Image of Europa Apartments

Europa Apartments

6 of 9 hotels in Blanes

3 out of 5 from 26 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Lluís Companys, 19, 17300 Blanes, Spain

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
J Stables
Good clean accommodation
5 years 10 months ago
The Europa Apartments are better than expected. They are spacious, clean, adequately equipped with good size balconies.

We were in block C on the 1st floor above the bar. On arrival we thought this may be a problem but we were wrong although it was quiet in October so in the summer I am not so sure.

Be aware that a 50 euro deposit was required on arrival but there was no problem getting this back at the end of our stay. Check in and out was made very easy and the staff are more than helpful. Even the transfers went without a hitch.

If you are looking for 5 star luxury the Europa is not for you but if you want good clean accomodation in a good location with a nice clean, if not cold pool then I would really recommend staying here. We will return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kayley
Very nice
5 years 10 months ago
When I first arrived at thee Europa Apartments, from the outside they looked lovely and well presented.
We had to pay 50 pounds to get our room key which was very good because I thought it was 100pounds.

We stayed in Block E on the First Floor, when we first entered our room, it was not cleaned, but no beds were made. My brother had the same problem, they went down to reception told them, and soon after the maids came and cleaned our room, from then our room was very clean. Our view was ok, we was overlooking the Lotus Apartments.

The food in the restaurant was very nice, I really enjoyed eating there. The only problem was because I went in October the only entertainment was Karaoke every night, and that was rather boring because nobody every sings to it.

The pool was as like every other pool, very cold, but still I enjoyed swimming in it and so did my family and best friend.

The location of my room was a bit bad we stayed in E block which on weekends has a Disco just down the street which plays music till gone 6 in the morning, so with small children I advise against this block. We had a rough couple on the floor below us, who kept arguing, so it was very unpleasant for us at night, trying to get some sleep.

The people behind the reception desk were ok, there is a woman there who speaks very good English, which was very good for me.

But like it says you are paying to stay at a 2 star apartment, you get what you pay for.

In my own opinion thought the Europa apartments were very nice, and I haven’t decided yet whether I will stay they again but I think my family would.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
B Collins
Returning again and again
5 years 11 months ago
I have being going to the Europa appartments for the last 5 years always found the apartments nice and clean and had no problems gets clean towels and the beds changed regularly.
I’ve always found the staff in restaurant very friendly and helpful and never had to worry about safety as it has all night security and also it has safety deposit boxes for a small fee.

The swimming pool always clean and tidy also it has got internet so you can keep in touch with friends and family at home.

You will find staff in reception very friendly and helpful too. We always leave the Europa in great spirits after such a relaxing time and would recommend these appartments to anyone couples and families with children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andrea
6 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Europa for a week and must say that it was immaculately clean, both the apartments and the rest of the complex. However, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment and when we arrived had been allocated a room with one bedroom and 2 sofa beds in the living area. When I queried this with reception I was told that this was classed as a 2 bedroom apartment, as there were beds in 2 of the rooms. Thankfully we had a number for a representative of the travel firm, based in Spain, who sorted this out for us and we were given a real 2 bedroom apartment. My parents and sister were not so lucky and could not contact the holiday firm and the hotel would not change the room, so be aware if you need a 2 bedroom apartment, that may not be what you get. Also, we were in Block E which would be fine if we were aged between 18-25, but it is right next to the Disco, so was very noisy until about 6am each morning.

The pool is clean and there is a litle pool for kids which was good. On the whole I cannot fault the apartments themselves, for the money they were more than expected, however, we won't be ging back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Doherty
6 years 10 months ago
Stayed in Europa appartments, Blanes, 2nd to 9th September 2009, honeymoon. Was disapointed at first about the room, was expecting a nice hotel type quality, was worn out looking and basic,but we knew it was 3star when we booked, but when i de-snobbed myself, it really wasn't that bad. No bugs, thank god, bit of a leak from fridge, put cloth down and was ok. Hotel food was good, and staff nice. Entertainment was ok, and different every night, although one night, the dj done everything in Danish, as the majority of people that week seemed to be from Holland, and we hadn't a clue about the music, but we just drank more, and it was fine.Entertainment stops at 12.30, and no access to pool after 9pm. I agree with this, as there were older people and kids there, and i need my sleep too. Pubs and disco's within 5 mins, if you wanted to drink more.We would stay here again, it was fine.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Us
6 years 10 months ago
the apartment was great value for money. unfortunately no air conditioning, and no kettle. heating water in pan on hob was a very slow process. towels were changed mid week. entertain/music in bar is loud but always finished by midnight. pool was freezing cold, but always plenty of room on sunbeds around it - area outside reception has sun for most of the day. overall the complex was clean and quiet at night. the 'clondis' shop is very close by for any food shopping.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
W Munton
6 years 10 months ago
The room was clean,well decorated, bedding and towels were provided. (All clean)
Cooking utensils and crockery were provided,
extra items were available from reception.
Location was as stated, 5 mins walk to the beach.
Hotel Staff friendly, and spoke good english.
Reception open 24hrs.
Entertainment 21.00 till about 00.30. Good.
50 Euros bond had to be paid before getting Room Key, No problem getting it back at the end of stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Winkley/Davies
7 years 9 months ago
We stayed for the first two weeks of October, be warned Blanes closes during this time and only very limited facilities are open in the town.
The problems we had centred around the equipment and facilities in our apartment - One of the cooker rings tripped power every time it was switched on, we reported it but the maintenance man just shrugged his shoulders as said don't use it.
The microwave oven was on a bracket fixed to the wall -it's lead was too short to reach any power socket outlet.
When we arrived there was an awful smell from the apartment it smelled strongly of sewers I traced the smell to the Bidet - the Ubend was leaking and being empty of water it left an open pipe to the sewer hence the smell - again this was not fixed I solved the problem by putting a plug of toilet paper in the overflow hole and a sink plug in the drain hole lucky we didn't need the bidet.
When we arrived there was a huge puddle of water on the kitchen floor, at first I thought that there was a water leak however on investigation I discovered that the fridge had been switched off and a very large ice accumulation had melted from the freezer compartment hence the large puddle. I mopped it up and switched the fridge on and so Ok till we left by when a huge deposit of ice had built up again.......
The beds were two single pushed together, they were not comfortable and any movement in the beds sent them apart leaving my amour to fall into a gap too wide to bridge.
The poolside restaurant was cheap and cheerful with excellent value food and drink. Though the staff worked extrememly long hours and were less than cheerful.
The entertainment was quite poor but then considering the time of year I suppose it wasn't too bad.
The pool is surrounded by the 4 tall blocks of apartments and was sunny only on one side and then only during the morning however it is probably better earlier in the season when the sun climbs higher.
We had a car so were able to freely travel around the area. The train and bus service were easily accessible and the service seemed excellent. the resorts either side of Blanes (Lloret de Mar and Malgrat de Mar) were still open and lively and well worth a visit. The nicest place though was Tossa del Mar which is beautiful, It is a few miles up the coast from Lloret....
If you can fly in to Gerona airport its quite close about 15km, We flew in to Barcelona which is a much larger airport and a lot further away (60km) and unless you have lots of time to use the coast road you have to use toll motorways to reach Blanes - about 6 euros if my memory serves me right.
We enjoyed our holiday and would visit Blanes and its long lovely beaches again however earlier in the season and not at the Europa Apartments.
I hope this was useful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Collins
7 years 9 months ago
have been to europa app 3 times and only complaned once that was when cooker kept going off but was put right stright away have always found staff very helpful all right its not the ritz but it is not bad for a chepe holiday what more do you want good size pool little resturent entertainment every night plenty going on around about a few miniutes walk from beach cant wait to go back next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stephen Allan
7 years 10 months ago
we stayed at europa apartments for 2 weeks, we have just returned from staying at these apartments, we found it to be quite nice after reading the reviews from other people, we were somewhat apprehensive about going on holiday, but once we were there we were quite surprised, it wasnt anything like we were expecting, we got the best room in the house, c block room 5 which was on the ground floor facing the pool and at the side of the bar and entertainment area, we could sit on our balcony at nights and watch the entertainment, if we wanted to stay in our room, and as for the people moaning about no toilet rolls and buying their own washing up liquid, i would like to remind those people that they were on a self catering basis, if you rent a house in england you do not get free toilet paper or washing up liquid. some people are unbelievable owt for nowt. we had an wetremely good time and the cleanliness of the apartments, well nothing like what i was expecting, there was 3 of us and only towels and bed linen for 2 so we went to reception and asked for more and the manager was straight onto it and they were delivered to our room shortly after, and the maid even started to make up the third bed for us, that is how helpful they were, so anyone in doubt about staying in these apartments, dont be they are very nice and welcoming, and as for entertainment at night, there was something on everynight, very enjoyable stay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: