high rise venues and is owned by the Fiesta Group (Spannish). The hotel is in various states of improvement from hotel rooms and pool area. This does not detract from the well presented lobby, bar and restaurant. The impression you get is one off cleaniness and organisation.Around the ground floor there some shops offering goods from suitcases to suncream all at non hotel prices.

The rooms are neat and compact ours was in need of an update as was happening on our floor, but everything worked and it was cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. The tv was ok but if you really must watch BBC etc you can pay for it as an extra.

The pool area was very clean with ample sunbeds you pay 1 euro for a sponge mat if you ...
find the sunbeds too hard. The pool has a full time life guard and there are small pools for the kids. The showers around the pool are good too and there are plenty of signs about depth and the rules of the pool area.

The food was in a word Fantastic, if anyone had cause to complain they either eat in the high street, you know how I mean, or have a Beefeater every Sunday. Having to cater for a wide variety of nationalities the catering staff pull out all the stops, Breakfast was either cooked, continental, cereals or fruit. Evening meal always included homemade soups\' fish, meat, loads of great salads, pasta and fresh local bread, it was difficult to choose most evenings.

All staff were helpful and were grateful if you tried to speak some basic spannish. We had a poor bed on the first night,it was only about four foot, so we talked to the receptionist about it saying we would prefer singles if possible. They not only sorted it out they moved us to another room with no fuss. Excellent.

The free bus is usually prompt we got the 11 o clock one, less people and the 6.30 back for the same reason.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Mr & Mrs B stayed at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in February 2006
The hotel is a large typical 3 star Spanish Hotel with over 500 rooms on 16 floors, built about 20 years ago. Due to its size it does get busy in certain areas such as the dining room & bar area, particularly at week ends.

All rooms have a sea view except the 4 rooms on each floor that face the road at the rear of the hotel. The best rooms with sun on the balcony most of the day are the ones overlooking the pool area and all have numbers 08/09/10/11.

Some rooms have adjoining doors, and although we did not have one of these, we did hear complaints from guests who said they found this a problem, as they were able to hear guests in the adjoining room through the door.

The rooms do not have air conditioning, just a ...
ceiling fan, which was fine in February but could be hot in the summertime.

Generally the hotel is in a fairly good state for it

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Debbie stayed at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso in November 2005
We stayed at the Oasis Paraiso from the middle to the end of November, this was the 3rd time we have returned to this hotel, and I\'ve got to say we still really enjoyed it again!

The hotel cleanliness is up to a very high standard, maids in every day, they make your beds up, and leave you fresh clean towels.

The food is a little on the cool side, we did need microwaves to warm it up abit, the best advice is to get in for your food quite early, as things like chicken legs are gone within the first hour, and the replacement meats weren\'t as desirable!

The location is a bit out of the way, looks abit like a building site when you first go in, but the noise didn\'t bother us at all, we hardlys heard anything, and were ...
never awakened early with it.

The entertainment is good for families with children, the downside is that everything starts too late for young children, the mini disco never started till 9pm, and the main evening show till 10:15, so the young kids were never in bed before 11:15.

The daytime entertainment was brillinant, I can\'t sing praises to the entertainment team enough, Miriam, Gina and Danny are such lovely people, they really do their best to get you involved with things, and they always make time for you, *Big Hello from Debbie if you\'s are reading this!!*

The downside is the pool, its all one depth and was even too deep for me to stand up in, except for one little small area where it was up to my neck, and I\'m 5ft 6! Its also very cold, it takes a while to get used to, but thanks to Danny on the entertainment team I got used to it quite quick!

We haven\'t made any plans to return yet, mainly for the fact that we\'ve already been there 3 times, and I think its time we tried somewhere new now.

But I would definately recommend this hotel as ideal for couples or families that like a good hotel based holiday.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Mrs foran stayed at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel in October 2005
The hotel itself was clean although basic.

The pool area wasn\'t clean though it was only swept when we asked for the area where we were all sat to be cleaned.

The food was terrible, the worst we\'ve ever had, it was freezing cold all the time and very greasy.

There wasn\'t really anywhere else in the resort (if you can call it a resort it was really in the middle of a building site.

The majority of the hotel staff were really quite miserable.

We had our room broken into during our second week (there were twelve rooms broken into in one day) and the reception staff didn\'t want to know.

The hotel entertainment was excellent and if it hadn\'t been it would have been our worst holiday ever. There was something for everyone at all times of the ...
day and night. the entertainment staff were wonderful.

We wouldn\'t go back here again as the food was so awful and there wasn\'t really anywhere else to eat.

Read More

Tour Operator: skytours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Hickson visited the Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso in September 2005
The hotel was kept clean both inside and out at all times. Room cleaned every day plus towel change daily.But the rooms do need air conditioning, you only get a ceiling fan and it gets very hot.

The meals were all good with plenty of choice,they were always served at the correct temperature. As we were all inclusive I asked for a glass of wine and was given a bottle!

Plenty of drinks to choose from in the bar although only local brands which is the usual practice.The area in which the hotel is siuated has very little to do, just a couple of shops and bars but there are 3 free buses a day to Playa de las Americas and back.

All the staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of entertainment in the day if you wished, darts, shooting etc, but night ...
time not so good mini disco followed by international bingo, then the nightly show, which didn\'t last long.

Read More

Tour Operator: Lincoln

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

j.hyde visited the Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso in September 2005
We have just returned 13/9/05(a party of 19)from Oasis Parasio-Playa Paraiso...before we went we began to get very concerned about reports of the building work,and the fear of it interupting our holiday.

Although there is extensive building work being carried out around the resort this at no point made our stay uncomfortable. We totaly enjoyed our stay here-every last one of us!!

When you first travel into the resort it you will feel as though you have made a very big mistake as we all did. It looked like we were entering a second world war bomb site!!!! Once we arrived at the hotel we were very happily surprised...there is some noise of building work -but not that bad-honestly.

The resort itself is nothing to speak about although saying this if you are taking teenagers who wish to go out alone ...
you should feel very safe. As there is only a handful of pubs for them to go to-which are directly next to the hotel. I am the worlds worst to worry for my daughters aged 16 and 18, they came with 4 of their mates and I was quite happy to go to bed and know they would be ok....(it did help that they had befriended some staff from the oasis which went out with them).

The food 100%
The staff 100%
Cleanliness 100%
Location not all that...but the hotel is enough-honest!!
Entertainment 100%-especialy Myriam -she is great-down to earth and a good laugh-day and night.

We will be returning here soon!!!!

I will say after just returning from Benidorm a month previously to going here-I was unable to sleep due to 24hour noise-at the Oasis you can hear a pin drop from your room after 10/11pm-it was great.

The kids club was fantastic and super Sarah and radical Richard kept my 7year old entertained day and night-some day the had her for 6 hours!!!(2 at a time)she made lots of friends and even got on the stage and danced in the evenings-which she would have never done before-she had a great time!!!!!

Bingo every night-up to 200 euros a time-our party won over 800 euros between us, which paid for lots of nights out for the grown up to playa las americas!

I cannot recomend this hotel anough! The distance is just a few minutes in taxi/bus to Playa de las Americas -just right !(about

Read More

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Mr & Mrs Chestney had a holiday at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso in July 2005
The Hotel Rooms were on the small side particularly if you were wanting to have more than two of you in the room. We had our 15 year old daughter on a camp bed leaving little room.

We were on the thirteenth floor overlooking the pool.

The Hotel was noisy some nights when people were leaving or coming in as the corridors were not carpeted and the doors tended to be ill fitting meaning that they had to be closed with force to get them to shut.

It quickly became apparent that the Hotel food was not as good as expected. Having stopped at a 3 star Fiesta hotel the previous year there was no comparison in the quality. The salad was very limited in choice and could be described as slop on many days. If you were a vegetarian, ...
you will by the end of your holiday rapidly become similar to a Belsen victim as there were only three choices each day. This mainly comprised of pasta (no sauce) and other bland dishes. The Gala night was however good with the only fresh vegetables of the holiday appearing.

An All Inclusive option was available in the Hotel with a Drinks only option and a Food and drink option. Both of which were not advertised in the brochure. We took up the drink option as for

Read More

Tour Operator: Skytours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

1/5
1

mr george had a holiday at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso in July 2005
We stayed at the hotel on a half board basis
the rooms themselves could do with updating.

The reception area and coridors is well presented
the dining room is clean.

The pool area needs a good clean and is in need
of painting.

The hotel food was often only luke warm, there are microwaves to heat food which makes one wonder why the hotel isnt doing anything about serving hot food.
if I wanted to reheat my own food I would have gone self catering!

The hotel is located on the only road in the resort
about 300m from sea. you have a view of sea from pool side also from higher floors of hotel (16 floors)
you also have view of very large building site more or less next door to pool area(it can be quite noisy
Mon to Fri!

There are half a dozen bars on road best is ...
rythem and booze next to hotel(beware if you haveroom lower floors on this side as will be noisy between 2100 and 2.30 also noisy at 6.00am onwards when hotel generator kicks in next to your room , spoke to reception about it and was told they know it is a problem. Did we want a room on 16th floor !no thanks!

Finally after 2 days got room on street side 4th floor
this was ok bit shabby but ok.

Now to the hotel. Staff: reception staff rude and not bothered they do seem to like anybody who is not a Brit ie Spanish French Italian Dutch German even Martians or lost tribe of the moon just not Brits!

The entertainment staff were great helpful really
nice people. The waiters were also quite rude( they also must go on the same courses as reception).
Life guard top man very helpful (same courses as entertainment staff).

Entertainment quite good in day at night also but it
does seem to drag out as everything has to be repeated in several languages.

I would not visit hotel again or send my worst enemy

Read More

Tour Operator: thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Mr Crompton/Ms Shawcross/Master Sullivan stayed at Fiesta Oasis Paraiso Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in June 2005
At looking at the other reviews I was a little bit worried about going to Play Paraiso (Paraiso Oasis Hotel) but it has been one of the best holidays we have had in a long time.

We went half board which was great for us as it didn\'t ties us down to the hotel too much. Not that there is anything wrong with the hotel. The food was great, breakfast and evening meal plenty to choose from. If you couldn\'t make it for evening meal they would change it for lunch if you asked them.

Just down the road from our hotel were some bars cafe etc. One inparticular cafe was called Yellow Hats they are changing it to Amarillo which I believe it means Yellow Hats in Spanish. The owners are called Mike and Margaret (What great people ...
they are)on their days off Mike taught my son to snorkel. and Margaret took him fishing. They took us to Las Christianos one night to the bars nothing was too much trouble for them. Big thank you to both of them!

The location for us was superb as you could get on to one of the local buses (Titsu bus) and it would cost 5 Euros for all three of us to go to either Play Las Americas Los Christianas or another lovely place call Las Gigantes. It was 10 Euros in a taxi to any of the resorts as well. Playa Paraiso is a lovely place and is cental, it gives you easy access to any of the other resorts.

The hotel staff were brilliant rooms were cleaned every day towels changed every day.

We didn\'t see much of the entertainment in the hotel as we went out most nights, as we were half board we wanted to see as much of the resort as poss. What we did see was that everybody that was joining in all the activities and watching the entertainments seemed to be having a great time.

We would all definately like to go back to Playa Paraiso (Pariso Oasis Hotel) again.






Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson's

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Share