Image of Riu Belplaya Hotel

Riu Belplaya Hotel

7 of 37 hotels in Torremolinos

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Paseo MarĂ­timo, 165, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Many guests return the the Hotel Riu Belplaya year after year. It's a sociable hotel where staff and guests quickly get on first name terms with each other. An extension and part refurbishment was completed in 2003.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 8 months ago
Just returned from our little break at the excellent BelPlaya. It was a bit worrying to see so many new staff, but they all worked well.
As usual the rooms were kept spotless and towels changed daily,if needed.
The food was once again of a high quality and the choices were excellent,especially the salad bar.(Had to go on soup and salad after 2 days of overeating)
The entertainment was good in the evenings and theanimation staff ran various games through the day,if you wanted to join in fine,if you didnt they left you alone.
All in all another very enjoyable break,cant wait for September to do it all again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thonson

Recommended
F White
9 years 4 months ago
The hotel was spotless. Staff all spoke very good english. Rooms cleaned daily, with towels folded into swans and ducks( a shame to use)Always a little sweet left for us. Food all excellent for every meal.

Show cooking every meal, on lots of counters. Only downfall was the price of drinks, very expensive. But Tony's bar over the road was very cheap, he had a little gold mine. His bacon butties for dinner were nice as well.

Although very big hotel, dining room never very packed always lots of room. Lots of English people there, But an awful lot more Germans, Spanish and Dutch. They were all very nice and chatty though

I would definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
A taxi from outside the airport (not pre-booked) to the hotel, taking about 10-15 mins, cost 16 euros. On arrival we were warmly greeted and given a glass of orange. Our room for three was pleasant and large enough for us all.

The food was excellent with a lot of choice. Breakfast, open 8.00 - 10.00am, although you could stay in until about 10.30, consisted of full cooked breakfast, fruit, cereals, bread, croissants and pastries, fruit juices, tea and coffee.

The evening meal was buffet style with two sittings, one at 6.30 and the other at 8.15. You were given a sitting for the first night, but after that you could change if you wanted. You were then allocated a table which was yours for the rest of your holiday. The buffet consisted of a choice of two soups, variety of salad, pasta, meats, carved meats, vegetables and rice. The desserts consisted of cakes, tarts, fruit, yoghurt and ice cream.

The hotel was kept very clean, as was our room. The staff were always pleasant and the entertainment was fine. Daily activities, bingo at night and various acts, from magicians to flamenco and parrot shows.

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the main shopping street where prices were cheaper than near the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently booked

Recommended
Terry
10 years 5 months ago
This was a fantastic hotel. Very clean, tidy and efficient. The choice of food was great, as was the quality. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and made our holiday most enjoyable. Altogether an excellent hotel that we do not hesitate to recommend.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
11 years 10 months ago
We stayed at this hotel over the xmas period. The rooms were lovely and clean and we paid extra to have ocean view rooms...well worth it!

The staff were very friendly, and great with the kids.
The food was on the whole very good, although did get a little repetitive.

My general thought of the hotel were that I really didn't think it was child friendly. The hotel mainly catered for older couples who came on a bowling holiday! lol

There were absolutely no activities for the kids, so we had to keep them occupied for the week we were there. I'm not sure if there are activities programmes for the kids during the season, but definately worth checking up on.

I would go back to the hotel if there was a little more going on during the season, but as it was it was a little too quiet for us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Brett Thornton
12 years 6 months ago
One of the best hotels we have stayed in, the staff can't do enough for you. Very clean, food excellent, but the location lets it down a bit. If you are wanting a quiet, relaxing break this is for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none, booked direct

Recommended
Martin Kearns
12 years 10 months ago
Hotel very well located on seafront with large pool to front of hotel and smaller indoor heated pool. Staff in particular excellent in every respect and exceptionally anxious to please.

Food excellent although evening meal buffet choice can be repetitive but with consistently high quality. Would heartily recommend this hotel and will visit it again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent booking

Recommended
Mary O'Boyle
13 years 6 months ago
This was our second time to stay in Torremollinos and we were not disappointed. I could not fault this hotel in any way - very clean, excellent service and very convenient to the main resort. I am already looking forward to going back later in the year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kwik Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.