173 independent reviews of Bodrum, Turkey
Bodrum Location

3/5
Bodrum is rated 3 out of 5 from 173 Reviews

Bodrum Hotels

Bodrum Reviews

4/5


Tracy McQuaid visited here on September 2007
Our hotel was in between the resorts of Bodrum and Gumbet. Both came alive in the evening where pubs and clubs stayed open until 6 in the morning.

Some of the bars in Gumbet were exceptionally cheap with a small full English Breakfast costing £1.00 and lager 60p.

We would definately go back to Gumbet but go Bed and Breakfast rather than all -inclusive.

We are not beach people so didn\'t use them but they looked clean and were well occupied by the tourists.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


John & Jackie visited here on September 2007
Along the beach promenade which we found exceptionally clean, were lovely restaurants and bars, each a little different from the next. Good food offered, albeit a little more expensive than we anticipated.

We found the bean bags and hammock swings delightful and enjoyed watching the world go by.

Some of the beds seemed to have little space between them in some areas, but there were other areas along the stretch of the beach that offered more space.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Ford, Parr, Sayer visited here on September 2007
The resort itself was kept very clean.

The entertainmet in the resort is really good if you like bars and nothing else.
The dreamgirls are a must, highlight of our holiday, they are so funny!!
The standard of the beach is the worst ive ever seen, dirty and very stoney - not good for young children.

I really didnt enjoy this resort and would never return.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


Ford, Parr, Sayer visited here on September 2007
The resort itself was kept very clean.

The entertainmet in the resort is really good if you like bars and nothing else.
The dreamgirls are a must, highlight of our holiday, they are so funny!!
The standard of the beach is the worst ive ever seen, dirty and very stoney - not good for young children.

I really didnt enjoy this resort and would never return.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


karen visited here on September 2007
The resort is nice & clean especially around the harbour area.
The beaches are also clean but are very narrow with most of the space taken up with sunbeds. It says that they are free, but you do get hasseled by the cafe owners.
There are loads of bars & restaurants to keep you entertained.
The only thing that put us of was the constant hassling from the shop owners it was pretty horrendous & it has put us off going to that resort again.
Regulars that go there every year said it was probably because it was the end of the season & they were trying to get rid of there stock, but it drove us mad.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Hammill visited here on August 2007
gumbet is a resort recommended for young people.and that is exactly what it is.you get hassled from day one right through your holiday.dont expect to be able to brouse around and be prepared to be insulted if you try to ignore them.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Bennett visited here on August 2007
The resort was very clean, there was plenty of entertainment outside the hotel and the shops were good.
The beach was a little bit uncomfortable to walk on not a lot of sand.

We would definately go back to Gumbet.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Anne and Jim visited here on August 2007
Just returned from Bitez which was a nice fairly quite resort .The restaurants are all along the front in one long line and nearly everyone of them has someone to stop and ask you in ,it gets very tiring by the end of your holiday ,in fact we used to walk up behind the front street which was longer to avoid them. Theres not many shops but whats there are quite nice.
We never had a bad meal all the food was good although most places did have the same menu.The temple bar is where most people go to drink it has music on till late there is a new bar opened up beside the chinese restaurant but we found it ...
expensive and really not worth it .Bodrum is just 40mins on the dolmus costing 2.50 lira and is a really busy place but nice for a change.We went out on the gulets a few times which are always good value just keep a good count on your drinks bill.Gumbet is only a short taxi ride away but we didn\'t go there.All the restaurants have there own part of the beach sunbeds are free but you are expected to buy they\'re drinks which is fine as they are served to your sunbed.To sum it up a nice quiet relaxing pace ,very safe lots of small climbing toys along beach for under fives and a playpark for older children near the harbour .The weather was extremly hot when we were there so all we did do was relax.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


Kirsty visited here on July 2007
Bitez is a lovely place. The beach is very clean but more course sand than soft. There are no nightclubs, so it is very peaceful and laid back. All the restaurants are lovely and the staff very friendly.
There are huge bean bags and cushions on the beach to sit on in the evening and enjoy a cocktail or two, while watching the world go by.
It is an excellent place to be based to visit the busier resorts of Gumbet and Bodrum.
Definately a place I would visit again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


A.Smeaton visited here on July 2007
Getting around in Bodrum (as in most places in Turkey) is like negotiating a obstacle course, cars, vans, trees, poles, not to mention the height of the pavements are all strategically placed to force the pedestrian on to the road where you then have to watch out for the suicidal moped riders who think they are indestructible.
We found the best way to get to the Bars, shops, restaurants, was turn right out of hotel, straight on past traffic lights, turn right when you get to Jimmy’s bar, this is also a good way to go home after a night out as there are always plenty of people about and we always felt safe, you also might want to call in ...
for a drink if you like a dance and some music.
A good place to eat and we went in several times is Demeter restaurant were you will be made welcome by Cris whose people skills are excellent, to find Demeter follow the above directions but turn right after the Mandarin Hotel and follow the road down.
The dolmus station is about 10 minutes walk and you can get a dolmus to any of the local places nearby. There is a big market in Turgetries on Saturday and one in Bodrum on Tuesday and Friday, I would recommend a visit to Bitez,Yaliclavac, and Gumshloc although the last is very pretty but small .

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


john & jackie visited here on July 2007
bitez is not the place for you if you want night clubs but gumbet is only a short ride away on the dolmus which is full of night clubs, bitez is a place to go to recharge your batteries. there is alittle shopping parade where you can buy almost anything & plenty of restaurents. eating out i would recomend golden spoon(say hello to little ali i love you more than my shoes from john & jackie),first stop,ali\'s, lava\'s & mayflower all very good meals. a must is a bbc boat trip fantastic day out for £8 each, meal on board consisted of chicken,salad,pasta,bread folloed by water melon & afternoon turkish tea & biscuits. you get to see some wonderful sites ...
you have 5 stops where you can dive,jump or use the ladder to swim in the most clearest water ever.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


Donna R visited here on July 2007
Gumbet is a very clean resort with everything you could possibly need close by.

There\'s plenty of shops,bars and restaurants with entertainment every night. Most of the bars have an Happy hour which usually lasts 2)

The beach is beautiful and not over busy, there are always sun loungers or hammocks available with the waiters fetching drinks or snacks.

All the people are really friendly and when you\'ve been there a few days they all greet you like a friend.

Bodrum is about 15 min away in a taxi which cost approx £5.00. this is nice for a day out but compared to Gumbet it\'s is quite busy.

All in all I can\'t wait to go back next year.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

1/5


Donna R visited here on July 2007
Gumbet is a very clean resort with everything you could possibly need close by.

There\'s plenty of shops,bars and restaurants with entertainment every night. Most of the bars have an Happy hour which usually lasts 2)

The beach is beautiful and not over busy, there are always sun loungers or hammocks available with the waiters fetching drinks or snacks.

All the people are really friendly and when you\'ve been there a few days they all greet you like a friend.

Bodrum is about 15 min away in a taxi which cost approx £5.00. this is nice for a day out but compared to Gumbet it\'s is quite busy.

All in all I can\'t wait to go back next year.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Graham/June visited here on June 2007
Gumbet is a resort that caters for the young, old, couples and families alike. We had a fantastic two weeks here.
You can walk around in ten minutes, with all bars, clubs, restaurants, shops, and beach within easy access. Get a hotel on the beach bay/main area though not on the newer hill top ones.
Two dolmus routes run 24 hours, so you can get to Bodrum easily with its better shops, and nightlife. Every where else you can walk to.
You must go on at least one boat trip to cruise around Bodrum bay. Go on a jeep safari, see the wonderful scenery, visit the local villages, and behave like a child all day. Go to Kos on the ferry for ...
two continents in one day and cheap duty frees on return.
Shop around for the best deals on the trips. We used Victoria and Carlos from Young Tours who were very helpful and gave us a good deal off normal prices.

So many bars and restaurants, so little time. Beer ranged from 1.50/2 lira up to 6. Local drinks and cocktails from 4 lira to 10. Avoid imported drinks if possible. Look for BOGOF promotions to get the best deals.

Try the Aloha for good food at reasonable prices all day. Green Dragon and Park Beach were excellent too. Best Turkish food was in the Poyrez next to taxis/police station.

You did get a little hassle to go in the shops and bars, but you except it as part of their culture. Haggle and look around first for the best deals on leather and clothing. Visit Turgetris market for the lowest prices. The shops in Bodrum were probably better than the Gumbet ones.

To sum up, Gumbet is a friendly resort, with loads to do for all ages. Everything is easy to reach. You cannot fail to have a brilliant holiday in Gumbet.

We will certainly be going back there again soon.





Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


mandy newton visited here on June 2007
Bodrum is lovely, the people are friendly and will do anything to help. But beware every shop you pass wants you to go in an have a look and it can grate after the first 20!
There are some great restaurants in town and you get good value for money.
The bus goes right outside the hotel and is 1.70 ylt or 1 euro, and they are very regular.
I would advise to take either euro\'s or sterling just take a small amount of lira for tips, bus etc.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Ian, Donna and family visited here on June 2007
The beach was lovely, not as clean as some we\'ve seen as there are cigarrette buts scattered in the sand but other wise very good. Lots to do and the watersports are brilliant, we went on the \'Great Big Mable\' which was a giant inflatable setee type thing pulled along by a speedboat, it\'s a family water sport and 4 people can fit on it. It was great, costs 20 lira each person, (around £8.00). We wanted to do parasailing but the wind was up so we couldn\'t do it. There are speedboats too and the ringos and flysish are great too.

Recommend the boat trips, for around £12 per perso you get a full day out ...
from 10 am till 5:30pm and vsit 5 different locations and bays, camel island was one of the stops and was good and very beautiful and relaxing with a lovely beach too.

Everything you could want is on your doorstep, even currency exchange and chemists all over the place too. The cost of a dolmus bus into Bodrum was 1.7 lira, around £0.75p per person, bodrum castle was beautiful with stunning views too. This is the best holiday I\'ve ever had and everyhting you could wantis local, its perfect and we can\'t wait to return next year.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


D JACKSON visited here on June 2007
This hotel was situated on a hill top between Gumbet and Bodrum so was excellent in the fact that you could visit either location. But overall we preferred Gumbet more lively. Bodrum a bit more upmarket
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


Fox family visited here on May 2007
We stayed in Bodrum at the Gardenya Apts May 2007 the area is great with a wide variety of things to do for all ages and tastes, marina, castle, morselm, ampi theatre for those who enjoy looking, shops and more shops for those who like shopping, bars and resturants for everyone, and even a night club or three for the late night crowd all mixed together in a very friendly resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


Chris and Clare visited here on May 2007
The resort of Bodrum offers an abundance of nightlife, bazaars, cafes, restaurants and hotels for all visitors.
The views are spectacular.

Having been 5 years ago I remember the fishing boats but it has changed now with a bigger marina and more hotels. The people still make you feel welcome, are friendly and eager to help you.

It is easy to get a ferry or hydrofoil to Kos (and visit 2 countries) during your time here.

We particularly enjoyed our time at Breeze Restaurant, La Turka Restaurant, The Marina China Hong Kong Restaurant and the Deja Vu bar.

The people in these places were very kind to us and we valued their friendship.

The food was excellent and ...
we tried to choose from the Turkish menus each day.

Beware the alcoholic drinks seem more potent in Turkey.
Enjoy your holiday as we did ours.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


M. Bray visited here on May 2007
I don\'t think there is anything new I can add to about Gumbet.
It\'s not too noisy in May, but I\'d hate to go there any other time.
The beach is like most other Turkish beaches. Very gritty, but with the loungers and cushions, it\'s not too bad.

One thing we did notice was less hassle than usual. I think the authorities are clamping down on it. There were two policemen on push bikes patroling the beach area every day.

Next time in Turkey it will be back to Bitez.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
1 stars
Quick hotel find:
2/5
Bal Beach Hotel  stars Bal Beach Hotel
Address: Koyun Baba Mevki, Gumusluk, Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #24 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Bantur Naz Hotel  stars Bantur Naz Hotel
Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #21 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Barcelo Ora Holiday Village  stars Barcelo Ora Holiday Village
Seafront location, quiet area, great for relaxing.

Latest Review: Oct 2004

Ranked #20 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa  stars Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
As from 2010 this hotel is now under new ownership & management & has been renamed.

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

5/5
Club Virgin Bodrum Hotel  stars Club Virgin Bodrum Hotel
Address: Haremtan sok. | Değirmenburnu Mevkii no:1 Bardakçı, Bodrum 48400, Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Comca Manzara Hotel  stars Comca Manzara Hotel
2 outdoor swimming pools, snack bar, 2 bars (roof top), restaurant (indoor and outdoor), mini market, safety deposit facilities.

Latest Review: Aug 2007

Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

2/5
Crystal Hotel  stars Crystal Hotel
Address: Burun Mevkii Karakaya Koyu, Gumusluk 48900, Turkey

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #26 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Diamond of Bodrum Hotel  stars Diamond of Bodrum Hotel
Address: Kumbahce Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:116, Bodrum 48400, Turkey

Latest Review: Apr 2008

Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

4/5
Dolphin Apartments  stars Dolphin Apartments
These apartments are set on a hillside in a quiet part of Bodrum, just a short walk from the centre of town. Built in typical Bodrum style, the complex is well maintained and enjoys a lively and friendly atmosphere.

Latest Review: Jul 2006

Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Ersan Resort & Spa Hotel  stars Ersan Resort & Spa Hotel
Set in award winning botanical gardens, on its own private beach, this modern hotel is a very popular choice for families owing to the fantastic ranfe of activities on offer.

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Fuga Fine Times Holiday Village  stars Fuga Fine Times Holiday Village
Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

4/5
Gardenya Hotel & Apartments  stars Gardenya Hotel & Apartments
Outdoor swimming pool, poolside bar, snack bar, mini market, safety deposit facilities.

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Green Beach Resort Hotel  stars Green Beach Resort Hotel
Gundogan is a small resort overlooking the bay with panoramic views. The Green Beach Resort has its own private swimming area (pebbles and rocks), but has a private sundeck by the sea. Local transports pass by the entrance of the hotel.

Latest Review: May 2007

Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

4/5
Indian Summer  stars Indian Summer
Located in a quiet part of Bodrum town Indian Summer offers stylish, modern accommodation. The laid back atmosphere will make it ideal for those seeking relaxation during the day and the resort centre is only a short walk away for those who are tempted.

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

4/5
Konak Aparthotel  stars Konak Aparthotel
Address: Ataturk Cad 121, Bodrum, Turkey

Latest Review: Sep 2005

Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
L Ambiance Resort  stars L Ambiance Resort
Situated next to the Myndos Gate, L'Ambience Resort is set in pretty gardens and the grounds are home to a number of historical ruins. There is a high quality of service and gourmets will appreciate the hotel food, which recently won an award.

Latest Review: May 2012

Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Lakos Hotel  stars Lakos Hotel
Address: Eski Cesme Mah. Caferpasa Cad. No:7, Bodrum, Turkey

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Litera Etap Altinel Hotel  stars Litera Etap Altinel Hotel
Address: Duvarli Tarla Mevkii 11 | ex. Etap Altinel Bodrum, Bodrum 48400, Turkey

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

5/5
Manastir Hotel  stars Manastir Hotel
The Manastir Hotel is a 4 star resort situated in Bodrum, Turkey, and overlooks the beatiful Bodrum Harbour and castle from its hillside location.

Latest Review: Jul 2005

Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Mandarin Apartments  stars Mandarin Apartments
A family-friendly property, located close to the resort of Bodrum and a short stroll from the seafront. This complex offers spacious accommodation surrounded by attractive gardens and mandarin trees. There is an array of shops, bars and restaurants.

Latest Review: Sep 2006

Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

2/5
Palm Area Beach Club  stars Palm Area Beach Club
Latest Review: Sep 2004

Ranked #24 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

4/5
Red Lion Hotel & Studios  stars Red Lion Hotel & Studios
Address: Kumbahce Mah. 2432 Sok. No: 26, Bodrum 48400, Turkey

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Salmakis Beach Resort & Spa  stars Salmakis Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Bardakci koyu, Bodrum, Turkey

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

4/5
Sunshine Hotel & Apartments  stars Sunshine Hotel & Apartments
Address: Unlu Sok. No. 1, Bodrum 0, Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

4/5
Vera Club Hotel TMT  stars Vera Club Hotel TMT
Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

3/5
Voyage Charm Hotel  stars Voyage Charm Hotel
Address: Eskiçeşme Mh., 48400 Bodrum/Muğla, Turkey

Latest Review: Sep 2008

Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Bodrum
Share