Image of Andalucia Plaza Hotel

Andalucia Plaza Hotel

3 of 3 hotels in Puerto Banus

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
4 stars
29660 Puerto Banús, Marbella, Málaga, Spain
Situated in the fashionable Puerto Banus area of Marbella, this impressive hotel offers excellent quality service, combined with a sophisticated and elegant ambiance. A good range of facilities are on offer along with comfortable and well appointed accommodation.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Anon.
9 years 2 months ago
Room not ready on arrival. Staff not concerned by this. Evenyaully got room after 45mins - good standard.

Quality and choice of food was disappointing - expected better.

The staff who were serving in the bar area were good - reception staff were offhand.

The only entertainment provided was a pianist in lounge bar area.

The holiday was marred by groups of young Brits who were on 4 x day breaks, hen and stag parties. Their drinking and foul languauge, particularly around the swimmng pool, caused security staff to attend on several occasions.

I would not visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

David
10 years 5 months ago
Arrived at 9pm excellent reception service

we only booked a basic room so no pool view but we where overlooking the Sea with a very busy dual carriageway inbetween only noisy if you had the patio doors open ( and there are 2 sets of doors which eliminate all road noise )

The room was a reasonable size, firm beds, ample wardrobe space with safe and mini bar, Excellent bathroom and daily room service exceptionaly clean

The public area's and coridoors are kept spotless as well with cctv watching all coridoors

There is an underpass to access the beach area and this also leads to a very pleasant 15 min stroll to Puerto Banus

We upgraded to half board and the choice at all meal times was exceptional ( cost 11euro's per person daily for the upgrade )

All of the staff where very welcoming and pleasant

check in and check out very easy and at any time anything was requested the response was very prompt

We booked a private transfer to and from the hotel / airport and there helpfullness and promptness was exceptional

All in all for a quiet relaxing week ( and ciggy / tobacco shopping trip ) with shopping for pat in the boutique's a very pleasant stay at a reasonable clean and comfortable friendly hotel

It is part of the H 10 group which does have a set standard throughout Spain and the Canaries and this one delivered all we could ask for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Own Arrangements

Recommended
11 years ago
This was my 3rd visit to this hotel. This year I was travelling alone as I was meeting my daughter who had been working in Puerto Banus for the summer. On previous visits she had been travelling with me and we have always had single rooms.

I had a double room for single use, with a balcony. Room and bathroom were very clean. I was given a good sized room. Air conditioning was very effective - a good idea is to ask for an extra room card and keep it full time in a/c so when you return to room it is cool. There is a mini bar in room with drinks at high prices. I normally move some of the drinks provided out and put them on top of fridge and then stock up with my own water etc.

The pool area is lovely and as I am an early bird never had a problem getting myself a bed with an umbrella. Pool is cleaned daily. Pool towels are available for a refundable deposit. A lifeguard is on duty all day. There is a snack bar at pool which is pricey. A cold drink was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Easy Jet/Hotelopia

Recommended
T Atmore
12 years ago
This hotel looked great on the web-site, and indeed the rooms were true to their web pictures. However, despite warning of traffic noise (which we're used to at home) the location was dreadful.

There was no outlook from any room that I could detect. We had a two rooms; both had balconies. Neither offered any privacy whatsoever, from the side nor from above or below. Corridors were shabby; evening dining staff were either very nice or very rude.

Certain staff members we quickly learnt to avoid at all costs. However, breakfast was very good! Evening entertainment in the lounge bar was awful. Gave up hope after a couple of nights and spent each evening in the port thereafter.

Sport facilities were non-existent. This was not a 4-star hotel, just a 3 star with thoughts above its station. Thank goodness the weather was good and we are a family who can entertain ourselves.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent traveller

C
12 years 3 months ago
We arrived at the hotel at 1 o clock in the afternoon and were dissapointed to find that our room was not ready, we were told to come back in an hour by reception staff.This wasn't a good start. Once we did get to the room we found it to be clean, but small and overlooked the busy main road. Although the balcony was very noisy, the room was ok with the balcony doors closed.

The pool area was nice enough but pool bar food was poor quality and expensive. The main restaurant was nice with a good choice of food, particularly at breakfast.

The hotel entertainment was very low key but the bar area was nice.

Overall, I found this hotel to be of a lesser standard than other 4 star hotels I have visited - i wouldn't highly recommend it, but i wouldn't rubbish it either.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Roberts Family
13 years ago
The rooms were spacious and spotless,cleaned daily with air con and double glazing.The pool was a good size with a poolside bar and towels were supplied by the hotel.
The staff were friendly and polite with nothing too much trouble.
The food .....oh the food was outstanding, we were really spoilt for choice, morning and night..buffet style witha huge selection catering for all nationalities and tastes with special themed nights.
The restaurant was open from 07.30-11.00 and 19.30-23.00 so was never too crowded.This was high season!
The entertainment was ok with singing and dancing nightly.We dont stay around the hotel for long in the evenings so it was adequate for us There was also a games room with table tennis and pool etc.There was internet access there if you wanted it.Well equipped gym but hey I was on holiday.
I would without any doubt visit this hotel again
Location is pretty good.There is a busy road outside the hotel grounds.you have to use a subway but I must add that the subway is very well lit and maintained.The main centre of Puerto Banus is a 10-15 minute walk away, with its designer name shops,bars and restaurants.We didnt eat out,the hotel food was too good to miss.Look out for the posh yachts and ferrari's.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Rachel
13 years 1 month ago
I stayed at the Plaza with my Mother for 10 days during the summer. On arrival a porter immediately took our luggage to our room and we were pleased to discover we were staying on a high floor overlooking the pool. Unfortunately when the patio doors were open we heard a lot of traffic noise from the busy road behind the hotel but this was not audible from the pool. We also discovered our room had been recently refurbed but the wardrobes had not been cleaned out, so all of our clothes got dirty. however after a couple of calls to reception and a vist from the duty manager the wardrobe was dismantled, completely cleaned and our clothes cleaned free of charge.

Breakfast was always a very pleasurable experience although I wouldn't say the same for dinner, much prefered going into the port where we were spoilt for choice.

Drinks and snacks round the pool very expensive but that being said I will still go back with my friends.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked independently

Recommended
Van
13 years 2 months ago
We decided to go to the Andalucia Plaza Hotel as our usual holiday venue which is normally Portugal has been over taken by football fans.
I had not been to the costa del sol for a least 12 years and I was eager to see the changes.
The Andalucia Plaza Hotel is all it looks in the brochure it is a very nice 4 star hotel provided you get a room with a veiw overlooking the pool the 1st room they gave us overlooked a car park and a crane, but we asked for a change of room on the next day the staff where helpful and accomodated us and we got I think only a standard room but it was very nice and very clean.
There was a little bit of road noise but it wasnt that noticable.
The hotel restaurant was very good and the food was excellent with plenty to choose from for all tastes.

The entertainment was ressonable and we spent most evenings in the hotel.
The only problem was the hotel sunbeds whrere some people must have been getting up very early to reserve theirs and then you didnt see anybody on them all day and the hotel needs to be alot stricter with there policy with this.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Philip Marsh
13 years 5 months ago
The hotel is very close to Puerto Banus, which we wanted for the restaurants and night life. The room was very spacious and well furnished. The food was fine, we went on bed & breakfast, ample gym, good pool.
We booked through www.spanishluxuryhotels.co.uk, they told us all about the hotel when we were booking, good company, everything they told us was very accurate.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: spanish Luxury Hotels

Recommended
Stanlay
15 years 1 month ago
Apart from lack of porter on arrival at 2200 to cart luggage upstairs, difficult to fault anything. Could say extortionate prices for newspapers, toiletries in hotel shop but nobody would go there unless desperate .

Some noise from nearby road but quickly got used to it, rooms well insulated. Food in restaurant not bad at all but could get boring if there for long. Recommend hotel to anyone , very reasonable 14 night half board for

Travel operator: Unknown

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.