38 independent reviews of the Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel
Address: Avda. Adeje, 300. Urb. Playa Paraíso, 38670 Adeje
Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel
Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel Location
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Playa Paraiso


4/5
Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel is rated 3.82 out of 5 from 38 Reviews
74% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (38 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel Reviews

1/5
1
"Terrible"
alex visited the Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in September 2010
Only stayed here 1 day overnight as Thomas Cook flight home was delayed for a day. This is where we were taken. Looked like high rise flats. Shabby and dirty and lifts that broke down twice in the time I was there.

Lounge was full of drunken holiday makers of one nationality who shouted at the top of their voices all night. It was a scary rabble. Room was dirty. Light switches hanging off the walls and lack of water in bathroom with no power to it. This hotel should be raised to the ground.


Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

peter/hazel visited the Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in January 2009
did not originally book this hotel but moved by thompsons prior to departure, were informed that the two fiesta hotels are about to be used for spanish pensioners, this would appear to have already happened at the sister hotel in this resort.the hotel gives the appearance of been run down and that is exactly what it is, the rooms and all areas of the hotel are very shabby, most of the bar staff are rude and a smile would crack their face, this is very evident with the barman at the lido, his whole manner to everyone except the spanish was disgusting, someone should tell the staff you wont get any tips if you dont supply a service, rooms not swept or mopped, bed linen not changed all week, food average to say the least, pork seems to be a ...
favorite, new years eve gala dinner ajoke, huge ques for dinner and not enough seats in the concert room for everyone, appears to be running itself down.

Read More

Tour Operator: thompsons
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Mrs Watson visited the Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel in October 2008
One of the best hotels we have stayed in,The food was of a high standard especially when there are fussy eaters amongst us. Full breakfast plenty to eat at lunch and dinner, we never went hungry. Rooms were large and spacious and were cleaned daily.Bars were ok with plenty to drink but the queues were very long at times although you were able to get a round in and not just one drink per person.Ask for a low floor as the queues for the lifts especially first thing in the morning and last thing at night were very bad, being smokers on the 11th floor we only managed to walk up twice.pool area is clean but sun beds need to be replaced as several broken.A bit away from PDLA but we knew that anyway and buses are not expensive.Entertainment was ...
ok typical holiday hotel stuff it started off with the mini disco then bingo in as many different languages as was in the room a full house could take in excess of 30 minutes to play???All in all a very enjoyable holiday would recommend to anyone with kids we will be back Daniel look out your trolley is not safe.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

campbell stayed at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso in October 2008
well i dont really know what to say because i agree with everyone here the hotel is lovely the staff are lovely my daughter went to the mini club nearly everyday and had so much fun she asked me and her dad if we can go back nest year.



Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

nickie stayed at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso in August 2008
the only down sides to this hotel were not enough toilets,bars staff, sun beds,n tables at the bar area .the in house children\"s reps were brilliant.my kids cried when we left.the food choice was amazing the beer was nice it was a really enjoyable holiday and i would definatley return. the weather was excellent hot hot hot .

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Lisa and Mark stayed at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in December 2007
Stayed at Paraiso Floral in November 06 and was looking forward to staying here again - not disappointed just as we remembered - quite location which we knew but just what we needed for a relaxing break before christmas - excellant hotel bargain for all inclusive - rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels - staff all very friendly - entertainment was the same as last year but again good especially if you have children - cant wait to come back next year!!!!

Tour Operator: Portland/Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Spider pig stayed at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso in October 2007
Having booked this holiday in a very quiet resort without a decent beach, knowing it is one of, if not the very cheapest all inclusive in the Canary Islands firmly embedded at the back of my mind I was pleasantly surprised on arrival. Whisked off to the dining area prior to check in to ensure we all got something to eat, (which was a worry from previous reviews expecting to be trawling the resort for a last minute pizza somewhere!)

Hotel Cleanliness - Huge hotel with 17 floors, the reception area okay but a bit shabby. Stairwells and corridors a bit like what you would imagine Her Majesty\'s Prisons to look like. 4 lifts that only took 6 people at a time and were soooooo slow, must be even worse in full season. The rooms were okay however ...
very unsafe for kids. We were on the 14th floor with a lovely view but a horrendous 300 foot drop to the floor. We kept the balcony doors shut and barricaded with room furniture for the holiday to keep the kids off it. The maids did come in every day to make the beds and change the towels - that

Read More

Tour Operator: TUI
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Dawn Kenny and Daniel stayed at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in August 2007
We arrived at this hotel at 10.30pm at night to find out that there was no provision for food for all of us who had been travelling since lunchtime. We basically had to rush to the bar to join queues as it took around 20 to 30 mins to get served everytime as everyone had worked out they could get at least 6 drinks each so it took ages.

Thanks to the Brittannia Inn up the road we managed to get a pizza which they ordered for our little boy or he wouldn\'t have neen able to have anything to eat at all!

The rooms were extremely basic - you even have to pay to get the remote control - there was basically beds and a broken run down fitted wardrobe. However there was a bath which was nicer than having to ...
have showers all the time.

You have to pay at the bar if you want a bottle of water to take to your room for throughout the night - 2 euros for a 2 litre bottle - go to the supermarket over the road, you get a 5 litre bottle for only one and a half euros.

The rooms were cleaned daily, and the entertainment was a higher standard than most, with outside shows coming in to entertain on an evening.

The one thing I couldn\'t fault was the food - as good as any 4 star hotel I have stayed in.

I wouldn\'t recommend this hotel, it is more like 2 star for its facilities

Read More

Tour Operator: Portland
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

claire owen visited the Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso in June 2007
The hotel is lovely it is kept very clean, the food is lovely and varied every day there is a carvery every evening which is lovely, the snack bar i was not impressed with it wasnt really a seperate bar it was just a hot serveover next to the bar, the staff are nice and friendly. The pool is nice only small and quite cold but still lovely. The evening entertainment was dreadfull the childrens awards went on forever, there were 2 shows which we enjoyed. The area is very secluded but peacefull and quiet

Tour Operator: skytours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

julie stayed at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in June 2007
What can i say about this hotel, after reading some of the reviews I was a little worried but let me tell you this hotel was absolutely fantastic, loved every minute of it.

The rooms were adequate, the hotel maids were brilliant, room cleaned and towels changed every day.

Food was nice, liked breakfast the most, menu varied and a carvery on most nights. Gets a bit repetitive but always hot. Nice salad bar and free beer and wine on tap!!

The pool area was lovely and clean and the best bit was the gate to the pool wasn\'t unlocked until 9am so no having to get up at the crack of dawn to bag a sunbed. Snacks were ok, sandwiches, fruit, chips, pizza, hotdogs etc outside restaurant hours and free ice-cream and lollies for the kids from ...
10-6.

The animation team were the best by none, remco, tobi, katja and kate work really hard try to get you to join in, but not pushy if you just want to laze by the pool. Katja and Kate ran the kids club 2 hours am and 2 hours pm, brilliant, they saw more of my kids then I did. never worried about them because they took such good care of them. My girls cried when we were leaving. The evening entertainment was brill started with the mini disco, then bingo you could win up to 200 euros(but we didn\'t unfortunately!)then the certificates and medals, after that there was always a show or karaoke.

The bar staff were brill, could get 10 yes 10!! drinks at a time when they got to know you, which helped alot cos the queues got abit longer on the second week, never waited more than 10 Min's though.

If you tip them them they ring a bell and a polite please and thank you never go a miss. All in all a fab holiday and would definitely return.

Please don\'t let other reviews put you off, your holiday is what you make it, if you\'re reading this book it now!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: portland holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

JTLC stayed at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso in May 2007
Arrived mid-day - lovely welcome - initially disappointed with hotel room - appeared very basic - very large though - had separate double bedroom.
Booked relevant tours with reps. Water park is all salt/sea water. We got a bit of a shock - dolphin & whale show was good.
The kids club was held at a different hotel - not far but became a bit of a pain - kids didn't use it as much as they would if it had been in same hotel.
Extremely quiet resort - few shops, bars, restaurants - there's one street - that's it. If you just want to stay round hotel - this is the holiday for you.
One of our children was ill - the receptionist sorted everything out & doctor there for us within 20 mins - which I thought was amazing. The medication was ...
'very cheap'.
The hotel, the facilities, the entertainment were all good & catered for all different needs.
Also they had bingo in about 5 different languages - quite good prize money - unfortunately we didn't win!
The food was always nice, hot, good choices & well presented.
Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff - the maids, bar staff & receptionist all very helpful.
If going down to the lido or any of the booked trips - book a packed lunch the day before at reception. Veggie option was better though.

Read More

Tour Operator: THOMSON
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Dave B visited the Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel in March 2007
We paid the extra supplement for a larger family room and boy was it worth it.

We were on the 14th floor (really the 13th but they are superstitious)...

The room was HUGE..... we had tons of space ..

The balcony view was fantastic....we had a 180 degree view...

Absolutely stunning!!

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

catherine stayed at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel in February 2007
The hotel was very clean, staff very pleasent and helpful.

Food very good and there's always something for every one.

Entertainment team are great, had a little one of 3 years who is very shy not used to other kids, 2 days into holiday she is up dancing with the rest of them all due to the fiesta entertainment team, Remco, Kate, Toby, Katji these people make this hotel great.

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

janet had a holiday at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in December 2006
The hotel was clean and the rooms are big.

The food was poor and always cold. The resort is not good, no beach, very few shops and only about 2 half decent bars.

The hotel staff were pleasant and very efficient and polite. Not the same can be said for the \'entertainment\' reps....very very agressive, on more that one occasion we heard them threatening to punch people and swearing at guests. We overheard the head rep bragging that they have a competition running to see who gets the most complaints!

The \'entertainment was rubbbish. On the night of the Parrot show the reps made the kids sit in a designated area.....fine.. except then they did the parrot photos first and the kids had to sit there for 45 minutes because they were told if they got up they lost their ...
place!

We have been to many AI hotels and have come to the decision that the extra star makes all the difference. If you want big groups of teenagers and the \'Brits Abroad\' holiday then this hotel is for you..if not I suggest you try somewhere else with a minimum of 4 stars

Read More

Tour Operator: portland
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Donna stayed at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel in December 2006
Stayed at this hotel in December 06, found the hotel to be spotlessly clean. Rooms a decent size, we were given a suite rather than a room although its called a family room. Had 2 bedrooms and a lounge area which was lovely. Rooms cleaned and towels changed every day.

Can\'t fault the food. Plenty of choice and something for everyone.

Entertainment was varied every night and pleased most people. All in all a great holiday and a hotel I would return too.

Tour Operator: portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

coffield had a holiday at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso in November 2006
Stayed in the Paraiso Floral in Playa Paraiso the last week in November. The hotel was very clean cleaners on the go all day everyday.

The location of the hotel central in the resort across the road from the lido and right next to main street with supermarket and shops.

The food is excellent even for the most fussiest eater. Something for everyone.

The staff in the hotel were excellent especially the entertainment Ruben and Remco and the two girls. Fantastic with the kids although we did not have kids they were fun to watch especially at the kids disco on an evening don't know where they get the energy from both the kids and the reps. The shows on a evening were excellent even the bingo which was done in ...
about five or six different languages.

Would definitely go back to this hotel again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

cathy had a holiday at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso in September 2006
Hotel was clean and staff very friendly.

Food not as good as we thought it was going to be. Had to eat out a number of times, it was either over/under cooked or no taste to it at all. Snacks not available after 6pm, with other all inclusive hotels we have been to sacks where available till 12 midnight.

Entertainment team were good, great if you had kids but we were 4 adults so had no need for mini disco or mini club so a bit boring having to wait till 10pm for the acts to come on (word of warning, you can't see the acts for people standing in front of you).



Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Robinson Family visited the Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso in August 2006
Our first visit to Tenerife and we were really impressed with the hotel. We had a family room which consisted of 3 rooms in all, a bathroom with full size bath, shower and bidet, a twin bedded room and a large room with 2 twin beds (one on the floor) a large couch and tv with unit. Loads of room and one of the best we have stayed in.

We were on the 11th floor and the height didn\'t bother us, the wall is quite high so the little ones couldn\'t climb up on it and they were warned to stay away from it anyway. We were outside a lot, and when we came in to bathe and change for the evening, the girls always watched the tv - we paid 10euros for remote control and got lots ...
of channels, including cbeebies which made my two very happy!

The hotel is excellent, really clean, maid service daily, always people cleaning up. All the staff very friendly, they always say hola and chat to us. The waiters and waitresses in the restaurant are lovely, they asked if we had finished before whisking the plates away. Unfortunately my daughter suffered a fit at the breakfast table at the end of the holiday and the staff were wonderful. They all wanted to help, they fetched us bottled water, made sure my daughter was kept cool and kept people away. We are very grateful for their help.

The food is good, after 14 days there, there was only 2 days in which I didn\'t really fancy anything that was on offer as it was mostly fish then. There is always something for the children, my two love pasta and ate it every day, so they were happy.

Breakfast is 7.30 to 10.00 then the snack bar by the pool opens at 10.30 til 1.00. Lunch is inside from 1.00 til 3.00 and then snacks again from 3.00 til 6.00 (at least it was in August). Dinner is 6.00 til 9.00pm. The snack bar was great, we never went inside for lunch, we snacked on bread rolls, cakes, biscuits, burgers, sausage, pizza, chips. There is a different selection every day. You can also get fruit. We did not go hungry and we bought crisps for girls to snack on in the evening.

I drank mostly wine, which was nice, and hubby drank the beer, we had no complaint with the drinks )or the food!!). The girls drank water, and we were amazed that if you ask for water at the bars, they give you a cup of bottled water - brilliant. You don\'t have to pay for it. You can get water out of the machine with the fruit juice but we didn\'t as we were unsure if it was tap or bottled water.

There are a couple of Supermarkets just down the road that sell anything and everything. We bought bottled water to drink in the room and hired a fridge for 16euros, got 5e back when went home.

The reps are fantastic - there was a Thomson\'s kids club in the sister hotel but we never went there as our girls loved the hotel\'s own kids club - they were really good and so funny. Nothing was too much trouble and they really kept the children entertained (and us as well). Remco and Ruben had us in stitches most of the time and the ladies - Kate, Irene and Eva were wonderful with them. There are activities going on for the adults but you are not pushed into doing anything. The reps will walk round and ask you and write your name down if you want to take part. Kids club is 11-1 and then 3-5 and they also take kids for lunch if they like - although my two didn\'t do this as they wanted to stay by the pool. The lifeguard, Dominic, is lovely, he walks round saying hello to everyone in the morning and encouraged my two to practice swimming with armbands. Beth actually learnt to swim without armbands this holiday.

We did go to the Lido a couple of times but the girls said it was too cold for them. Drinks are free there with your wristband. No snacks there but you can order a picnic the night before. It\'s salt water in the Lido. The pool is quite small but ample enough - I did find the chemicals made my daughter\'s costumes change colour slightly! But she was in it all the time and once we got home and washed them, they were ok.

We only went on one trip to Loro Parque, and it does take a while to get there, but the whale and dolphin show was excellent. Having said that, if I went back to Tenerife, I would not bother going to the park again. Took a picnic - bread rolls, butter, tin of pate, tin of tuna, salami, bottle of water, fruit, cakes and plastic cutlery. 4 picnics weighed a ton!

We went to a nearby pub one night - Rhythm and Booze, its up some stairs. A good pub - very \"English\". Girls were pleased to see Walkers Cheese and Onion and Quavers crisps! We stayed at the hotel most nights as they enjoyed the mini disco.

All in all, we had a fantastic family holiday, met loads of nice people and keeping in touch with a couple of them. I would definitely go back to this hotel. Although it is in a quiet area, this is what we prefer. Definitely value for money, the weather is great! Handy tip - when it gets windy, just tie your umbrella to the fence LOL or it will blow away!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Joh Family stayed at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel, Playa Paraiso, Spain in August 2006
Hotel very clean in all areas.

For 3* star hotel the food was 5* standard. Plenty available to eat somewhere on site from early till late.
Location not bad as Las Americas is only 15 mins by bus for 1.60euro.

Not many shops to browse in near to hotel. Staff overall were brilliant especially the Fiesta Fun reps. Boy do they earn their wages. Our daughter loved them all and the Fiesta Kids Club.

The mini disco is great fun. Evening entertainment very good too, we saw some excellent acts. Booked excursions through Thomson purely so that in the event of an incident we wouldn\'t have to battle through spanish lawyers!!

Thankfully not needed anyway, although the tred on the bus tyres (or lack of it) was an eye opener. Went to Loro Parque, Freebird family katamaran, Mediveal Night, Aqualand, Freebird VIP ...
Mount Teide tour. All very good days out.

You can book a dolphin session at aqualand for 50 euros-it\'s for 8+ years and you get 3 photos, no queing for show, front seats, hug and kiss a dolphin, do a trick with one, learn about their training and a strong possibility of taking part in the show (as our daughter was fortunate to experience).

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomsom/Skytours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

johnfamily had a holiday at Fiesta Paraiso Floral Hotel in August 2006
Well being back a week, first the hotel rooms cleaned every day hotel it self is very clean. The food is out of the world for a three star, the location not to bad but not much there to see or do not many shops or places to eat and drink.

Well the hotel staff were very good and polite the entertainment reps were outstanding the kids loved them all our daughter couldn't wait until 11 o'clock for reps to start.

Whatever they get paid its not a enough The mini disco for the kids was great.

The entertainment for adults was very good, Reason for not going back we had a room on the sixth floor over looking the mini golf lovely in the day watching everyone trying to play. But in the night after 12.00 o'clock ...
it was a different place the so called Brits kids (not the Celts) the noise and very bad language I could not believe as young as 3 left to play there whilst their families were at the bar most of the night and when you tell kids keep it down you get nothing but abuse from them and if they could find a family member you see them swagger up to the mini golf and shout and ball at the kids on top of voice to behave in a foul language.

But it wasn't just them our last week the was overtaken by mainland Spanish what a horrible lot 75 %were loud and arrogant didn't care about anybody.

The first two nights they were there they were making so much noise it woke up my family and a lot more guest as it 1.00 in the morning and went on till gone 2 and when you went down to see the receptionist to complain he said that they on holiday also.

But second night it happen a again and there were alot more guest complaining to a different receptionist and he was very good went out and told them to be quite.

If the Brits had been like that they would called the police. But they did take the drinks of them at 12.00 from then on. The damage had been done.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars
Share