55 independent reviews of the Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments
Address: Calle del Esperanto, 32, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments
Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Location
Ranked #105 of 130 hotels in Benidorm


3/5
Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments is rated 2.62 out of 5 from 55 Reviews
55% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (55 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 2 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 3 stars

Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Reviews

3/5
3
"Still as good as the last time we stayed here"
Don had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel in August 2011
I've reviewed this hotel before, most of the detail of my previous review still stands, I just wanted to update with some new details.

On our previous visit the hotel bar below was not part of the all inclusive deal, and there was a dedicated swimming pool just outside for all inclusive guests. There have been some changes, mostly for the positive to my mind.

The main bar downstairs is now included in the all inclusive deal, so drinks at the bar are free. they also do a scaled down breakfast and lunch, which we favoured during the latter half of our visit as they had enough of a selection to keep us happy.

The pool out the front is now open to all guests, and there's no bar by it any more - although with the bar downstairs it's arguably no longer ...
needed. A heads up is that the front pool doesn't open until 10.00, which is in fact a blessing. The downstairs pool, and the main pool at the Flamingo Benidorm, both suffer from the sun bed reservation teams who spread their towels over the sunbeds then don't turn up for hours. You get them at the front pool too but at least with the opening hours you can be outside when it opens - and at the time you mean to use the pool/sunbeds.

There's no entertainment at the Playa, and the Flaming Benidorm is pretty poor still (Bingo, children's disco and some lame acts after).

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Don visited the Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in August 2009
This review is for those visiting the Playa as part of the all inclusive package. As has been previously mentioned meals are taken at the Flamingo Benidorm next door, and that

Tour Operator: Travel republic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Wilks visited the Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments in February 2009
Please be aware that this is not the Flamingo it used to be.
The indoor pool has gone.
No entertainment in low season - not even a parrot show. dead. the waiter had cobwebs on him.
Used to be good cheap basic holiday accomodation for familys now its basically 2 annexes for the all - inc across the road.

Tour Operator: med hotels
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

sharon had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel in August 2008
the only good thing was the size of the rooms and the modern kitchen the bad points bed linen change once in the 2weeks there towels 3 times changed only one lift working at night , you had to pay for sunbeds 1.50, 3.00 euros aircon that leak, 1 euro per hour tv . they was no kids club and no day or nighttime entertainment and no rep on site . teens would thow stones down on you if you sat outside pool bar and when they come in early hours bang on doors and play music loud and if you ask them to turn it down you were threaten. put me off benidorm all together

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Ross Toal visited the Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in July 2008
I will write only as accomodation as I was all inclusive i had to go along the road for everything else.

It is correct the maids are not regular, we had 1 toilet roll every 3 days for 5 of us. Towels every 3 days & sheets once in 13 days.

Air con is 3 euro per day, telly 1 euro per hour & no british channels, at least the one time we used it. Sun beds you pay for. Not good.

Tour Operator: sun4udirect.com
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

mrs gersh had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments, Benidorm in December 2007
After reading the reviews on these apartments I was slightly concerned. The apartments themselves are large and much bigger that the Hotel Flamingo. Ours was newly re-firbed there is a shared kitchen/living or 2nd bedroom area and a double bedroom. The kitchen was very well equiped although we did\'nt really use it as we was AI over the road. There was a fridge freezer, oven and halogen hob and loads of cupboard space. There were also plenty of plug sockets wich unless you are under 5ft are easily reached.

My main fault with these apartments were the maid service which happened twice in 10 days and then she only gave towels and loo rolls. I had to ask for sheets and make up the second set of beds myself. At the end of the 10 days the dust was filthy so ...
I think this is a real issue with this apartment block

Read More

Tour Operator: skydeals

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

L Chappell and J Hayes stayed at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments, Benidorm in July 2007
After reading several reviews before our holiday i was very concerned about Flamingo Playa Apartments in Benidorm. Most of the reviews expressed that the apartments were very basic and unclean. When we arrived all of our concerns had vanished. The apartments are excellent. It has just been referbished and are currently putting finsihing touches to a second swimming pool. All facilities within the rooms are brand new the only down fall is the pay as you go televison (but who watches tv on holiday). The only other down side is the lifts as they can be very slow in peak times. All staff where very polite and friendly. Snacks are available throughout the day and a very reasonably priced. Away from the apartments is the famous Titanic bar which i highly ...
recommend, excellent food, drink and staff. I have never normally published a review on the internet but felt that these apartments needed to be commended dispite the negative feedback they have recieved in the past. A great holiday!!!!!!!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

angie jones had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments, Benidorm, Spain in October 2006
We got a cheap week with Thomsons in this hotel for

Tour Operator: thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

webbo stayed at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in July 2006
Went AOA, not to bad a hotel good base if thats what you want just don't expect too much.

Staff polite if not pleasant entertainment average, but you're in Benidorm and there's entertainment everywhere.

Pool clean sunbeds available cos you pay for them would prefer that to not been able to get one cos all those that put towels on then go out for day.

Rooms not brill but ok guess we got what we paid for saying that we had a great time as we went looking for fun every night

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

jo had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel, Benidorm in May 2006
This was the 7th time we have stayed in this hotel and it was certainly the worst stay and will also be the last time. What was a family hotel it now has changed to a hotel for large groups of young people who do not think twice about throwing objects off the balconies or shouting and swearing at 4am. My 2 year old daughter was woken up every night by all the noise.

The cleaning rota was diabolical and the rooms were filthy. In two weeks we only had the beds/towels changed twice. The floors were not swept.

The entertainment was all the same so we went out of the hotel instead.

We all came away very disapointed and I recommend that unless you enjoy being woken up at all hours and you don't mind dodging the falling objects then I would book into a different hotel.


Tour Operator: thompsons
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

1/5
1

Mr l Rowley had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments, Benidorm, Spain in May 2006
Apartments are a joke, we had to buy bleach and disinfectant as soon as we arrived but the smell still remained. Thomson reps don\'t want to know if you have any problems( after all they have had your hard earned money why should they) they only want to sell you trips at top notch prices.

The noise is horrendous maybe it should be turned into an 18 -30 complex as it definitely not for families, restaurant on site not bad food edible and quite cheap.

Some of the reception staff quite surly.

All in all a very unpleasant experience anyone booked this complex believe pay the difference and have your booking altered this place is a nightmare

Tour Operator: Portland
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

h visited the Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel in May 2006
Staff were a joke. Bar staff were rude and unpolite. First day we used two tip them. They never said thank you and use to grab the money of the plate and walk away. Never tipped again went and drank in the great friendly staffed hotel down the road the Rio park.

If you book take a hard hat with you thinks being thrown off balconies all the time. Staff wasn't interested when reported.

Please keep away if you have young children.

Tour Operator: thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Davey had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments, Benidorm in May 2006
I was a bit surprised by some of the comments on here.

Found our room basic but clean....... no cobwebs and no mildew.

Staff were ok, were effeicient, but weren\'t over friendly.

Heard some noise during the morning......but nothing too bad.

Would I caome there if i have a family....yes no problem.


The entertainment programme was very poor. Buy hey, theres loads in the centre.... try Churchills for the kiddies entertainment.

Maybe we were lucky.... but found it very good. But please remember its a basic 2 star hotel... not the Ritz. you get what you pay for....

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Karen had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments in March 2006
The hotel is in quite a good location and not too far from all the action.

The room was only cleaned once in the week we stayed and the beds were only changed once which I was not happy about at all.

I can put up with a lot but like a clean bed. The staff were very nice and very helpful especially when one of our party ended up in hospital.

Tour Operator: Portland Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

K Cooper had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel, Benidorm in March 2006
The hotel was great! It was clean and pleasant. The beds were spotless. The rooms are only cleaned every 3 days which was no major problem either.

There was enough space for the 4 of us. The food in the hotel was okay - similar to what you would make at home.

The hotel location is about 10 minutes walk from the beach which after a couple of days does get a bit tedious but the taxis are so cheap - just watch for the guys who have 3e on the clock already when you get into the car. It is close to the old town which was good.
There is a bank just down the road - which was great and the restaurants are all close by.

The hotel staff ...
were fantastic and bent over backwards to help us no matter what time of day or night we needed them. They were always friendly and always had a huge smile ready for us.

The entertainment was nothing great - if anything - it was boring and tame but there is so much more out there to do - even with children. We put it down to the fact that the summer season hadn\'t really started yet. We would definitely go back!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

jules stayed at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel, Benidorm in November 2005
Self catering but didnt want to touch anything in the apartment as it was filthy, so ate out all the time, thank goodness its cheap.

Cleanliness - well as stated above, I have photos - it was awful.

Lifts continuously broke down.

Location we were warned about and it was as expected. However, taxis are so cheap it doesnt matter where you are in Benidorm, just watch out for the home made euro in your change.

Staff - I would say go and get another job as they are obviously not happy, and this is the entertainment industry.

Entertainment was what it was Butlins style but repetetive, at least they tried. ( its Benidorm your surrounded by it anyway.

Would I visit again ? No chance, if my house isnt that dirty then I certainly dont want to pay to stay in it.

I think ...
it fair to say, nothing has changed in 2 years.
Cant see it happening now. Its used as an overflow.

There is a new Flamingo that is lovely, make sure you know which one you are staying in!!!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson!!
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

john r had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel, Benidorm in October 2005
Well after booking then reading some of the reviews here about the \"Flamingo Playa\" I thought \"oh no!!\"
well what can I say, for us it was totally awesome.

Accommodation was ok. Apartment had 2 rooms plus bathroom. Both rooms where small in size but still ok for a family party i.e 2 kids and adults. Rooms were clean but could do with a little upgrade i.e score marks on tables, some chips on cabinets but for a budget holiday I don't think it's nothing to complain about. Balcony was brill really big in size. We had 8 off us sitting out on it one afternoon and the view was ok as well.

As for eating in the hotel, we only eat once and the food was good. Good range of food on menu for kids as well i.e hotdogs, burgers, chips pizza ...
etc etc and the prices were a lot cheaper than I thought. Most of the time we eat at the nearest bar which was called the Titanic. You can get e breakfast there for 2.50 euro which I would recommend. No point in searching all round the resort for anywhere else in my opinion.

The bar in hotel was ok as well. Price for cruzcampo lager (local beer) was only 1.20 euro.

Pool at hotel was cleaned every morning. Went in once with kid but I think it was too cold !!! There is also a indoor pool but we never went in. Looked ok though.

As for things to do in Benidorm there is a lot more than just sitting in pubs drinking the cheap local beer. I would recommend a day to the Mundomar, really worth the money. The market is also good on a Saturday and Wednesday. There is also a good hotel next to the market for the bored men to have a little refreshment as the wives check out the stalls. Nust beware of the pickpockets at the market especially round the 3 potato trick.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Shannon stayed at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments, Benidorm, Spain in September 2005
We have been home 2 days and wish we wernt, we could of stayed there alot longer, the Hotel was marvelous no complaints what so ever,

We stayed on the 12th floor and the view was amazing, rooms were very clean and tidy, staff were very polite

The pool was great just laid ther sun bathing ordering drinks superb.

We went self catering so eat out everyday, we definately reccomend TITANIC and WOOKEY HOLLOW 2, food and staff were excellent also CHURCHILLS for a night out, very freindly and welcoming staff.

We will be going back next year for definate would advise this hotel to everyone.

Closest shop is at the bottom of hotel, but the nearest is 30 seconds walk, beach is 5-10 mins walk.

A*

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Sally G stayed at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments, Benidorm, Spain in August 2005
The food was not good at all in the Playa Hotel Apartments\' Restaurant.

The Cleanliness was adequate with changing of bed linen/bath towels twice a week.

It only took 10 minutes walk to beach/shops.

Staff (apartment reception) were very attentive and delivered all quests.

Cannot comment on the entertainment. We were out all nights.



Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

1/5
1

Debi had a holiday at Marconfort Flamingo Playa Apartments Hotel, Benidorm in August 2005
Just got back will never go to Flamingo Playa again. The rooms were filthy beds rock solid, shower hanging off wall no cold water coming from bathroom sink, t.v. did not work (but it would take your money)

The lifts were very old and stuffy the building wants pulling down. After paying

Tour Operator: Thompson's
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars
Other hotels in Benidorm

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share