Image of Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Cortijo Blanco Hotel

3 out of 5 from 49 reviews
3 stars
Oficina de Turismo Arco Marbella, Carretera Cadiz-malaga, KM. 183, 29670 Marbella, Spain
This traditional Andalucian hotel offers great value for money in a convenient location. The beach is within easy walking distance and the hotel is also close to the attractive town of San Pedro, with its good selection of shops, cafes and restaurants.

49 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Essex Kat
Beautiful Gardens - well managed
4 years 3 months ago
Stayed here as a couple June 2013. Arrived here very late in evening - due to mix up with transfers - but in time to get a drink & food before snack bar closed. Room was spacious & spotless. Food was fresh & plentiful, (if a bit predictable) - but plenty of choice. Room 184 (by tennis courts) was perfect - as away from the noise of the bar - tho all quiet by Midnight(ish)- 10 mins from Puerto Banus, by free coach. NOTE - wise to book transfers as 100Euro in a Taxi
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Ron Stokes
7 years 10 months ago
Cortijo Banco, San Pedro, beware if booking a single with thomsons, they charge
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Jane,Charlie, Stacey
8 years 1 month ago
complex is very big, superior room means that you have air/con, rooms basic but kept clean,towels changed everyday if you wanted, food is non stop and people moaning about the warmth of the food should have used the microwave, the bar staff are very quick even though you are only limited to 2 drinks per person and they are still plastic half beakers, but if you go into the Bogada bar all drinks are in real glasses lol bingo every night pool side
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomspns

Recommended
dgg
8 years 3 months ago
Having read a few negative reviews we were slightly wary of what expect. On the day we arrived we were puzzled to see police cars & ambulance in the car park at reception they told us a gent (lone traveller) had collapsed & died so I would say it wasn't an easy day for the staff despite this we were made welcome checked in promptly. Our room was clean and very traditional looking but had no air-con and was located on ground floor with terrace facing onto poolside and area where evening entertainment took place so it would have been too noisy/insecure to sleep with window open so we returned to reception to request a change. It was no trouble to accommodate my request this new room was in a quieter area but had dodgy door locks so was rejected by us. On return to reception the staff were pleasant but told us to come in after breakfast next day as they had nothing else available til then, we had only just returned from breakfast to our poolside room when a member of staff was there offering to show us to the alternative room which was slightly larger and had air-con, our maid was a lovely lady who seemed to take great pride in her work. She didn't speak English but always had had a friendly greeting for us and was happy to help me learn some Spanish. All rooms at the front of hotel seem to have very small balconies so if that
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays

Recommended
Donna
8 years 6 months ago
Landed in malaga in a hurricane, not a good start to the holiday. The 7 days we were there, rained non-stop which was a bit of a let down. However, the hotel was a pleasant surprise. As only about 100 people were staying there, we got the up-graded rooms free. The rooms were large, with plenty of storage space. Probably one of the best hotel rooms I've stayed in while in Spain. Rooms were cleaned daily, and we had fresh towels whenever needed. Pools were icy cold (but it was Feb). Pool and bar areas are kept spotlessly clean. Busy main road right outside the hotel, but you don't hear any traffic once you have passed through reception. Food is always fresh and hot, although we did find it to be a bit limited in choice. Entertainment was pretty dull, but it probably gets better in the summer months when more people are about. The hotel staff were friendly, but the other hotel guests were amazing. Many of them go back year after year, so everyone knew each other, which was absolutely great.They also go for a couple of months at a time. Many of the hotel guests came off to wave us goodbye when we went home. All in all, the hotel was ok. I probably personally wont be returning, but if you want a real get away from it all holiday, this is the place for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Mrs J Haldenby
8 years 10 months ago
My husband,daughter,14 year old grandson and myself stayed in this hotel the last week in October.
The complex is very nice but miles away from the airport and anywhere else.For anybody who just wants to laze around the pool,eating and drinking this is a ideal place but as its next to a duel carriageway it is a nightmare.We were told that by christmas 2009 they are expecting a pedestrian bridge being built across the road and by 2010 a railway station nearby.
The rooms are kept clean and tidy with clean sheets and towels and the maids are very friendly.
The food was good with a choice every day of pasta,meat and fish but we found it was usually cold in the snack bar area whether you went in their for snacks or your evening meal.If you have a early flight you can get a croissant and cup of tea before you leave but you have to book the night before and the rep forgets to tell you this.
My grandson was bored as he felt he was too old for the kids club and too young for the adult activities but he was encouraged to join and won a certificate for pool.The pool tables are 2 euros to play and only one out of three was working and at the end of the week that one was broke.
Its such a shame the hotel is where it is because if it was more central everything would be great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

G.McCann
8 years 11 months ago
My wife and I stayed at Cortijo Blanco for 1 week on an all inclusive basis which we both enjoyed. The hotel and surrounding gardens are kept very clean and rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels if required. We got moved to another room with air conditioning (63 euros extra) on our arrival as the room we were allocated (Room 39) was terrible and we declined to stay in it. The replacement room we got was in the new block at the rear facing the tennis court and it was fine.

I am a very fussy eater but always found something to eat at the restaurant which on occasion was not always piping hot, but I used the microwave in the dining rooom to remedy this.

The hotel is in a quiet area with the shingle beach a 15 minute walk away past some beautiful houses which look very expensive. The beach was quiet and the walkway at one point had free exercise machines to work off all that food and drink you had consumed at the hotel. There is also a lovely beachside bar where you can sit with a cool drink and watch the sun go down and just chill out.

I found the hotel staff mostly pleasant although there were exeptions, which I suppose you can experience anywhere.

Entertainment was poor most nights, although the Four Tops show was excellent. There is also bingo each night where you can win around 200 euros which is a good return if youre lucky enough.

I would return to this hotel again but I found a week was long enough.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sue, Steven & Leo
9 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the Hotel Corjico Blanco for 1 week in June, hotel itself was beautiful, the grounds were kept immaculate.
The food was a little above average but very samey repeating meals all the time, it was ok though, couldn't of stood it for 2 wks! The drinks were brilliant, you could have almost anything all inclusive, even liquers. The beer was even very good, I don't usually like San Maguel, but it was great. The bar people would serve you with only 2 drinks although there was 3 of us - it was true what the person said before me how they treated the English, whilst we were there it must have been a Spanish holiday period, because most the the other holiday makers were Spanish (85%)- very ignorant, in all our time in going to Spain we've never had this before. Even the children not letting our grandson join them for a dance, he's only 4!!Even at the small pool, the Spanish children kept with there own people, wouldn't let English join them at all and most of them were pushy and loud. Sad really.
If theres ever a "next time" it will be out of season and a cheaper deal than we got, everyone else paid far less than us.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
John
9 years 8 months ago
First of all the good points:

The cleanliness of the hotel is excellent.
The room service cannot be faulted.
I quite liked the location of the hotel as I had hired a car and was a great base for travelling around.

Now the bad bits:

On the 2nd day we were there we celebrated my wifes 60th birthday and went to the bar in the evening, whilst we were there 3 rooms in the hotel were burgled on the 2nd floor of the rear block (one of them being ours). My wife for the first time ever left her bag in the room and it was stolen with approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

9 years 11 months ago
We really enjoyed this holiday.

Lovely spanish looking hotel, rooms was clean, and cleaned with fresh towels every day.

Food was good,buffet style always something you could have, with snacks in between, so if you missed a meal you didnt have to wait long for the next one, also good pack lunches on request.

I thought this was really good value for money.
staff was helpful, esp as thomson forgot to pick us up on the last day, to take us to the airport, we had to make our on way, found that stressful.

Will stay again at the hotel, maybe go with another airline...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.