Image of Casablanca Apartments

Casablanca Apartments

3 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Calz de Martínez, 4, 38400 Puerto, Spain
The smart Casablanca Apartments have fabulous views across Puerto de la Cruz. Resting on a slight incline close to the resort centre, they are well placed for exploring the local area and spending peaceful times on the beach.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 7 months ago
Like the majority, who have contributed on this hotel, we loved it.

On our arrival we were warmly greeted by the ever helpfull reception staff. They really could not do enough for you.

The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and well maintained (daily room service) throughout our 7 night stay.

There was a bottle of wine and a vase of fresh flowers left on the dining table for us - which was a really nice touch. There was also a sealed litre bottle of water, complimets of the hotel, in the fridge along with tea/coffee sachets/toaster/sandwich maker/kettle/iron with ironing board. I could go on but suffice to say everything you needed was there for a really superior SC holiday.

We did not hear any loud music whatsoever and found the whole complex rather peacefull.

Our apt balcony (5th floor) overlooked the main road, whilst our bedroom(s) overlooked the swimming pool.

Although the main road was usually quite busy it was never too noisy. Great if you like to 'people watch' I suppose.

Mention has to be made of the steps leading to the town itself - a killer coming back up. Be warned. Even younger people struggled!

In conclusion, a great hotel with one of the best S/C apts we've ever been to.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
Got to be the best hotel i have ever stayed in, shame about Thomas cook had to spoil it. delays, delays!!!
location, top of a hill, but thatswot life is like on the side of a volcano!

there is tuns to do for kids . organised events for all the kids for all ages, all families well mannered and i didant see any anti social incidents, saying that hardley any brits there!

the kitchenette, bathroom bedrooms were spotless cleaned daily and there is nothing forgotton by the hotel,

If your a young family you must go there it is a must!

We all had food at the resturant, nothing flash, very well done cassablanca..! we will be back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Derek Tweddle
9 years 3 months ago
We went back again as we thought we would. Fantastic is all I can describe our holiday as. The Casablanca is a brilliant place to stay. The staff are faultless. Pity about Thomas Cook Flight though.We will be going back again and again. Cannot rate this Hotel highly enough.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Carol
10 years 11 months ago
We go to Puerto de la Cruz every year but this is the first time we have tried apartments - staying at the Casablanca.

We just could not fault these apartments at all from the apartment itself, staff, cleanliness, food at the bar, entertainment etc. It was absolutely wonderful from the moment the doorman rushed down the steps to carry our cases and take them directly to our apartment.

Well done Casablanca, expect us back again this year - 10 out of 10!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Brian
12 years ago
For a relaxing holiday the Casablanca would take some beating.

Friendly & helpful staff, pool with lifeguard, bowling green, tennis courts and organised competitions daily and a resturaunt and bar with prices on a par with local establishments.

Evening entertainment twice weekly. If you have a hire car I recommend the hotel car parking at 3 euros a day, parking locally is almost impossible!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway Travel

Recommended
Mids On Tour
12 years 2 months ago
Accommodation superb but set on top of a hill and the steps...... hard work returning to the site up several steep flights of stairs.

The view from our apartment was over the rest of the hotels and out to sea couldn't of been better.

Cleaning staff very efficient, extra beds comfortable, only minor complaint was pool and area too small for site.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Leanne
13 years 3 months ago
i thought that the hotel food,staff and the entertainment was very good overall and i would be quite happy to vist this place again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monac

Recommended
Derek Tweddle
13 years 3 months ago
My wife and I stayed in puerto 9 years ago (before the little one)and had a fab time and thought it would be a great place to take our son on his first holiday abroad, we were concerned that the accomodation would not be as good but were very impressed with the overall standard of this one, so much so we are planning to go again next year --this hotel is faultless and i'm sure anyone who has visited would say the same.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
K Dombaz
13 years 9 months ago
we stayed at this resort about 10 years ago and were so impressed we bought a timeshare appartment here and have certainly not regretted it.

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was lovely, very impressive, so comfortable, well furnished, lovely marble bathroom, just great in everyway.

Pool area too small but still very enjoyable. Bar and snacks menu good and enjoyable. Very nice area, we were told queen sophia holidays in this area!

But lots of steps down to sea front. Staff friendly and helpful.

Looked at the studio apartments which were very good with loads of space. The resort has only improved since we first visited. I don't think anybody would be disappointed with the accomodation but the steps to the lido would be difficult for some.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: rci

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.