122 independent reviews of the Dar Khayam Hotel
Dar Khayam Hotel
Dar Khayam Hotel Location
Ranked #13 of 38 hotels in Hammamet


4/5
Dar Khayam Hotel Dar Khayam Hotel is rated 3.97 out of 5 from 122 Reviews
75% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (122 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Dar Khayam Hotel Reviews

4/5
4
"great value but not for brits who want 5* for 3* money"
P Hughes stayed at Dar Khayam Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in February 2014
We arrived on 21/2 in a party of 11 and had to move rooms because of the smell emanating from the drains. All completed within a couple of hours. The hotel is tired but has a great location on the beach. There are a few shops in the immediate vicinity and cafes/restaurants.

The high spot of the hotel are the entertainment team who work tirelessly to involve all the guests regardless of age. Zizo, spider, booboo are all a credit to the hotel.

The food both in the restaurant and the snack bar is of good quality but is repetitive. The hotel could improve matters greatly by simply being more creative in how they use the ingredients. Had the same two soups on offer for every lunch and dinner!

You have the same table allocated for meals throughout your stay which allows your ...
waiter to have your drinks waiting for you. The bar staff are generally great although a couple could benefit from the occasional smile. Maid service is every day and the TV benefits from two English speaking film channels in addition to BBC news. Had a meal in the original restaurant 5 mins from hotel...good quality and great value. Also heard great reviews about the panorama restaurant but was unable to find it open.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4
"great value but not for brits who want 5* for 3* money"
p hughes stayed at Dar Khayam Hotel in February 2014
We arrived on 21/2 in a party of 11 and had to move rooms because of the smell eminating from the drains. All completed within a couple of hours. The hotel is tired but has a great location on the beach. There are a few shops in the immediate vicinity and cafes/restaurants.

the highspot of the hotel are the entertainment team who work tirelessly to involve all the guests regardless of age. Zizo, spider, booboo are all a credit to the hotel.

the food both in the restaurant and the snack bar is of good quality but is repetitive. The hotel could improve matters greatly by simply being more creative in how they use the ingredients. Had the same two soups on offer for every lunch and dinner!

You have the same table allocated for meals throughout your stay which allows your waiter ...
to have your drinks waiting for you. The bar staff are generally great although a couple could benefit from the occasional smile. Maid service is every day and the tv benefits from two english speaking film channels in addition to bbc news. Had a meal in the oringina restaurant 5 mins from hotel...good quality and great value. Also heard great reviews about the panorama restaurant but was unable to find it open.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4
"Overall 8/10"
Claire stayed at Dar Khayam Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in October 2010
1 reader found this review helpful

This was mine and my partners first holiday abroad together. It was cheap and cheerful, definitely worth the money. We went all Inclusive for a fortnight and it cost approx 900 (that is value for money).

The hotel staff were wonderful especially the maids, they did anything for you and left flowers on your bed every now and then. The waiter we had was wonderful and treated our every need.

We stayed in the apartments in the gardens by the beach; unfortunately we had a leak, but was moved to the sister hotel Omar Khayam which was equally nice if not nicer!

The slides in the sister hotel are wildly fun! And we enjoyed many days there.

The food was a great variety, plenty of pasta, rice, meats and fish! I'm glad we went all inclusive as the food to buy in ...
shops are quite prices a tube of pringles cost around 5.00! But the price for all inclusive is great value anyway so you'd be silly not to do it.

There were many water sports on the private beach and many excursions offered which were fab. I would recommend the camel ride very fun and very cheap! You get souvenir photo's which are a great way of keeping a tangible memory!

Overall for my 1st holiday with my partner 8/10

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4
"Decent hotel, very clean, reasonable food, good location with own beach"
Belinda stayed at Dar Khayam Hotel in June 2010
Decent hotel, very clean, reasonable food, good location with own beach, staff very friendly. Entertainment - well lets just say view it tongue in cheek and laugh at the teams antics.

We didn't like the first room given, felt claustrophobic, but a polite request at reception and we were given a new room facing the gardens the next morning. Our cleaner filled our room with flowers three times a week. Leave towels on the floor and you'll get clean ones as often as you want.

Table in restaurant allocated on first day and you keep that table for the duration of your stay. Plenty of choice in food, constantly available from 6am to midnight in either the restaurant or beside the pool. Everything from local cuisine to kebab and chips. Yummy cakes, mousse, fresh fruit and ice creams. Late breakfast available ...
by pool if you want to sleep in. Our waiter taught us a little Arabic each day.

The entertainment team work hard and are very funny.

Private beach is clean, patrolled by police on horseback, safe, not pestered by sellers. Outside the hotel are shops in both directions.

For what we paid for this holiday we would definitely go back.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

sana visited the Dar Khayam Hotel in March 2010
thehotel was good and my family enjoyed it!

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Pamela had a holiday at Dar Khayam Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in October 2009
stayed at Dar Khayam was really good.

kids loved kids club didn\'t want to come home ..food and alcohol could be ALOT better though ..

could be kept cleaner kids area etc

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Kev had a holiday at Dar Khayam Hotel in September 2009
Arrived after midnight and after receiving our immigration cards we were shown to the pool bar for a couple of drinks while we filled them out. So far so good!.

The rooms were a bit on the small size but like most people you don\'t spend a lot of time in them, and as we were right down by the beach, great. This is getting better and better!.

First morning we were allocated our table in the resturant which was our\'s for the rest of the holiday, we were actually moved a total of nine times during our stay so why allocate in the first place?

The food itself was normal AI fayre if you looked hard enough and got past the flying elbows there was something decent, (sweet pastries for breakfast heaven).

The pool snack bar was a suprise and we found the ...
standard to be good even if there was a lot of flies around. We ended up buying our own fly spray to keep the blighters away.

Had a couple of days of bad weather and some very rough seas and was suprised that the beach was not cleaned of all the rubbish that washed up, still there when we left 8 days later.

The staff were very friendly and approachable even for us who do not join in, would rather sit and watch as the water polo can be a bit violent at times. Even though it was Ramadam during our vist the Anamation team were always on the go.

Looking back now it was different to our usual Tunisian adventures and even though the hotel was a bit isolated we will definetley return.




Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

SANDRA,PETER &ALAN visited the Dar Khayam Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in June 2009
after reading the reviews other people had written we did not know what to expect.we arrived at 12 30 pm to be told we could not have our room key till 1 30pm.ok we had a lovely meal in the dining room and got our key 20mins early.we got to our room it was pretty bqasic but clean and tidy it had a pool view so was pleased with it only down side ther was no drawers so it was shelves or hanging.the cleaners worked hard to keep the place clean and were there every day at 6am with the hose pipe and brushes scrubing he pool area so no complaints on the cleanliness of the hotel any where.hotel food was nice and something for every one if it was a little cold there is microwaves provided for you to ...
use so no problem there.the hotel is a bit away but a few shops and resteraunts in the imediate vacinaty and taxis are very cheap only

Read More

Tour Operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jessica had a holiday at Dar Khayam Hotel in May 2009
It was great a 3 hour trip on a bus to th hotel but all worth it the first time we went we tried everthink it was a great laugh but he kitchen caught fire but every single staff and people selling you things helped the entertainment team was great the brought the family together we have been going for 2 years and in 2weeks we are going again a great family holiday and they have got a spa and a on site medical room the rooms were ok and quiet clean but apart from that every think was brill can\'t wait to go again looking forward to it his is the only holiday that I have kept coming back to the same hotel they have slides there and all activites even my tennager how is going through stages enjoys ...
it and it is the best place the food is lovely the service is excelant if I could I would give it 100 stars the best place ever and I am no lieing

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomascook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

andrew race stayed at Dar Khayam Hotel, Hammamet in December 2008
unfortunatley the food that looked as though it could be eaten was cold,the only thing going for it was the bread rolls to go with the cold soup,out of the three apartments we had one had no heating for three days and the other two also broke down,the water was lovely and hot for a shower but you had to get used to the orange water!entertianment left a lot to be desired,be prepared to tip waiter if you want table service as if they dont get a tip first time you will be up and down all week,out and about you need taxi as nothing is within walking distance you will need good nerves for this as they have a different style of drving to ours.best bit was other toursts we met great company made our holiday.comments book was full and another not available on day we left.

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Malc, Nadine, Annabelle and Bobbie stayed at Dar Khayam Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in October 2008
3rd time back to Dar k and can only say, in our 1st week it had got better. 2nd week went down hill after an influx of English.

Airport very good, quick luggage and quick transfere. Mohammed there to meet and greet at hotel, excellent service as usual, had excellent rooms that we requsted, right at the beach front. adequate size for what you need on holiday, bathroom, beds and balcony. Thank you Rafik. apart from sleeping, spent maybe 1 to 1.5 hours in room a day.

Weather a little inclement when we arrived on the 27.09.08, but got better.

Beach lovely as usual and Adel very entertaining especially with the children.

Never spent time really at the pool, find it a little noisy, and to many cigarette stubs around the place. FLIES, yes they have them, never seen one in England though. Aparently ...
there is something called insect repellent you can buy ?

Never had a stomach upset between the 4 of us and my daughter picks up anything thats going, so we have brought 6 full packets of imodium back with us, no ear infections or anything else. Interesting to watch how many people DO NOT wash their hands when coming out of the loo. Found all of the other nationalities polite, apart from the odd few.

Drinks this year were not watered down, can definatley testify to that one!

Food in the restaurant has improved, everyday, the chefs stand and cook fresh food in front of you, temperatures of food were better and also choice. Cannot see what people complain about. Dont like foreign food, dont go. Excellent waiter, clean tablecloths an polite all the time, and we didnt tip until the end.

We had two rooms, one with our teenagers in, both had clean sheets everycouple of days, and clean towels every day we required them, you have to leave them in the shower if you want them changing, same as England. Room lovely and clean and fresh flowers, fantstic view. Tipped at end again.

Entertainment team. Kelly and Sheryl are two of the nicest girls you will ever meet, had such fun seeing them again and chatting on an evening. The boys are also great, they all welcolm you back like good friends, Chico we havnt met before, but a sweetheart and Simo we dont really know.

Camel ride has gone down the pan, no more the beautiful panoramic view, but a trip along a main road and into some scrub area. Taken to the equeatrian centre, dressed up, told to take photos and take kaftans off, no dancing and no effort this year. Unlike the past two. Will not do next year. Not down to Latif who is great as usual. Good luck with the shop Latif, and will send some flags for you, remember words \'No Hassle\'. Pirate ship excellent again, will do again.

So the hotel has deffinatley improved, even the toilets by the restaurant were clean and had loo roll, this was until the second week and the influx of English. I am not tarring everyone with the same brush, but the atmosphere changed.
I did not realise that children between the ages of 3 and 14 were allowed go on holiday abroad alone, because there was no evidence of any parents with the majority. There were kids from 12 to early teens walking round smoking (dont know what the age limit is in Tunisia) and using very bad language, younger children allowed to run riot on the stage during entertainment and throwing paper and things at kelly when she was performing, they have the patience of saints. The hotel was inundated with children running around screaching.
We came in very late on quet a few nights, and made sure we and our children were quiet. The amount of noise people make at 7 in the morning is incredible, little ones running around in corridors and the parents just as loud, no respect for people sleeping (these people were not English, so a tick for us there)
Toilets in restaurant deteriorated rapidly and the restaurant became a night mare, especially with little ones trying to balance plates and food, when they cant even see over the top of the food trays,again, where are the parents.

Thanks to the staff for being so friendly.
Will be back next year, but choose our weeks carefully.

Read More

Tour Operator: Sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

mark stayed at Dar Khayam Hotel in September 2008
Dar Kayaham

Room was disgustingly dirty with a clear window in the bathroom for every body to see your business.

Staff trying to sell you nuts, doughnuts, t shirts every 5 minutes.

At least 30 cats looking seriously ill sleeping in guests doorways and scavenging for food within the complex.

Food was repetitive just about edible, plates were dirty.

Some staff were pleasant others were not.

Entertainment staff try selling t shirts and Cd's during shows.

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

carol anderson had a holiday at Dar Khayam Hotel, Hammamet in July 2008
we arrived after a long delay and were checked in and given key to room fairly quickly. the hotel was clean throughout with a maid coming round every day and offering to just change your towels if you weren\'t wanting room cleaned. the hotel was in a quiet area but in beautiful, spacious grounds with direct access onto a private beach complete with beach bar and water sports. a few sellers trying their best on the beach but a firm no was enough for them to leave you in peace. we were all ill for approximately 8 days of our holiday as were numerous other people we spoke to not sure what caused this and the hotel were quick to bring in health officers to source the problem. i must admit we didn\'t enjoy the food in the restaurant yes ...
there was plenty of choice, but it was almost the same every day (beef stew was on the menu every day), my son wasn\'t overly impressed with the kids menu of mashed potato, pasta and pasta sauce, but we realise that it must be difficult to cater for so many different nationalities and we enjoyed the poolside snack bar for kebabs, pizza, rolls, salad etc. the animation team were out of this world and to be honest with you we felt that they made the hotel what it is, they worked so very hard and always took time to stop and speak to you. their shows were great especially Grease which had us all singing and dancing along. special thanks to Midou, Kelly (who my son feel in love with), Lisa, Hassan, Zizzo, Didi, Sam, Bobo, Mami, Chico, and the rest of the animation team. also the staff in the restuarant who were all attentive without being overpowering and took an interest when they heard we had been unwell, sending cold bottles of water up to our room. you simply must go on the quad bikes with Walid who calls everyone chicken legs it cost approx

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Ang & Tony had a holiday at Dar Khayam Hotel in June 2008
My husband,son,grandson and I stayed at the Dar Khayum in June. We had no idea what the hotel would be like, and to be honest, wasn\'t expecting anything fantastic because we\'d booked it last minute and got the holiday at a really cheap price.
The hotel could probably do with a coat of paint but, honestly, thats the only fault we could think of! The food was brilliant. My grandson, who\'s aged 8, obviously wanted the usual kiddy food, chips, mashed potato, pizza, chicken nuggets etc. My son is more into pasta type meals. My husband loves meat meals and is willing to try anything unusual and I am a vegetarian! We must be the family from hell to cater for but we were so impressed by the variety of food. No ...
complaints what so ever.
We have stopped in many hotels in many countries. Some of them have been 5* and some of them 4*. We have enjoyed some and not others but I can honestly say that if you want a 4* type of holiday but only want to pay 3* prices go the the Dar Khayum! We will certainly be going back again and again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Teletext Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

jan and rick had a holiday at Dar Khayam Hotel in May 2008
We arrived om 28th may, reception staff on arrival was very friendly, the area was spotless. Place looked lovely clean cool and fresh. We was all inclusive, and i was very surprised at the quailty of the food!! It was very impressive.

We stayed for 2 weeks and each day there was so much choices. You had everthing there for everyone. The main resturant opened at 6am, the snack bar which served all kinds of food again, opened up at 10am. Then all day you had food on the go. So what ever time you wanted something to eat, there was no problems. Food 10 out of 10!!

Pool area, clean which plenty of tables and sunbeds.
Enterainment was out of this wolrd!! The animation group started at 10am and went on until gone midnight, kids loved them. Evening was fun as ...
well, each night was a different show.for adults and kids.

Right on the beach, with plenty of water sports, and all free!! sun beds free, but if you want the mattress , that was 2D a day or 10D a week.

That is the cheapest I found anywhere.

Location from the medina was only a taxi ride away, costing 5D which is only

Read More

Tour Operator: sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Vikki visited the Dar Khayam Hotel in May 2008
Me, my boyfriend and my son have just spent another 2 fantastic weeks at Dar Khayam. We love this place so much, it\'s hardly changed since last year, although there\'s 2 new members of the animation team Ibrahim and Simo who are both really good. Cant understand why people complain about this place, they must be miserable and dont know how to enjoy themselves. The rooms are quite basic but it\'s only a 3 star and who wants to spend all holiday in their room? The drinks are slightly watered down but not that much. The food is really nice and the chef who sings to you is so funny. They do different specialities at each meal. Our waiter was brilliant, he even took Conor to get a special Camel pancake from the chef one morning. They love kids ...
so much there and everywhere you go people are really friendly and helpful. The pool bar staff will bring your drinks to you and mostly were really friendly and nice. The Animation team are the best ever, Midou (hello from my son Conor - Midou was fantastic with him and so kind, Conor loved him and the place wont be the same without him), Sam (he\'s amazing with the kids, so much patience), Nagui (who is so funny and made me do water aerobics every day, his Arabic lessons are a good laugh), Didi who\'s really funny spesh when dressed as a woman!, Ibrahim, Simo, Rio and Bobo. Kelly and Sheryl are both lovely and Conor followed them everywhere, he misses them lots. They all work so hard with hardly any time off at all, dont know how they do it. The shows are ace, they\'re so funny, me and Conor were in a couple of them. We\'ll miss doing the dances on stage every night and round the pool and also the games round the pool, mini disco and bingo! Camel Man\'s still there, the same as ever, and the camel trip\'s definitely worth going on. Beach is lovely, the weather was red hot and indoor pool is nice and warm. The water slides at the Omar Khayam are really good too, cant believe we didnt find them last year! Met some lovely people there and cant wait to go back again

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Sadie Kemp had a holiday at Dar Khayam Hotel, Hammamet, Tunisia in November 2007
The hotel was very clean, apart from sometimes the toilets got a bit manky, but I think that was the fault of the guests not the staff.

The food was lovely although I would of liked more fruit on the menu but this was maybe due to the time of year we went.

The location was great for travelling to the two nearest towns although there was not alot near the hotel because it was winter the surrounding water parks etc were closed. We found that when you went to the more touristy areas such as medinas you had to be prepared to put up with alot of people saying \'come in my shop\' or another favourite was \'how much for this in your country?\' and \'I know you, I work in your hotel!\' So be prepared!

Also be prepared ...
to barter, dont allow yourself to be riped off as they will usually give a ridiculously high price first and expect to be knocked down. This happened alot in Nabeul and Hammamet, although there are fixed price shops ans supermarkets that give you an idea of prices. If you walk a little out of the touristy areas you can get food and drinks alot cheaper although prices are great anyway.

We got a bus to zaghouan,about 30KM west of Hammamet I would highly recommend a visit to this pretty village which has a beautiful roman ruin called the temple des eaux, a spring that used to provide water for carthage. There was none of the hastle you get in the more touristy areas.

The staff could not of been any better, all were helpful, friendly and curtious. The entertainment team were really good and provided activities throughout the day and evening. We even went out to a bar in the neighbouring town with them and they made sure that we got back safely to the hotel afterwards.

The entertainment was a little less than you would get in the summer but stil enough to prevent any of us from getting bored.

Highly recommend a visit to this hotel and to the beautiful country of Tunisia.

Read More

Tour Operator: Sunset Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Debbie & Andrew had a holiday at Dar Khayam Hotel in October 2007
The food was very repetative, after us both having stomach upsets we stuck to soup, bread rolls and salad.One good thing is you are allocated a table in the restaurant and that is yours for your stay, but a bit close for comfort if you have somebody sitting next to you, there is no airconditioning in the restaurant. Breakfast- the juices taste like powdered sherbet with water, tea and coffee ok. Boiled eggs are always available, only somedays fried eggs, omelette or pancakes, doughnuts are supposed to be nice. The usual tomatoes, beans, sausages, etc. toast and croissants. Lunch was the same nearly every other day, there was a different dish at the frying station of meat. Boiled potatoes, different veg, and chips. Evening meal basically the same, their soups are ok though. We ate out twice in ...
the restaurant opposite Royal Nozha that was nice food. Pool area was not washed down early enough in the morning. The maids do keep your room clean,the last two days pouring rain came under our room door and soaked along the one side of the bed. plenty of little ants in the room,and flies would always get in. The gardeners were covering the grounds with manure and it smelt terrible for a week. There were too many flies around the pool area so we always went to the beach. The hotel is on the beach and has a few shops 2min walk to the left and 20mins walk to the right which is a bit tidier. Hotel staff are ok didnt have much to do with them actually. We didnt see any of the entertainment - minidisco first then bingo at 9 ,then show at 10, can be a bit noisy we stayed in room 1345 and the sound seemed to carry when the show was at the outside stage, but who cares you\'re on holiday. We would not visit this hotel again ,it is definately cheap 3* ,families seem to enjoy it, but if you are use to 4* you do notice a difference ,we are sticking to 4* from now on. This holiday gave us the weather and we brought home a nice tan which was the main reason for going. Nothing really spoilt it for us but we would chose better accomodation in the future.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Dale visited the Dar Khayam Hotel in October 2007
This was our second visit to this Hotel and today I have booked for next year. The hotel is a three star, but good value for money. rooms are adequate with all facilities, we spent 1 hour late afternoon in the room, and sleeping, thats all we were in it. Rooms was kept clean, towels changed every day and sheets changed regularly.
The food in the restaurant is really good, with fresh dishes cooked every day in front of you by the chefs.Every morning there are boiled eggs and a choice of either omelette or scrambled or fried on alternate days, if you pile everything on your plate each day at every meal time the food will be samey, if you pick food as at home a different meal each time, the food is good.
Alcohol is limited on selection, although the ...
lager with lemonade was quite nice, didnt really bother too much with that side of things.
Snack bar has improved this year, with food being served by waiters.
Pool and gardens, kept incredibly clean and tidy.
Flies........this makes me laugh, tell me anywhere you can go with no flies!! oh and guess what, we had a cockroach in our room, didnt know you got thoses in foreign countries, so instead of alerting the authorities, we got a glass and put him outside.......problem solved.
Staff were brilliant and helpful.
area around hotel is really nice, a few shops etc, yes you get hassled, but at least they give their service, how many times do you get ignored in shops in England.
Water slides were great fun, all bought rubber rings and had a great time, people complained about the life guards not watching the children.....isnt that what parents are supposed to do?
Beach is beautiful and sea really clean, weather was fantastic.
We did suffer with stomach upsets, however drinking nothing but water until it went, 24hrs, did the job, however people were being told to drink coke.which prolongs the runs, because of the sugar.
We reckon our dodgy stomachs were due to too much sun and not enough water as it was very hot. No ear aches at all and my daughter has a very sensitive ear.
One of the main downsides of the holiday were the amount of children allowed to run riot during the bingo and entertainment, its a family hotel, fine, but after the childrens mini disco, children should be removed from the stage, to let older children and adults enjoy the show, animation team have so much patience they should be given medals.
entertainment team are fantastic, spent a bit of time with them this year and they are all great and work so hard.
Market in Nabeul is worth a visit, pirate ship booked by the man in the hotel was so worth the money, brilliant, even saw dolphins, and the crew were such fun, did the camels again with latif, and paragliding with Imed all fab.
Ladies toilets sometimes were gross, these toilets were cleaned a few times a day, but the state that some people left them in was disgusting, I feel sorry for the staff, people should clean their own mess up.
Anyway, a good value holiday, nice food, the staff and tunisian people make the place, cant wait to go back.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Pat stayed at Dar Khayam Hotel, Hammamet in September 2007
We were looking forward to our first holiday together and I have to say it was a disaster!!!
The accomodation has to be the worst I have stayed in.
We were dumped at the hotel only to find that we were a long way away from the main complex and in actual fact next to the pool of the sister hotel (this did have the advantage of being quiet though but we couldn\'t get our \"all inclusive\" drinks here. It wasn\'t cleaned properly and after 5 days I had to find the housekeeper to complain.I have never stayed in a room so basic.

Ear infections were common so we spent 3 days at the doctors!

The evening entertainment was awful and although the kids enjoyed their disco obviously they only have one record as we knew exactly what tune came next.(therees only so ...
much of that you can take!) I suppose the team did what they could with limited resources.

Other guests complained of ants in the room, luckily we didn\'t have them.

We were both bored as this hotel is definatly geared up for noisy family holidays and not couples who want to relax. The only thing missing were the \"Red Coats\" and Hi De Hi !!!

We will definatly not be visiting this hotel again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars
Share