Image of Miramar Hotel

Miramar Hotel

34 of 37 hotels in Hammamet

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
4 stars

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chris/bev
7 years 7 months ago
we stayed for 2 weeks and had a fantastic time ,the staff are brilliant ,the room was big and cleaned every day .the animation team were very good even give you lessons in arabic.
if you want to eat outside the hotel zozo's is on the right and the queen vic is on the left ,both good places to eat .dont go to the shakespeare a dump .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Julie And David Day
10 years 6 months ago
The hotel is very clean, we had clean towels every day, the maid was very friendly she made fans out of the bedding and nightclothes every day was different and always put fresh flowers on the bed.

All of the staff were helpful and very friendly. The restaraunt is buffet style and there was always a huge selection of tunisian and english foods and every night was a different menu.

The Miramar is right on the beach (which is fantastic) but away from the centre of hammamet but it only costs 3 dinar back from the medina (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Dana Jarvie
10 years 7 months ago
I visited the hotel on the 18th of Feb 07 and left on the 25th. I have to say that this particular hotel was amazing. It was kept so clean and tidy.

The staff were the most friendly people that I have ever met. Whilst I was here I felt very welcomed by all the staff as soon as I walked into the hotel. I went with my
mum, dad, sister and my nephew, all the staff were loved by my 3 year old nephew who at the end of the holiday didn't want to go.

This trip has made me book another holiday for May in the same hotel, and also seriously consider buying myself and my sister a house out there.

I made some really good friends here and I'm sure that anyone going will also.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Laura
11 years 3 months ago
I really loved the hotel, it was comfortable, clean and traditional. The food was lovely and so much choice. a private stretch of beach, exotic gardens its own spa, three pools, crazy golf, tenis courts, bars resturants and plenty for children. there was much more that I didnt even get to see.

The staff were the best and I have made some good friends.

I was really impressed and can't wait to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Trevor And Angelo
11 years 4 months ago
If you are a young couple with some toddlers this is the place for you.

If you want a peaceful quiet holiday, relaxing with a drink and a book this is not for you. There is too much activity and noise from kids yelling and running in every area.

If you are near the main swimming pool you will never get a siesta because the loud entertainment for children will start and was deafening and unrelaxing.

We had sleepless nights in the heat, bitten by mosquitoes because we had to have the windows wide open for air because the air conditioning did not work.

If you want a spacious clean and cool restaurant this is not the place to come. We were moved several times in the week from table to table elbow to elbow,often sharing with total grumpy strangers, not what we had in mind at all.

The eating area was also often far too hot and airless to enjoy the holiday camp type food. We will never return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Mike And Helen
11 years 5 months ago
The hotel is a little 'worn' in places but it is clean and comfortable. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms and no TV remote. But this didn't bother us (who watches TV when on holiday?)

The waiters and other staff were very friendly and went out of their way to please.

The food was very good and even my fussy teenage daughters found something to eat. We found if you made an effort with the staff you got repaid ten fold. The head waiter was great, showing us magic tricks during dinner and made a real fuss of the children. They also appreciated my poor attempts to speak tourist Arabic phrases!!

We had a great time. Go with an open mind, it is not Spain, but the people are very friendly and we had a fantastic holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panaroma

Recommended
Helen
11 years 6 months ago
The Mirimar Hotel in Hammamet is an old hotel with beautiful gardens.

It has 2 outdoor pools and one indoor and the back gate leads right on to the beach. The rooms were cleaned every day and the food is very good with a selection for everybody. The location is excellent being right on the beach and only a few miles by taxi to the night spots which are great.

The staff are a great bunch where nothing is any trouble for them. There is entertainment every night in one or the other of their 2 bars.

I have visited this hotel many times over the years and have stayed in it twice.

It's a great place for a holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Minda Singh
11 years 6 months ago
My Wife, elderly mother and two toddlers stayed at this hotel. The kids Playgroup was terrible. The staff were not friendly and leaving our children in the kids club was a risk as the person in charge did not care if we their, no greeting or hello.

The food was good, hence the hotel was not clean and all staff were not friendly.

The entertainment was not suitable for young children but very rude and slapstick and in German.

The hotel manager is excellent but it seems the hotel is too old and staff and cleanliness don't make it a 4 star rating at all! not recommended at all!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Michael
11 years 8 months ago
This was a 4 star when it was built, but probably should be re-rated. Having said that, it is a traditional Tunisian hotel in its design and layout, not a modern glass and concrete behemoth.

Rooms are clean enough and the bed is firm. I think they are looking for a vacuum cleaner. There is a good variety of food and the chef asked us what he could prepare for the British, we got shepherds pie. Nobody was ill.

Location is good on the beach. Staff are generally good although the bar staff could circulate more. This was off season, so entertainment was reduced, the 'team' put on a good Comedy show, Saturday Night Fever and a Casino night.

The clientele was 40% British, 40% French, 10% German, 10% others.

This is a popular hotel for Tunisian weekenders so this is a plus and a recommendation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1,2,Fly

Recommended
Liisa
11 years 9 months ago
We stayed in the hotel Miramar and found it to be an exceptionally friendly place.

We were welcomed on our arrival by the hotel staff and a free cocktail. Our holiday rep was very prompt in introducing himself and went out of his way to make our whole families holiday a very memorable one.

We found the food very good and were particularly impressed with the New Years Eve celebrations put on at the hotel Miramar.

Our rooms were lovely the excursions were run to a very high standard and we were given plenty of info on what to expect from our My Travel rep who had an extensive knowledge of the local area.

We would not hesitate in going back to this hotel.

The staff were very helpful and friendly which was very refreshing. An altogether great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.