371 independent reviews of Hammamet, Tunisia
Hammamet Location

4/5
Hammamet is rated 4 out of 5 from 371 Reviews

Hammamet Hotels

Hammamet Reviews

3/5


julie and nick visited here on July 2008
we found yasmine hammammet cleaner this year as a lot of the work on the main paths and promanade have been finished there is still a lot of building work going on but overall the resort is clean. there is not a lot of night life for teenagers so we would recommend it for families who like a nice meal, stroll and a few goes on a bouncy castle there are not a lot of pubs mostly restuarants with bars.the beach is nice but manmade there is sea weed in the sea but mostly in shallow water the sand is nice. this is a safe resort for you to venture outside of you hotel ladies are quiet safe but dress ...
sensibly and you will be left alone it is a tourist resort and has a low crime rate. yes everyone gets a bit of hassle \'come and look in my shop\' there are lots of them all selling the same but just say no thank-you and walk on.we will be going back again next year and would recomend you try it .

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

2/5


carol anderson visited here on July 2008
can\'t really comment on the resort itself as we were all unwell and didn\'t really venture out and about although there is a large market on a friday in a nearby town which is only 5 dinar in a taxi. there was also a water park approx 15 mins from our hotel. there wasn\'t alot of shops near us but we were on the outskirts of the resort and again a taxi ride of approx 10 mins took you into the centre of the resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Kevin Stewart visited here on July 2008
A safe and friendly resort to vist. Ok the Medina can be a bit off putting,you do get fed up being asked into shops to tell them how much an air conditioning unit would cost at home. Then as you are in the shop the hard sell starts, everyone gets caught but a polite no thank you seems to work.

A good choice of Cafes\' and Resturants can be found all at a resonable price.

Lovely sandy beach and one year I will walk the whole way
from Jasmine to the Old Town.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Fiona visited here on June 2008
Found some of the streets were very dirty and poorly maintained, also badly lit in the area we stayed. Lots of nightclubs around this area
There was enough local shops to visit, some pricier than others.
I loved the beach which had loads of water sports etc and also beach cafe\'s
Would visit Hammamet again
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


Ang & Tony visited here on June 2008
It,s spotlessly clean, the staff work very hard. They work very long hours but always have time for a chat.
Although my husband and I don\'t usually bother with the entertainment shows at any hotel we stay in (we get fed up with the constant hassle of being asked to \'join in the fun\' when we really just want to chill out) we couldn\'t help being impressed with the hard work put in by the animation team to entertain everyone. They didn\'t keep on hasseling you, a polite \'no thank you\' once was enough. Each day after that, they would simply wish you good morning and then leave you alone. My grandson took part ...
in all of their games and fun and cried when it was time to come home.
The pools and surrounding area are kept very clean and although by the second week the hotel was filling up with more people, we never had a problem finding sunbeds. The beach is wonderful, plenty of sunbeds there also. Please try the pool in the sister hotel, Omar Khayum next door. It has several water slides and is brilliant fun. I read in earlier reports that if you have a drink from the bar here you have to pay for them but thats not the case any more.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


david bees visited here on June 2008
There was plenty to do and see for young and old.Beach was clean with lots of bars and loungers.There were many restaurants bars and cafes with a vibrant medina.Bargaining for stuff was good fun and a challenge.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


jan and rick visited here on May 2008
Just outside the hotel, are a few shops to the left side.There was a lovely place called orangenia, which served a lovely \'big mac, and \'cheese burgers\'. must say a little different, but nice. i loved the coffee there, but my husband loved the freshly squeezed orange. Cheap and clean, went there a few times.
Went to the media, quite a few times. The place has not changed in the last 20 years.
We got the noddy train to yasmine hammamet, which is a return or single ticket, make sure you ask first.
There really is so much to do and see, in tunisia. It does cater for young kids, and the more mature peolpe.Or young couple with little kids.
20 year olds, i ...
dont thing it is there kind of place. But the age group, when we was there was all ages!!!
So any moans and groans about this hotel, please ignore, as this hotel is really brillant value,!!And can not wait to book again!!! if you have booked to go soon, luclky u!!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

2/5


Vikki visited here on May 2008
The Dar Khayam isnt in the middle of Hammamet so cant really comment on Hammamet. There were some restaurants, shops and a bowling alley near the hotel. Didnt visit the bowling but the restaurants we\'ve been to have all been very good value and a very nice meal. Don\'t like being hassled to go in the shops so we generally cross over the road to avoid them. The fixed price shop is excellent though.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Sherri visited here on May 2008
The overal resort is a mixture of old and new buildings intermingled in what appears to be a hap-hazzard fashion. With many nice restaurants and cafe bars. During shoulder months of the season however there isn\'t a lot of entertainment such as disco\'s, but the resort is safe and everyone friendly and helpful, althought to first time travellers one may feel apprehensive at first.
Beaches are safe for swimmers and beach hotels have their own sunbeds etc.,
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


james visited here on March 2008
the centre of hammamet is great for a day or maybe two but there is so little to see and do after a couple of days you will be desperate to go somewhere else. the evening is very eary with alot of dodgy characters pestering you for money etc. the medina basically sells the same as you can buy in the hotels own souvenir shops for more or less the same price but is worth a visit for a few photos, but your patience will soon wear thin with the constant harassment off locals.all in all the resort is good to visit but rubbish for your whole holiday.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

1/5


Terry visited here on January 2008
The night life is not great and you are being ripped off all the time, one day the charge you one amount the next day it has went up 20 Dinar. Be careful in the British bar as the guys in our group were harassed by local working girls and even the girls were being propositioned by the young local men If we were after that kind of thing we would have went to Amsterdam. We would never return to this hotel or Hammamet as you get treated appallingly they are just after you money and they con you at every opportunity. All in all the worst holiday we have ever had.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

2/5


Carl Davids visited here on December 2007
I quite liked the location of the hotel is very quiet and you are away from the hustle and bustle. My wife was not as keen as you are in a residential area and all the locals about. My wife being very attractive women did get a lot of hassle when she ventured out one day herself to do some shopping; itís not a place for females to venture out on their own even in day light. The beach was very nice apart from getting hassled every 2 mins for a camel ride or to buy cheap cigarettes.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Sue Cox visited here on November 2007
We went for a week 7-14 November and the weather was ok in the morning but got quite cold in the afternoons. Sunbathed in the mornings but had to put a jumper on later.
The resort was fine but I found the men outside of the hotel very pushy.
We got into a taxi one day (4 of us - 1 man 3 women)The taxi driver didnt want to take us to Yasmine Hammamet where we wanted to go, and tried to take us to another attraction. We had to demand he stopped the taxi and had to get angry with him to take us to the right place.
We went to the Medina in Hammament (just 2 women both mid 40\'s) and ...
got harrassed beyond belief. We were modestly dressed in jeans and jumpers, and tried to be respectful but the men were grabbing hold of you and tried to stop you leaving their shops if you went in. One actually stood in the doorway and two other men were standing outside trying to stop us leaving. Needless to say we didnt do any further shopping that holiday in any medinas. When we returned to the hotel we spoke to two other women (also modestly dressed and middle aged) who had a similar experience in the Medina. They went into one shop, got separated in the shop without realising, and one man started to try and kiss one of the women.
I would recommed the hotel but would not retun to Tunisia again.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Amanda Beamson visited here on November 2007
Hammammet is a lovely resort, once you get used to the very \"attentive\" salesmen all around, but usually a firm (not rude) no thank you and even abit of leg pulling will dispel any unwanted attention.

There\'s plenty to see and do especially if you like to travel around and see lots of your host country. Personally we didn\'t like Yasmine as it felt like a hotel factory. The hotel being abit out of town was a huge plus as it afford much needed peace and quiet.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

5/5


Niamh visited here on November 2007
The hotel/pools/beaches were all very clean

We enjoyed the entertainment but because of the time of year, the disco was never very busy. but the music was always good and there are a few bar near to the hotel if you fancied going somewhere else.
I will definitely go back to this hotel at some point in the future.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Debbie & Andrew visited here on October 2007
the resort was ok but have stayed in Yasmine last year that has much better hotels, service and the marina is quite a plush area. Hammamet outside of our hotel can be a bit shabby ,we did not venture anywhere this time, but have been to hammamet Medina in the past this is worth a visit to see local life and find your way out of the market.Beach was usually cleaner than along by the other hotels but seemed to lack a cleaner on the weekend until later.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


rob and sue visited here on October 2007
Well laid out purpose built resort,albeit dont expect a bar every 50 yards type european style holiday,beware any approach \"i`am the waiter in your hotel\",Its just a ruse to get you into a shop,to sell you overpriced rugs etc,try the fixed priced shops with red sign (prix fix)outside,even if you like to haggle,use the fixed priced shop to give you a idea about how low prices can be if you bargin
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Colin visited here on October 2007
Beach area near to hotel is fine
but pathway from main road to beach is not the best not really wheelchair or pushchair friendly but if you can get to the beach it is worth it
Hotel location is stuck between Hammamet and yasmine hammamet so to get to either you need taxi which are cheap and plentiful yasmine is newer part custom built and is nice to walk around the marina and the beach area spent most of time away from hotel at yasmine

where the bel air is situated the beach area is not overly developed so not many shops and some restaurants but ideal for chilling on beach and sunbathing
overall would go again and would be happy to stay in same area
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Peter Egerton visited here on October 2007
Resort was fine. Plenty on the beach lots of small shops though the owners are overpowering at times in their efforts to get you to buy.
It is very new well laid out and there is plenty to do especially if you are prepared to travel a bit. Roman ruins at Dougga are especially good but the journey there is a bit tedious.
Monastir airport is a bit hard work. Wouldn\'t recommend Hammenmet town. Stick to the new Medina. Plenty of water based activities/ look out for the pirate ships that go out from the new marina.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


paul bush visited here on September 2007
hammamet reminds me of the song hotel california by the eagles, \'you can check out anytime you like but you can never leave\'!.

The resort itself is quite nice, but the beach access near where we stayed was at the end of a dirt track, where you had to pass 4 or 5 ripped open binliners of rotting food. Not the most pleasant sight or smell to welcome you especially on a hot day!!. The beach itself was quite clean, dominated by beach bars owned and run by the local hotels playing disco music, we decided to check out the beaches in hammamet town and yasmine hammamet instead.

In hammamet town, the beach is beautifully clean, the bars, cafes and town ...
centre are only a short stroll from the beach. perfect for an afternoon sunbathing.

Yasmine hammamet was a different thing altogether. Dominated by huge hotels, the sea front is beautifully clean and tidy, as is the beach. Yes, there are a few bars on the beach but without the loud music.

Heres where the eagles analogy comes in. Getting out of hammamet is quite an effort. If you want to travel anywhere the only way is to travel by either bus louage or taxi.

For example, we wanted to visit sousse. We took a taxi to bir bouregba station [5 dinar = £2.00. cheap]to catch a train. No trains, told to go and wait for a bus to sousse. Waited for 3/4 of an hour, No busses go there. Took taxi to hammamet louage station [2 dinars] after 30mins wait managed to get a louage for 4.90 dinars each.

in conclusion if you want a beach holiday, hammamet is the place to go, but, if you like to travel around, its an effort

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Alhambra Thalasspa Hotel Maritim  stars Alhambra Thalasspa Hotel Maritim
Latest Review: Aug 2006

Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Aziza Residence Aparthotel  stars Aziza Residence Aparthotel
Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #31 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Aziza Thalassotherapy Golf  stars Aziza Thalassotherapy Golf
Latest Review: Jun 2012

Ranked #29 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Bel Azur Hotel  stars Bel Azur Hotel
Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #22 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Belair Hotel  stars Belair Hotel
Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Coralia Club Hammamet Palm Beach Hotel  stars Coralia Club Hammamet Palm Beach Hotel
Latest Review: Jul 2006

Ranked #21 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Dalia Hotel  stars Dalia Hotel
Latest Review: Aug 2005

Ranked #3 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Dar Hayet Hotel  stars Dar Hayet Hotel
Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #26 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Dar Khayam Hotel  stars Dar Khayam Hotel
Latest Review: Feb 2014

Ranked #13 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

2/5
Emira Hotel  stars Emira Hotel
The Hotel is in a quieter location surrounded by local style buildings, a mile from the beach and 1 mile from the Medina. Hammamet is not just popular for its palm fringed golden sandy beaches, shopping and watersports but also its history.

Latest Review: Jun 2014

Ranked #37 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Fourati Hotel  stars Fourati Hotel
Latest Review: Oct 2008

Ranked #20 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Hammamet Garden Hotel  stars Hammamet Garden Hotel
Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #25 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Hammamet Hotel  stars Hammamet Hotel
Latest Review: Sep 2005

Ranked #5 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Hammamet Village & Saphir  stars Hammamet Village & Saphir
Latest Review: Oct 2006

Ranked #30 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Holiday Village Manar  stars Holiday Village Manar
Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #3 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

2/5
Kinza Hotel  stars Kinza Hotel
Latest Review: Oct 2005

Ranked #36 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Le Royal Occidental Hotel  stars Le Royal Occidental Hotel
The Royal Occidental Hotel in Hammamet is situated among beautiful sandy beaches and well kept gardens. There are plenty of attractions and facilities in and around the resort including Golf Clubs, Casino and the Marina.

Latest Review: Apr 2004

Ranked #26 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Les Citronniers Hotel  stars Les Citronniers Hotel
Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #16 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Les Orangers Beach Resort Hotel  stars Les Orangers Beach Resort Hotel
Latest Review: Aug 2011

Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

5/5
Mediteranee Thalasso Golf Hotel  stars Mediteranee Thalasso Golf Hotel
Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Mehari Hammamet Hotel  stars Mehari Hammamet Hotel
Latest Review: Feb 2014

Ranked #23 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Melia Flora Park Hotel  stars Melia Flora Park Hotel
Latest Review: Apr 2009

Ranked #8 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Miramar Hotel  stars Miramar Hotel
Latest Review: Feb 2010

Ranked #33 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Nahrawess Hotel  stars Nahrawess Hotel
Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #34 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Nozha Beach Hotel  stars Nozha Beach Hotel
Latest Review: Jun 2012

Ranked #19 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Palace Oceania Riu  stars Palace Oceania Riu
Latest Review: Jun 2006

Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Paradis Palace Hotel  stars Paradis Palace Hotel
The 3 star Hotel Paradis (renovated in 2002) with its beach front setting is ideal for families looking for a more lively holiday.

Latest Review: Mar 2006

Ranked #24 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Phenicia Hotel  stars Phenicia Hotel
Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #7 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Regency Hotel  stars Regency Hotel
The Regency Hotel in Hammamet is a 4 star resort with direct access to the beach. The hotel is approximately 7km from the town centre and features swimming pools, gym and restaurant among other facilities all on site.

Latest Review: May 2008

Ranked #26 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Residence Diar Le Medina  stars Residence Diar Le Medina
Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Riu Park El Kebir Hotel  stars Riu Park El Kebir Hotel
Latest Review: Nov 2009

Ranked #14 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

2/5
Royal Azur Hotel  stars Royal Azur Hotel
Latest Review: Sep 2008

Ranked #35 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

3/5
Shalimar Hotel  stars Shalimar Hotel
Latest Review: Jan 2007

Ranked #32 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Sheraton Hotel  stars Sheraton Hotel
Latest Review: May 2007

Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Sinbad Hotel  stars Sinbad Hotel
Latest Review: Feb 2006

Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

4/5
Sol Azur Hotel  stars Sol Azur Hotel
Latest Review: Jun 2013

Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Hammamet

5/5
Vincci Resort Taj Sultan  stars Vincci Resort Taj Sultan
Located at the tourist area of Hammamet, by the beach and only 25 minutes from Tunis-Chartage International airport. 252 rooms including doubles, triples, quadruples, junior and family suites, safety box, satellite TV and direct telephone.

Latest Review: Oct 2007

Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Hammamet
Share