Image of Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel

Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel

3 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
3 stars
Avda. Adeje, 300. Urb. Playa ParaĆ­so, 38670 Adeje

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alex
Terrible
5 years 11 months ago
Only stayed here 1 day overnight as Thomas Cook flight home was delayed for a day. This is where we were taken. Looked like high rise flats. Shabby and dirty and lifts that broke down twice in the time I was there.

Lounge was full of drunken holiday makers of one nationality who shouted at the top of their voices all night. It was a scary rabble. Room was dirty. Light switches hanging off the walls and lack of water in bathroom with no power to it. This hotel should be raised to the ground.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Peter/hazel
7 years 6 months ago
did not originally book this hotel but moved by thompsons prior to departure, were informed that the two fiesta hotels are about to be used for spanish pensioners, this would appear to have already happened at the sister hotel in this resort.the hotel gives the appearance of been run down and that is exactly what it is, the rooms and all areas of the hotel are very shabby, most of the bar staff are rude and a smile would crack their face, this is very evident with the barman at the lido, his whole manner to everyone except the spanish was disgusting, someone should tell the staff you wont get any tips if you dont supply a service, rooms not swept or mopped, bed linen not changed all week, food average to say the least, pork seems to be a favorite, new years eve gala dinner ajoke, huge ques for dinner and not enough seats in the concert room for everyone, appears to be running itself down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs Watson
7 years 9 months ago
One of the best hotels we have stayed in,The food was of a high standard especially when there are fussy eaters amongst us. Full breakfast plenty to eat at lunch and dinner, we never went hungry. Rooms were large and spacious and were cleaned daily.Bars were ok with plenty to drink but the queues were very long at times although you were able to get a round in and not just one drink per person.Ask for a low floor as the queues for the lifts especially first thing in the morning and last thing at night were very bad, being smokers on the 11th floor we only managed to walk up twice.pool area is clean but sun beds need to be replaced as several broken.A bit away from PDLA but we knew that anyway and buses are not expensive.Entertainment was ok typical holiday hotel stuff it started off with the mini disco then bingo in as many different languages as was in the room a full house could take in excess of 30 minutes to play???All in all a very enjoyable holiday would recommend to anyone with kids we will be back Daniel look out your trolley is not safe.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Campbell
7 years 9 months ago
well i dont really know what to say because i agree with everyone here the hotel is lovely the staff are lovely my daughter went to the mini club nearly everyday and had so much fun she asked me and her dad if we can go back nest year.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 11 months ago
the only down sides to this hotel were not enough toilets,bars staff, sun beds,n tables at the bar area .the in house children"s reps were brilliant.my kids cried when we left.the food choice was amazing the beer was nice it was a really enjoyable holiday and i would definatley return. the weather was excellent hot hot hot .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lisa And Mark
8 years 7 months ago
Stayed at Paraiso Floral in November 06 and was looking forward to staying here again - not disappointed just as we remembered - quite location which we knew but just what we needed for a relaxing break before christmas - excellant hotel bargain for all inclusive - rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels - staff all very friendly - entertainment was the same as last year but again good especially if you have children - cant wait to come back next year!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 9 months ago
Having booked this holiday in a very quiet resort without a decent beach, knowing it is one of, if not the very cheapest all inclusive in the Canary Islands firmly embedded at the back of my mind I was pleasantly surprised on arrival. Whisked off to the dining area prior to check in to ensure we all got something to eat, (which was a worry from previous reviews expecting to be trawling the resort for a last minute pizza somewhere!)

Hotel Cleanliness - Huge hotel with 17 floors, the reception area okay but a bit shabby. Stairwells and corridors a bit like what you would imagine Her Majesty's Prisons to look like. 4 lifts that only took 6 people at a time and were soooooo slow, must be even worse in full season. The rooms were okay however very unsafe for kids. We were on the 14th floor with a lovely view but a horrendous 300 foot drop to the floor. We kept the balcony doors shut and barricaded with room furniture for the holiday to keep the kids off it. The maids did come in every day to make the beds and change the towels - that
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dawn Kenny And Daniel
8 years 11 months ago
We arrived at this hotel at 10.30pm at night to find out that there was no provision for food for all of us who had been travelling since lunchtime. We basically had to rush to the bar to join queues as it took around 20 to 30 mins to get served everytime as everyone had worked out they could get at least 6 drinks each so it took ages.

Thanks to the Brittannia Inn up the road we managed to get a pizza which they ordered for our little boy or he wouldn't have neen able to have anything to eat at all!

The rooms were extremely basic - you even have to pay to get the remote control - there was basically beds and a broken run down fitted wardrobe. However there was a bath which was nicer than having to have showers all the time.

You have to pay at the bar if you want a bottle of water to take to your room for throughout the night - 2 euros for a 2 litre bottle - go to the supermarket over the road, you get a 5 litre bottle for only one and a half euros.

The rooms were cleaned daily, and the entertainment was a higher standard than most, with outside shows coming in to entertain on an evening.

The one thing I couldn't fault was the food - as good as any 4 star hotel I have stayed in.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, it is more like 2 star for its facilities
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 1 month ago
The hotel is lovely it is kept very clean, the food is lovely and varied every day there is a carvery every evening which is lovely, the snack bar i was not impressed with it wasnt really a seperate bar it was just a hot serveover next to the bar, the staff are nice and friendly. The pool is nice only small and quite cold but still lovely. The evening entertainment was dreadfull the childrens awards went on forever, there were 2 shows which we enjoyed. The area is very secluded but peacefull and quiet
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 1 month ago
What can i say about this hotel, after reading some of the reviews I was a little worried but let me tell you this hotel was absolutely fantastic, loved every minute of it.

The rooms were adequate, the hotel maids were brilliant, room cleaned and towels changed every day.

Food was nice, liked breakfast the most, menu varied and a carvery on most nights. Gets a bit repetitive but always hot. Nice salad bar and free beer and wine on tap!!

The pool area was lovely and clean and the best bit was the gate to the pool wasn't unlocked until 9am so no having to get up at the crack of dawn to bag a sunbed. Snacks were ok, sandwiches, fruit, chips, pizza, hotdogs etc outside restaurant hours and free ice-cream and lollies for the kids from 10-6.

The animation team were the best by none, remco, tobi, katja and kate work really hard try to get you to join in, but not pushy if you just want to laze by the pool. Katja and Kate ran the kids club 2 hours am and 2 hours pm, brilliant, they saw more of my kids then I did. never worried about them because they took such good care of them. My girls cried when we were leaving. The evening entertainment was brill started with the mini disco, then bingo you could win up to 200 euros(but we didn't unfortunately!)then the certificates and medals, after that there was always a show or karaoke.

The bar staff were brill, could get 10 yes 10!! drinks at a time when they got to know you, which helped alot cos the queues got abit longer on the second week, never waited more than 10 Min's though.

If you tip them them they ring a bell and a polite please and thank you never go a miss. All in all a fab holiday and would definitely return.

Please don't let other reviews put you off, your holiday is what you make it, if you're reading this book it now!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Popular hotels in Playa Paraiso