Image of Villamarina Club Hotel

Villamarina Club Hotel

41 of 75 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 117 reviews
3 stars
Ciutat de Reus, 42, 43840, Salou, Tarragona , Spain

117 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    42
  • Good
    26
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    10

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Simon Lawton
Good for families and couples
3 years 2 months ago
Although the room was fairly basic, it was functional and cleaned daily. The staff were all pleasant and spoke good English. The pools were supposed to be split one for children and one for adults but this did not seem to be the case. This was not really an issue as the roof terrace, which is strictly adults only is a little oasis. With it's two spa pools and friendly barman, I can recommend the roof for some peace and quiet.

Over all I'd recommend the hotel for both couples and families.

The entertain was OK if a little "Butlins" and the staff friendly and efficient .The location was good for the beach and town center.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Good time with Elton John
4 years 1 month ago
We had a great time with the family at the Villamarina. All inclusive and we had what we thought was a great choice of meals daily in the restaurant. Service was good and the kids entertainers were very good.
Usual family stuff to do and the drinks are OK, beer is OK and spirits are what you would expect in an all-inclusive bar. Branded drinks available at reasonable prices as well.

The evening entertainment was enough to keep you in the bar, The Elton John tribute act was so bad he was great, like a traditional pub singer with big glasses and a sparkly jacket.

To be fair I would recommend it to anyone wanting a decent family holiday on the all-inclusive basis, not posh but clean and the kids loved it.

By the way we were getting a much better rate for the exchange in the UK before we left than is offered in Spain.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 4 months ago
We returned on the 11th from what was a holiday from hell. I also thought i was in the wrong Hotel, one of the previous reviews said it was better than a 3 star. More like a 2 star. I suffered from diarrhoea and sickness. thought I was going to die.It`s seems I wasn`t alone either, I have since heard several complaints at the same time we were there. Never again. Miles from anywhere. It was like a big cafe with pools. The day before the last we escaped and moved to the Jamie 1 in salou. Heaven.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
6 years 5 months ago
We are a mature couple and enjoy our comforts
we have been to Salou on many occasions and have stayed in other 3&4* hotels in Salou we have just returned from a 7 night stay in Villa Marina Club we read the reviews but we like to make up our own minds our flight was late due to the Volcanic ash problem we were picked up at the airport and when we arrived at the hotel we met by friendly reception staff and the manager Lindsey (with whom l had made the direct booking ) were there to greet us (she had phoned our home to enquire if we were able to leave for Salou due to the problems of aircraft not being able to fly)
well we were booked in and got our rooms which were spotless with hairdryer tv and had comfortable beds we were able to have our siesta after lunch!
the bar and restruant staff were very helpful and friendly the food was very good with plenty of variety
and was always hot enough for tastes there was a roast carved on most nights and we had a bottle of wine at every meal there are other drinks available
entetainment was available all day and we were able relax with our drinks and enjoy them
the hotel is in a good location and there is a shuttle bus to bring you to the town centre or the beach or if you wish it is a nice stroll with shops en route
we would like to take this opportunity to thank the manage Lindsey for the great help and assistance she gave us when we were trying to find out about our flight home
and also we would like to thank the rest of the reception /bar/restruant staff in making our stay a happy one we will definitely be back
PS ..this is not an advertisement but a truthful review from satisfied holiday makers
we would like to suggest thant any one reading this review and wanting to book should make the booking direct with the hotel... info@hotel-villamarinaclub.com
we make this suggestion because of the personal service that we got you will slso get free transfers and a bottle of champange in your room !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Margo
7 years 3 months ago
when we arrived in the afternoon first thought was the noise of children being very loud from 2 pools but then found adults only roof top bar with waiter service and sun loungers with 2 jacuzzis, hotel is excellent for childen with lots to do with day and evening programes also very good value for money as all alcohol drinks plus cocktails are available also kids cocktails and icecream also, meals are lovely with plenty of choice, mini bar at pool with choice of burgers, hotdogs, chips etc. Entertainment was usual quiz at 8pm then kids time and bingo around 9.15pm, late show consited of various artists that surprisingly wee very good. Rooms are small also balconys but very clean and dont expect great views as hotel is surrounded with palm trees. This hotel is basic and mainly occupied of scots/english/irish
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Margo
7 years 3 months ago
when we arrived in the afternoon first thought was the noise of children being very loud from 2 pools but then found adults only roof top bar with waiter service and sun loungers with 2 jacuzzis, hotel is excellent for childen with lots to do with day and evening programes also very good value for money as all alcohol drinks plus cocktails are available also kids cocktails and icecream , meals are lovely with plenty of choice, mini bar at pool with choice of burgers, hotdogs, chips etc. Entertainment was usual quiz at 8pm then kids time and bingo around 9.15pm, late show consited of various artists that surprisingly were very good. Rooms are small and balconys but very clean and dont expect great views as hotel is surrounded with palm trees. This hotel is basic and mainly occupied of scots/english/irish, brilliant if on tight budget, supermaket turn left of hotel and straight on supermarket on corner, for beach turn right from s/market and follow road to beach, for all inclusive we thought great value but usual compaints from people couples who wanted more upper class well all I can say pay hundreds more and dont go to a family hotel with loud childen having a ball, we had a geat time and met so many different people with children that we did not need to go to roof top. Hotel staff are excellent and also security who are always on alert at all times with first aid person avaialable at pool times , A big plus from 7pm tight security at hotel entrance and no child will get passed them. regards margo
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah
7 years 3 months ago
i have just came back from an 11 night stay at the villa marina hotel. my family and i absolutely love it here. i would recommend it to any one and definately come here again. the food is great with a wide range of dishes, plenty of choice and meals suitable for vegetarians/ vegans. the staff are so helpful, hard working, friendly and can't do enough for you. the reps and entertainment are good with kids clubs and activities run daily. there is always something to do. we stayed in the apartments with fitted kitchen/wardrobes, washing maschine and large balcony. they are luxurious and well worth upgrading to. going back again october.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 5 months ago
I go on holiday aprox 5 times a year and have done for the last 12 years and this is without doubt one of the best 3 star hotels on the market for the whole pakage. From the moment you enter the hotel you are made to feel very welcome with cheery reception staff at the front desk the rooms are a tad small but have all the facilities required including British tv and are kept spottlessly clean,the bar staff are always on the ball usually after you have been up 2 or 3 times know exactly what you want to drink, there is also an extensive list of cocktails at the right hand side of the bar again the barstaff are game for a laugh,the dinning room has an great choice of foods with a roast being sliced at the end of the dining room most nights,the entertainers are absolutly brilliant taking control of kids from about 11.00 am till 22.00pm and also providing entertainment for adults all day long. I look forward to my next visit when the new rooftop jacuzzies and adult only bar will be open. Lastly I would like to thank Lindsy and her staff for saving my holiday as I was booked into the cambrills playa (SEE EARLIER REPORT)for the first three days and advise all the readers of this page to book the hotel direct online as the hotel arrange free transfers and a free bottle of champagne on arrival P.S. this is not an advertisment it will save about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years ago
just back from a week at the villa marina hotel and cant wait to go back next but this time for 2 weeks. we had a great holiday. the food was great something for everyone, hotel was clean, hotel was abit away from the beach about a 15 minute walk but nice shops on the way down or you can get the free bus from the hotel, hotel staff were fine some better than others but if you are nice to them they will be nice to you, entertainment was great join in the fun and games your on holiday enjoy yourselves, kids club on most of the day and the 2 pools are great for the kids, my kids are 4 6 12 15 and all had a great time and cant wait to go back next year looking to book again as we speak, this hotel is a good 3 star hotel.

Tiny Liz Cheryl and Tasha look out we are coming back next year keep up the good work xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave
8 years 1 month ago
Reading some of the reviews for this hotel before we left for our holiday had my wife fearing the worst. However the hotel was excellent, you get what you pay for and I have no real complaints.
The food was very good with plenty of choice. A comment earlier about fry ups for breakfast and lunch is misleading as there is an all day breakfast at lunchtime as well as plenty of other choices. The salads were always fresh and clean.
The rooms are small and if you have a party of four you will be cramped but as it is only for sleeping in what is the problem. Live out of your suitcase, you are on hoiday!
The entertainment was mixed although the entertainers tried hard all week we were there. They organise activities all day and most of them are free.
The bar staff were excellent and the queues were very short, at busy times they had 3 service tills going.
I would return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices