Image of Pueblo Benidorm Servigroup Hotel

Pueblo Benidorm Servigroup Hotel

49 of 131 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 40 reviews
3 stars
Calle Ibiza, 17, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

40 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Staff were friendly
4 years 8 months ago
Stayed at the Pueblo for 11 nights, we requested a room in main hotel got one on 11th floor overlooking main road with the sun in the morning, flat screen TV and fridge (cool box) included with price. Plenty of space for clothes and balcony with chairs and little table.

The hotel has 4 lifts (one an outside one). Large dining room with good variety of buffet food and the waitresses very good with clearing and resetting tables. Large swimming pool and there is an undercover one with plenty of sunbeds and seating outside pool bar open as well. Entertainment was largely for the Spanish guests bar prices were very reasonable. All the staff we found were very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Overall good
5 years 8 months ago
We arrived at the hotel at 11.30am and were given the key to our room straight away.
We had a room in the main building, which I had requested, on the 5th floor. There was plenty of space in the room, even with 3 beds. Room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel.

Free Wifi was very handy as well. We found all the staff very pleasant and helpful.

The food was ok, but we did struggle to find things we liked each night. Maybe we're too fussy.

Indoor pool was lovely, the kids braved the outdoor pools but they were a bit too chilly for me!

I loved the view from our balcony and we had the sun on it near enough all day. I'd definitely return to the Pueblo.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Loved it!
5 years 8 months ago
We stayed here for 11 nights; on arrival we were allocated a room in the annexe although I had requested one in the main building. But were told we could change the following day which was fair enough. The difference to the annexe and main hotel was like chalk and cheese, rooms in main hotel were newly refurbished and were lovely, we had a room on the 14th floor and there was no problem waiting for lifts.

Food is very good, probably with the best choice we have had in Benidorm.

Hotel is large with a mix of nationalities and most people would say Hola and seemed very friendly.
Staff are lovely and helpful for such a large hotel.

Sunbeds do get reserved so I would advise to get one before 9 o'clock if that is important to you.

Can't comment on the entertainment as we always went out at night but there is the usual aerobics around the pool and other daytime activities.

Location is excellent. I feel we have found our first choice of hotel as I loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Longmore
Very busy
5 years 9 months ago
Hotel was ok, very very busy at meal times, rooms very basic but enough room and storage space for 2 adults, no fridge or kettle, but you can hire a mini fridge for 3 euros per day.

Market right next door to the hotel on Sundays and Wednesdays . Think I would probably go for a smaller hotel next time, food was excellent, room not ready when we arrived and the Thomson rep does not accompany you on the coach from hotel to the airport, just dropped off in the street on your own, internet 1 euro for 20 mins.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
6 years 10 months ago
Just got back from a one week stay at this hotel and we were really pleased. The Hotel is actually a 3 star but I would say it is an excellent 3 star and if the room facilities were a bit better, I would definately give it a 4 star. There were 6 of us altogether and everyone of us had a fantastic time. The rooms in the main building where we were are a bit on the small side with a half size bath. We travelled with our 14 year old who is the size of a man but we coped - we only use the room for sleeping and a hasty change!!
The Hotel was very clean and our rooms were cleaned every day and we had fresh towels every day if we wanted them.
Food was excellent, lots of choice. We never struggled to find something we liked and that includes my fussy son! All well cooked and hot. They probably use the same menu each week but we only stayed for a week so can't comment on that but then, that would be normal for any hotel offering AI / FB.
Hotel location is excellent, right in the heart of Benidorm and literally 5 mins from the lovely Levante Beach. Although being in the heart of Beni may put you off, we didn't really notice any outside noise at all.
The Hotel staff were fine, some better than others, there is a very sour faced lady on reception but maybe I have that opinion of her because we had a bit of a struggle checking in, apparently they were only excpecting 2 adults when we had booked 3. Generally I found all the staff to be friendly from the cleaners to the waitresses and some of the waiters around the pool had a good sense of humour!
I can't comment on the entertainment as we went out every night but there seemed to be a good animation team with plenty of activites going on.
I would definately go to this hotel again, the facilities for kids are really good - games room (including 10 pin bowling, arcade and computers), in door pool, outside play area, children pool, pool tables, table tennis, water activities etc etc. The pool area is quite big with plenty of sun beds and seating area's but you need to get your bed before 9:30am otherwise you may struggle in peak season. There were a lot of spanish when we were there and a lot of young people but I didn't notice any problems with the different groups mixing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sharon And Billy
7 years 1 month ago
we stayed for a week we wish we had booked for longer this is a good hotel the only thing we could fault was the size of the rooms we were in the main block the ro oms in the annex are much bigger even a full size bath
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon
7 years 4 months ago
This was our second time in the Pueblo. Much better this time as in the main block.

The Peublo is a great location hotel for clubs and beach. All the staff were helpful and friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Neil & Hayley
8 years 2 months ago
We have stayed in this hotel a few times. Its clean and the staff are really friendly. The food was lovely, it is mainly spanish but they also have a good choice of plain food if you like burgers, pizza or chips etc. The hotel is right in the heart of benidorm but you dont seem to hear any of it.

The pool area was clean and tidy with lots of loungers, a real suntrap. There was a lot of spanish in our hotel, we thought they were, on the whole polite and friendly if you allow yourself to try and speak to them in their language!

The entertainment again was geared round the spanish and older residents, but in benidorm your never far away from whatever entertainment you like. We would recommend this hotel to families, couples or singles.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Peter Williams
8 years 8 months ago
Just got back from the Pueblo Hotel, half board. Rooms small but clean, pool good plenty of sun beds not many brollies though.

Beware when you check in they put us in the Annexe Rooms out side the main hotel. We stayed one night there but found it noisy when people were going up and down the marble stairs and the travel agents don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Gillian & Jo
8 years 8 months ago
Hotel was very clean. Rooms were very small just basics, but clean. Staff were friendly, but didn't spend much time in the hotel. Food was ok fish almost every night so not much choice if you don't like fish. Good size pool area with 2 pools and kiddies pool and an indoor pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: