Image of Pins Marina Apartments

Pins Marina Apartments

68 of 75 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
1 star
Av de la DiputaciĆ³n, 145, 43850 Cambrils, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ciara
9 years 1 month ago
I disliked this hotel. It was in a very bad state and needed refurbishment.

Not much entertainment for what a holiday should entail.

If you have booked this I pity you. If not just go elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
McGrath
10 years 1 month ago
We have just got back from a two week stay at Pins Marina apartments. Our first impressions were not good to say the least the outside of the apartments look very run down and dated.

On arrival we immaediately had to hand over 100 euro deposit and another 25 euro for toaster rental, 30 for a safety deposit box and 45 euros for a travel cot for the baby to sleep in which my wife thought was a disgrace both for the price and condition of the cot.

Next was the noise we were in a ground floor apartment and 3am swims in the pool seem to be the norm not to mention the noise from the train behind the complex.

The furniture in the apartment itself was in very poor shape we had to get a bed fixed and the sofa bed was not fit for sleeping on.

All in all very disappointed and felt it was bad value for money the only thing that made up for it was the great people that we met there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
A O Connor
10 years 1 month ago
Had a one bedroom apartment. The room itself was clean and air-conditioning was good. The towels which were changed twice during our stay were in very bad condition and should have only been used as rags.

The outside of complex is very grotty and pool area is very small so we did not use it. The beach is across the road and was nice though the water was sometimes dirty.

The staff in reception were nice, we did not use bar so can not coment on them. The hotel is equal distance between Salou and Cambrills with buses every half hour at a cost of 1.20 euro approx.

Taxis were about 12 euro which was steep.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Steve
10 years 1 month ago
The staff were excellent, courteous and friendly. The accomadation was very spacious although a little run down.

We had a prob with the toilet and the furniture but this was fixed promptly once we complained.

The bar/restaurant was a bit run down with no air conditioning.

The trains were noisey ! The pool was quite small with cloudy water.

On the outside the building appeared very shabby, but the location was excellent being so close to the beach 1 min walk, which made up for the crappy pool.

Overall not a great accomadation and certainly not worth the chunk of money we paid !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Debbie
10 years 1 month ago
The major problem we had were the trains, trains and more trains. In the book it said the local train, not that it runs every 20mins,from 5.00 in the morn till midnight.

The hotel looked very shabby from the outside, but we found them clean on the inside.

The entertainment was a joke, we went outside by the pool and listened to the hotel next doors.

We would not reccomend this hotel.

This was our first holiday so this time we will be
taken a closer look at what we book.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Rebecca
11 years 3 months ago
It was brilliant and I woudn't mind going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jean
11 years 11 months ago
Stayed for 1 week, last week of September on Self Catering basis. Hotel was very clean, only got one towel change & bed linen change, would have liked at least one more change. Food served in bar was ok, good enough choice. Very near the fabulous beach just a 2 minute walk across the road, some bars near by,would have to travel to Salou for a bigger choice if thats what your looking for, you can get the bus there for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Hanlon
12 years ago
In general, we found the accomandation very basic, the apartments in gerneral could do with a refurbishment, the air conditioning was not ver effective, while we found the staff all very friendly with the exception of the reception staff. We enquired if we could have our apartment for longer on the day of departure and were told to come back the day before we departed, however we were told this was inpossible as the apartments were booked out, but as it turned out on the day of departure two other familys were given their rooms, we asked again and told no. We asked about a courtsey room and was informed very abruptly none was available . Thank God for lovely apartments and staff next door who were very obliging to let us use their facilities. I will not be returning back and feel for the amount of money spent on the holiday hard done by. Also the noise of the trains, you never get use to, however at 4 / 5 am very somethimes very welcome as they would do the job of the air conditioning and cause a breeze.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
12 years ago
This place is rubbish.

If you have not boooked yet go somewhere else, if you have, I really do hope you make the best of it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Atkinson
12 years 1 month ago
When the transfer coach stopped outside this building I didn't want to believe this was to be our holiday base.

It looked very run down and tired. As soon as we enterd the reception (Similar to a taxi booth!), we were asked to pay a waiver of 60euro's incase of breakages. This was laughable as on entering our apartment I doubt the furnishing was worth that amount! The drawer fronts came away in our hands, the fridge didn't work and the air-conditioning was faulty. The beds were far from comfortable although I must add the linen was clean. The toilet didn't flush unless you took the top off and fiddled!

We reported these problems but had to wait our turn as there were others reporting similar problems. The fridge was changed but other than that the reception staff were not interested.

Very very disappointing. Avoid at all costs! We spent as little time in these apartments as possible and made the best of the beautiful beach, Universal studios etc..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: