38 independent reviews of the Pegasus World Club Hotel
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Pegasus World Club Hotel
Pegasus World Club Hotel Location
Ranked #31 of 50 hotels in Side


4/5
Pegasus World Club Hotel Pegasus World Club Hotel is rated 3.58 out of 5 from 38 Reviews
79% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (38 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Pegasus World Club Hotel Reviews

3/5
3
"Great holiday but hotel too big for us!"
Louise Allmark had a holiday at Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side in August 2012
We went to Pegasos World 14-28 August 2012 2 adults and 4 children aged 9, 12, 12 & 14.

This a very large hotel, having over 800 rooms with 3000 guests during full capacity. This is our 4th visit to Turkey and our previous hotels had rooms averaging 200 so this was a big jump in size.

RECEPTION
Very impressive reception area, large and airy. Plenty of seating, reception staff reasonably helpful. Wi-Fi here too. There is also a bar in this area. On arrival we were quickly checked in although they tried to give our 14 daughter an adult wristband so watch out! We quickly found our rooms and bags were bought up quickly, bellboy got 5 euro's, as is customary in Turkish hotels.

ROOMS
We were in block 3, we had requested 2 rooms adjacent and we got them. The rooms were brilliant ...
for us. A separate area for the kids, bathroom in the middle with great shower and then a really large double bedroom leading onto the balcony. Wardrobe space was really good with a safe (which we used) and a fridge stocked with water daily. The rooms were kept clean, with bedding changed twice (why would you want it changed every day, do you at home??) clean towels daily. The air con worked fine. Best rooms we have ever stayed in regarding space.

POOL
This is the jewel in the crown for this hotel as the pool is amazing! So big we never even went in all of it (the kids did). We tended to sit by the fountains which come on from 2-4pm every day. The slides and kids pool is over the other side. There are loads of covered areas or umbrellas for shade which you need when temps hit 45 degrees!!! You do have to get up early (6am onwards) if you want a particular spot but there are still beds available at 9am dotted about! The pool area is kept very clean. The pool bar is in the centre of the pool over a series of bridges.

ENTERTAINMENT
These guys work very hard. They had stuff going on all day, water polo, aerobics, belly dancing, archery etc with no pressure to join in. We saw a few evening shows which were good. The hotel 'song'....I'm Living the Good Life....gets to you as you hear it 2/3 times a day.

FOOOD & DRINK
The food is good with lots of choice, it's typical all inclusive farye and by the second week you've had enough. The problem with the restaurant is the amount of people all eating at the same time. We tended to go for evening meal at about 7pm, which was bearable. We went at 8pm and it was chaos. Food running out, people wandering around, kids dropping food (which is quickly cleared away). But for us there was no personal service. The staff work hard but it's a mammoth job clearing away after hundreds of (often greedy) people! We went to two al la cartes, the Italian and the Turkish. The Turkish was the better of the two. Nuri also organised a steak night twice which was down on the beach, just for English guests. This was lovely, 4 courses and so nice to be waited on. Didn't eat the food at the pool bar, kids did and it was burger, chips etc.

The drinks are what let this hotel down. During the day drinks are served in quarter pint plastic cups, far too small. The queues are ridiculous, I don't mind standing in line at all but when 1 person is serving and 4 members of staff stand around talking it’s not good customer service. The wine is awful so I mixed it with sprite. Beer is okay but not Efes or Tubourg. Mixers are very sugary and often flat. In the Lobby bar and Horoscopia bar the staff didn't know what people were ordering so they need extra training there. They do provide bottles of water in big fridges around the hotel which is good.

We love Turkey and on our previous visits we have enjoyed the personal service you get at mealtimes, sitting in the same place you would get to know your waiter and build up a rapore with them. They remember what you drink and in the past have decorated tables for us. There was none of that at Pegasos World. We really missed that aspect of our holiday; mealtimes were hard work having to fetch our own drinks and battle through the crowds. I enjoy holidaying with other nationalities but English guests are in a minority here with Russians and Scandinavians making up the majority. The Russians in particular are not an endearing race at all, never heard such rude behaviour from some of them.

We've had a lovely holiday but for us this hotel is just too big and doesn't make offer the sort of service we would expect from a 4 star hotel. We wouldn’t return here, although we would to Side.

If you are due to go soon, don't worry you will have a great time!

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5
"The holiday was fab."
liam stayed at Pegasus World Club Hotel in May 2011
We visited Pegasus World on the 20th May 2011.

When we arrived at the hotel it looked stunning and everything was neatly presented. After booking in at reception we were told where the rooms were and that our baggage would be delivered to our rooms - they were so kind and helpful.

After are bags were dropped off, we decided to go for a mid night snack, which may not have been alot but after not eating for hours it was great.

The holiday was fab. The cleaners were out in force everyday and cleaning every inch of the resort. The staff were polite but mainly the location is breathtaking.

Food was excellent such a variety.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Kjell Olav Nuntun visited the Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side in June 2010
We arrived from Stavanger and landed in Antalya airport appr. 02.30 in the night.The bus from the airport to the hotel should take about one(1) hour. It took nearly 2 and a half (2,5) hour. With a litle girl in age 3 and the rest of us this wasn`t a good start. The suite with balkong we looked forvard to. How wrong we took!

The room was as far from the hotel as it could. We got the room 2425 in block 3 at the topfloor. There it was hot as hell (the aircondition didn`t work), it was realy dirty and the room was not as promised and looking forvard to for the next 14 days.. We was promised that the stay with all inclusive should include a minibar that they should full up every day. They did not. It ...
was empty when we arrived and all we got a couple of days was 2 half litres of water! We had to ask for more water all the time.

The aircondition didn`t work properly within our stay. We complained, and the fixed it a bit after 4 days. When the outdoor temperatur was 46 degrees, a aircondition on the topfloor should work properly at leased! Our litle girl god feever and got seek during the stay and we had to take here to the doctor. She god the flue.

They didn`t change the bed for all our stay, and it was marks on the bed when we arrived. It was dirty all over, and we did not get towels for all of us nearly one day, even when we complained and asked for it. We complained about missing water, missing towels, the changed the drystativ in the balkong and fixed some of the furniture after som days. We got empty for the soap after a couple of days. We asked if they could fill it up - and this they needed 4 days to do..

Even one of the cleaning staff asked my wife for money for the cleaning job after 4 days!

The television was small, the remotecontroll was damaged, and the program on the television was with stripes and snow all over. They nearly did not have a channel with english or nordic language! And this should be a 5 stars all inclusive hotel! We had expetetion that the hotel didn`t meet at all! On the balkong there was 2 old and dirty plastic chairs and a litle table. It was dirty out there also.

The suite that we was promised did we not see. We complained and was promised that they should fix up, and that we could get a suite in another hotel. They should contact us for this, with they did not do! We was asking for this severly times.

Our litle girl has diabetic and so am I. When we asked for something without sugar, they did not understand what we was talking about. We ordered Coca Cola light, and got severly times normal cola! This made us ask for cola light when we ordered, when we got it, but even then we got normal cola with sugar!! The food was not as we enjoyed for the stay at all!!

There is more than this that we can complain about. We tried to enjoy our stay, but this was hard when we experienced so much that was negative and bad. We tried to complain to the hotel reseption and to the people from Nazaar that was there. They wrote it up, but nearly anything of this they could fix as promised. We was promised new room, and change of hotel. Not anything of this we heared more of after this.

The hotel had also some OK things, no doubt nice swimming areas, but how could we enjoy this as we should when the rest was so bad.. We also could say that a lot of children got seak because of a lot of human shit in the pool (from the children), that no-one got read of, and that several got injured because of falls around the swimming area and watersclide.

We could not recomend this hotel for anyone at all!!

We payd nearly 5500 euro for 14 days, and this was bad! We also talked with a lot of other people from Norway in the same time, and they was not happy like us!

We will try to complain to Nazaar to get some of our money back. We hope that they will here us, and do better for the rest that come there after us.


Read More

Tour Operator: Nazaar
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Steve&Lesley stayed at Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side in June 2010
When we arrived the staff was very helpful.It was a lovely relaxing holiday if you wanted it,plenty of activetys if you wanted a lively one as well. The entertainment was spot on.Would go back again if they sorted the problem of the sunbeds.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Anzelika visited the Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side in May 2010
we all loved it :) a lot lot lot lot :)

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Michele Ann Davies visited the Pegasus World Club Hotel in October 2009
Hotel was immaculate, large food selection from 8am until 12.30am. brilliant location, right on the beach. Trips better off booking with turks on beach, as they are half the price. We had fantastic weather 31degrees. Entertainment ok, mainly swedish, german and finish people, as this was the first year the british had been there. My 15yr old son loved activities and if you have small chidren the facilities are fantastic, to mini disco\'s, kids craft shops,kids pool and slides. also pool area so big, no matter what age, its suitable for all. Its probably the best holiday we have had. Very relaxing. They use euro even though we took english and lira. you can get a bus right outside hotel for 4 lira for 2 people and then 75cent on train to take you directly into Side town. shop at ...
hotel expensive, for air beds, sweets etc, so better to buy in side town. I would definately recommend it and would definately go again

admin edit- to delete contact details for member safety. However, I am sure Michele would be able to answer any queries on our Turkey forum
http://www.holidaytruths.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=28

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Jayne visited the Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side, Turkey in September 2009
First impression of the Hotel was the cleanliness of it and all the staff couldnt do enough to help. We couldnt believe there were fridges in the room and a bottle of water per person was left for you each day and you didnt have to pay for the safe, it was free !!

The pool was huge and never looked full due to its size. Sunloungers were always available, and it was nice to be give hotel towels daily for you to use. Plenty of food, soft drinks and alcoholic drinks available throughout the day. We felt there was a large variety of food for lunch and evening meals and there was always something different being done in the show corner.

The entertainment was okay during the day and into the evening, they even organised ...
a football match between the staff and English holidaymakers with beer, soft drinks and pizza for the spectators - nothing was too much trouble.

Would we go again, too right we would - excellent holiday



Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Sam Hellen visited the Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side in August 2009
Our family went to Pegasus World in Side, we were impressed as soon as we arrived. Hotel was spotless, great choice of food and various places to eat. Staff were great always looking for ways to make our stay better. Side town very busy but fun. Entertainment in hotel didnt include professional acts but OK all the same, again loads of choice with opeen air ampitheatre, underground night club, beach disco and various bars.

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

pegasus world visited the Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side, Turkey in June 2009
this was our first time in turkey, we choose this hotel because of the feedbacks. before we left the uk i asked for a quiet room with possible a sea view. on arrival we were given a ground floor by the door to the block. not quiet at all. however; without asking; two days later we were moved to the top floor with sea views; and was told on arival there were no rooms availeable. hows that for service.
the rooms are spacious and clean and have a mini fridge.
we found the food plentiful choice ;with show foods cooked before you. never a problem getting drinks as there are plenty of bars and soft drink stations located around the pool. there are also wine vats located all around the hotel to help yourself.
the pool ...
is massive; and everyone loved it. set your clock if you want a sun bed. all gone by 7.30.
the beech is 20yards walk which has free sun beds and drinks!!!!!!!!
the only down side was the entertainment. very poor and finished by 11.
would highley recommend this hotel for families.
we found the tukish people friendly.

Read More

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

anne wythes stayed at Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side, Turkey in June 2009
Just got back from pegasus world in side,turkey and wanted to say what a fantastic place this was, the hotel room was spacious clean and comfortable.This was the first year brit\'s were allowed in and i for one am thankful, the food was fab and the desserts to die for.
Would go back again .

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

T Higgs stayed at Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side in October 2006
We found this on a late booking deal and the video sold it to us.

We were impressed with all aspects of the Hotel and complex.

The hotel and grounds were kept spotlessly clean, in the eating area anything dropped was removed immediately.
There was always a wide choice of meals well cooked and quickly replaced, plus a varied selection of sweets.

The themed resurants were OK but I had expected a higher quality of food. The pools were superb. The entertainment was good.

If I have a winge it is with the people who toweled the sun loungers. We often witnessed these not being occupied until late in the afternoon, and people taking multiple loungers and using them to keep there bags on.

Take mosquito spray, especially if going to the beach, but not worth spending much time there.

Tour Operator: First Choise

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Pauline black had a holiday at Pegasus World Club Hotel in July 2006
We stayed in the Pegasos Palace in a Jacuzzi suite. We had stayed at a holiday village before so we knew roughly what to expect. Boy were we amazed!!!

It was absolutely beautiful. It is a complex of two sister Hotels. There is a main gate with heavy security on it and unless you are hotel staff, first choice transport or a yellow taxi you wont get in. They had mirrors on poles to check under vehicles and all holiday makers had to show their wrist band to get back onto the site. I was really impressed by this. There was two more security gates after this before reaching the entrance to the hotel.

The hotel itself was stunning, immaculate in hygiene the public toilets have a cleaner in them at all times who are constantly mopping floors wiping urinals or checking ...
the toilet rolls are okay.

The apartments are lovely and clean. Any problems we had, we called reception and someone was at the door in a few minutes to fix it. The maids were very particular as a senior housekeeper was round later in the day to inspect their work.

Restaurants were Buffet style apart from the Themed ones upstairs. There was show cooking at every sitting with always plenty to choose from. The Turkish restaurant upstairs was our favourite.

Plenty of entertainment provided from 9am in morning till 11pm for family's or a disco till 3am.

When we first arrived there were not enough mattresses for all the sun loungers and some selfish people were taking them up to their rooms at night with them, but within a few days there were 1000 more delivered so no need for the sun lounger sprint in the morning anymore.

My only complaint is all the outside bars gave out hard plastic cups instead of glass which initially I thought was good but towards the end I was noticing other guest just leaving them lying anywhere. So they were getting damaged, then washed and reused the amount of times I had to ask for a fresh drink because of the state of the glass was annoying.

Read More

Tour Operator: Eclipse

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

evelyn stayed at Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side in July 2006
The night before we were due to fly out I came across this site and read the reviews above. I didn\'t sleep that night, worrying about the awful things that I had read.

There are 2 hotels in this holiday village, the Palace and the Tropical. We stayed in the Tropical. It is probably the most luxurious hotel, outwith the UK, I have ever stayed in, with its tasteful decor aand quality fixtures and fittings.

Our family room was very spacious, had more than adequate storage furniture, was carpeted, had ample and varied lighting and was decorated with tasteful pieces of artwork. Additional facilities included satellite TV, controllable air- con, fridge,power shower, bidet, hair dryer,telephones and the complimentary toiletries were a nice touch.Even the balcony furniture was of good quality and not the usual white plastic set we have all become ...
used to on our travels. Each day our beds were changed and more than enough clean towels were provided.

I was well impressed by the high standard of cleanliness, not just in our room but throughout the whole village. As soon as someone dropped a crumb in the bars or in the restaurant there was someone there to sweep it up. All staff were clean and smartly dressed adding to the overall spick and span image this hotel exudes.

The lovely garden areas and surroundings are neat and well kept, with Turkish ladies swathed in long skirts and scarves to shield them from the sun, weeding the flowerbeds daily and Turkish men in flip flops scale the palm trees to prune the leaves. Not a sight for those of a nervous disposition!

I was also very pleased with the variety and quality of the food provided in the main dining area. if you can\'t find something different each evening to suit your taste you would be a very picky eater indeed. Much of the food is cooked openly in front of diners so you know that you are eating fresh meat/fish etc and not some tired old chicken breast that has been lying under a heat lamp for hours.There are also three themed restaurants for those seeking a change.

My only complaints, and they are relatively minor, relate to the outdoor lunch snacks. At the Tropical hotel there was always a lengthy queue and so waiting time was a bit of a drag. I\'m sure this could easily be rectified with a bit more thought. The other minorly annoying thing was that the ice cream available as part of our all inclusive deal was only served from one point, which seemed to be equidistant from both hotels and therefore a fair walk for holidaymakers living in either of the hotels. For example, I felt I had to accompany my small daughter every time she wanted an ice cream, whereas on previous holidays I felt relaxed enough to allow her to do this without me as she would always be within my sights.

We were only there for a week and to be honest, a week was long enough for me because while the village does indeed have all the facilities required for a great family holiday, I did begin to feel a little imprisoned. The village itself is only 20 minutes from the airport but located in the middle of nowhere really. Apart from a short walk to Sarigerme, where there really isn\'t much to see or do, there is nowhere else to visit in the evening without taking a fairly lengthy taxi ride. The high level security at the entrance points, whilst welcome, did add to my feeling of being a little restricted and contained.

The staff were all lovely, very friendly and polite. We made a real effort to learn a few Turkish words (no easy task) and the Turkish staff really appreciated that. Merely learning how to say \'thank you\' or \'hello\' in Turkish definitely helped promote positive relations (always a good thing I think). The First Choice staff were great too. They actually have an office in the hotel and there was always at least one rep available to answer your queries or give help and advice if required.

I scored the entertainment as 4/5 not because I enjoyed all of it but because I greatly admired the effort put in by the reps to provide a variety of daytime and evening activities for all. Ok, so some of the shows were maybe a bit toe curling for us adults but the younger kids loved every minute of it, with the bright lights,music and fancy costumes, all on show on the stage at the fabulous amphitheatre. Watch out for the belly dancer, she seeks volunteers!!!!!

The pools are many in number. We didn\'t visit them all during our stay. They are beautifully clean, with challenging flumes, supervised by lifeguards.Can\'t think how they could improve the facilities here.

Thr trips organised by First Choice were great value for money. We went on three trips during our stay and would recommend the all. The jeep safari is a must for all those with an adventurous spirit and a zest for water fights! The mud baths and sulphur spa is a great laugh and an unforgettable experience and the family cruise is a relaxing trip for adults and fun filled day for the children as the kids\' reps go along too. All children below the age of 6 get to go on all trips for free!!!!!

The shopping facilities within the complex are good and well worth a visit. Most of the goods on sale are not overly expensive, despite the fact that holidaymakers are pretty much a captive group of shoppers. Best to haggle for a better deal though.

Overall we had a great time at Pegasos Holiday Village and would definitely consider spending a week there again at some point in the future.


Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Andy visited the Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side, Turkey in July 2006
We had a great holiday, there is little negative about this hotel, We stayed in the Tropical side of the village, which we felt was much more spacious and didn\'t appear as crowded as the Palace side, although the Palace side always seemed to be buzzing with activity.

The only negative point about the hotel we could give would be that for all inclusive, not everything is as it seems, it is all inclusive food and drink (except the stuff you normally have to pay for, i.e branded items), with a few activities also free (taster sessions is how they sell them), most things you had to pay extra for, so if you fancied a game of tennis or a game of footie for example you would have to pay for coaching which cost less in fact than hiring the equipment ...
from reception. Having done all inclusive in the caribean recently where all the activity equipment was free to use all be it on a time restricted basis, this was a bit disappointing - as there were lots of facilities just standing empty.

Enough about the down side, on the upside, the pools (yes there were lots of them), never got too busy, and although the hotel was full, plenty of space no mater where you went.

On the food, My wife has a wheat allergy, and the Manager of the restuarant was excellent, he made sure that there was always at least one dish that was available and if she didn\'t fancy it, they would cook either fish or chicken fresh for her,,, very impressed with him and he should be comended on his professionalism. For the rest of us, there was enough variety that although the menu was repetative you could have a different dish most nights, If you don\'t like vegetables though you may struggle.

In summing up, a great hotel, clean with great rooms, and lots of space, the beach was poor by Turkish standards but it is a widelife preservation area so the hotel can do nothing to it.


Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Andy stayed at Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side, Turkey in July 2006
We had a great holiday, there is little negative about this hotel, We stayed in the Tropical side of the village, which we felt was much more spacious and didn\'t appear as crowded as the Palace side, although the Palace side always seemed to be buzzing with activity.

The only negative point about the hotel we could give would be that for all inclusive, not everything is as it seems, it is all inclusive food and drink (except the stuff you normally have to pay for, i.e branded items), with a few activities also free (taster sessions is how they sell them), most things you had to pay extra for, so if you fancied a game of tennis or a game of footie for example you would have to pay for coaching which cost less in fact than hiring the equipment ...
from reception. Having done all inclusive in the caribean recently where all the activity equipment was free to use all be it on a time restricted basis, this was a bit disappointing - as there were lots of facilities just standing empty.

Enough about the down side, on the upside, the pools (yes there were lots of them), never got too busy, and although the hotel was full, plenty of space no mater where you went.

On the food, My wife has a wheat allergy, and the Manager of the restuarant was excellent, he made sure that there was always at least one dish that was available and if she didn\'t fancy it, they would cook either fish or chicken fresh for her,,, very impressed with him and he should be comended on his professionalism. For the rest of us, there was enough variety that although the menu was repetative you could have a different dish most nights, If you don\'t like vegetables though you may struggle.

In summing up, a great hotel, clean with great rooms, and lots of space, the beach was poor by Turkish standards but it is a widelife preservation area so the hotel can do nothing to it.


Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Julia Parker-Freeman visited the Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side, Turkey in July 2006
We all stayed at the Pegasus Palace and the cleanliness was brilliant I\'ve never experienced a hotel like it.

The staff are fantastic and very polite and friendly as long as you are with them, we made some very good friends with the staff.

There\'s was loads to do or not if you choose not to, it was wonderful being waited on and lounging about by one of the many pools, lots of different water slides we counted at least 12 with the younger children ones included. Loads to sports, and plenty of entertainment our children ranged from 3 to 9 years and they all loved it, they tried the kids clubs too.

The food was very good as well although for the younger children there wasn\'t too much variety. We will definitely be visiting again, we can\'t wait.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Caroline Powell had a holiday at Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side in July 2006
This was our first time all inclusive and I was very impressed, I had heard and read lots of bad reports about AI but I was amazed.

The hotel grounds were amazingly clean and tidy, they had waiters come round to clear away empty cups and plates from the pool side to avoid any \"unwanted visitors\" As for the rooms, I was blown away, they were stunning, we had the Jacuzzi suite, it was carpeted throughout, was decorated to very high standards, the cleaners were amazing, they changed the bedding as often as you required and we had clean towels everyday, we also had complimentary bath robes, slippers and toiletries (each. Every week they would spray the room with Mozzie repellent!!!

The restaurants were also spotless, the food was lovely and the verity was unbelievable and plenty too. A lot of ...
the food was cooked in front of you so you knew it was fresh. The snack bar was great too, although a little repetitive (however very nice) but you still had the main restaurant to eat if you preferred.
The staff were always friendly and very helpful. The location was quite remote but the I had expected it would be, but you could still take a walk (20 mins)or cab (3 mins)to seregerme where there is a little town with some great shops where you can get some great deals or a free tractor ride to the beach.
The entertainment was fantastic, not all to my taste but then it was not created around me alone! The kids (2-
7 years) loved crowfeet island hour and the other shows they put on in the evenings, the kids clubs were great.

All in all I cannot find a single thing I could fault, if fact I could go on praising the place, I would love to go back but would go in a cooler month due to the kids. I will highly recommend using mozzie repellant every night with out fail, if it had been a really hot day I used 2 kinds of repellant and I did not get bitten.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Rick Franks had a holiday at Pegasus World Club Hotel, Side in October 2005
Just come back from one one week at Pegasos and it was grim. The food was terrible, really bad. My wife and kids could not eat anything except for an omlette in the morning and then stale bread rolls throughout the day.

If you do stay here make sure you try and book the Italian Restaurant well in advance. It is the only restaurant where we all managed to eat something without gagging.

The all inclusive drink option is also poor. Beer was watered down and the red wine was chilled and the white wine hot.

Avoid the locally produced spirits at all costs! The hotel staff were rude and unhelpful however we did go in the last week of the season so maybe this explains their attitude.

There is a big mossie problem here. Make sure you take plenty of mossie bite cream etc. I was stung for

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Nicola had a holiday at Pegasus World Club Hotel in October 2005
I'm just currently back from the Pegasos Tropical hotel. I did enjoy myself but I wouldn't go back to this hotel until they get the food sorted out it's disgusting.

I was all inclusive and the food was rubbish although you will find something you can eat. Book the restaurants as they are good.

The hotel is very clean and there is a maid that comes in every day to clean your room and change your towels.

The hotel location isn't good your stuck in the middle of nowhere there's nowhere to go except the village which is 20 minutes along the road, and its not that cheap.

The hotel staff were ok some speak good English some don't but the First Choice reps are very helpful.

There wasn't much entertainment my daughter was bored quite a lot but we met a lovely family that ...
was the good thing about it as they had kids for her to play with.

I might visit this hotel again if they get British chefs in to sort the food out but all in all it was a good holiday.

Just take mossie spray some snacks or go into town as the Spar shop there is cheap for munchies.

The hotel ground are beautiful but the pools are very cold.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

elle visited the Pegasus World Club Hotel in October 2005
Well, booked as last minute deal.

Facilties are very good, plenty of swimming pools, bit cold but once in its ok, beach is bit twiggy, but we used the other one. Well worth the walk, just go to the beach and turn right, cross bridge at end (doesnt look safe but its ok) and walk round to the right, there is a stunning beach there.

Food wasnt that good, we queued for omelettes every morning!! Well worth the wait!!or live on chips, salad and pancakes. Catering staff from 2005 have been sacked though so First Choice have advised me.

Got caught on late checkout time too. Checkout of room at 12noon but wasnt being collected till 2.30am!! Had to try and sleep in noisy reception area with no pillows or blankets whilst being biten to death by mozzies ...
and cleaners cleaning with floor polishers!

Would prob go back after few years when food is better, and would def get late checkout of room.

Hotel is quite out in the sticks. Hired a car for a day, went to Olu deniz, absolutely beautiful. Entertainment is practically all day and evening. Kids club was good, gave us bit of \"our\" time, kids liked it too.

Market comes to the hotel on Thursdays so dont spend in hotel shops as they quite expensive. and always haggle!! I got loads of bargains. Just need to improve the food.

Weather was lovely, most staff freindly, had few problems with First Choice reps, but have took that up with them in the UK.

Hope this helps.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars
Share