Image of Don Pablo Sol Hotel

Don Pablo Sol Hotel

9 of 37 hotels in Torremolinos

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
4 stars
Paseo MarĂ­timo, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
This hotel overlooks the sea. Some guests take the local bus or taxis to the resort centre to avoid the steep walk.

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave And Pam
Would recommend a visit
6 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a 2 week break at this hotel. It was our second visit, having previously been in 2009. The hotel is ideal for walking into town and is at the heart of several bars and restaurants; I can recommend a bar called Lowries where the food and beer prices are very good.

The hotel is clean and we had two minor problems with our room, one being that the water in the wash basin would drain out while the plug was in and there was a broken floor tile adjacent to the bed. Once reported to reception it was fix same day within four hours.

Food is a little repetitious and mainly cooked for the German quests but was well prepared and presented. Staff were friendly and the bowls rink on the top of the underground car proved to be a challenge.

Would recommend a visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Big Ron
8 years 1 month ago
The Don Pablo is one of three hotels all joined together with gardens and are in one complex.The beach is just across the road and most rooms have a side veiw of this.The hotels cannot be faulted for cleanliness,food,location,and first class staff.There are numberous bars and lounges in the complex and you can use these in any of the hotels,along with over nine pools and there are always plenty of sunbeds.The only fault in the hotel is that drinks can be pricey with 3 euro charged for a bottle of water with your meal in the diningroom and you would need a bank loan to eat at the pool cafe/bar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tomson

Recommended
David And Pamela
8 years 3 months ago
Spent an enjoyable 2 weeks at the hotel, food was continental so breakfasts were different to the usual British fair but good quality, evening meals were likewise but the hotel has to cater for all nationalities.
Bar prices were on the high side, entertainment was mostly tribute bands and stage shows but were good.
Hotel located on the front with bars and restuarants within easy reach.
We particularly liked the artificial bowls rink situated on the roof of the underground car park, not quite a level surface but made for some interesting games.
On the whole an enjoyable holiday and I would most certainly go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jenkins
8 years 8 months ago
We stayed in the Hotel Sol Don Pablo. It was really clean,with a very thorough maid service each day.
We stayed half board which really helped stretch the holiday spends.
Food was great.There was a wide selection of freshly cooked fish, chicken and meat. Large salmons, and legs of lamb etc.
There was also a salad selection, potatoes, rice, pasta and pizzas daily.

Breakfast was really varied with champagne for those who dare and some people did ...each morning!

Staff were friendly and the entertainment programme was fine for adults. The only thing was ...no kids programme at this time of year, although we were told this at booking so did know,so can't really complain.

We would definately re-visit
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic/Monarch

Recommended
Jenkins
8 years 8 months ago
We stayed in the Hotel Sol Don Pablo. It was really clean,with a very thorough maid service each day.
We stayed half board which really helped stretch the holiday spends.
Food was great.There was a wide selection of freshly cooked fish, chicken and meat. Large salmons, and legs of lamb etc.
There was also a salad selection, potatoes, rice, pasta and pizzas daily.

Breakfast was really varied with champagne for those who dare and some people did ...each morning!

Staff were friendly and the entertainment programme was fine for adults. The only thing was ...no kids programme at this time of year, although we were told this at booking so did know,so can't really complain.

We would definately re-visit
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic/Monarch

Recommended
Eric
8 years 10 months ago
We do not accept posts from the country where the hotel is situated.

please post on your return to the UK - Admin
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
KEN
8 years 10 months ago
This is our third Christmas at the Don Pablo..Gala Christmas meals... well up to standard... but the general meals I have got to say were not as good as the last 2 years.. I think that there has been some cutbacks in the catering budget?... Staff and entertainment team were exeptional... Reception helpful and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard..
Outdoor pool was closed but sun decks and beds were well used... we were very lucky with the warm sunny weather... Indoor pool was wonderful.. book a sunny room if you can...they are worth the extra payment..I have only been to this Hotel at Christmas so cannot comment as to what it is like at other times of the year...I will certainly return again this year..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIRECT BOOKING

Recommended
A Gadsby
9 years 1 month ago
Just returned from this hotel. Basically the food was very good and there was something for everyone. The maid service is brillant, the rooms are kept spotless. The reception staff are very helpful. However the disappointing part of the holiday is the bar staff. The senior bar staff are okay but the junior staff are miserable, rarely speak etc. For example at Happy Hour they decide to start to wipe down tables etc. They then "throw" ashtrays and menus on the table and never speak to you. The other downside is the patio area next to the Kids Club. This doubles as a smokers area. Ashtrays are left overflowing, and disgarded towels from the pool area are left lying around. I think in the 14 days we where there the ashtrays were only emplied twice. The area is rarely swept and really lets the hotel down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Tony Pettigrew
9 years 2 months ago
Hotel itself very nice, rooms very spacious and we had good seaviews from the 9th floor! Lifts were very busy so you do need to be patient. Staff not overly friendly but polite enough. The dining room gets very busy and we felt one side of the food was cleared far too early causing congestion on the remaining side, also not much left at times! The dress code rule was broken every evening so am not sure why they have it if they do not enforce it? Bar prices seemed a tad expensive so did not spend too many nights in. Hotel worth a visit as very near to everything, beach, shops, bars and restaurants etc...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook (Airtours)

Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
My husband and I stayed here over the christmas period the food was great.

We travel approx 4 times a year, and this has to be one of the best hotels yet for the choice. Eeverything freshly cooked, different choices of meat, steak, lamb, carved ham on the bone, cannot fault it.

Hotel room very spacious, and all rooms have a sea view, mini fridge, rooms spotless clean, they even supply you with shampoo in bottles so dont waste your time packing any. maid service every day throughout our 8 night stay, even on Christmas day, my only regret is that I never got to tip the maid, as I had an early departure and was late, thats a first for me.

The location is excellent, right on the sea front, near to all local bars and restuarants.

Hotel staff speak very good english, and were very polite from the staff in the restaurant to maids and reception.
I did not go to any entertainment evenings, so cannot really comment. But we did hear that the Gala Chistmas dinner was fabulous, and missed that one as I wasnt very well. (just a migrane) we usually take our evening meal, with wine, and then go out for a stroll.

A delightful Hotel, and will definately be returning again.

Its true what they say you have what you pay for, and this hotel was cetainly a 4 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.