Image of Torreblanca Hotel

Torreblanca Hotel

21 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Calle Torreblanca del Sol, 0, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
In an elevated position on the outskirts of the resort, this well-maintained property offers a lively and friendly atmosphere. With a wide range of amenities, it is ideal for an active yet relaxing holiday.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years ago
Just returned from a 1week stay at the torreblanca
Firstly, i do not consider the hotel to be 4star, 3star is a more realstic assessment.The food was passable (just) i never saw a menu or the whole week we were there.Quite a lot of the dishes were not labelled and the variety left much to be desired.
the hotel was very clean and the staff quite amiable.
the majority of guesta at the hotel were spanish pensioners so no problems getting a sunbed at either of the two pools.the hotel is situated right next to the train station on a fairly steep incline just above the main coast road.there were 4 bars of the english type in the immediate surrounding area and more bars a five minute walk down to the promenade.
the hotel had entertainment on every night, flamenco dancers, magicians, singers,and the dreaded bingo.
all the entertainment was aimed at the mainly elderly clientelle.
the hotel has 2 lifts but we never had any problems in that respect.
as i have said the food isnt cordon bleu but that wont stop me going there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jet2

Recommended
Miss C Williams
10 years 1 month ago
we were very pleased with hotel overall lovely view looking out to sea, clean pool areas there are two pools so plenty of room. rooms are spacious,maid service daily. only two minute walk to train station so exploring was simple, and a ten minute walk to the beach and bars/resturants. entertainment seemed aimed at the older guest but was still enjoyable. hotel staff were helpful and polite.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Mick Aherne
10 years 3 months ago
You will note from my review above on a previous visit to this hotel that I had a very poor opinion of it, and said that I would never return to it. Well it was the only place I could get into for the Feria, and based on reviews on another site I decided to try it. I`m glad I did.The hotel has been completely refurbished and the food has improved greatly. good aircon, BBC 1 on the telly and no spanish OAPs on their freebies. plenty of Czechs in the hotel, all pleasant and quiet. Not 4* as advertised but a fair 3*I would say. The staff at check-in and in the restaurant are extremely pleasant friendly,as are the cleaning girls. I can now recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: WSH & bmibaby

Recommended
I Anderson
10 years 4 months ago
When we walked into the foyer it was a heart sinker.

Horrible decor and shabby old orange and yellow dralon couches. Food was very poor quality - breakfast really bad. Orange juice was like a cordial not fresh orange. Dinner over cooked and cold.

Room was reasonably clean but very dated decor. Outside quite nice with lots of green grass and sun beds. This is not a 4* star hotel. No choice of decent wine in bar - only one and that was like vinegar! Can't comment on entertainment as chose to go out each evening to eat and get some decent wine.

No brochure regarding hotel in the room. Most 4* hotels give you lots of information about the hotel.

The hotel is about 2oo yards from the beach up a steep hill. Lifts very inadequate - we were on 9th floor and had to wait for ages.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Teletext

Laura
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed here for a 4 night break on January 29th.

Very dissapointed with the hotel should not be 4*!

The views were great and the position was good.

The receptionist was miserable and the food was awful. Everything looked burnt and was very little choice we had chips every night and even they were cold most of the time. It's self service for your drinks which you may not mind in a 2 or 3 star but expected more. We only had 1 breakfast and it was cold and the fried eggs were like cardboard.

We had our little girl and I am pretty sure she was the only child in the hotel.

Entertainment is geared towards people over 50........glad we weren't staying for a week!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday beds

Mick Aherne
11 years 10 months ago
Well, we had our Christmas in the Torreblanca Hotel and I have to say that we were somewhat disappointed. The room was excellent, 8th floor overlooking the sea with a view from Torrequebrada in the east to the Sohaili Castillo in the west. Cleaned every day towels changed daily bed linen three times a week. The food was the problem. Breakfast was hard boiled or scrambled eggs, sausages and beans and Spanish bacon, all rather cold. Fried eggs and grilled tomatoes once a week.
Evening meals were a little better but poor variety of choice. We are not fussy eaters so we managed O.K. but for this hotel to advertise itself as 4 star is a bit of a liberty. The staff are all extremely pleasant and friendly. T.V. in the room with BBC 1 and Sky news and CNN.

Two lifts serve this large hotel and broke down frequently, but were put right promptly. We were in this hotel in 2000 and 2002 and it was far better then, but as I feared it was taken over by Medhotels as was the Fuengirola Park and has gone downhill since. We won`t go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpharooms & Bmibaby

12 years ago
We were very impressed with this hotel, every day the maid cleaned the room and fresh clean towels and bathroom condiments were left for us in the large separate and clean bathroom. Very large bedrooms with TV a few English channels, safe inside the large wardrobes two decent size beds, and outside balcony which in our case looked out over the train station very near to hotel but did not have any disturbance or noise.

We used the trains a lot next time we will go back there but will not use the travel agents we will get a cheap flight and train, book the hotel ourselves.

The food buffet style could not be faulted my wife who is very fussy still managed to find something for her, every day whilst I was there was different menu plus the usuals chips potatoes salads etc. A couple of times we booked early morning call and breakfast no problems.

The staff were polite and helpful.

The two pools was clean and plenty of sunbeds bear in mind it was October.

The hotel is located on a small hill I found it not too bad and I have a problem with my knees.

Mostly Spanish pensioners that week so entertainment was geared to them.

Can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Ali & Jem
12 years ago
Hotel in great position, not far from beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.