Image of Las Piramides Hotel

Las Piramides Hotel

20 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

3 out of 5 from 16 reviews
4 stars
Calle de Miguel Márquez, 43, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Ideal for couples, this hotel offers a good standard of comfortable accommodation, close to the beach, and within easy reach of the resort centre.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 3 months ago
Previous reviews more or less spot on.
Hotel was clean, maid was excellant
carpets/ decor could do with updating
Location superb
Staff superb and freindly , maybe because most people there werent your typical lager louts
Entertainment we didnt stay but as returning watched some very interesting acts as walking slowly past.
Line dancing to M Jackson was a new one on me.
Les Dawson on the piano was a miracle as i thought he had passed away.(deep respect for les)
Infact les played the piano better.
Could not comment on the sunbed rush as spent every day on beach but the pool area seemed busy.
Food the usual but unlike a lot of complaints if you go to spain or other countries you cant expect a proper fry up if thats what you want so eat wot you can and enjoy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: teletext

Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
After reading mixed reviews of this hotel we were a little apprehensive on arrival. All i can say is that we could not have asked for a better hotel. This was our 4th visit to fuengirola, having previously stayed at la jabega, confortel and the fuengirola beach. We enjoyed each of these hotels but in our opinion the piramedes was the best overall. The reception is very classy and the rooms themselves are spotlessly clean and have everything we needed. The bath and shower were both excellent and the lcd tv had bbc 1, 2 and itv plus sky news and eurosport. The beds were very comfortable and the mini fridge was very useful. We had balcony that faced the sea and had the sun up until late evening. The location of the hotel is great, in a quiet area of the resort right on the sea front, but within easy reach of the centre. We were room only at the hotel so cannot comment on the food . All in all for the price we paid we couldnt have asked for anymore and will definately use this hotel on our next visit to fuengirola
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Bmi baby, alpha rooms

Recommended
Ceri Brown
9 years 2 months ago
Arrival:
When we arrived, our first impression of this hotel were that it looked very smart. The porters were on hand to take the guests luggage to their rooms if this was required. The reception staff were very friendly on check in.
Rooms:
Our rooms were very spacious. In ours were my wife, myself and our 6 year old daughter. We had a pool and sea view which was absolutely gorgeous. There was a tv in the room which showed english channels aswell as some sky and spanish. Also in the room was a fridge, this operated off the electric so you would need to keep the key card in. My advice is take an old Boots Advantage or some other type of card to leave in all the time. The air conditioning was great although it could get a little noisy so change the setting of the fan to quiet and you will be ok. Rooms cleaned every day, one word of advice if you put up a washing line the maids will take it down, we just took ours down in the mornings.
Food:
Well, as previous reviews have said it was NOT VERY GOOD. Infact there was no section for children, when we asked the rep why this was his reply was that the spanish say that if the children are hungry then they will eat anything. What a load of rubbish. It was very hard to put a meal together unless you just wanted salad. The desserts were very poor but if you like creme caramel or mousse you will be ok.
Pool Area:
The great thing is you do not have to get up at the crack of dawn if you want a sunbed. The gates did not open until 9.30am so it was great. The pool area is quite spacious with ample sunbeds. The pool bar was VERY EXPENSIVE.
Rep:
My advice is if you need to ask the Direct Holidays rep Big Al for anything then DON'T, go to reception first they are more helpful. When you go to your welcome meeting he will forget to tell you about the Zoo, the Adventure Golf and the Castle. I think these are must see places.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Cb
9 years 3 months ago
We booked this hotel cause it said 4 star.....well its not..more like a 3 star if your lucky. The reception area is nice and the staff were friendly. The rooms were big enough for a couple but we had a 3rd bed in both rooms. Still ok but a bit tight by the balcony door. Room was not cleaned everyday but the beds were made daily. Now if your going like we did in high season and very hot make sure the air con is working well, cause ours was rubbish. We did ask to move rooms cause it was too hot in the room cause of the air con. The air con did get better (not much) in the middle of the week but by the end of the week it was the same rubbish. So check it before you unpack cause its a nightmare. To be fair the room were very quite cause of the carpets on the floor and we have all had it with the people above moved evrything in the room but none of this here.
Food.
Breakfast is a joke as its a free for all and once you have waited to get to the dishes you can spend a few mins chasing the greasy egg around the greasy pan. Thats if you can get it on your fun sized plate, not sure if it was a saucer for my tea at first but no its the plate for breakfast. Dinner is in a different area, nicer setting but not alot of choice.
Pool Area.
Outdoor pool is nice but their is more deep areas than shallow and the sunbeds are always the same in most hotels. Gates open at 9.30 so take your stuff with you to breakfast there start queuing about 8.45 to 9. In door pool is warm but it has a dirty brown ring around it (not good for a 4 star)
Entertainment.
Ha Ha Ha....forget it.
Location.
Great about 15 mins walk to the harbour with bars, shops and places to eat along the way. Beach is 2 secs away.
Resort.
The resort is very nice with lots to do and a visit to the zoo is a must its worth every penny. Drinks out and about are not over priced little less than back home.

We will be going back to the resort as a week was not long enough, loads we did not do but I would not be stopping in this hotel again. Still had a great holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Laura
9 years 3 months ago
Before booking this resort I can truthfully say that I checked out the reviews on here and yes as well as the good reviews I read the bad. Most of the bad reviews tended to focus on the food and entertainment (something which both my friend and I mocked after reading)...all I can say is IM SORRY
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ian & Jean
9 years 4 months ago
Reading the reviews before was a little bit worrying!!
After visiting I can honestly say that we have stayed in many 4 star hotels, but this was not one of them.
The hotel is clean the rooms are great with nice views of pool / sea and the staff are very helpful.
The hotel loses a star on the food front, breakfast is a complete joke! you get a plate the size you would put a cob on to have with soup!!!
The most you can place on the plate is 1 toast 1 egg and a few beans, you can have two plates or 2 /3 journeys to the buffet.
It's very basis and you just grab a table fetch your own knives / forks etc.
the area is very small were the buffet is and you have to be careful not to bump into people.
On the plus side, loads of outside tables catch the early sunshine very nice for breakfast.
evening meals nice food but very limited with choice, plenty cold meat and salad, plus 3/ 4 hot meals mainly meat in some sort of sauce, chips / soup/ rice.
One night my wife was eating the soup and found some wire wool in it!!!
Shouted the head waiter over and he just picked it up and smiled? if this had beed a small child it could have choked on the wire.
entertainment, very poor same organ and sax every night.
The hotel as a good hairdresser from Hull so if any ladies fancy a wash and blow 15 euro's.
Hotel drinks and food a bit pricy tendered to go out most nights.
Pool opens at 9 - 30 on the dot plenty of lido's.
we used the ones on the left side get the sun from just after 10am then all day, dont need to rush for
these they all run for the ones in the sun
(shaded later)
The hot pool is lovely and warm if the weathers bad very relaxing.
There is no day or night entertainment for kids strictly adult hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

10 years 1 month ago
had to wait for food breakfast was like a cattle market no beds round pool after 9-30 am
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: indipendant

Recommended
Smith
10 years 3 months ago
The hotel was excellant, cleanliness was top class the room was cleaned everyday along with the towels, the food was also top class and the location was right on the beach front. The entertainment was the only downfall of this hotel it was not up to much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Margaret
10 years 9 months ago
Visited this hotel for 1 week on Bed and Breakfast and in general we thought this hotel was well looked after and clean.

It has a great location near to the beach and promenade and is about a 10 minute walk into town. There are pleanty of bars and places to eat just on the promenade so we did not feel the need to go Half Board.

Staff were ok the normal Spanish not over friendly but helpful netherless.Breakfast was buffet style and adequate.

To sum up good value for money and good location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Relaxabroad.com

Recommended
Paddy And Stella Pickard
11 years ago
This was our first time at Las Piramides. Our room was cleaned every day and was kept spotless.

Location of hotel was great for going to beach only a very short walk.

Staff at reception for the two weeks we were there never made us feel welcome!

As for head waiter who showed us to table he just signed to us from a distance to come forward.

There was a man who played a piano in bar every night which nobody took any notice of it was awful!!!!

Food wasn't the greatest unless you liked pork. Food that was supposed to be hot was barely warm.... breakfast you get by on .the fried eggs were always swimming in grease and cold. Croissants and toast was nice....

This hotel is four star but should be three because of staffs manner and food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.