Image of Pegasus World Club Hotel

Pegasus World Club Hotel

31 of 50 hotels in Side

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
5 stars
Titreyengol Mevkii, Manavgat 07600, Turkey

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great holiday but hotel too big for us!
4 years 5 months ago
We went to Pegasos World 14-28 August 2012 2 adults and 4 children aged 9, 12, 12 & 14.

This a very large hotel, having over 800 rooms with 3000 guests during full capacity. This is our 4th visit to Turkey and our previous hotels had rooms averaging 200 so this was a big jump in size.

RECEPTION
Very impressive reception area, large and airy. Plenty of seating, reception staff reasonably helpful. Wi-Fi here too. There is also a bar in this area. On arrival we were quickly checked in although they tried to give our 14 daughter an adult wristband so watch out! We quickly found our rooms and bags were bought up quickly, bellboy got 5 euro's, as is customary in Turkish hotels.

ROOMS
We were in block 3, we had requested 2 rooms adjacent and we got them. The rooms were brilliant for us. A separate area for the kids, bathroom in the middle with great shower and then a really large double bedroom leading onto the balcony. Wardrobe space was really good with a safe (which we used) and a fridge stocked with water daily. The rooms were kept clean, with bedding changed twice (why would you want it changed every day, do you at home??) clean towels daily. The air con worked fine. Best rooms we have ever stayed in regarding space.

POOL
This is the jewel in the crown for this hotel as the pool is amazing! So big we never even went in all of it (the kids did). We tended to sit by the fountains which come on from 2-4pm every day. The slides and kids pool is over the other side. There are loads of covered areas or umbrellas for shade which you need when temps hit 45 degrees!!! You do have to get up early (6am onwards) if you want a particular spot but there are still beds available at 9am dotted about! The pool area is kept very clean. The pool bar is in the centre of the pool over a series of bridges.

ENTERTAINMENT
These guys work very hard. They had stuff going on all day, water polo, aerobics, belly dancing, archery etc with no pressure to join in. We saw a few evening shows which were good. The hotel 'song'....I'm Living the Good Life....gets to you as you hear it 2/3 times a day.

FOOOD & DRINK
The food is good with lots of choice, it's typical all inclusive farye and by the second week you've had enough. The problem with the restaurant is the amount of people all eating at the same time. We tended to go for evening meal at about 7pm, which was bearable. We went at 8pm and it was chaos. Food running out, people wandering around, kids dropping food (which is quickly cleared away). But for us there was no personal service. The staff work hard but it's a mammoth job clearing away after hundreds of (often greedy) people! We went to two al la cartes, the Italian and the Turkish. The Turkish was the better of the two. Nuri also organised a steak night twice which was down on the beach, just for English guests. This was lovely, 4 courses and so nice to be waited on. Didn't eat the food at the pool bar, kids did and it was burger, chips etc.

The drinks are what let this hotel down. During the day drinks are served in quarter pint plastic cups, far too small. The queues are ridiculous, I don't mind standing in line at all but when 1 person is serving and 4 members of staff stand around talking it’s not good customer service. The wine is awful so I mixed it with sprite. Beer is okay but not Efes or Tubourg. Mixers are very sugary and often flat. In the Lobby bar and Horoscopia bar the staff didn't know what people were ordering so they need extra training there. They do provide bottles of water in big fridges around the hotel which is good.

We love Turkey and on our previous visits we have enjoyed the personal service you get at mealtimes, sitting in the same place you would get to know your waiter and build up a rapore with them. They remember what you drink and in the past have decorated tables for us. There was none of that at Pegasos World. We really missed that aspect of our holiday; mealtimes were hard work having to fetch our own drinks and battle through the crowds. I enjoy holidaying with other nationalities but English guests are in a minority here with Russians and Scandinavians making up the majority. The Russians in particular are not an endearing race at all, never heard such rude behaviour from some of them.

We've had a lovely holiday but for us this hotel is just too big and doesn't make offer the sort of service we would expect from a 4 star hotel. We wouldn’t return here, although we would to Side.

If you are due to go soon, don't worry you will have a great time!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Liam
The holiday was fab.
5 years 8 months ago
We visited Pegasus World on the 20th May 2011.

When we arrived at the hotel it looked stunning and everything was neatly presented. After booking in at reception we were told where the rooms were and that our baggage would be delivered to our rooms - they were so kind and helpful.

After are bags were dropped off, we decided to go for a mid night snack, which may not have been alot but after not eating for hours it was great.

The holiday was fab. The cleaners were out in force everyday and cleaning every inch of the resort. The staff were polite but mainly the location is breathtaking.

Food was excellent such a variety.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kjell Olav Nuntun
6 years 6 months ago
We arrived from Stavanger and landed in Antalya airport appr. 02.30 in the night.The bus from the airport to the hotel should take about one(1) hour. It took nearly 2 and a half (2,5) hour. With a litle girl in age 3 and the rest of us this wasn`t a good start. The suite with balkong we looked forvard to. How wrong we took!

The room was as far from the hotel as it could. We got the room 2425 in block 3 at the topfloor. There it was hot as hell (the aircondition didn`t work), it was realy dirty and the room was not as promised and looking forvard to for the next 14 days.. We was promised that the stay with all inclusive should include a minibar that they should full up every day. They did not. It was empty when we arrived and all we got a couple of days was 2 half litres of water! We had to ask for more water all the time.

The aircondition didn`t work properly within our stay. We complained, and the fixed it a bit after 4 days. When the outdoor temperatur was 46 degrees, a aircondition on the topfloor should work properly at leased! Our litle girl god feever and got seek during the stay and we had to take here to the doctor. She god the flue.

They didn`t change the bed for all our stay, and it was marks on the bed when we arrived. It was dirty all over, and we did not get towels for all of us nearly one day, even when we complained and asked for it. We complained about missing water, missing towels, the changed the drystativ in the balkong and fixed some of the furniture after som days. We got empty for the soap after a couple of days. We asked if they could fill it up - and this they needed 4 days to do..

Even one of the cleaning staff asked my wife for money for the cleaning job after 4 days!

The television was small, the remotecontroll was damaged, and the program on the television was with stripes and snow all over. They nearly did not have a channel with english or nordic language! And this should be a 5 stars all inclusive hotel! We had expetetion that the hotel didn`t meet at all! On the balkong there was 2 old and dirty plastic chairs and a litle table. It was dirty out there also.

The suite that we was promised did we not see. We complained and was promised that they should fix up, and that we could get a suite in another hotel. They should contact us for this, with they did not do! We was asking for this severly times.

Our litle girl has diabetic and so am I. When we asked for something without sugar, they did not understand what we was talking about. We ordered Coca Cola light, and got severly times normal cola! This made us ask for cola light when we ordered, when we got it, but even then we got normal cola with sugar!! The food was not as we enjoyed for the stay at all!!

There is more than this that we can complain about. We tried to enjoy our stay, but this was hard when we experienced so much that was negative and bad. We tried to complain to the hotel reseption and to the people from Nazaar that was there. They wrote it up, but nearly anything of this they could fix as promised. We was promised new room, and change of hotel. Not anything of this we heared more of after this.

The hotel had also some OK things, no doubt nice swimming areas, but how could we enjoy this as we should when the rest was so bad.. We also could say that a lot of children got seak because of a lot of human shit in the pool (from the children), that no-one got read of, and that several got injured because of falls around the swimming area and watersclide.

We could not recomend this hotel for anyone at all!!

We payd nearly 5500 euro for 14 days, and this was bad! We also talked with a lot of other people from Norway in the same time, and they was not happy like us!

We will try to complain to Nazaar to get some of our money back. We hope that they will here us, and do better for the rest that come there after us.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Steve&Lesley
6 years 6 months ago
When we arrived the staff was very helpful.It was a lovely relaxing holiday if you wanted it,plenty of activetys if you wanted a lively one as well. The entertainment was spot on.Would go back again if they sorted the problem of the sunbeds.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anzelika
6 years 7 months ago
we all loved it :) a lot lot lot lot :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jayne
7 years 3 months ago
First impression of the Hotel was the cleanliness of it and all the staff couldnt do enough to help. We couldnt believe there were fridges in the room and a bottle of water per person was left for you each day and you didnt have to pay for the safe, it was free !!

The pool was huge and never looked full due to its size. Sunloungers were always available, and it was nice to be give hotel towels daily for you to use. Plenty of food, soft drinks and alcoholic drinks available throughout the day. We felt there was a large variety of food for lunch and evening meals and there was always something different being done in the show corner.

The entertainment was okay during the day and into the evening, they even organised a football match between the staff and English holidaymakers with beer, soft drinks and pizza for the spectators - nothing was too much trouble.

Would we go again, too right we would - excellent holiday


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sam Hellen
7 years 4 months ago
Our family went to Pegasus World in Side, we were impressed as soon as we arrived. Hotel was spotless, great choice of food and various places to eat. Staff were great always looking for ways to make our stay better. Side town very busy but fun. Entertainment in hotel didnt include professional acts but OK all the same, again loads of choice with opeen air ampitheatre, underground night club, beach disco and various bars.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 6 months ago
this was our first time in turkey, we choose this hotel because of the feedbacks. before we left the uk i asked for a quiet room with possible a sea view. on arrival we were given a ground floor by the door to the block. not quiet at all. however; without asking; two days later we were moved to the top floor with sea views; and was told on arival there were no rooms availeable. hows that for service.
the rooms are spacious and clean and have a mini fridge.
we found the food plentiful choice ;with show foods cooked before you. never a problem getting drinks as there are plenty of bars and soft drink stations located around the pool. there are also wine vats located all around the hotel to help yourself.
the pool is massive; and everyone loved it. set your clock if you want a sun bed. all gone by 7.30.
the beech is 20yards walk which has free sun beds and drinks!!!!!!!!
the only down side was the entertainment. very poor and finished by 11.
would highley recommend this hotel for families.
we found the tukish people friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anne Wythes
7 years 6 months ago
Just got back from pegasus world in side,turkey and wanted to say what a fantastic place this was, the hotel room was spacious clean and comfortable.This was the first year brit's were allowed in and i for one am thankful, the food was fab and the desserts to die for.
Would go back again .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
T Higgs
10 years 2 months ago
We found this on a late booking deal and the video sold it to us.

We were impressed with all aspects of the Hotel and complex.

The hotel and grounds were kept spotlessly clean, in the eating area anything dropped was removed immediately.
There was always a wide choice of meals well cooked and quickly replaced, plus a varied selection of sweets.

The themed resurants were OK but I had expected a higher quality of food. The pools were superb. The entertainment was good.

If I have a winge it is with the people who toweled the sun loungers. We often witnessed these not being occupied until late in the afternoon, and people taking multiple loungers and using them to keep there bags on.

Take mosquito spray, especially if going to the beach, but not worth spending much time there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: