8 independent reviews of the Stella Hotel
Address: Carrer de les Puntaires, 1, 08397 Pineda De Mar, Spain
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel Location
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar


3/5
Stella Hotel Stella Hotel is rated 3.13 out of 5 from 8 Reviews
63% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (8 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 1 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Stella Hotel Reviews

4/5
4
"Get what you pay for."
James stayed at Stella Hotel, Pineda de Mar in August 2010
Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids and have to say we had a fantastic time. Rooms were clean and ample in size usual facilities and nice sized bathrooms and balconies. Food was ok and they run different themed nights you have to remember you’re in a foreign country and they have to try and cater for all tastes not just Brits. We had a problem on Danish night where my wife and daughter didn't like any of the food but we asked for some chips and they were obliging. Good location for the beach and restaurants and shops. Pool was good, clean and plenty of sun loungers. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly enough. All in all a very enjoyable holiday.

Tour Operator: Ferris Coach Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

gallagher had a holiday at Stella Hotel, Pineda de Mar in September 2009
we booked this hotel independantly and flew with ryanair. the transfer took over 2 hours, longer than the flight. we arrived at hotel about 1am. guy on reception was excellent and gave us our room key straight away. our room was a little on the small side but was very modern looking, bathroom had a lovely walk in shower , but beware, the floor gets very slippy. our room was in a sort of corner of the building and our balcony was really dark and dingy and surrounded by 6 foot bushes and plants that you have to stand on tip toes to see over them. we were half board and i can honestly say that this was the very worst food at breakfast and evening meal we have ever had. the choice was rubbish and it didnt look or ...
smell appetizing at all, and me and my husband are not fussy eaters at all. we stayed for 4 days and the spa wasnt open once. the pool is very small, much smaller than it looks in the pictures. we walked along to the taurus park every day and used their pool which was lovely. we went from 15th to 19th september, we had about an hour of heavy rain 1 day and the average temperature was about 24 degrees, lovely for sitting out in. pineda itself was extremely quiet and seemed to be full of pensioners. we have been to pineda before in september but it was never dead and quiet like it was this time. maybe its to do with the recession. who knows. on the whole we had a lovely few days but would not stay at the stella again.

Read More

Tour Operator: independantly
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

R Shawyer stayed at Stella Hotel in August 2008
We usually stay in Costa Dorada but our family wanted to try somewhere different.We wish we hadn\'t bothered.Our room needed refurbishing,it was really tatty.I had sheets with holes in.The tap fell off in the bathroom.We reported it but it was not mended so my husband jammed it back on.Rooms were not cleaned properly,they would forget to put toilet paper in and once took towels and didn\'t replace them.
I can honestly say this is the only hotel I have ever stayed in that allowed dogs to stay.We were not told this and there was a lot of yapping,unbeleivable.The food was o.k but kept picking up cracked cups and plates that still had dried food on them.
The pool was really small though looks a lot bigger on the brochure.There were two glass circles around the pool which let in light to the ...
indoor pool and they were really slippery when wet.Entertainment was pretty dire,one parrot show which was more interested in taking your photo and charging you 10 Euros and one flamenco night.

Read More

Tour Operator: going on holiday .net
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Molyneux had a holiday at Stella Hotel, Pineda de Mar, Spain in August 2008
We chose an allocation on arrival with Ferris, this option has been chosen twice before and has not disappointed .
The journey by coach was long and arduous, but we arrived at the Stella at 2.00 p.m. checked in and shown to our rooom with efficiency and courtiousness.The hotel was smaller than the norm but benefitted from this, the staff were extremely friendly and the clientelle was a mixture of French, English and Spanish, no rough and ready types.
The food was well presented and tasteful, there was entertainment but this was mainly aimed at the Spanish guest, in my experience the Spanish could improve on this generally.
Pineda is a small working town as well as a resort, so it gives the opportunity to view the real Spain, I prefer the hustle and bustle of the larger resorts, but my wife enjoyed ...
the peacefullness and tranquity of the resort and the Stella Hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Ferris

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Ian McArdle stayed at Stella Hotel in September 2007
The hotel itself was fine, clean tidy and the staff all very friendly. The food was basic nothing exeptional,I ate out most of time - even breakfast was a challenge.

I was kept awake for two nights because of noise from the corridor but mostly from room above, you hear every footstep and bed creak! - the hotel staff although said with a smile told me they would not move me and went on to say this was a big problem but will be corrected when they are re-furbished?
Also the Air con in my room was not very efficient and I suspect not often serviced.

The pool area was clean tidy and plenty of sun beds although the photographer who took the pool photos I looked at must have been very good or had an extreme wide angle lens! Although the ...
pool size was fine and did not get too busy. The hotel is well situated within the resort although there is not a lot to be near!

I would not stay here again through own choice - Also watch out for the Ryan Air Luggage Rip Off if travelling with them - almost everyone had luggage charges at airport.

Read More

Tour Operator: Travel Republic
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

mrs steel stayed at Stella Hotel, Pineda de Mar in May 2007
Stayed at this hotel with my daughter who is disabled. staff are great and helpfull rooms are tidied every day, food was okay, lovely garden and pool area. only thing wrong with the whole holiday was the water in the pool was very cold, but beach very near and warmer.

I have stayed at the hotel 3 times previously, and am planning on staying again in September 07.

This is only from our point of view, we would say the hotel, is more for the over 50s as there is not enough entertaiment for children or teenagers, but if you like a lovely quite clean hotel this would be ideal for you.

My personel favourite in pineda.

Tour Operator: ferris

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Andrew Green stayed at Stella Hotel in July 2005
This was our first stay at the Stella read the reviews on this hotel and sounded good value etc.

We booked flights from Stansted with Ryanair, but beware unless you have small children or handicapped then there is a mad rush to get seats. We were delayed 1hr 30mins going out.

Stella was very clean, Maids in every day,clean towels etc always.

The room was ok but faced apartments accross the road.
Food ok , safe ripoff for a key, and a charge for remote for TV.

The new pool small but big enough and has a seperate jaccuzi. Plenty of sunbeds so no need to put your towel out.

Looked at other hotels in area the Montemar ok , Hotel Aqua Promenede ok not musch room around small pool.Hotel Sorrabona basic clean looks ok, Pineda Palace 4* looks ok, Taurus big Thomson Superfamily ...
hotel nice pool\'s clean and a lot going on.

Barcelona is a must.
Trains to and from good on time Air con and good value.

Go to Nuo Camp, walk down ramblers, watch the magic Fountains, see the Olympic village a good day out.

Try the Cafeteria Miss, on the seafront good drinks prices always busy.
Buccaneer good clean but too much karaoke.
Taverna ok.

Good hotel to go too and a nice clean quite resort, try the Noddy train and vist Callela not as clean as Pineda.


Read More

Tour Operator: Alpha Rooms - Ryanair

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

L.Mckibbin had a holiday at Stella Hotel, Pineda de Mar in June 2005
This was my second stay at the \'Stella\' having previously stayed with my friend and daughter last year. This year my husband came with us.

Having read all the reviews just to check it hadn\'t gone down the pan since last time, and it had\'nt.It is situated just a street or so from the promenade, a couple of minutes walk to the beach and train station.

Having been to Pineda in the festival time,being a little bit away from the promenade can be a good thing as in peak season it can be busy. The hotel is absoloutely spotless, the hotel staff are always happy to help, entertainment is not brill, but then again that could just be down to personal choice, it isnt my thing really.

Would I visit the hotel again, yes course I would. although just a tip. If ...
you have kids make sure you get a family room. my husband is a big bloke,and with three of us squeezed into a standard double it was a bit tight.

The food is plentiful and well presented, but can get monotonous, however if like us you eat out some nights this isnt a problem.

Read More

Tour Operator: icon travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Share