491 independent reviews of Port el Kantaoui, Tunisia
Port el Kantaoui Location

4/5
Port el Kantaoui is rated 4 out of 5 from 491 Reviews

Port el Kantaoui Hotels

Port el Kantaoui Reviews

3/5


shirley and neil visited here on October 2009
we like the marina with its cafe bars but feel that it is sad that the hotel entertainment is keeping people in. We noticed that it was much quieter this year than in previous years, even though we went at the same time of year. The hotel;s were busy but the resort was very quiet
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

5/5


garry visited here on August 2009
loads to do very clean water sports dirt cheap cheap to eat out shoppers paradise dont belive what you here about shop owners been rude yes they do ask you to look in ther shop a plesant no thanks or i coe back later did the trick for us locals very friendly get your self there good place
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


paul visited here on July 2009
the resort of port el kantoui is really lovely it is a bit in your face when you visit the port as they are all trying to get you on a boat trip the bars are nice and really quite cheap do not change alot of money at once as you will be stuck with any you do not spend the medina at sousse is an experience you have to try but its not for the faint hearted a completely different world to ours do not take alot of money there first time if you see something you want then go back another day with the money you will undrstand why when you go honest!.
but overall the place is beautiful ...
do not be put off by how sparse it is when going from the airport to the resort because it is very different from anywhere we had been even turkey.
but it is a lovely country with lovely people.
so have fun.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


Doopherdaffer visited here on July 2009
The resort itsself is an ecological disaster full of litter and unfinished building sites. The beech is okay and has a portion reserved solely for the soviet hotel you can have a paraglide for 20 dinar a double chute for 30 dinar or negotiate a price for the other water toys available pretty much the same old same old!
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Leanne visited here on July 2009
PEK is a lovely quiet little resort that is spotless. There are many little bars and cafes around the resort for you to enjoy. As for eateries i would recommend the Novou Marina, Sultana and The Daurade. If you just fancy a cold drink or a coffee and crepe or maybe a shisha you should try the Cafe Jasmine.
The beacches here are lovely, the only thing I dislike is how many tourists treat the beach like a big ashtray and just drop the cigarette butts in the sand.....disgusting behaviour! The water is crystal clear and very refreshing on a very hot day!
Wish I was back there now!!!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Andrea visited here on July 2009
We stayed in the resort of Port El Kantoui.
The place was so clean everywhere, you wouldnt find litter anywhere.

One tip for you all though - visit the dancing fountains down at the marina at night, they are amazing! they light up, its truely spectactualar!!

Enjoy :)
xx
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Paula visited here on July 2009
We were about a 20 minute walk away from Port El Kantaoui but in the heat it was quite unbearable to walk so a taxi ride costs about 3 dinar (£1.50) so well woth it.

The Marina was lovely to walk around but again in the midday sun was very hot.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


jill stone visited here on June 2009
the resort was beautiful the beach was clean the area down to it bit back steet, the marine was very clean the one thing spoiling it was the shop keepers who would almost drag you in and if you did buy something would not let you go again until you had been shown the whole of his shop you just have to say no the shopping area was very nice i enjoyed wondering around the shopping areas just did not like the hastle but got used to walking on by
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Andy visited here on June 2009
In the main resort area by the harbour in Port El Kantoui you will find lots of shops and restaurants, although be warned they are all very similar and choice is not great! No chineses of curry houses to break up the monotony. Fish is good and plentiful, as are steaks; but they not great quality; lamb is also a popular dish. Surprisingly coucous was not that plentiful; if you wanted one which was lamb based, this often had to be pre ordered. As usual with an African country the locals all want you to visit their shop or use their restaurant. They can be very persausive and use all sorts or underhand tactics to lure you in - so be warned.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


valerie guy visited here on May 2009
the resort itself was very clean as we were all inclusuive i can not comment on the entertainment as we stayed in the hotel most nights and we only took a walk in the evenings the beach was lovely and clean and we will be visiting this resort again
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Lisa visited here on April 2009
Port el Kantoui is quite small with the harbour on one side and the square on the other. There is a very small zoo, a theme park and a water park so there\'s plenty to keep the kids occupied. Yes the shops do hassle you but a polite no and they don\'t bother you again you treat them the way you would expect to be treated and you will be fine. The Golf Brau Bar has great beer and entertainment although low key, the Irish Bar is expensive but it\'s ok and does get busy.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


Bob Anderson visited here on February 2009
The resort is well kept and maintained. There are plenty of restuarants and cafes and you can do every watersport if you want. The beaches here are fabulous.

Dont com eto Tunisia and expect a european type holiday as this is not Europe and the Tunisians do things in their own particular way. They are very friendly and welcomoming.

The bazaars are great fun and worth a visit.

We went to El Jem a Roman Amplitheatre and it was outstanding. Dont miss this. Also try a trip to the sahara desert. Tiring but unforgetable.

We travelled on the Metro From Sousse to Monastir and this was .... an experience. Monastir is beautiful.

Tunisia is most certainly worth a visit, and it is outside the Euro ...
zone which is reflected in the prices. You will be pleasantly surprised just how far your pound will go.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Its me visited here on December 2008
The beach is wonderful, space for everyone.
The fountain in the town centre dances to music and lights at night which is lovely.
The shops and harbour are lovely to walk around day or night and the prices arent bad either. We would deffinately return to this resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


donna edwards visited here on October 2008
the resort was always very clean (spotless) the staff never seemed to sit down they were always working so very hard we never saw a dirty floor or table. the beach was lovely very clean and always something to do (paragliding,banana boat volleyball) the overall holiday was fantastic 10 out of 10 from us we will be returning next year for anouther fabulous holiday i hope.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

1/5


gabriele bugeja kaufmann visited here on September 2008
Cleanliness is absolutely horrendous !!! Resort Entertainment comes from the Stereo, Beach or Pool Standard, exept the gigantic slide very poor and seeing the cleaners clean, i can\'t imagine, that the pool is serviced well either. We were very disgusted, as even the waiters were a bunch of rude buggers!!!!Expecting tips before serving !!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

1/5


Jill and Dave Richardson visited here on September 2008
The whole area is dirty... rubbish dumped anywhere and everwhere , TYhe taxi drivers are annnoying as are the horse and carriage drivers with their constant hassling ,,, ride my taxi,,, ride my carriage etc.. a polite \" no thanks ! is met with arabic insults.Its hard to be nice towards the end of a very long week ?? Cheap as chips is funny... but not over and over and over ?? The boat owners take it personal if you say no thanks to them .The restaurant staff watch you leave a neighbouring restaurant and still ask you to eat in theirs ??

There are beggars in all disguises... young lad on the road to the marina.. dinars for the tatty ...
flowers? People who claim to be your waiter at the hotel and want to show you round.... for a few dinars of course?

There not many places I wouldnt visit again.. but Tunisia is one of them ?? It wasnt a hoilday for us... we would have come home early if it had been possible ,

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


Mark & Jackie visited here on September 2008
The resort cleanliness was very good, except there is some awful smells outside some hotels! The entertainment in the resort is quite tame and there is an Irish bar by the Marhaba Palace that I\'m afraid is Irish by name only, don\'t expect any Irish drinks! The beach standards are very good, it appears that they are getting the message across to the smokers they aren\'t to use the beach as a giant ashtray! We will be most definately returning to Tunisia again next year and to the Port.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Kelly visited here on September 2008
Was a bit disappointed in Port el Kantaoui, had visited the resort during a previous holiday in nearby Sousse. Expected the bars inside the marina area to be buzzing and lively in the evenings but they weren\'t. We ended up staying mainly in our hotel in the evenings, even though the entertainment was awful! The men played golf which was main reason for choosing that resort which they enjoyed in spite of being caught in torrential rain!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


eee visited here on August 2008
PEK is purpose built for tourists and wealthy locals and as such is very well maintained and very safe. Just to walk round the harbour at night and see all the huge boats and do a bit of people watching as fascinating. There are some very nice restaurants and cafes and some well stocked shops at reasonable prices. Entertainment is limited to eating and walking with very little in the way of clubs and discos. There are some very attractive musical fountains that light up at night and are well worth seeing. I would definately stay here again in preference to the Sousse area.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


P visited here on August 2008
There seemed to be an awful sewage smell lingering in the air wherever we went. Flies buzzing around a lot too.
The shop owners will try their best to drag you into their shops, I understand that its their income, but they were so intimidating and forceful sometimes, they wouldnt take no for an answer, you literally had to walk quickly in the opposite direction. Making eye contact is your worst move!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Abou Sofiane Hotel  stars Abou Sofiane Hotel
Latest Review: May 2014

Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

3/5
El Hana Hannibal Palace Hotel  stars El Hana Hannibal Palace Hotel
Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #14 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

2/5
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui  stars El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
Latest Review: Feb 2008

Ranked #17 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4/5
El Mouradi Palace Hotel  stars El Mouradi Palace Hotel
Latest Review: Feb 2008

Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4/5
El Mouradi Palm Marina  stars El Mouradi Palm Marina
Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4/5
El Mouradi Port el Kantaoui Hotel  stars El Mouradi Port el Kantaoui Hotel
Latest Review: May 2007

Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

3/5
Golden Soviva Hotel  stars Golden Soviva Hotel
Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #16 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

3/5
Golf Residence Hotel Sol  stars Golf Residence Hotel Sol
Latest Review: Nov 2011

Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

3/5
Houria Palace Hotel  stars Houria Palace Hotel
Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #15 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4/5
Iberostar Diar El Andalous Hotel  stars Iberostar Diar El Andalous Hotel
Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4/5
Imperial Marhaba Hotel  stars Imperial Marhaba Hotel
Latest Review: Apr 2014

Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

5/5
Kanta Hotel  stars Kanta Hotel
The Kanta Hotel is located in Port el Kantaoui, one of Tunisia’s more popular holiday resorts. Within walking distance of the beach and Marina, the hotel is a modern building whilst remaining traditional. The three buildings are surrounded by gardens of flowers, olive and palm trees.

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4/5
Marhaba Palace Hotel  stars Marhaba Palace Hotel
Latest Review: Jun 2012

Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4/5
Riu Green Park Hotel  stars Riu Green Park Hotel
Latest Review: Jan 2010

Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4/5
Riviera Hotel  stars Riviera Hotel
Latest Review: Apr 2014

Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4/5
Royal Kenz Hotel  stars Royal Kenz Hotel
Perfect for couples, the Royal Kenz is set in beautiful gardens, and offers a wide variety of activities to keep you occupied. The complex is just 2km from the picturesque resort of Port El Kantaoui and nearby the local golf course.

Latest Review: May 2009

Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

3/5
Vincci El Kantaoui  stars Vincci El Kantaoui
Completed in 2002, this property offers luxurious and modern accommodation situated close to the attractive marina and 36 hole golf course of Port El Kantaoui. Shops, Bars, restaurants and the beach are a short walk away.

Latest Review: Nov 2007

Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Port el Kantaoui
Share