11 independent reviews of the Avenida Apartments
Address: Carrer de Gambó, 2, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Avenida Apartments
Avenida Apartments Location
Ranked #27 of 130 hotels in Benidorm

Located approximately 40 minute drive from the airport, The Avenida Apartments has 71 self-catering apartments, all with air conditioning and basic amenities to make your stay a pleasant one. Guests staying at the Avenida Apartment an use all facilities at the Avenida Hotel.
4/5
Avenida Apartments Avenida Apartments is rated 3.91 out of 5 from 11 Reviews
91% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (11 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 5 stars

Avenida Apartments Reviews

4/5
4
"We chose the Avenida for its location, next to the Old Town"
Scott stayed at Avenida Apartments, Benidorm, Spain in September 2011
We chose the Avenida for its location, next to the Old Town. Room was very good. right over the entrance to the Hotel. No need to use the lifts as we were on the 1st floor. Lifts very small so had to wait a while if we wanted to go to the pool and Jacuzzi on the roof. Plenty of sunbeds up there and a nice breeze but the pool bar wasn't open. Food was perfectly acceptable. We never went hungry. There is a cafe next door selling takeaway sandwiches so we did that for lunch sitting on our balcony. Entertainment is really for the Spanish guests but enjoyable over a coffee in the bar after dinner. Clientele were mainly middle aged+ Spanish and gay men as the Hotel is close to ...
all the gay bars in the Old Town. No complaints about the staff who were always there to help when needed and all spoke English. Will go back to the Avenida next year.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

michelle visited the Avenida Apartments Hotel, Benidorm in May 2010
have just arrived back from this apartments, had a totally fab stay.
the apartments very clean, yes basic but we were self catering.

location good just seconds from the lovely beach,we had an apartment which was at the back of the apartments so we had no view, but you dont go on holiday to stay in.

all hotel staff very friendly, helpful everything ready for when we arrived.

i would defo stay here again..

Tour Operator: sunmaster

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Fisher stayed at Avenida Apartments in February 2010
I was very disappointed with this accommodation, I felt that you certainly got what you paid for. The first thing you notice when you get out of the lift (we were on the 3rd floor) is the smell, a cross between dirty drains and boiled cabbage. Luckily this seemed to be in the corridors and not in the apartment.

One of our bedrooms looked out into the internal corridor which was fine, unfortunately our bedroom, the living area and the balcony (if you can call it that) looked out onto a grotty alley and a block of residential apartments which are in need of a make-over. You had to stand on the balcony, lean right over and crane your neck and you could just see the sky. There are external shutters which you are supposed to pull down when ...
you go out, it looks like a prison cell when you do that. HAving shutters and the lack of a \"view\" was quite depressing.

Although clean they are extremely basic. Considering our apartment could sleep 6, there was a table which only sat 4 and no spare chairs, a 2 ring electric hob, no oven and a microwave. The one room had the table, sideboard, kitchen area and a very flimsy sofa bed-uncomfortable to sit on, a small fairly useless portable TV with a bad picture and 2 English speaking channels

Read More

Tour Operator: Jet2

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Richie visited the Avenida Apartments, Benidorm in April 2009
having found these apartments with Travel Republic for

Tour Operator: independantly booked

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Lynne visited the Avenida Apartments, Benidorm, Spain in January 2009
Just got back form the Avenida Apartments, Benidorm is very quiet at the moment so the town centre location was not noisy at all. Apartment are spacious and clean but could do with a make over, the hotel was very nice but not for the younger crowd more the twin set and pearls brigade.
Watch out for pick pockets as my purse was taken form my bag right outside the hotel otherwise we had no problems.
Entertainment is mostly in the New Town but every afternoon at the Heartbreak Hotel on the seafront was magic, good entertainment and not too pricy drinks, we loved John the Fidler and Pablo but watch out for Fernando with the camera!!

Tour Operator: Sunmaster

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Walker stayed at Avenida Apartments, Benidorm in March 2008
We stayed in the Apartments over Easter and Fallas this year. They were noisy all the time. The position is central to Benidorm Old Town and the noise from outside is acceptable. However, inside is a different story. The apartments are built around an inside courtyard with doors leading onto the landing. This creates a prison-like echo as people come and go. As we were there during a very busy time there were doors banging and people chattering the whole time.

The apartment itself was basic. We were at the rear and so had a view of the rear of other buildings. Their were no bedside tables, which is needed if you are like me and have no where to put your glasses!

Benidorm old town is lovely and the position of these apartments is great but the apartments do need upgrading and the noise put us right off!

Tour Operator: Teletext

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Le Sanderson visited the Avenida Apartments in October 2007
Stayed at avenida apartments for a week in October. Excellent location right in the heart of the old town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only had room cleaned and towels once in the week which was poor. Room was basic but adequate. Very noisy fellow residents and also due to location of hotel alot of street noise but that can only be expected. Had an evening meal in avenida hotel which was poor. Typical bland buffet food. Michaels, Two Palms and Paneils restaurants were very good with reasonable prices. Rumours for breakfast was superb (all in old town). Overall a very relaxing week out of season and away from British lager louts - opposite side of Benidorm is aweful.

Tour Operator: own arrangements

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

frank white visited the Avenida Apartments, Benidorm, Spain in July 2005
Very well located apartments, the security appears to be good and we heard of no break ins etc during our stay.

The rooms are clean but basic,there is a kettle but it is much easier and a lot faster to boil water in the microwave,as the electric rings you have to use to boil it on are very slow heating up.

The air conditioning unit is the best I have come across and kept the apartment fridge like on the hottest days !

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Last year I stayed at the Avenida Hotel but found the food a bit bland but being in the Avenida Apartments gives you use of all the hotels amenities which is a nice bonus . Our friends were given a room at the back with a balcony that looked out onto ...
a brick wall, they managed to transfer into another room, but that is something to be wary of.

Will stay there again.

Read More

Tour Operator: holiday nights

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

peter had a holiday at Avenida Apartments, Benidorm, Spain in June 2005
We stayed at the Avenida Apartments for 2 weeks 4th-18th June.

Our Airtours transfer was a shambles, from arrival at Alicante to our accommodation took longer than our flight. You are required to change to a mini bus as they claim the street is not suitable for coaches, yet you are dropped at a street corner which is used by coaches all the time.

Our transfer took us past the old town to Finnestrat, back to the old town, we changed to the mini bus and went back to Finnestrat then back to the old town, we were the last drop off and our friends did the same flight to the same accommodation in an hour less the next week.

Apart from that the rep informed us that we should make an appointment if we wished to see her during ...
our stay as visits are now a thing of the past, another Airtours cost cutting exercise.

The apartments have a microwave, fridge and soap and shampoo provided. Maid service was good when you could get it we had to ask after the fifth day as no one had done anything in our room or even changed the towels. We had e-mailed the apartments a couple of weeks in advance to request a room overlooking the street, which we were fortunate to have been given, our friends were in the other side of the block and looked onto a back wall and service walkway.

Reception staff were very helpful.

I read all the web reports I could find on this accommodation and noise from outside seemed to be the only downside. These apartments are very noisy due to poor insulation between the rooms on all sides above and below and due to the covered courtyard design of the building where noise echoes throughout. People are passing by only a couple of feet from your bed at all hours, and late night drunks have little respect for others. Do not stay here if you like your sleep. Our friends opposite woke up on their first night thinking that someone was in there room because they could hear talking from the next room.

The hotel is very nice especially the bar/lounge area and the pool we found adequate as it was not too busy.

Overall the location and facilities are all we wanted but we won

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Christine W stayed at Avenida Apartments in December 2004
Our second visit to the Avenida Apartments and just as excellent as the first time we visited. Reception very friendly and helpful. The apartments are spotless with maid service once a week and towel change 2/3 times a week. The apartments are well equiped with toaster and microwave (but take your own kettle). They have air con/heating which is great for summer/winter.

The situation of the apartments is great, right in the Spainish part of the town.
We had a fabulous time and will def return again.

Tour Operator: Alpha rooms

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Kim Clark visited the Avenida Apartments, Benidorm, Spain in December 2004
Actually stayed in the Avenida Apartments which are opposite the hotel.

You can use the facilities of the hotel but we didn\'t bother.We had a 2 bed apt and it was really quite spacious.The reception guys were lovely, so helpful and spoke good English.

The apartments are located in the Old Town in a pedestrianised street about 100 meters from the beach.

Location is great,however on Friday and Saturday nights the local youngsters are out and about until about 6 am and as there are 2 burger/pizza outlets outside the apts then it is VERY noisy.But apart from those few nights then everything was great. (It\'s very quiet all of the time if you have an apartment at the rear, which they said we could move to but the view is YUK!)
Don\'t know how noisy it would be in the summer?1?

Tour Operator: Booked direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars
Other hotels in Benidorm

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share