26 independent reviews of the Europa Apartments
Address: Carrer de LluŪs Companys, 19, 17300 Blanes, Spain
Europa Apartments
Europa Apartments Location
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Blanes


3/5
Europa Apartments Europa Apartments is rated 2.62 out of 5 from 26 Reviews
46% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (26 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 2 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 3 stars

Europa Apartments Reviews

4/5
4
"Good clean accommodation"
J Stables visited the Europa Apartments Hotel, Blanes in October 2010
The Europa Apartments are better than expected. They are spacious, clean, adequately equipped with good size balconies.

We were in block C on the 1st floor above the bar. On arrival we thought this may be a problem but we were wrong although it was quiet in October so in the summer I am not so sure.

Be aware that a 50 euro deposit was required on arrival but there was no problem getting this back at the end of our stay. Check in and out was made very easy and the staff are more than helpful. Even the transfers went without a hitch.

If you are looking for 5 star luxury the Europa is not for you but if you want good clean accomodation in a good location with a nice clean, if not cold pool then I would really recommend staying here. We will return.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4
"Very nice"
Kayley had a holiday at Europa Apartments Hotel, Blanes in October 2010
When I first arrived at thee Europa Apartments, from the outside they looked lovely and well presented.
We had to pay 50 pounds to get our room key which was very good because I thought it was 100pounds.

We stayed in Block E on the First Floor, when we first entered our room, it was not cleaned, but no beds were made. My brother had the same problem, they went down to reception told them, and soon after the maids came and cleaned our room, from then our room was very clean. Our view was ok, we was overlooking the Lotus Apartments.

The food in the restaurant was very nice, I really enjoyed eating there. The only problem was because I went in October the only entertainment was Karaoke every night, and that was rather boring because nobody every sings ...
to it.

The pool was as like every other pool, very cold, but still I enjoyed swimming in it and so did my family and best friend.

The location of my room was a bit bad we stayed in E block which on weekends has a Disco just down the street which plays music till gone 6 in the morning, so with small children I advise against this block. We had a rough couple on the floor below us, who kept arguing, so it was very unpleasant for us at night, trying to get some sleep.

The people behind the reception desk were ok, there is a woman there who speaks very good English, which was very good for me.

But like it says you are paying to stay at a 2 star apartment, you get what you pay for.

In my own opinion thought the Europa apartments were very nice, and I havenít decided yet whether I will stay they again but I think my family would.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4
"Returning again and again"
b collins had a holiday at Europa Apartments, Blanes in September 2010
I have being going to the Europa appartments for the last 5 years always found the apartments nice and clean and had no problems gets clean towels and the beds changed regularly.
Iíve always found the staff in restaurant very friendly and helpful and never had to worry about safety as it has all night security and also it has safety deposit boxes for a small fee.

The swimming pool always clean and tidy also it has got internet so you can keep in touch with friends and family at home.

You will find staff in reception very friendly and helpful too. We always leave the Europa in great spirits after such a relaxing time and would recommend these appartments to anyone couples and families with children.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Andrea had a holiday at Europa Apartments Hotel, Blanes in June 2010
We stayed at the Europa for a week and must say that it was immaculately clean, both the apartments and the rest of the complex. However, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment and when we arrived had been allocated a room with one bedroom and 2 sofa beds in the living area. When I queried this with reception I was told that this was classed as a 2 bedroom apartment, as there were beds in 2 of the rooms. Thankfully we had a number for a representative of the travel firm, based in Spain, who sorted this out for us and we were given a real 2 bedroom apartment. My parents and sister were not so lucky and could not contact the holiday firm and the hotel would not change the room, so be aware if you need a 2 ...
bedroom apartment, that may not be what you get. Also, we were in Block E which would be fine if we were aged between 18-25, but it is right next to the Disco, so was very noisy until about 6am each morning.

The pool is clean and there is a litle pool for kids which was good. On the whole I cannot fault the apartments themselves, for the money they were more than expected, however, we won\'t be ging back!

Read More

Tour Operator: lowcostholidays.com
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

doherty stayed at Europa Apartments Hotel, Blanes in September 2009
Stayed in Europa appartments, Blanes, 2nd to 9th September 2009, honeymoon. Was disapointed at first about the room, was expecting a nice hotel type quality, was worn out looking and basic,but we knew it was 3star when we booked, but when i de-snobbed myself, it really wasn\'t that bad. No bugs, thank god, bit of a leak from fridge, put cloth down and was ok. Hotel food was good, and staff nice. Entertainment was ok, and different every night, although one night, the dj done everything in Danish, as the majority of people that week seemed to be from Holland, and we hadn\'t a clue about the music, but we just drank more, and it was fine.Entertainment stops at 12.30, and no access to pool after 9pm. I agree with this, as there were older people and kids there, and ...
i need my sleep too. Pubs and disco\'s within 5 mins, if you wanted to drink more.We would stay here again, it was fine.

Read More

Tour Operator: jetline travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

us visited the Europa Apartments in September 2009
the apartment was great value for money. unfortunately no air conditioning, and no kettle. heating water in pan on hob was a very slow process. towels were changed mid week. entertain/music in bar is loud but always finished by midnight. pool was freezing cold, but always plenty of room on sunbeds around it - area outside reception has sun for most of the day. overall the complex was clean and quiet at night. the \'clondis\' shop is very close by for any food shopping.

Tour Operator: on the beach

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

W Munton visited the Europa Apartments Hotel, Blanes, Spain in September 2009
The room was clean,well decorated, bedding and towels were provided. (All clean)
Cooking utensils and crockery were provided,
extra items were available from reception.
Location was as stated, 5 mins walk to the beach.
Hotel Staff friendly, and spoke good english.
Reception open 24hrs.
Entertainment 21.00 till about 00.30. Good.
50 Euros bond had to be paid before getting Room Key, No problem getting it back at the end of stay.

Tour Operator: On the Beach

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Winkley/Davies stayed at Europa Apartments Hotel in October 2008
We stayed for the first two weeks of October, be warned Blanes closes during this time and only very limited facilities are open in the town.
The problems we had centred around the equipment and facilities in our apartment - One of the cooker rings tripped power every time it was switched on, we reported it but the maintenance man just shrugged his shoulders as said don\'t use it.
The microwave oven was on a bracket fixed to the wall -it\'s lead was too short to reach any power socket outlet.
When we arrived there was an awful smell from the apartment it smelled strongly of sewers I traced the smell to the Bidet - the Ubend was leaking and being empty of water it left an open pipe to the sewer hence the smell - again this was not fixed ...
I solved the problem by putting a plug of toilet paper in the overflow hole and a sink plug in the drain hole lucky we didn\'t need the bidet.
When we arrived there was a huge puddle of water on the kitchen floor, at first I thought that there was a water leak however on investigation I discovered that the fridge had been switched off and a very large ice accumulation had melted from the freezer compartment hence the large puddle. I mopped it up and switched the fridge on and so Ok till we left by when a huge deposit of ice had built up again.......
The beds were two single pushed together, they were not comfortable and any movement in the beds sent them apart leaving my amour to fall into a gap too wide to bridge.
The poolside restaurant was cheap and cheerful with excellent value food and drink. Though the staff worked extrememly long hours and were less than cheerful.
The entertainment was quite poor but then considering the time of year I suppose it wasn\'t too bad.
The pool is surrounded by the 4 tall blocks of apartments and was sunny only on one side and then only during the morning however it is probably better earlier in the season when the sun climbs higher.
We had a car so were able to freely travel around the area. The train and bus service were easily accessible and the service seemed excellent. the resorts either side of Blanes (Lloret de Mar and Malgrat de Mar) were still open and lively and well worth a visit. The nicest place though was Tossa del Mar which is beautiful, It is a few miles up the coast from Lloret....
If you can fly in to Gerona airport its quite close about 15km, We flew in to Barcelona which is a much larger airport and a lot further away (60km) and unless you have lots of time to use the coast road you have to use toll motorways to reach Blanes - about 6 euros if my memory serves me right.
We enjoyed our holiday and would visit Blanes and its long lovely beaches again however earlier in the season and not at the Europa Apartments.
I hope this was useful.

Read More

Tour Operator: Timelinx
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

collins stayed at Europa Apartments, Blanes in October 2008
have been to europa app 3 times and only complaned once that was when cooker kept going off but was put right stright away have always found staff very helpful all right its not the ritz but it is not bad for a chepe holiday what more do you want good size pool little resturent entertainment every night plenty going on around about a few miniutes walk from beach cant wait to go back next year

Tour Operator: ryan air

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

stephen allan visited the Europa Apartments Hotel in September 2008
we stayed at europa apartments for 2 weeks, we have just returned from staying at these apartments, we found it to be quite nice after reading the reviews from other people, we were somewhat apprehensive about going on holiday, but once we were there we were quite surprised, it wasnt anything like we were expecting, we got the best room in the house, c block room 5 which was on the ground floor facing the pool and at the side of the bar and entertainment area, we could sit on our balcony at nights and watch the entertainment, if we wanted to stay in our room, and as for the people moaning about no toilet rolls and buying their own washing up liquid, i would like to remind those people that they were on a self catering basis, if you ...
rent a house in england you do not get free toilet paper or washing up liquid. some people are unbelievable owt for nowt. we had an wetremely good time and the cleanliness of the apartments, well nothing like what i was expecting, there was 3 of us and only towels and bed linen for 2 so we went to reception and asked for more and the manager was straight onto it and they were delivered to our room shortly after, and the maid even started to make up the third bed for us, that is how helpful they were, so anyone in doubt about staying in these apartments, dont be they are very nice and welcoming, and as for entertainment at night, there was something on everynight, very enjoyable stay

Read More

Tour Operator: medinland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Ali & Vic stayed at Europa Apartments Hotel, Blanes, Spain in October 2007
1 reader found this review helpful

Just back from these apartments. Here is a list of our experiences.

1. Arrived Friday night after a 3 hour ResortHoppa journey from hell. Given a bottom floor room that looked onto a building site.

When we booked through 2 can travel I requested a pool facing room on an upper floor. I went to reception and was greeted by German Al Murray (Pub landlord) look-a-like. I requested a room change and was told this would not be possible and to come back on Sunday.

His explanation was guests staying for a week or more had priority when the rooms are allocated, we were staying 1 week. He then gave us rubbish that older people and children had priority for rooms higher up.

The next day we sat at the pool and watched new guest after guest get a room we ...
requested. After seeing this I figured there was no point asking again as the Hotel staff were not interested.

2. At night our room STANK (Room 2 Bottom floor Block C). At first I though it was the drains. We bought some bleach and poured down all drains and gave the cupboards a clean. It still stank. I think they maybe had someone buried under the floor.

3. Requested toilet paper - Buy your own I was told. This is the first time I have EVER had to buy TP when in apartments.

4. No Kettle. A coffee maker, yes, but no coffee filter paper. Had to boil water in a pan.

5. Electricity went off. I was told by Al Murray's mum (see above) it would be half an hour. Six hours later the power was back on.

6. The building site across the street started work at 8am and finish at 7pm. Noisy and no chance for a lie in except weekends.

7. We were given clean towels twice, Day 4 and 6.

8. The bed sheets were never changed the whole week.

9. Not enough hot water to have 2 showers in a row. There is a 50 litre electric water tank that takes ages to refill and heat.

10. You must remove all rubbish yourselves. Our room was directly opposite/above wheelie bins.

11. Entertainment. All poor. Not one thing that interested us.

To sum up. I will never go back to these apartments. It was a cheap holiday and you get what you pay for but I have had cheaper and better than the Europa. Do not go there, even if you win the holiday, you will regret it.

I think because we booked through 2 can travel and not one of the bigger travel companies, and hence no holiday reps.

Read More

Tour Operator: 2 Can Travel/Medinland
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

M0rph stayed at Europa Apartments, Blanes, Spain in September 2007
What can i say........DONT GO!....

if you have booked and after reading these reviews...your thinking....SHOULD I CANCELL???? the answers is clear!!! YES!.

Unless you intend you use this as your base and spend no time in the complex.

Food is THE VERY VERY VERY VERY BASIC of BASIC! and if you are lucky enough to get it hot....WELL DONE!.

The pool is good. i will give them that.

Entertainment..... PLEASE!!! entertainment do tell me another joke...(MINI DISCO!) i saw 6-7 kids waiting for 2 hours then after throwing a strop/crying all left with parents VERY unhappy....

Kareoke.....PLEAS! dont be silly...

Whisper (2 girls + 1 guy). looked like big brother audition rejects!! and sounded BLOODY AWFULL imagine all those you laugh at when x-factor show the worst bits in the adverts and times that by 10!...

toilet roll....HALF A ROLL!! and when you ask for more they look ...
at you like tour dirty!!!...

cleaning staff(well thats what they are supposed to be!) blanging and clattering about at 7.30-8am and laughing and giggling at the top of there voices in the hallways!...

This holiday was a joke from start to finish and i cannot recomend highly enough go somewhere else....anywhere else.....but not here!!!..

i hated it from the 2nd day and could not wait to get back to the UK...

OH and the flies.......did i mention the flies......i mean you cant miss them from the second you get to the apartment to the second you leave....there are flies in your eyes and all over yiu 24/7.


IF you have to goto spain... goto lorrete-del-mar (i think thats how its spelt!)



I hated this holiday so much i could not get back to write this review

Read More

Tour Operator: 2canTravel/Mediland
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

1/5
1

Graeme D stayed at Europa Apartments Hotel, Blanes, Spain in September 2007
I would like to say that in my eyes this is not a hotel,it is apartments that they \"rent\" out to holiday makers in my opinion. I was disgraced with this \"hotel\" the staff were rude and more interested in doing everything else except to help you!. They ask for a deposit of 50euros each this information seems to be on a \"you find out when arrive type\"!! We got 3/4 roll of toilet roll and when we ran out the reception was not open so had to BUY OUR OWN!! There was never any hot water and the bathroom floor was dirty and an utter disgrace. I have read other reviews on here about the entertainment at least they found it we could not there was no signs and no staff on the site that could speak english. ...
It had my girlfriend in tears thinking she had wrecked our first holiday away together (because she booked hotel) If you have are leaving on a sunday or early in the morning i VERY STRONGLY recommend you get your deposit back the day before as we still haven\'t got ours yet!!! I guess they couldnt be bothered to open on sunday when i tried to go see them. Keep well away from this absolute hole if it wasnt for us going out everyday it would have wrecked our holiday but we were determined to just ignore the \"hotel\" and enjoy the rest of the time.Oh and dont forget to take your own RUBBISH away as leaving it could lead to a \"docking\" of your deposit!!!! what a disgrace.

Read More

Tour Operator: melitours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

aly and john visited the Europa Apartments Hotel, Blanes, Spain in September 2007
The hotel was good and the bus station was just across the road which was great. Our room was in e block room 4 just opposite the reception on the ground floor facing the pool.

The room was good but the only bad thing was that we got no sun on our terrace which was a shame. I can agree with the points about the toilet roll being in short supply, we didn

Tour Operator: booked via internet quickroms

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

Walker had a holiday at Europa Apartments Hotel in September 2007
We would never stay at these apartments again. Whilst there, there was a power cut in our block, we had to try to get to our room in the pitch black! & that was during the day as there are no windows on the staircase which meant no natural light, also the emergency lighting had failed,no fire alarm system working, no CCTV security (which is needed in this place!)in my Husbands view (who is IOSH trained) the building was in an unsafe condition and all guests should have been evacuated from the building, the power was not resumed until the early hours of the morning.
The bar staff encouraged drunkeness by selling alcohol to people already under the influence of drink which later lead to several outbreaks of violence outside our apartment door,we went to see the management, who ...
were not interested, we then told them we had no alternative but to leave the hotel in the interest of our safety, we then moved to a 4 star hotle in Blanes

Read More

Tour Operator: Xcape With Us
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

spencer visited the Europa Apartments in September 2007
Upon arrival we had to wait for somebody coming from home to check us in(45 mins).what a joke this was, the lady firstly asked for the 50 euros per person deposit to be taken just up the road(chillion apts)before 10am the following day as we arrived at midnight.

The lady came with a bin bag full of bed sheets(20 euros hire charge, couldnt believe this) and were told these are for the week and sent opposite reception floor 4. when we opened the door what a shock we had, you could smell the drains(bad), apartment was dirty, no appliances whatsoever(everything had to be hired and I mean everything)we had no towels supplied, no cleaner all week, and as everybody else puts(no toilet rolls).

When we complained nobody was bothered. On the good side the area was nice, as was the pool, ...
hotel staff reasonable, entertainment OK.

On departure day we had to clean room a lot better than found for fear of losing deposit and return bedding to agency up the road from hotel(what a joke).

I booked this holiday from hell myself and got exactly what I paid for (nothing), at least my flights and taxi were worth it. I would never return to this hotel and would recommend people to seriously consider before going here.

Read More

Tour Operator: go to spain
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

1/5
1

j cooke visited the Europa Apartments, Blanes in August 2007
We stayed at the europa apartments in blanes.After requesting a pool view we ended up facing a building site were they started work around 5 in the morning every day.The noise was awful.The apartments were also very noisey with people running up an down an slamming doors all night.The staff were not helpful an very rude!They threw towels in room every other day but left the dirty ones to,and never changed sheets at all.They also gave us 1 toilet roll to last a week between 4 people.The hot water also lasted all of two minutes.The service in the bar was rubbish one night we ordered food they never told us it was ready left it on the bar an then gave it us cold,we told them it was cold so the lady pulled a face an put it in the ...
microwave.Everyone has to give a deposit of 50 euros an the list of rules are endless to ensure you wont get it back,one being dont use to much water or electricity!.These apartments are the worst i have ever stayed at an i would not recommend any one to go there!!!!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: 2 can travel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

1/5
1

M Higginson had a holiday at Europa Apartments, Blanes, Spain in August 2007
Ive never wrote about my holidays before but im disgusted with this hotel.How do u get through a week with 1 toilet roll,hot water for less then quarter of a bath and without seeing a maid.The staff seem to hate the english,but if you are spanish or dutch they will see to your every need.There is a building site next to the hotel and work seem none stop.The food in the restaurant was disgusting and me and my son were sick after eating there.There is a leaflet saying that you will be throw out of the complex if you were making to much noise,but people were running about slamming doors and then god know what they were doing once inside the room.Also if you do decide to go make sure you get up at 8.30 and get a sun lounger ...
or you will have to make do with the floor,as they get covered with towels by people who dont go back to them even if they go out all day.I would say to anyone who have booked to go,good luck you will need it and hopefully you dont go the toilet often.

Read More

Tour Operator: ryanair
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Mrs Frost stayed at Europa Apartments Hotel, Blanes, Spain in August 2007
After booking this holiday i read some of the reviews and was more than a little concerned about where I was going. My husband is in the forces and could not get leave from work so I was travelling alone with my 2 girls aged 14 and 11 and my son aged 8. We were situated on arrival in block D at the back of the apartments on street level. However after the first night i told the staff i did not feel comfotable with this (being alone with 3 kids and maybe a bit parinoid about security)and they happily moved us to block B above the reception and the arcade on level 2. The apartments were large clean and very nicely furnished. Fresh towels were given upon request as was bedding. The kithens were ...
fully equip with all utensils crockery cutlery and fridge with freezer compartment hotplates and microwave oven.(no oven itself as commented in previous reviews) but this suited us fine as we prepared brekfast and lunch ourselves and ate out in the evenings. The supermarket next door to the apartments provided all the basics at a very reasnoble price. We did eat in the hotel one evening and the food was ok not brilliant but just fine. Drinks there were cheap enough as were ice creams for the kids at 1 euro a cone. The staff at the reception and in the bar were always more than helpful and the hotel was a good mix of English, German, French and Spanish guests(you know the hotels ok when the Spanish will stay there too) and also a mix of families singles etc Entertainment wasnt out of this world but kept all amused kids entertainer one night flamenco and kareoke which the kids joined in with. The site also had a laundrette facility which was cheap and quick to save bringing back wads of washing. The pool was clen and open 9-9 everyday so it was worth getting down to nab a sunbed first thing if you could. We were never disturbed in the night by other guests and our 50 euros deposit was refunded without any problems as were all the other guests checking out as we did. Noise wise yes the disco did go on until late but if you closed the double glazed balcony doors you didnt really hear it and my children were up anyway!! Resort was a nice quiet place with a beach that was clean but gravelly. I have never left a review before obvoiusly everyones experience and expectations are different but we all had a great time and thorougly enjoyed ourselves great value for money.

Read More

Tour Operator: 2cantravel(Medinland)

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

R Cohen had a holiday at Europa Apartments, Blanes, Spain in July 2007
The Europa Apartments in Blanes are situated next to the disco. The noise from music and loud drunk people banging on and slamming doors in the appartments and shouting outside went on from 10pm until 7 am, it was virtually impossible to get any sleep at all.

No one cleaned,changed towels emptied the kitchen bin all the 7 days we were there, you had to do everything yourself.

The pool frequently had empty beer cans and bottles thrown in it when we returned after eating out in the evenings.

I did mention the noise to hotel staff but they were not interested merely saying that is how it is.

I have never been to any appartment this bad and I would never go back.

Tour Operator: no company
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars
Share