Image of Vincci El Kantaoui

Vincci El Kantaoui

12 of 17 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4 out of 5 from 36 reviews
4 stars
Completed in 2002, this property offers luxurious and modern accommodation situated close to the attractive marina and 36 hole golf course of Port El Kantaoui. Shops, Bars, restaurants and the beach are a short walk away.

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 10 months ago
A superb hotel in Port El Kantaoui. We went after the top season, but it was a surprice that it was still warm there in november ('22-25 C). It wasn't so busy, you could lay on the beach and have fun. We didn't try the pool though, so can't say anything about that.

The staff was great and the food was ok. The breakfast was great! I would recommened this for others and if I had time, I'd probably go back. It really cheap there!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: a bigger group

Recommended
Pete Nuth
10 years ago
did not use the resturant although we went b/b, we tried it for 2 mornings that was enough, at 0915 there was no milk/hotwater for tea, no knives /forks, enough said on that one.
The swimming pool was in a very small area, sunbeds cramed together, we used the beach near the port, the staff were very good, the supermarket in the hotel is very exspensive, the one channel was bbc world news, into the second week that was changed to Euro News, the rest was German & French (suprise)
Saying I would not stay in the hotel again, I mean I would not return to Tunisia again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Eileen
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed in the vinnci el kantaoui for 2 weeks in june, after reading reviews before we went, i was beginning to think we had made a mistake! we arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and were very thirsty, as the shop was closed, a member of staff drove to the centre and bought us 2 bottles of water, a lovely gesture as we didnt ask him to do it! we were taken up to our room which was spotless and a good size for 2 people. i was worried about the smell at rteception people had mentioned, and also the darkness, however the reception hsd no smell whatsoever, and the hotel was beautifully lit (almost like candlelight, and was definatly bright enough to be able to see!) the pool was lovely, the water was a fab temperature and there were free sunbeds almost everyday. the only thing about the poolside is that not every part gets sun every day but it was that hot that it was nice to be in the shade at times! we ate out everynight so didnt experience the hotel food, although the poolside snack bar was adequate! handy if you just wanted something small! the staff were lovely, always willing to help you and trying to get everyone involved.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
O'callaghan
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Vincci hotel Port el Kantaoui. Ideal for the port and beach, hotel food Tunisian..breakfast plenty options but not if you like british b/fasts.

I came to Tunisia in January 2007 and was spoilt rotten at the Royal Kenz hotel, far to superior to this hotel.

The day before dept all staff turned on the charm, the room male cleaner let me know in no uncertain it was his day off on dept day and could I tip him.

This put me off comming back to Tunisia, plus the constant harassment around the port area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Diena
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed here april 2007 for two weeks the hotel was spotless the staff were very helpful loved children as we travelled with a 2 year old plently of lifts inside and outside pool yards away from the beach entertainment for the children was wonderful the adult entertainment was all family based.
The food was buffet style plenty of choice and loads for everyone you could go up as many times as you wanted.
The hotel seemed dark on entering but this was an illusion to the bright sun outside.
The beach is only a small walk away.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Andy
11 years ago
We went just after the peak season so things may be slightly different to when it's really busy.

Can't fault the hotel as a whole, very clean, rooms changed everyday parts of the hotel was a bit dark as previously mentioned but I think they like it that way, but that's not a complaint.

We were given a room on the 4th floor (4111 pool side not road side) and they must have installed a new air con system (refer to previous posts about no air con) and it was VERY noisy, loud enough to hear over the TV (only one English channel) and was on till about 9-10 at night.
Staff offered to move us straight away which was good. When we first asked about the noise they made out they didn't know what the noise was and then sent an engineer to us (who couldn't speak English) after they turned it off making out it was fixed.

Can't comment on the food. Pool was clean and didn't find it cramped but like I said was a little out of season.

Hotel location was really good, a bit of a crappy road down to beach but close enough for us. A bit further to walk to the Harbour in El Kantaoui but again we didn't think it was too far to walk.

The locals can be a pain when it comes to selling stuff like but it's to be expected, that's the way they operate, can be really annoying after a while. If you go to Sousse on one of the Noddy trains a return ticket has to be used on the same train you went out on!! So you could be in for a wait, but it's cheap enough to get a taxi back (agree price first 4-5 DT).

On the whole had a really good time there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Norma Johnston
11 years ago
With reading all the reviews about Tunisia we were quite worried about going. Myself and my friend spent what was probably the best weeks holidays I have ever had.

The hotel was grand the only thing when I go back I would take a few more kitchen utensils with me.

The location of the hotel was perfect.

The staff were really nice as well. The maid did a superb job every day.

I will visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Jayne
11 years 1 month ago
The Vincci was a good hotel, the rooms were large, the facilities were good and it was all very clean.

The food was excellent with so much choice.The pool view rooms were best as the road view ones were very noisy. The bad bits were the entertainment team dragging large speakers out to the pool area every afternoon and subjecting us to 2 hours of hardcore dance and house music at full blast, the furniture in the rooms was shaking, it was supposed to be a family hotel.

Also the pool and surrounding area was ridiculously small for the size of the hotel. You struggled to find somewhere to sit and a lot of it was in the shade most of the day.

The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the beach.

Alcohol doesn't flow freely, it is difficult to get served, when you do it takes ages to get a drink, the drinks are extremely overpriced,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Jacqueline
11 years 3 months ago
We stayed for 2 weeks and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were really helpful and friendly.

Our 1 bedroomed apartment was large and very comfortable. It had maid service every day, towels and bedlinen changed every other day.

The food was good and I am a very picky eater and dont usually eat much abroad.

The animation team do a great job keeping young and old entertained both at the hotel and on the beach.

The only complaint I have is they charge you for the evening entertainment which is the first hotel that I have known to do this.

I would definately reccommend this hotel to any-one going to this resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Jamie
11 years 10 months ago
I have just spent a week at Port El Kantaoui staying at the Vinnci, couldn't fault the hotel at all whilst we stayed there.

The Restaurants in house were expensive and not of great standaard.

Bars were excellent with the Oasis Disco and KAraoke and the Americano Piano Bar.

Also the authentic Moorish Cafe, with the smell of Strawberry and Apple tabacco lingering.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.