Image of Aloha Playa Sol Hotel

Aloha Playa Sol Hotel

15 of 27 hotels in Benalmadena

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Carretera de Santander-Cádiz, 50, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain
Suited to couples and families in search of high standards of comfort, the recently refurbished Aparthotel Sol Aloha Play offers a wide range of facilities and Sol's great entertainment programme, caters for a range of nationalities.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Audrey
8 years 7 months ago
I stayed at Aloya Playa.
The rooms were very clean and the food was varied and of good quality. We were lucky to have entertainment.
At night we also had bingo.
The pool areas was very clean and the beach was just across the road.
I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good deal
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Craig
9 years 1 month ago
visited aloha playa with my wife on November the 18th 2007 for 1 week, the hotel its self was a lot bigger than i had imagined, the man on the front desk thankfully could speak good english, stayed on the 10th floor (scary) the studio was clean and had had a new full toilet and kitchen recently fitted, the first time i have ever had a tv in my room on holiday showing bbc1&bbc4, the cleaner came every second day at which time she also gave us clean towels, there was a huge bar and restaurant which strangely were never open for the whole week, the position of the hotel is near the end of the resort but this was never a problem a 10 minute walk takes you into the heart of everything. my only complaint about this hotel is the windows and balcony door in the rooms are very very old neither the window nor the balcony door closed properly which was not a worry, nobody would break in 10 floors up but the drafts that came in were terrible.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sally
11 years 1 month ago
I booked this hotel for a weekend away for my best friends birthday. We went on November the 25th, so expecting bad weather, pleasantly supprised to find it to be 27 degrees when we arrived at 3pm.

The room was ok, split level. The bathoom was a fair size, kitchen not very good as the tap was dripping and didn't stop at all, also only 1 glass and no other apliances. The balcony was tiny and being very high up was quite freightning, would not recomment to families with small children.

Anyway was ok for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
J Smith
11 years 4 months ago
Aloya Playa, Benalmadena

Helpful, friendly staff, very clean & food good but hotel is run down and badly needs general overhaul.

Entertainment in Spanish only and charged 1E for use of sunbed at pool
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jenny
11 years 6 months ago
We arrived at this hotel and even though it was before the official check in time we had our room ready as requested.

The lift is on the small side, but does the job.

Our room was very spacious for a hotel with 2 x twin beds in an alcove, kitchen with full oven, fridge and washing machine! The balcony is a bit on the small side, but we had a lovely sea view which more than made up for it.

The food is more or less the same every night - salads, meat, fish, desserts, bread, fruit and the obligatory chips! The waiters were always very attentive (could be because we were 2 young single girls on our own!) The restaurant was light an airy and has views of the pool and the sea.

We were not expecting a la carte, you get what you pay for right? We ate out a few nights, but every time we went to the restaurant for breakfast or dinner it was always fresh food and you could find something you liked.

Our room was cleaned thoroughly every day and the air conditioning came in handy when there was 2 hairdryers and pairs of straightners on!

We only saw the entertainment from our balcony, that is whay I have only given it 3 stars.

The resort of Benalmadena and the surrounding resorts have so much going on I don't know who would actually want to stay in their hotel?!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Trish Travis
12 years 6 months ago
We went to this hotel a bit worried as we had read some real bad reports about it on the internet. We were very surprised, the staff were friendly, the food was excellent and the location was good. The rooms were cleaned everyday. The only thing I would say is that it is not really suitable for people with walking difficulties but it does say this in the brochure, there are a lot of stairs. The entertainment at the hotel mainly catered for spanish but there is plenty to do near bye try Antons bar very nice. It is a big hotel and I would think in the height of the summer it would be very busy but in June it was lovely. Nothing to moan about that I can think of.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Jane Clarkson
12 years 7 months ago
We travelled to this hotel at the end of May/beginning of June. It had been recommended to us by other members of our family. The view from the room was great and we had air conditioning which was very welcome in the 2nd week as it was red hot. The room was cleaned daily and the staff very friendly (although they don't speak much english). The location was very good with bars, shops and supermarkets nearby and you could get to the beach just by crossing the road. There wasn't much entertainment on in the hotel while we were there, in fact the bar was nearly always deserted, but when there was it seemed to be enjoyed by the Spanish. The pool area is lovely and we had no problem getting sunbeds although in the middle of summer this may be a problem. You dont pay to use the hotel sunbeds whereas if you go the beach (just across the road) its a bit pricey. The buffet varied every night and seemed to cater for all tastes. We had a lovely holiday here and I would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jeanette
13 years ago
We would certainly go back to this hotel. The rooms are absolutly spotless and very large.We went in Dec so there was no resturant open but they sent us to the sister hotel behind which was also fantastic. The beach is just across the road and the views from all the rooms are sea views.The pool is very large and there are lobby rooms were you can sit which are beautifully decorated.Shops,and bars are on the doorstep and you can easily strol into the centre of Benalmadena where the night life is 24hrs.We went at the wrong time of year but I am sure in the high season no-one would be disapointed. Happy hols Jeanette. p.s Please dont go to the Sol Timor .vile.Another place to stay which is right by the FANTASTIC MARINA is the PEPITA ALAY Apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jessica Duff
14 years 6 months ago
The rooms were great and very clean the cleaners were very friendly although they didn't speak much english.

The food was really nice and plenty of choice Some of the staff in the restaurent were a bit miserable but they didn't bother anyone.

I also think the entertainment was more for spanish people but there were great bars just around the corner coco's is a great karaoke bar and lovely people. I would visit again anyday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: