Image of Gardenya Hotel & Apartments

Gardenya Hotel & Apartments

5 of 26 hotels in Bodrum

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
2 stars
Outdoor swimming pool, poolside bar, snack bar, mini market, safety deposit facilities.

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pauline
5 years 11 months ago
I stayed at the Gardenya last year and breakfast was served in the upstairs restaurant that you helped yourself to. This time it was served in in the downstairs "restaurant" by one of the young boys. Be prepared to wait ages just for egg with a turkish breakfast. It takes around 10 minutes for them to bring you tea or coffee. I asked for a slice of toast and was told by the boy I had to pay extra for one slice!

Also, an elderly lady was staying there for 4 months which was arranged last year and was paying 800 lira a month cash for self-catering studio but was told to buy sheets as they refused to change them for her or clean her room! This is what the turkish owner's dutch wife told her when she got there. She also cleaned her own loo and took out her rubbish from the room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Nichola
5 years 11 months ago
We found the hotel to be really grubby and in need of a good clean and some decorating wouldn't of gone a miss.
The bedrooms were small but suffiecent for what was needed..again really dirty it seemed to be that the only things that were cleaned was what you could see..the bathroom was a delight..the hot tap was infact the cold and cold the hot..don't get me started on the toilet..wouldn't like to hazzard a guess at how often that is cleaned!
We were bed and breakfast but only ate breakfast once as it was just about edible..and took and age to come,on chatting to other guests some had to wait 45mins for a bowl of chips..we ate alot at the restaurant across the road.Really recommend Kaptan's..
We were fine with the distance of the hotel to the shops/bars and beach but we were told on booking how far it was from anywhere
The staff were really nice no complaints about them.
There was no entertainment well apart from a drunk couple who decided everyone guest in the hotel needed to know they were not getting on..the staff did try to stop it but to no avail..
There is no way i'd go back to this hotel..but definately would go back to Turkey...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Liz
7 years ago
Very pleasently surprised as I wasent expecting a lot for the price we paid. The hotel was small which is what I wanted and virtually empty, no shortage of beds around the pool. We only went for breakfast once because it was so boring, cheese, meat and cucumber. The pool is not suitable for 'non swimmers' as it is deep both ends so my friend who is a non swimmer was only able to sit on the edge of the pool and dangle her legs in. The room was ok after a couple of complaints to management about the shower - when we arrived the shower hose was just dangling with no shower head, fridge dident work but they changed it. Unlike, most places I have stayed in the rooms are not cleaned on a daily basis or clean towels supplied on a daily basis they just come in and empty the bins. But on the whole its a good budget place to stay. Would I go back again no, but I never go back to the same place twice!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Amanda & Jaki
7 years 8 months ago
Just returned from a weeks visit to the Gardenya.
Rooms basic, but had everything we needed. The
staff very friendly especially Sergio. Its quiet and within walking distance from bar street. We will be returning next year. Cant wait!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stacey And Tony
7 years 11 months ago
we had a wicked holiday.Ibo, sergio and orlando were great entertainers. the parties and steak night are fantastic and will definatly visit again. Everyone is so friendly and they make lovely toast haha
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen
8 years 8 months ago
Hi we went right at the end of September and expected the hotel to be pretty quiet but it was quite busy.The accommadation was really clean and comfortable. We started out in a b&b room but I decided that I missed the self-catering facillaties and asked if we could be moved. The next morning I was shown three differant appartments and chose a studio for two people which only cost me an extra
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
8 years 11 months ago
We found the Gardenya to be ok, a small bed room and a smallish pool, certainly not the three star we were expecting more like a two star. The hotel is quite dated, probably built in the early eighties with no modernisation since, the furniture and bedding etc must date from then too.

The staff were very good as was the food, their prices were certainly below average for Bodrum too.

This holiday was very cheap, I don't suppose you can expect a five star hotel for that price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sam And Bev
8 years 11 months ago
This was the 1st time I'd been self catering,there was everything you needed. The room was perfect for the 2 of us, the rooms were cleaned everyday.

The hotel location couldn't have been better only short distance to the sea and shops.

The entertainment was okay the bar staff were brillaint they made the evenings playing games at the bar, the music wasn't so good though they played the same stuff everyday.

The hotel food was cheap and lovely so was the drinks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years ago
Having read other reviews on the forum our expectations were high of this accomodation, on our arrival Friday 4th May 2007 we were some-what alarmed to be told that the Gardenya was under new ownership, we did not need to have worried however the ownership has not changed, but a new catering and bar team are now in place.

It is still a very nice complex with space for everyone, the rooms are so well equiped it is almost un true, every cupboard reveals a new appliance, sandwich toaster, juicer, Iron, Hairdryer, even an Ironing board (much to my wifes disgust)all kept very clean and enjoyable by a busy team of cleaners.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mcfarlanes
9 years 10 months ago
Don't hesitate to book this place. Good, clean basic accomodation well sited in Bodrum ideal for a family holiday.

Everyone at the hotel are very friendly - 10 min walk to the beach nice and quiet at night.
No entertainment at the complex as such but just a short stroll before you hit the restaurants etc.

Turkey is still good value for money with exceptionally friendly people who are only too happy to pass the time of day with you. First Stop and Golden Plate good places to eat but so are so many places and all at very reasonable prices.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: