Image of Presidente Hotel

Presidente Hotel

16 of 131 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
3 stars
Av de Filipinas, 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
This hotel offers friendly, helpful service and bright, modern surroundings. The sheltered pool area is dotted with palms and the bedrooms are smart, overlooking the pool or the roadside.

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Elderly couple
4 years ago
This hotel is great. But do not believe the 2 girls review about caviar and the drinks happy hour all day, the happy hours are 4pm to 6pm the staff are very friendly and helpful the food is good with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. The pool is covered in the winter, Which is great for us swimmers the warm Jacuzzi gives you a warm all over body feel good factor .

The Christmas dinner is 5***** with a full sea food platter that includes Lobster tails and a full choice from the salad buffet bar, soup then a choice of at least 3 different meats and all the vegetables etc. Add to this the free wine and champagne and you have a winning %* meal that is a credit to the chef’s. Standards are 4+.

A walk to the Old Town with its Tapas bars and a good selection of shops to browse through, then continue on to the second large beach, the quite Ponienti beach

The local buses are very cheap and can take you to the big shopping malls for more bargains.

There are several nights clubs packed with entertainment from male/female singers, comedians and tribute bands to all the top artistes. Sinatra's and Tommy's bar provide bingo in the afternoon and evening. In Benidorm you are spoilt for choice but you can be reassured that there is something for everyone & is a complete 5* resort.

We will be back in 2013
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Very Happy
5 years 5 months ago
Checked in and we were allocated Room 831. Got a packed lunch of a ham and cheese sandwich, bottle of water, apple and a yogurt as we were too late for dinner.

Didn’t get the pool view I had requested by email and we were facing Avenida Filipinas. It was really noisy when we arrived, but not too bad with the balcony door closed so decided to stay and give it a chance. It was noisy occasionally when a group of revellers went past, but it was fine with the door closed and nowhere near as bad as I was expecting.

It was a nice, spacious room with twin beds, small desk with mirror above, double wardrobe with plenty of hangers, shelves and 3 drawers. There was a shelved area next to the wardrobe which housed the safe. The room was in good order and not worn.

There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Reception gave me the wrong password at first. However the connection was a bit flaky. It would be slow then lose the connection. It was too slow to be able to use Voip / Skype. Had to call reception at least twice every day when I couldn’t connect. Quite frustrating and I would rather pay for a fast, reliable service than suffer the free Wi-Fi.

There was a 24inch flat screen TV on the wall and you can get the remote for a 15 Euro deposit. English channels were BBC World, Sky Sports and Sky News.

The bathroom was a reasonable size with shower over the bath, sink, toilet, bidet and hair dryer. Shampoo and shower gel were supplied. The bath towels were very thin, but they did the job. The shower was good and powerful.

The balcony got the sun from around 3pm until it disappeared behind the buildings at 7.30pm. The air con was efficient and kept the room cool.

The food was very good and always hot. Breakfast was typical for a Spanish hotel with streaky bacon and fried eggs although there was also cold meat and cheese. The orange juice was actual juice and not the concentrated stuff we’ve had in the past. Coffee was good.

Lunch and dinner were good. We had grilled pork loin, veal with mushrooms, chicken tika masala, various chicken and turkey dishes, lamb and beef all cooked well and very tender.

There is no waiter service for drinks and you get them from a small bar in the restaurant. 50cl water was 1.50. The plates were cleared promptly.

The pool area was a reasonable size with a shallow walk in. There were plenty sun loungers and also another area upstairs where there was a hot tub.

Can’t comment on the entertainment inside the hotel as we went elsewhere. There is bingo in the hotel every afternoon. However the popular UK Comedy Club is under the hotel and has top acts on from 9pm-1am.

You can get 25% discount on drinks at the UK Comedy Club, Morgan’s Tavern, Western Saloon and Surprise Attack at the UK Comedy Club terrace with your room key.

Towels were changed daily and sheets every 3 days.

We were very happy with the Presidente and would certainly stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lyn And Elaine
Location couldn't be better
5 years 9 months ago
Just got back from brilliant holiday. Stayed half board food was good with lots of choice even champagne and caviar for breakfast, waiters friendly. Hotel staff were helpful.

Location to night life couldn’t be better, next to jokers and talk of the town, short walk to beach and the old town.
Happy hour in the bar 12 till 8 didn’t see much of hotel entertainment.

Would definitely stay again As we got great deal at £254 each what more could you want!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Donna &john
6 years 9 months ago
it was our second time at this hotel cannot fault it everything thing about it was superb from the food to the staff our room on the 7th floor even had a jacuzzi bath in lovely will defo go back next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 8 months ago
Just got back from out 3rd stay at the Presidente.
We love this hotel because of it's location and indoor pool.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
Food was good, not a massive selection but always something we liked.
Didn't really see much entertainment, but what we did see was aimed more at the older generation.
Will definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 10 months ago
First time staying at this hotel - location very good near to everything in Levante including the beach. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking Jokers - was probably a good job it was closed as the doors were not very soundproof! Our room had 3 beds even though there was only 2 of us but there was still plenty of room. Nice decent sized wardrobe, safe was 15 euros per week with 5 euro deposit. If you wanted to watch TV then something to be aware of is that they want a 15 euro deposit for the remote control although you get this back in full on departure. Channels available in english were Sky News & Sky Sports 1. I would say that the bathroom could do with a bit of a facelift although it was clean. What was reassuring was that there were video cameras on each floor, as you came out of the lift and looking down the corridors.

Food was very good - always plenty of choice and not just chips with every meal either. Dining room could get busy at times but the head waiter was always on hand to find you a seat. Didn't stay in for the entertainment but there is the UK nightclub on the same floor as the restaurant with the same acts on as you would find in some of the other cabaret bars in benidorm.

I would definately stay here again, although in high season I think it would be worth paying extra for a pool view just so as not to be disturbed at night when you are trying to sleep.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Donna And John
7 years 10 months ago
had a great time hotel spotless bathroom needs updating but apart from that everything ok. staff very friendly especially the restaurant staff.as weather was a bit wet and windy the indoor pool and jacuzzi was a great asset would definitely go back to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Trev Clark
8 years 1 month ago
We have stayed in many hotels in Benidorm & i can honestly say this is definately one of the best.We could not fault this hotel in any way,excellant location,very clean,great food,very good staff.I must give a special mention for Fernando,one of the waiters in the dining room........what a great character.......always laughing & joking with the guests....it was a pleasure to have met him. I would definately use this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Arthur
8 years 6 months ago
stayed at Presidente before in 2006 and could not fault, what a difference 2 years can make.although hotel has not changed much itself that cannot be said about the food it was almost allways lukewarm and never at anytime hot.there was not much choice eccept
if you like chips.Best thing about hotel is location.would not stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
8 years 7 months ago
Having previously stayed in many other hotels in the Levante area we secured a good deal on this hotel which in it's favour has a fantastic location right in the centre of the entertainment. Initially felt the hotel was a bit dated, however it was clean. The towels need replaced as they were so thin it was like drying your body with a tea towel. Anyway, these are trivial complaints compared to what happened to us. Our electronic key card refused to allow us access to our room. We returned to the reception to request another one only to be told there was a letter for us? On opening the letter it was horrendous. The letter from from Thomas Cook but had been initiated by the manager of the Presidente. It claimed that on 3 separate occasions we had attempted to bring men into the hotel in the middle of the night. Allegedly when stopped by the security guard we had become abusive and aggressive to the night manager and he feared for his safety!! This was a case of blatant mistaken identity as neither myself or my friend had done anything of the sort. We protested our innocence but the Manager was having none of it. We then called in the rep from Thomas Cook and demanded that the CCTV footage (there are security cameras recording all over the hotel) be reviewed so we could prove our innocence. However the manager claimed this was not clear and inconclusive. We have never been subjected to anything like this before. It was awful and we felt completely persecuted and had no way of proving otherwise. We even made a point of speaking to the night security to ask if he recognised us as the trouble makers in question. He scratched his head and said he didn't think he had even saw us before!! But to no avail. The manager (having never met us before, but on the say so of his night manager) chose to believe that we were guilty and his only concession was that if he was wrong then he apologised. This completely ruined our holiday. 100%. Thomas Cook however chose to believe were were not the guilty party and merely apologised and tore up the letter. Too little too late. So there you have it. A very frightening experience at the Presidente with over the top security and big brother cameras everywhere. My friend and I are both married women who were out for a chillout break and ended up getting more stress and hassle than we bargained. Would I return to the Presidente? not supposing you paid me to stay there. Nightmare!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices