113 independent reviews of Bitez, Turkey
Bitez Location

4/5
Bitez is rated 4 out of 5 from 113 Reviews

Bitez Hotels

Bitez Reviews

5/5


Jo Trainor visited here on June 2007
Restaurants not to miss are Perdesa and Daphne\'s. Both up on the main road behind the mosque. Perdesa does the best food at superb value. Daphne\'s is quite a find- gorgeous garden setiing and wonderful food- a bit different from the standard menus and delicious- the steak literally melted in the mouth....do try it! Beach restaurants seemd much more expensive this year and meals were fine but menus a bit repetitive. We suggest eating away from the beach and then going for coffee and drinks afetrwards on the beach.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


brian and helena sellars visited here on May 2007
the resort of bitez is very chilled out.but if you needed any livelier action gumbet is only five minutes away by taxi.the beach area is kept very clean,and is very quite during the day.ideal for a relaxing holiday.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Hot Holidays

5/5


Vikki & Janice visited here on May 2007
Bitez is a very friendly resort with something for everyone, but if it\'s late bars and disco\'s then this is not the place for you. The restaurants are excellent, beware on the beach front though cos they are double the price of the one\'s in the side streets. Lavas, just up from the mosque, is the best place to eat anywhere in Turkey. The staff cannot do enough for you, the food is top class and half the price of the beach eateries. Although I\'ve given a 5 for resort entertainment, it was perfect for us but will be too quiet for some.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Sarah & Co visited here on May 2007
This was our 4th time to Bitez and just love it. Thankfully the development in the area around the bay seems to be somewhat controlled. We love the beach in Bitez while man made has everything we want - comfortable
sun loungers (free of charge), good restaurants and enough shops to pick up the holiday bits and pieces if you want to. Bitez also has the all important chemist on the beach front for treatment for the odd bite or other minor ailments.

You can get to Gumbet or Bodrum easily by Dolmus and they run very regularly and roughly it costs less than a euro each way. We found the drivers of the dolmus very helpful and found ...
the dolmus a great way to get around.

We ate in Bitez every night - our top three and to be honest each as good as the other are Seashells (best meze) on sea front past the mosque, One Season on sea front and restaurant in Queen Apartments (on road up from
soccer pitch/harbour). We really dont think you will be disappointed with any of them.

We took our boat trip (twice) with Liz & Ahmet - again a great day out - only eight on the boat and it is a lovely break away from the beach. I am not a confident swimmer but was given an option of using a life jacket and into the sea I went (with my life jacket) in one of the shallow bays that we pulled into - it was great - first time doing this and loved it.

There are loads of things to do while in the Bodrum area - visit the market, spend a few hours in Bodrum town itself, visit Bodrum castle, do a day trip to Kos, take a dolmus to another small sea side town close by, do a trip to one of the mountain villages, and of course the Turkish Bath - we had the best one yet so far this year in the Bronze Hotel in Gumbet - very professional and were so relaxed after it.

Gumbet is only five minutes away for the clubbing until 5 in the morning while most of the places in Bitez start closing down after midnight but you can still stay on and have a couple of drinks. There is also good night life in Bodrum if you want more of a variety. All in all Bitez is a great base - it has loads to offer itself and within a short distance has a lot more so should suit all tastes.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Cat visited here on May 2007
It was my first time to Turkey and I was very impressed! Bitez is lovely....during the day you can just chill on the beach and browse the shops and at night have a nice meal and one or two (or ten) drinks in the restaurants. (of which there are plenty to choose from) I went to the Sultan (hi to Hassan, Jesus, Tommy etc), Golden Spoon (hi to Toni), New Season (hi to Danny and Charlie), Vona (ghi to Usiff and Frank and anyone else we met! Iis great because the resort is only 15 mins away form Bodrum and 10 mins from Gumbet. I will definetly go back!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Cat visited here on May 2007
It was my first time to Turkey and I was very impressed! Bitez is lovely....during the day you can just chill on the beach and browse the shops and at night have a nice meal and one or two (or ten) drinks in the restaurants. (of which there are plenty to choose from) I went to the Sultan (hi to Hassan, Jesus, Tommy etc), Golden Spoon (hi to Toni), New Season (hi to Danny and Charlie), Vona (ghi to Usiff and Frank and anyone else we met! Iis great because the resort is only 15 mins away form Bodrum and 10 mins from Gumbet. I will definetly go back!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Sandy & Glenys visited here on April 2007
Found the resort very clean. Not a lot of entertainment in the evening, only restaraunts and a few shops.

Beach was nice usual shingle beach loved the really comfortable sunbeds and no hassle from the guys behind maybe because it was quiet, hardly anyone on the beach.

Lots of nice restaraunts, my favourite meal was in the Sultan

The only reason I would not visit again it was too quiet for us in the evening, not into clubbing but not enough entertaiment for us or shops to look round. Did go into Bodrum twice and Gumbet once
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


The Nichs visited here on April 2007
Bitez is a wonderful place to be, although the beach around the restaurants is very clean, the section between the restaurants and the harbour needs a bit of a clean up.

For good authentic cuisine recommendations are Ali\'s Restaurant and Two Cats.

Entertainment is very much centred around the restaurants so if pubs and clubs are what you want then Bitez is not for you.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


chris visited here on April 2007
Bitez has no shortage of restaurants, not much for younger generation but thats good for us older tourists and gumbet and bodrum are only a ride away.

Bitez is typically Turkish but thats the charm.

We have been to bitez twice and to other parts of Turkey Bitez comes out top for us.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Prawn visited here on August 2006
Bitez is a resort of hotels and restaurants. The beach is man-made and quite shingly in places. The best place to swim if you, like me, are not too confident in the water is towards the Poyraz Beach area as this is sandy and shallow. If you are looking for disco lights and clubs this is not the place for you. However, there are a variety of restaurants and bars which offer different atmospheres from each other. The Temple Bar - next to the Manuela - is lively and the place if you want more entertaining. If you want a quiet evening then try the Balikcinnin - the fish restaurant along by Seashells - ...
very Turkish and peaceful. In between you will find a range of prices, cuisines and atmospheres to suit everyone. We enjoyed First Stop, Blue Moon, Ali\'s Bezim Ev (next to Golden Spoon), the local Kofteci at the back of the resort, Ortasekerli (where we were invited to a Turkish engagement ceremony), Balikcinnin (fish restaurant) and Poyraz. Disappointing were the Daphne (garden restaurant at the back) and the Yelkin (which no longer cooks pide in a wood oven).
Bitez is growing but there are still some pleasant walks along the coast but how much longer this will be the case is in some doubt as there is a considerable amount of building going on. This does not affect the hotels and restaurants directly, but is changing the character of the resort.
It is still the best place for a laid-back holiday and I hope it will manage to retain it\'s relaxed atmosphere.
We love Bitez and will be back next year.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Avril Williams visited here on August 2006
Bitez is a small, beautiful bay close to Bodrum. It\'s great for familys, couples and even singles who want the nightlife close at hand, but also want to relax. Ther are boat trips (a great day out) excursions of all types, A local market is a must see, even if you buy.There are many good quality resturants along the sea front, a few small shops, but with Bodrum a short cheap dolmus ride away, you don\'t need more. Everyone is so friendly it just can\'t be beaten
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


Steve , Jackie hicks visited here on August 2006
Bitez, Bodrum, mainly up market Turkish family resort. Good quality restaurants. Lovely promenade, everything is within walking distance. Not a super cheap chav resort, fair prices, quality service, nice place to holiday. Your kids can get to Bodrum, Gumbet etc within 10 minutes for a quid, they can rave all night safely.

Reccoment the Mart Kedilleri restaurant, by the mosque just back from the seafront, quite chi chi. Also the Iskele along by the berthed boats in the harbour. Real Turkish food, cooked for the boat crews, locals and enquiring holidaymakers, super food, very reasonable prices.

Hope this helps, Regards, Steve and Jackie.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


Andy & Mel visited here on July 2006
Well what can I say it`s a fantastic resort with a nice layed back feeling to it, very clean and a perfect base to explore the peninsula from.

Some of the best restaurants
we have eaten in turkey try the golden spoon and say hi to charlie, vona is also a good choice if you like your deserts.

New season we were told was also very good although we did not eat here. And last but not least just a short taxi ride away in ortakent Veras the best food in Turkey by far.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Villa Nergiz visited here on June 2006
Ideal for young children. Beach is shallow with no waves. Shingkle rather than fine sand but clean.
Love the fact you dont pay for sun umbrellas/beds, just patronage to the relevant bar behind. Good value food served all day long and we didn\'t have a bad meal in two weeks.
Resort is being developed fast and there was a bit too much loud music on the beach for my liking but great for watching the World Cup!!
The Turks are friendly and if you enter into the spirit of their haggling for your business in their restaurants in the eves it can be fun, though again I know some people found this off-putting.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Avis and Gordon visited here on June 2006
Bitez beach was a let down really. Just a small strip of sand covered in sunbeds. Nowhere for building sandcastles for children. You had to navigate stones to get into the water which hurt your feet. However, once in and all was well. If you want the real Turkey you will not find it in Bitez which is entirely tourist orientated. We visited Golden Spoon bar which was excellent. Staff could not do enough for us. Also Simon was lovely and helpful at the day trip kiosk just passed the Toloman. Took boat trip with Liz (outside Toloman) which was wonderful.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

5/5


paul kerry keegan jordan bradley courtney jack hannah visited here on June 2006
Bitez is very quiet and relaxing people are very friendly the boat trips are a must at £6 adult 7 to 12 half price and 6 under are free.

Most of the trips are priced in this way.water park is well worth its money kids loved it. The beach is very relaxing but we didnt like the shingle beach the kids needed to wear jelly shoes so not to hurt feet.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


john andrews & family visited here on June 2006
We found the resort a bit too quiet for our teenage daughters who much prefered spending the night in gumbet(a 5 minute taxi ride away). Most of the nightlife in Bitez centre\'s around the various restaurants and the odd cocktail bars.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


neil coulson visited here on June 2006
Bitez is really not that big but contains everything a family could want, from numerous restaurants, to water sports, shops, even big cushions and beanbags to sit on the beach and enjoy a few cocktails. some of the best restaurants included The dolphin, New season and the mayflower. all in all fantastic!.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


S Boyle visited here on May 2006
Bitez is a quiet resort compared to Bodrum and Gumbet and I would\'nt say its a resort for younger people looking for nightlife. But it has a lot of character and a lovely promanade to walk along more restaurants they you could possibly want and a lovely beach and seashore.

We found the Moonlight restaurant fantastic and eat there most nights the food was first class, not on the prom a short walk off the prom on the road out of town. All in all it is a wonderful relaxing town and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a hassle free relaxing holiday.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Pinkney visited here on May 2006
Plenty of restaurants on the beach and a few further back -all the usual \"pulling in / patter\". A particular favourite,nice for couples, is the Mart Kedileri, small so you may need to book. Food here is traditional (but not geared up for kids) and service is excellent, friendly but not in your face. Easily seen from the beach road just past the mosque, it has two cats on the roof.

Lots of boat trips on offer. We would recommend going with Bitez Boat Cruises (BBC), as they go from the village harbour. Some of the others go from Bodrum or Gumbet so you can be sitting on a coach for over an hour picking people ...
up on the way there and back. Nicer to have a leisurely breakfast and a 10 minute walk. All the boat trips seemed to go the same stops.

Beach beds readily available and free but you will be expected to buy a drink from the restaurant and cafes providing them, a small price to pay for them keeping everything nice and clean. Beach is sandy with pebbly areas. Sea is easy to get into and very safe for children. Water sports are available for the more active.

Some of our party had visited Bitez before and we will all definitely be going back.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
3S Beach Club Hotel  stars 3S Beach Club Hotel
Address: Bitez Koyu, Balcilar Mevkii, Bitez, Turkey

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Bitez

4/5
Ambrosia Hotel  stars Ambrosia Hotel
Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Bitez

4/5
Hazal Hotel  stars Hazal Hotel
The Hazal Hotel is just 250m to the centre of Bitez and 150m to the beach. The dolmus stop for Bodrum and Gumbet is close by.

Latest Review: Aug 2003

Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Bitez

3/5
Kassandra Hotel  stars Kassandra Hotel
Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Bitez

4/5
Makumba Studios & Apartments  stars Makumba Studios & Apartments
Highly recommended for families this property is ideally located close to the beach. In a peaceful setting amongst tangerine groves, the Makumba offers comfortably furnished accommodation.

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Bitez

4/5
Manuela Hotel  stars Manuela Hotel
Beachside location in the heart of the resort. The dolmus stop for Bodrum is about 20m away.

Latest Review: May 2012

Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Bitez

3/5
Okaliptus Hotel  stars Okaliptus Hotel
Nestled among mandarin groves and styled as a Turkish stone farmhouse, this picturesque hotel boasts bright, airy interiors and traditional charm. Laze around the attractive pool, where curved steps lead into the clear waters, and dine alfresco.

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Bitez

3/5
Orion Hotel  stars Orion Hotel
Set within picturesque Bitez bay, this hotel has a wonderful Mediterranean feel. Featuring bright and homely interiors, this is a perfect base for exploring the beauty of the Bodrum peninsula, or for simply relaxing on the unusual poolside decking.

Latest Review: Aug 2006

Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in Bitez

3/5
Paloma Bitez Apartments  stars Paloma Bitez Apartments
Address: Bitez, Bodrum, Aegean Coast, TURKEY

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Bitez

5/5
Queen Apartments  stars Queen Apartments
Address: Gundonumu meveki Halilim cad No 3 | Bitez Bodrum, Bitez 48400, Turkey

Latest Review: May 2008

Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Bitez

5/5
Sirca Apartments  stars Sirca Apartments
A small, modern apartment complex situated in quiet surroundings and on the outskirts of Bitez. Ideally located for easy access to the beach, local shops and bars. A superb destination for relaxing and soaking up the Turkish sun.

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Bitez

4/5
Small World Hotel  stars Small World Hotel
The Small World Hotel is ideal for guests looking for a small, intimate hotel with an enclosed, private villa atmosphere. Set in its own decorative gardens, this pretty hotel has a pool facing the local countryside.

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Bitez

5/5
Summer Garden Apartments  stars Summer Garden Apartments
Exclusive to Unijet in the UK market, the Pinar Han offers stylish and modern accommodation with an authentic Turkish feel. This small and friendly complex is run by the owners, who create a friendly, charming atmosphere.

Latest Review: Aug 2012

Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Bitez

4/5
Toloman Hotel  stars Toloman Hotel
The friendly Toloman Hotel is superbly located right on the beachfront. With attractive grounds and comfortable rooms, it provides a fantastic base for a relaxing beach holiday.

Latest Review: Apr 2007

Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Bitez

4/5
VillaNergiz Apartments  stars VillaNergiz Apartments
Situated in a quiet but central location, these apartments create an ideal setting for peaceful holidays and are particularly popular with families and couples.

Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Bitez

5/5
Yalihan Hotel  stars Yalihan Hotel
Located on the seafront of the resort of Bitez this hotel, though small is friendly and with the beach just a few steps away, it’s a perfect base for a holiday. There are just 16 rooms and a few suites all with balcony or terrace. The hotel has a pool, and childrends splash pool, and café-bar open throughout the day.

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Bitez
Share