31 independent reviews of the Presidente Hotel
Address: Av de Filipinas, 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel Location
Ranked #26 of 130 hotels in Benidorm


4/5
Presidente Hotel Presidente Hotel is rated 3.97 out of 5 from 31 Reviews
81% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (31 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Presidente Hotel Reviews

4/5
4
"Elderly couple"
B.Stewart visited the Presidente Hotel, Benidorm in December 2012
This hotel is great. But do not believe the 2 girls review about caviar and the drinks happy hour all day, the happy hours are 4pm to 6pm the staff are very friendly and helpful the food is good with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. The pool is covered in the winter, Which is great for us swimmers the warm Jacuzzi gives you a warm all over body feel good factor .

The Christmas dinner is 5***** with a full sea food platter that includes Lobster tails and a full choice from the salad buffet bar, soup then a choice of at least 3 different meats and all the vegetables etc. Add to this the free wine and champagne and you have a winning %* meal that is a credit to the chefís. Standards are 4+.

A walk to ...
the Old Town with its Tapas bars and a good selection of shops to browse through, then continue on to the second large beach, the quite Ponienti beach

The local buses are very cheap and can take you to the big shopping malls for more bargains.

There are several nights clubs packed with entertainment from male/female singers, comedians and tribute bands to all the top artistes. Sinatra's and Tommy's bar provide bingo in the afternoon and evening. In Benidorm you are spoilt for choice but you can be reassured that there is something for everyone & is a complete 5* resort.

We will be back in 2013

Read More

Tour Operator: Travel republic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"Very Happy"
luci visited the Presidente Hotel in August 2011
Checked in and we were allocated Room 831. Got a packed lunch of a ham and cheese sandwich, bottle of water, apple and a yogurt as we were too late for dinner.

Didnít get the pool view I had requested by email and we were facing Avenida Filipinas. It was really noisy when we arrived, but not too bad with the balcony door closed so decided to stay and give it a chance. It was noisy occasionally when a group of revellers went past, but it was fine with the door closed and nowhere near as bad as I was expecting.

It was a nice, spacious room with twin beds, small desk with mirror above, double wardrobe with plenty of hangers, shelves and 3 drawers. There was a shelved area next to the wardrobe which housed the ...
safe. The room was in good order and not worn.

There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Reception gave me the wrong password at first. However the connection was a bit flaky. It would be slow then lose the connection. It was too slow to be able to use Voip / Skype. Had to call reception at least twice every day when I couldnít connect. Quite frustrating and I would rather pay for a fast, reliable service than suffer the free Wi-Fi.

There was a 24inch flat screen TV on the wall and you can get the remote for a 15 Euro deposit. English channels were BBC World, Sky Sports and Sky News.

The bathroom was a reasonable size with shower over the bath, sink, toilet, bidet and hair dryer. Shampoo and shower gel were supplied. The bath towels were very thin, but they did the job. The shower was good and powerful.

The balcony got the sun from around 3pm until it disappeared behind the buildings at 7.30pm. The air con was efficient and kept the room cool.

The food was very good and always hot. Breakfast was typical for a Spanish hotel with streaky bacon and fried eggs although there was also cold meat and cheese. The orange juice was actual juice and not the concentrated stuff weíve had in the past. Coffee was good.

Lunch and dinner were good. We had grilled pork loin, veal with mushrooms, chicken tika masala, various chicken and turkey dishes, lamb and beef all cooked well and very tender.

There is no waiter service for drinks and you get them from a small bar in the restaurant. 50cl water was 1.50. The plates were cleared promptly.

The pool area was a reasonable size with a shallow walk in. There were plenty sun loungers and also another area upstairs where there was a hot tub.

Canít comment on the entertainment inside the hotel as we went elsewhere. There is bingo in the hotel every afternoon. However the popular UK Comedy Club is under the hotel and has top acts on from 9pm-1am.

You can get 25% discount on drinks at the UK Comedy Club, Morganís Tavern, Western Saloon and Surprise Attack at the UK Comedy Club terrace with your room key.

Towels were changed daily and sheets every 3 days.

We were very happy with the Presidente and would certainly stay there again.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"Location couldn't be better"
lyn and elaine stayed at Presidente Hotel in March 2011
2 readers found this review helpful

Just got back from brilliant holiday. Stayed half board food was good with lots of choice even champagne and caviar for breakfast, waiters friendly. Hotel staff were helpful.

Location to night life couldnít be better, next to jokers and talk of the town, short walk to beach and the old town.
Happy hour in the bar 12 till 8 didnít see much of hotel entertainment.

Would definitely stay again As we got great deal at £254 each what more could you want!


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

donna &john visited the Presidente Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in March 2010
it was our second time at this hotel cannot fault it everything thing about it was superb from the food to the staff our room on the 7th floor even had a jacuzzi bath in lovely will defo go back next year

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Wheatcrunchie stayed at Presidente Hotel in April 2009
Just got back from out 3rd stay at the Presidente.
We love this hotel because of it\'s location and indoor pool.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
Food was good, not a massive selection but always something we liked.
Didn\'t really see much entertainment, but what we did see was aimed more at the older generation.
Will definitely return.


Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Michelle visited the Presidente Hotel, Benidorm in February 2009
First time staying at this hotel - location very good near to everything in Levante including the beach. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking Jokers - was probably a good job it was closed as the doors were not very soundproof! Our room had 3 beds even though there was only 2 of us but there was still plenty of room. Nice decent sized wardrobe, safe was 15 euros per week with 5 euro deposit. If you wanted to watch TV then something to be aware of is that they want a 15 euro deposit for the remote control although you get this back in full on departure. Channels available in english were Sky News & Sky Sports 1. I would say that the bathroom could do with a bit of a facelift although it was clean. ...
What was reassuring was that there were video cameras on each floor, as you came out of the lift and looking down the corridors.

Food was very good - always plenty of choice and not just chips with every meal either. Dining room could get busy at times but the head waiter was always on hand to find you a seat. Didn\'t stay in for the entertainment but there is the UK nightclub on the same floor as the restaurant with the same acts on as you would find in some of the other cabaret bars in benidorm.

I would definately stay here again, although in high season I think it would be worth paying extra for a pool view just so as not to be disturbed at night when you are trying to sleep.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

donna and john had a holiday at Presidente Hotel, Benidorm in February 2009
had a great time hotel spotless bathroom needs updating but apart from that everything ok. staff very friendly especially the restaurant staff.as weather was a bit wet and windy the indoor pool and jacuzzi was a great asset would definitely go back to this hotel

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

trev clark had a holiday at Presidente Hotel in November 2008
We have stayed in many hotels in Benidorm & i can honestly say this is definately one of the best.We could not fault this hotel in any way,excellant location,very clean,great food,very good staff.I must give a special mention for Fernando,one of the waiters in the dining room........what a great character.......always laughing & joking with the guests....it was a pleasure to have met him. I would definately use this hotel again

Tour Operator: independant

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

arthur had a holiday at Presidente Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in June 2008
stayed at Presidente before in 2006 and could not fault, what a difference 2 years can make.although hotel has not changed much itself that cannot be said about the food it was almost allways lukewarm and never at anytime hot.there was not much choice eccept
if you like chips.Best thing about hotel is location.would not stay here again.

Tour Operator: alpharooms
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Rubylips visited the Presidente Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in May 2008
Having previously stayed in many other hotels in the Levante area we secured a good deal on this hotel which in it\'s favour has a fantastic location right in the centre of the entertainment. Initially felt the hotel was a bit dated, however it was clean. The towels need replaced as they were so thin it was like drying your body with a tea towel. Anyway, these are trivial complaints compared to what happened to us. Our electronic key card refused to allow us access to our room. We returned to the reception to request another one only to be told there was a letter for us? On opening the letter it was horrendous. The letter from from Thomas Cook but had been initiated by the manager of the Presidente. It claimed that on 3 ...
separate occasions we had attempted to bring men into the hotel in the middle of the night. Allegedly when stopped by the security guard we had become abusive and aggressive to the night manager and he feared for his safety!! This was a case of blatant mistaken identity as neither myself or my friend had done anything of the sort. We protested our innocence but the Manager was having none of it. We then called in the rep from Thomas Cook and demanded that the CCTV footage (there are security cameras recording all over the hotel) be reviewed so we could prove our innocence. However the manager claimed this was not clear and inconclusive. We have never been subjected to anything like this before. It was awful and we felt completely persecuted and had no way of proving otherwise. We even made a point of speaking to the night security to ask if he recognised us as the trouble makers in question. He scratched his head and said he didn\'t think he had even saw us before!! But to no avail. The manager (having never met us before, but on the say so of his night manager) chose to believe that we were guilty and his only concession was that if he was wrong then he apologised. This completely ruined our holiday. 100%. Thomas Cook however chose to believe were were not the guilty party and merely apologised and tore up the letter. Too little too late. So there you have it. A very frightening experience at the Presidente with over the top security and big brother cameras everywhere. My friend and I are both married women who were out for a chillout break and ended up getting more stress and hassle than we bargained. Would I return to the Presidente? not supposing you paid me to stay there. Nightmare!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

ian dodgson visited the Presidente Hotel in March 2008
We stayed at this hotel from easter sunday for one week, the hotel was spotlessly clean and having stayed at several different hotels in benidorm we thought this was the best food always plenty of choice,dining room staff very friendly especially fernando who is a real character.

The location of the hotel could not be better there are a large number of cabaret bars near by if you want good entertainment I would recommend the uk cabaret bar which is attached to the hotel.

The only down side was the air conditioning which was ok for this time of year but I would feel that the rooms to be uncomfortable in the summer months if you are booking this hotel ask for the top two floors as the air conditioning is new.


Tour Operator: tv travel shop

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Lisa had a holiday at Presidente Hotel in March 2008
The hotel was excellent.

Our room was plenty big enough for the 4 of us and probably the best hotel in Benidorm we\'ve ever stayed in.

Our room was on the corner facing jokers although in high season would probably have been too noisey but you have to pay extra for pool view.

The food was very good but sometimes not hot enough.

Would definately stay here again.

Tour Operator: sunshine.co.uk

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

wyndham had a holiday at Presidente Hotel in October 2007
Hotel cleanliness first class. The only fault with the hotel was the food. Not very hot. The same thing most days.

Location very good not far from the beach and near the bars. Very quiet, in the night.

Pool area very good plenty of sun beds.

Entertainment good.

Tour Operator: private
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Lesley stayed at Presidente Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in September 2007
I found this hotel to be excellent value for money. Everywhere was kept exceptionaly clean, rooms cleaned every day with clean towels. The food was very good for a 3* hotel and we could always find something to eat and enjoy, we ate too much! The hotel was in a good position not far from the front and was not noisey for pool facing rooms but not sure about the ones that faced the road. The hotel staff were always helpful and the restaurant staff we very helpful and friendly. Did not watch much entertainment, enjoyed siting on the terrace people watching. The hotel had a mixture of holiday makers and nationalities. Would have no hesitation in returning to the hotel.

Tour Operator: DIY

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Mike Bev,Scott&Sandie had a holiday at Presidente Hotel, Benidorm in August 2007
We stayed at this hotel after reading the previous reviews and were looking forwared to our stay! I am not a fussy eater but the food was rubbish near enough the same old stuff every day, Sour mashed potato(powdered) Tinned carrots,Runner beans and Potato. Breakfast was poor, The sausages was salty, Scrambled eggs contained the day before`s boiled eggs, Tinned salty mushrooms. No fresh orange juice, just strong squash. Nothing was ever realy fresh, Had we have had children with us there would have been nothing for them to eat at all, at one sitting we saw a young child eating sweetcorn and mayonnaise, probably because the wasn`t anything else there for her to eat. The resteraunt was clean and the staff were friendly, maybe the chef was on summer holiday!
Apart from that the hotel was nice! Good location, but we would definately not be going back to the presidente.

Tour Operator: Thompson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

mc had a holiday at Presidente Hotel in July 2007
A clean spacious well run hotel, rooms cleaned and towels replaced daily. Restaurant clean, plenty choice and dishes replenished quickly. The location was central and convenient. The hotel staff were mainly friendly and helpful and the entertainment could not be faulted. The only drawback for this hotel is that the pool is inadequate for the number of guests and could benefit from having a lifeguard on duty and also there were not enough umberella\'s.

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

linda mcgurk had a holiday at Presidente Hotel, Benidorm in July 2007
second time in benidorm first time we have ever went full board, food was lovely but only made breakfast once we had a lovely seafood buffet on the saturday which is ny favourite food and it was excellant.the hotel was always spotless from the room that we stayed in to the pool area couldnt fault anything at all. the location was perfect near to all the clubs with entertainment which suited our daughter who is 14.
the hotel staff were very nice and pleasent we arrived at 12.30pm and got told check in time was normally 3p.m but within 20mins they had us in a spotless room which was quite roomy for 3 of us with 2 double beds and adequite cupboard space which is quite unusual
never stayed in at night so cant comment on hotel entertainment but the uk nightclub ...
downstairs was great
when i return to benidorm i cerainly wouldnt go past this hotel 10/10 all round

Read More

Tour Operator: barrhead travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

anne smith had a holiday at Presidente Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in July 2007
the hotel was in an exellant location the rooms were clean the maid was fantastic only draw back was paying extra to get a room with a pool view as the room allocated was at the back looking on to jokers which was too noisy when there with a young family

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

mclaughlan stayed at Presidente Hotel, Benidorm, Spain in May 2007
Our second time to this hotel going again in October.

Everything was very good no complaints at all. Excellent food something for everyone.

All staff at hotel friendly and helpful, restaurant staff very funny, keeping everyone amused. Didnt go to the entertainment but we heard it is good.

Would reccomend this hotel to everyone, book early as it becomes full very quickly.

Tour Operator: mttravel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

wheatcrunchie had a holiday at Presidente Hotel, Benidorm in February 2007
We were very impressed from the moment we entered this hotel.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Especially in the restaurant where they are always playing jokes and making everyone laugh. They were particularly good with my niece who is 9.

Our room was cleaned every day and I didn\'t see a bit of dust anywhere in the hotel.

Food was really good, something for everyone every night. There were also warm crusty rolls for breakfast and dinner....we ate far too many!!!

The swimming was covered while we were there and it\'s very warm. Apart from the Saturday when a lot of Spanish checked in to the hotel the pool was pretty quite, plenty of room for playing and swimming.

The hotel seemed very popular with the older generation during the winter, I heard a ...
lot of people saying they were there for 5/6 weeks.

I was woken at 7am on our last day by work men preparing to lay new wooden flooring on our floor, but I suppose they\'ve got to do it sometime.

I would definitely return to this hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Other hotels in Benidorm

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share