Image of Veramar Aparthotel

Veramar Aparthotel

23 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

3 out of 5 from 21 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Burgos, 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr.Mrs J.Spillane
expected more for the cost very dissapointed
4 years 4 months ago
Just returned after short break in Spain, the location of the hotel was great just a short walk from beach and town center. The room was dated, kitchen was very poorly equipped we had no toaster or oven so we found cooking difficult. We had a television in the room with only 1 English channel we had to pay a refundable deposit of 15 Euros for the remote control I don't think I would recommend this apartment for anyone bar for single people on stag or hen weekends.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: quick travel

Keith And Wendy
9 years ago
We found the hotel very clean and the rooms were adequately stocked for your needs. We don't usually cook in the apartment - we more often than not eat out so that didn't really matter to us anyway.
The beds were a bit creaky and noisy but bot uncomfortable.
The rooms were kept very clean - towels were changed regularly.
24 hour reception allows you the freedom of coming and going as you please.
Would return to this hotel in the futrue.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Easy Jet

Recommended
gsb
9 years ago
This hotel was average for self catering, well equipt with cooking uensils, but only a two electric hob, beds were comfy but a bit creeky, rooms were kept clean & towels changes regular, we ate in the resturant food was good the tapas at the bar were also good, well worth trying. hotel staff friendly & helpful,hotel entertainment, flamenco dancers once a week with it being late season.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 travel

Recommended
Gilbertson
9 years ago
Having read several on the negative reviews on here, I think maybe I visited a different complex.

Paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Directline

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
We booked this holiday independently via the internet, and before booking the hotel, I looked on various review sites, and the Veramar had a mixed bag of reviews.
Firstly, what are people complaining about? We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Internet

Recommended
Humza Ismail
10 years 1 month ago
The hotel was not good but it was a bit all ryt thre was no entertainment, no help with staff except the cleaners the water was dirty and the swimming pool made my family ill. i wouldn't recomend this hotel to any1 at all coz it was plain boring and it was a waste of money

..........................................
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: self catering

Jenny And Victor
10 years 1 month ago
We decided to book a last minute holiday and have never booked via internet before. After booking I read the reviews and nearly didnt go on this holiday. What a waste that would have been. When we arrived at the appartments at 3am we were greeted by a friendly guy who even got us some bottled water etc. We were showed to our appartment and was very surprised at what we found. The appartment was spacious, spotlesslessly clean and very nicely decorated. After having a sleep we then went and bought some drinks etc. We then found that the fridge wasnt working. I went to report it and within 30 minutes the repair man had been, found that the fridge was no good and had a brand new one installed. Thats what i call good service. The staff at this hotel were very friendly, helpful and would go out of their way to assist. We are booking to go back next year with our 4 teenagers.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: via internet

Recommended
Claire&Matt
10 years 3 months ago
There are reports on here from people saying that this hotel is rubbish and they'd never stay there again and couldn't wait to get out etc. etc., and because of these people I had doubts about going to stay at the Veramar, and it did stop me from fully looking forward to it. So I'm writing this report to reassure people who feel the same as me after reading the reports on here (apparently by Victor Meldrew's closest friends!).

Firstly, these people probably paid an extremely reasonable price to stay in these apartments... I know we did, as our entire holiday (flights with Jet2.com, hotel booking with Triton rooms, airport transport in the UK and agent commission) cost less than
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
10 years 7 months ago
Booked these apts for a 3 day break and paid only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Julie Brennan And Party
11 years ago
Stayed over at the Veramar as a one night stop over of which we were glad. Room smelt musty although the bedding was clean. The room was very small didn't use anything only the bed and to get washed wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer than we did.

The staff on reception weren't very helpful just gave us our key and that was it find your own way.

Wouldn't recommend it to anyone else in my mind it needs closing and a full refurbishment.

The location was the best part about the hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self booking

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.