Image of Confortel Fuengirola Hotel

Confortel Fuengirola Hotel

10 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars
Paseo Marítimo Rey de España, 87, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Denise
7 years 7 months ago
just got back from our holiday at the confortel this is a really nice hotel with big clean bedrooms we had a sea room witch was a bonus lovely views .we will definatly use this hotel again as it is a good base to stay ,but i would not say it was a family hotel more for golfers,buissnesmen or a base to go site seeing witch is why we liked it.also was a good price for b&b
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: monach&asda travel

Recommended
MMick Aherne
7 years 10 months ago
Fine hotel, clean quiet & comfortable with good food huge bed and large balcony with sun loungers (14th floor)free internet access in the foyer. Towels changed every day & bed linen frequently A couple of minutes walk from the train station. No gala dinners for Xmas or New Year, just the usual fare. Will be back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Easyjet & Travelreplublic

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
Following advice I took the train from Malaga Airport to Los Boliches, the stop before Fuengirola. Incidentally the train station IS now signposted from the Arrivals level in the airport. Quite a walk from the terminal to the station: might not be good in very hot or wet weather. Very easy transfer by train and then just a couple of hundred yards to walk from the station to the hotel.

Had a very large room - two double wardrobes, large bathroom, double bed, two seater sofabed, desk etc., and a balcony with a view straight out to sea.

Lovely quiet hotel, which suited me. I would say it is not especially geared to families with young or teenage children, though there is a public play area right next door.

Breakfast was buffet style. Didn't seem to change from day to day, but offered a good variety, ranging from fresh fruit, canned fruit, dried fruit, cereal, cold meats and cheeses, lettuce and tomato, bacon, baked beans, fried eggs, several varieties of sausage and numerous kinds of bread. Tea and coffee were both readily available.

There is a bar and on Friday night I noticed a keyboard had been set up. I didn't use the bar, as it seemed rather dark and characterless and there were several local bars nearby.

The location is right on the seafront. Out of the hotel turn right and walk along towards the centre of Fuengirola. Behind the hotel is a largely Spanish suburban area, note especially well-to-do, but interesting. There are good supermarkets and a department store (El Corte del Ingles) nearby.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
JOhn
10 years 1 month ago
We do not accpet reviews from the Country being reviewed.

Please re-submit on your return to the UK.

Admin
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Catherine Cooper
11 years 1 month ago
We picked this hotel from the Thomas Cook brochure but actually booked it through hotelconnect (small difference in cost). We found it to be a lovely, modern hotel with lots of international guests. We got a taxi from the airport and on arrival were greeted by a lovely porter who took our bags straight to our room once we had checked in.

Our room was lovely, the bathroom was fantastic with the best shower we've ever had - much better than ours at home!

Great hotel, in a lovely quiet area away from the centre of Fuengirola but within walking distance.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: n/a

Recommended
Moira Josephine Mcdonald
11 years 1 month ago
I am disabled and hired a mobility scooter, not from the hotel. This hotel is perfect for disabled people as is the resort. Get a sea view room as the view at the back is over rooftops and not appealing. One thing I would do next time is book breakfast only, as self service is impossible from a wheelchair/scooter. There are loads of good eateries nearby.

I would definitely use this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 1st choice

Recommended
Jackson
11 years 4 months ago
My husband is disabled and this hotel was perfect.

Ideal for wheelchair users. There is a specially adapted disabled room with bathrooms on every floor . Also through reception can hire mobility scooters and other aids which may be helpful.

Beach opposite is also accessible if you are a wheelchair user. Easy to use hoist at pool area too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended
Confortel Fuengirola
12 years 1 month ago
Just arrived back from the Confortel Fuengirola and am hugely impressed.

It is a 4* hotel and lives up to this rating, it is so tastefully decorated, very classy compared to all the other hotels on the strip.

Very good standard of cleaning, only had breakfast but that was varied and so okay. Lovely lounge to chill out in although drinks there a bit pricey. A real treat overall.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Gray
12 years 2 months ago
We had seen the hotel being built on a previous stay in fuengirola and thought we would try it.

Got a bargain price which seemed too good to be true
given the standard of the hotel.

The staff are friendly and very helpful and the food and choice even pleased my husband ( no easy thing to do )
overall we couldnt find a single fault and are already planning another stay for next year.

The entertainment box is not applicable as the hotel doesn't provide entertainment so may not be for you if you like to stay on site for your entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: n/a diy holiday

Recommended
Stasia
12 years 8 months ago
We needed a hotel for a short stay and came upon the Confortel on Alpha rooms. We visit my Step Mum in Los Boliches every year and saw the hotel being built last year so new exactly were it was - perfect for our surprise visit.

Hotel had only been open for a couple of weeks so everything was brand spanking. We had 2 comfortable rooms with sea views. Swimming pool wasn't open but remember this is February.

Breakfast was good lots of choice, fruit, breads, cooked they catered for all as a vegi I love to have the choice.

Staff were friendly and professional. Some didn't get the tea thing but I guess when in Rome and all that.

Didn't expect entertainment so not sure if there was any.

Yes we would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Did it myself

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.