27 independent reviews of the Mutlu Apartments
Address: Atlinkum (Didim), 09270 Altinkum (Didim), Turkey
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments Location
Ranked #20 of 30 hotels in Altinkum


3/5
Mutlu Apartments Mutlu Apartments is rated 3.37 out of 5 from 27 Reviews
63% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (27 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Mutlu Apartments Reviews

4/5
4

Ian, Lisa, Dan, Leia visited the Mutlu Apartments, Altinkum in August 2008
The first room we got was a dump but clean, it had a power transformer virtually on balcony and no view but the concrete wall of the hotel opposite. During power cuts the diesel engine gen set just below window kicked in with nice exhaust fumes below windows! We asked to be moved and in fairness were moved in a very prompt and friendly way to another room which was lovely and clean. Great location if you like night clubs, bars and shopping... so a 5. But a 3 if you don\'t.
Moderate entertainment.
Staff...good I guess especially if you are under 19, like being thrown in pool and having you pool games spoilt. Reception staff good except for one instance where it took 4 people right in your face to demand 5 lira for use of a pool table with ...
no rules for its use posted (a simple hello... please pay... would have been fine).
End of Hol spoiled when we had a run in over a supposed unpaid bar bill of 10 lira on last day, we as a family always pay up front and in cash and have all holiday, we don\'t do room bills, they made such a commotion over it I gave them the cash but made the point of saying I don\'t like being called a liar and made to feel a cheat. The hotel manager in a damage limitation exercise offered free drinks etc... but I would not accept on priciple, they should have given me my 10 Lira back, its the principle that mattered not the amount of money. After that I did not want to know! as long as you are spending or under 19 years old staff fine.
I was always going top tip the maid but found her reminder note \"TiP\" written on a square of paper cheeky.... this typifies the resort!
Maid service was however good and apartment cleaned well.

Overall Hotel is good value for what it is. Thomas Cook rep excellent and well on top of his game and helpful with good local knowledge.



Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Mrs Wise visited the Mutlu Apartments, Altinkum, Turkey in July 2008
Booked last minute to these apartments on a self-catering basis.

Really only had breakfast and snacks from the apartments, due to so many lovely places to eat along the promenade area, but was lovely - full english breakfast was 7.50 lira.

rooms very basic but ideal for what you wanted.

Staff within the complex were lovely and really friendly, especially with my children who are little blondies but never felt threatened by it, they are genuinely nice to everyone.

Turkish night was a good laugh.

Only negative thing i would say is that the pool is quite small and very shaded during different times of the day, but as it is so hot this is sometimes needed, but also the pool area becomes very slippy and dangerous as marble flooring and could do with some non slip mats around.




Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

roger bevan. had a holiday at Mutlu Apartments in October 2006
Fab holiday. Great location. Staff excellent.

Great reps. Will see you all in May !

Tour Operator: airtouers

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Kayley Steven callum and declan langthorne had a holiday at Mutlu Apartments Hotel in August 2006
We arrived at 3am in the morning to find that there was no cot for our little boy they told us they would get one in the morning we argued and said that wasn't good enough and they brought one up 10 mins later.

The hotel its self was clean, but there was wires hanging out of the hairdryer and the toilet was all cracked which the handyman fixed and reception sent us the bill!!! Our room was awful there was tea stains on the wall and the floor looked like it hadn't been mopped for ages.

Even thought we was self catering we eat at the Mutlu the food was over priced and was always cold with we send it back and they refused to take it back.

The hotel location is brilliant its not far from the beach ...
at all its only 10 mins walk.

The hotel staff were rude and didn't understand a word of English the lads that worked at the hotel were kids and they we running around and been stupid, and if you wanted something from the shop you would have to wait because the person who works in the shop was always outside smoking.

We never saw any entertainment at all apart from the Turkish night on a Thursday and that carried on till 2-3 in the morning all in all I would never ever stay at this hotel ever again

Read More

Tour Operator: airtours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

julie had a holiday at Mutlu Apartments Hotel, Altinkum in August 2006
The hotel was in an ideal location. Very close to shops bars and resturants. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaner made swans on our beds with the towels and sprinkled flower petals around them.

The pool is only quite small and was very busy but we enjoyed that as there was a good atmosphere and every mixed, my son found lots of friends. we ate at the hotel twice, it was OK but not as nice as the other fab resturants we found on the beachfront.

The Turkish night was good fun. The hotel staff were polite and helpfull and the holiday rep, Alma, was lovely very helpfull and always there when she should have been.

We would visit this hotel again in the future.

Tour Operator: mytravel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Michele stayed at Mutlu Apartments Hotel, Altinkum in July 2006
I found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful and extremely clean, the maids did fancy things with the towels. The pool was quite cold but very nice as it was hot all the time.

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Mrs Jensen visited the Mutlu Apartments Hotel, Altinkum, Turkey in June 2006
Booked this holiday last minute and was very much impressed with the hotel the minute we arrived.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were very nice and clean, probably the nicest we have stayed in abroad.

Pool temperature was a bit cold but very clean. Also was in shade quite a lot, but as I have two small children that was quite a bonus, as weather was very hot all the time.

Hotel food was very nice and very reasonably priced, also found it better to eat in the hotel as you escaped the hassle you got elsewhere. Turkish night was again excellent, both ourselves and our children really enjoyed it.

Overall a good holiday, that I would have no hesitation in recommending.

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Carmel Carroll visited the Mutlu Apartments in May 2006
We stayed in May for one week, the apartment was spacious and clean, bed-room patio opened unto the side street, the other patio opened to side of pool.

Very central and close to beach. Enjoyed our short visit and would go back to this Hotel/Apartment.

Highly recommended.

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, no complaints at all.



Tour Operator: MYtravel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Stacey Lowe stayed at Mutlu Apartments in October 2005
Just come back from staying at the Mutlu for 2 weeks. I went with a large group of 18 people.

The facilities were fine apart from the pool being freezing cold and nobody wanted to go in.

Our room was a decent size for the 4 people in it including a baby.

I found my stay here very enjoyable.

The beach and bars are just around the corner so that it was much safer to travel back to after a few to many
(every night really)

The cleaner was in everyday, making sure the room was spotless, and she did some nice things with towels.

The bar staff were the best, always nice to you had a laugh with you Ferdi (I'll beat you next time) Mete(nice looking) and the rest thanks for everything.

their entertainment here was fantastic and I liked spending time instead of ...
going out every night. The Turkish night was really good with the belly dancer and the traditional dancers.

The food was quite nice.

Ferdi & Mete are brilliant dancers, they had us up and dancing with it many nights, even though we taught them a few.

I will miss everyone there as well as the guys at Kiss bar (Jason Junior Danny and Adam)

Definitely coming back to the Mutlu next year. I would recommend it to anyone.

Read More

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

kathy bycroft had a holiday at Mutlu Apartments Hotel, Altinkum, Turkey in June 2005
This was the second time Ive stayed at the Mutlu the hotel is second to none the staff even down to the domestic staff are the most helpful and friendly people.

You will find Altinkum is a beautiful place and Alma the airtours rep goes out of her way to help you and make your holiday so enjoyable.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Bernadette stayed at Mutlu Apartments Hotel, Altinkum in May 2005
Stayed at the Mutlu apart Hotel in May. It was unnamed accommodation and we were delighted with the standard of the hotel.

It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. it was a short walk to the beach and local nightlife but a taxi ride away from the nearest big supermarket.

Food in the hotel was great and very reasonably priced.The shop,bar and reception were all open 24/7 which was great!

The bbq night on saturday was great fun and we were entertained to some typical turkish belly dancing!the turkish food at the bbq was very good .

Would recommend Mutlu Apart Hotel to anyone travelling to Altinkum.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

welshchick22 had a holiday at Mutlu Apartments Hotel in September 2004
The apartment`s are not far from the beach,club`s and dolphin square. The staff were very friendly and helpful especialy the barman Zafer. Ifound the pool to be of a good size and the food to be of a satisfactory standard,but very little in the way of entrtainment. The complex it self was kept very clean and i`m hopeing to go back there soon as i enjoyed so much the last two time`s.

Tour Operator: MY travle

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

D Thomas visited the Mutlu Apartments, Altinkum in September 2004
Very noisy due to high volume of music that was from this and surrounding hotels. Music in every public area sometimes in competition with the TV and neighbouring hotels, lasting until the early hours.

Rooms in dire need of refurbishment. Ours included grubby hand marks and unknown marks on walls, plastic plates and bowls, white plastic type garden chairs and tables, electrical wires joined by insulating tape in cupboard under sink, the main storage cupboard.

The smoke alarm battery did not work but was replaced following complaint to rep. The curtain rail became detached and was reported immediately but was only repaired following a complaint to the rep 3 days later.

The main light bulb was replaced only on insistence the day after it was reported blown. The room had a view of the local fly tip complete with scavengers and a ...
rather large rusting electricity pylon.

The plug and socket of the TV began to hiss quite alarmingly causing the TV to switch its self on and off. Immediately we reported this to reception (at about 11 o\'clock at night) and were advised to disconnect the TV from its supply, if we wanted too.

The complaint to the rep was the following day when all of the above from smoke alarm downwards were raised. We were assured that the connection was made safe.

The \'garden\' consisted of very wobbly and heavy marble tables. These were surrounded by tatty cane furniture, each in their very own patch of bare earth. Between these tables there was the odd remnant of grass.

We did see a table come over, but the Hotel staff did immediately remove the table as they realised it was dangerous.

The garden also had loud music constantly.

The cleanliness of the room did leave something\'s to be desired. The carpet edges had a thick layer of filth and dust. It appeared that her main duties were to make the bed and occasionally replace soiled towels.

Though on the whole the hotel staff are very friendly and pleasant in conversation and the shop was very convenient, open 24 hours, the staff helpful and pleasant offered a limited but well priced range.

Read More

Tour Operator: Aspro
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

fe mcvey visited the Mutlu Apartments, Altinkum, Turkey in August 2004
I loved every minute of staying in the Mutlu apartment we couldn

Tour Operator: my travel lite

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

bill had a holiday at Mutlu Apartments in August 2004
The hotel was clean and the food (only had 1 meal there) ok.

We stayed at the pool one day (sorry more like 1 hour) pool very cold and the kids pool way too small.

We want out every night (to the Kiss bar ) entertainment at hotel not very good.

We are going back to Altinkum but not to the Mutlu.(Kids clubs not very good only had about 2/3 kids that went to it)

Tour Operator: airtours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Luke tierna had a holiday at Mutlu Apartments, Altinkum, Turkey in August 2004
First We got to the hotel, The rooms were way to small, and were totaly diffrent to what it looked like in the brochure!

Then the air conditioning broke down and leeked all over my bed. BY then i was fuming! We told the receptionist who got a repairist. He fixed but after 2 days of his departure it was leaking again I ended up renting a NEW ROOM AT FULL CHARGE! Because the Rep refused to Give us our apoligies.

Tour Operator: Airtours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

bev visited the Mutlu Apartments Hotel, Altinkum in June 2004
the hotel was beautiful the staff are out of this world they cannot do enough for you. the nightlife in the hotel was exceptional we are definately rebooking for next year if you are going this year say hello to all the staff from bev and dont forget to try valentines restaurant right next door the food and the staff there are terrific all in all a place once been you would definately return over and over again.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Lianne stayed at Mutlu Apartments, Altinkum, Turkey in June 2004
The hotel was brilliant, Hoping to go back next year in June, July,

I loved the staff to bits, Special Skippy who always called me Tweety Pie, he thought I looked like Tweety. And Tahsin who was great we sat and talked to him every night and Yucel who was Brilliant who loved me to bits and called me Beautiful, bless him

I would definitly go back next year, hope all the same staff will be there and hope Skippy will be back

The apartment was ok, as you only slept in them anyway and the woolly glittery walls and the carpet, he he.

The pool was good we had entertainment in there everyday with Skippy, and Mete who played Tug-a-war and volleyball and ducked us under the water. They are all pleasant staff and my mum Julie who was 40 ...
when she was there on the Turkish bbq night enjoyed it sooo much, thanks so much for that... we were all pleased with it and hope to see you all again.

The restaurant was brilliant, lovely burgers and I also made lots of English and Scottish friends there.

The bar was good, and the dancers Yucal and Mete, don

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

fluffybum had a holiday at Mutlu Apartments, Altinkum, Turkey in May 2004
This was our 1st holiday in Turkey and we were not disappointed.

Our room at the Mutlu was on the 2nd floor and very spacious. Our two sons aged 7+8 loved it as they could freely run around. All rooms have 2 balconies.

The maids were brill and often left towels in heart or swan shapes sprinkled with rose petals.(Very artistic.)

The kids club provided for the children very well & was run by 2 lovely girls, Katie & Kellie who were brilliant with the kids especially when my son had a nasty nose bleed. They are certainly an asset to the Mutlu as is Alma (Airtours Rep) who\'s really good at her job & is very hands on & gets involved with everyone & everything.

Entertainment at the Mutlu is mainly provided by Skippy who is an Australian Turk who arranges ...
Pool/snooker Tournaments, Karaoke, Bingo, Quiz and Turkish night on Fridays.

Bar and shop open 24/7 which comes in handy.

Meals served at hotel are very reasonable and Yugel(waiter) can\'t do enough for you.

Pool area,restaurant & tea gardens very clean & well maintained.

Hotel rooms decorated in green & cream voiles and are more than adequate.

We loved our stay at this hotel so much that upon our return to the UK, we booked up to go again on the 27th Sept 04.

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

donna cyril kyle katie-louise had a holiday at Mutlu Apartments Hotel in May 2004
Was our fist visit to Turkey the rooms was spacious not the greatist though.

We travelled with our son and daughter they really loved skippy and ally gee ally gees in the house thats from kyle if you remember us.

Alma the rep was the best airtours rep we have ever had she was really helpful and Alma if you read this we were the family that give you all the meat before we left and kyle got you to go to the galaxy night club and you said it was brilliant would be nice to know if any of you are still there.

Locals were very friendly and would go back to Turkey.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars
Share