Image of Sol Timor Apartments

Sol Timor Apartments

24 of 37 hotels in Torremolinos

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Salvador Allende, 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years ago
we stayed at the sol timor apartments in october,as it was offpeak there was no kids club.we had two young children and two teeagers .the apartment was nice and big but really needs to be updated the kitchen was at least thirty years old.we had lovely sea veiws and had two balconies one off the bedroom the other off the kitchen but woodchip paper went out of fashion years ago.the location was excellent just across from the beach.the food was buffet style and reasonable 12euro for three courses but the second night we ate the food was reheated from the previous evening so didnt eat there again,went next door to the aloha hotel food was fabulous 18euro for three courses two young kids were free.we would stay here again as staff were lovely very clean the maids came every second day and tidyed all our clothes and gave me sun lotions for the young children free.the bars werent open in october but plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.we enjoyed our holiday no real complaints except the decor.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Laura
11 years 2 months ago
Well where do I start on this hotel the lift werent good the staff only spoke to you if you were Spanish or Irish.

The rooms were ok the cleaners were ok they put their head down and done their job. The entertainment was great exept from the night the kids club done it.

The location of the hotel was great right beside the beach and the choice of restaurants was great but the pubs were poor all of them were irish.

I wouldnt reccomend this to anyone unless you were Irish.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Wendy
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed in the Sol Timor which is on the beach. We did not eat in the hotel this year as there are so many great places to eat nearby.

This was our 3rd year at this hotel and it will be the last for a long time, until security is upgraded. If you want a sleep at night then this is not the hotel for you.

The noise at night time is unbearable with children / teenagers being allowed to shout, scream, play hide and seek, play in the lifts and play football in the hotel corridors until 3/4am. Where were there parents to stop this?

Also teenagers congregated at the pool area at night in large gangs causing destruction to the sunbeds and leaving empty drink bottles and glasses.

The good thing about this hotel is the lovely gardens and pool area which are immaculate, after being cleaned each morning. Sunbeds cost 2 euros. The childrens club is free and fantastic, though you have to pay for extra activities. Entertainment every night is excellent.

Towels changed every 2 days and sheets changed every 4 days. Very clean but basic rooms. The hotel is approx 96% Irish, 3% Dutch and 1% other nationalities. Skytours no longer have a rep at this hotel, we did not get told this until we arrived.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
Davy Chapman
13 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the Sol Timor 4 years ago on a named on arrival basis and booked this time on a last minute deal.

It hasn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget

Recommended
John And Linda
13 years 1 month ago
If your looking for a great location for a hotel the sol Timor is the place, Right next to the marina and the hotel entrance leads right on a street full of Irish Bars and Restuarants

The Spanish Garden is a excellant restaurant opposite the Hotel but booking is required during busy times of the year.

The Hotel it self is a big let down and saying it needs refurbishment is an understatement. Our room a studio was dirty looking and the sheets were worn and faded and the kitchen was tiny and very dated with cupards falling apart. Complaining was of no use but the room is not aplace you'ed like to spend a lot of time there.

But that aside the rest of our holiday was brillant. we were at the centre of things and plenty of shops and more importantly Bars.

Plus for the Sol Timor is the location and if they refurbished the Hotel it would be a great place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget

Valerie
13 years 1 month ago
We were very dissapointed with the sea view, you could just see it between blocks. The balcony was so tiny you could just about seat two people.

The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Rachel Griffin
13 years 2 months ago
I absolutely loved staying in the Sol Timor.

The location was brilliant, it's right on the beach.

We had a great view of the pool, beach, and restaurant etc.

There are so many places to eat out including Chinese and Italian. There is an Irsh pub just next to it.

The best part of my holiday was the activities during the day and the entertainment at night. The activities were suitable for adults and teenagers and there are seperate activies for children.

The staff were just great they made my holiday so much fun, I cant wait until next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: buget travel

Recommended
Lee Kennedy / Edward Doak
13 years 3 months ago
From the date of the last post to this nothing much appears to have changed. The location is excellent - right on the beach and promanade.
I would however suggest getting away from this area for food etc as there are far better, fresher eateries on the far side of the marina. Although in saying that the China City chinese restaurant which is close is excellent and very inexpensive. They treat you well and serve very nice food.
Noise from the road and people moving around the building, coupled with the lack of aircon / fan (you can hire a portable fan - you need to) result in hot nights and early morning wake ups.
The supermarket was ok, nothing special although fresh fruit and veg was non existant (it was all rather old and manky). The cooking area was at best cramped and hazardous - if you don't burn your hands your doing well.
One other thing - the lifts, out of order on many occassions with more than one occassion someone getting stuck in them during our 1 week there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunworld

Peter
13 years 3 months ago
The hotel was brilliant,just about everything you want in a small area,pool,kids pool which i have to say was cleaned every day,the marina was close by ,everything in a nutshell.We cannot wait to go back again next year to meet all the lovely staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget

Recommended
SHELLY
13 years 4 months ago
hotel was in an excellent location, right on the beach. kids club absolutely brill staff were excellent, plenty of entertainment for kids. hotel needs a good lick of paint but very clean. kids pool cleaned everyday. you pay for sunloungers 2euros not bad. pool attendent a bit grumpy with people trying to avoid paying.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FALCON

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.