Image of Majesty Club Tarhan Beach

Majesty Club Tarhan Beach

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
5 stars
Mersindere Mevkii Mavisehir Altinkum, Didim 09250, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Nigel Sarah Jake Fin
Great fun for kids, but that’s where the fun ends
5 years 10 months ago
Club Tarhan Hotel is a lovely Complex with plenty of Nice Gardens & 2 pools 1 of which has 2 slides Fantastic for the kids!
But I'm afraid that's where it stop's, I'm going to give a very fair review of this Hotel.

Cleanliness, on the face of it the hotel appears to be kept very clean, there is an army of cleaners.

Whilst we were there our rooms were cleaned out & beds made nearly every day, however not once was the room mopped, we had to hassle reception for new Toilet rolls which is poor.

The food for children was virtually non-existent, my youngest 10 year old lived on bread & chocolate spread & chips when they had them which was not all the time, for not so fussy eaters I would say the selection of food was acceptable.

Drinks, the local spirits was vile apart from Amereto, god knows how the Russians & possibly some Germans drank the nasty vodka neat it's the worst I have tasted. The coke, orange etc was sometimes watered down so there were obviously measures being taken to stretch the drinks.

However there are some major health & safety issues at this hotel regarding food hygiene, firstly all food apart from cakes biscuits are served outside, I spotted 4 birds on the food counters at 1 sitting, & the birds are as regular diners at meal times than we was.

Next is the basic hygiene of the utensils & tables, the waiters tried not to change the table cloths, they simply came along with a brush & brushed off the food left behind by the previous diners, only when the table cloth was an absolute soiled mess did they change it. I witnessed a waiter drop a fork on the floor pick it up & place it back onto the table, also seen a whole lot of knife forks sitting in a chair, very alarming & no wonder why so many people was Ill whilst I was there.

Lastly on the food was hot food was not always hot, I fetched Roast potatoes & they was stone cold, it was not like it all the time but if you’re like me & you like Hot food Hot then best not visit this place.

Lastly the pools, both of my 2 lads got ear infections from the pools, they had to be put on drips at the clinic & was told not to go into the water for 5 days, the pool that has the slides going in was green after about 6 days, I watched them pour in 100 litres of chlorine in the pools 1 night, & the same again the next day, that restored them back to looking clean, but I'm afraid to say that I spoke to several guests who all got ear infections, it cost me £150 in drugs for my 2 sons.

Turkish guest's get preferential treatment, I have never seen so many ignorant people who regularly pushed in the queues for drinks & when they did the bar staff served them straight the way. I was disgusted by the way some staff behaved & I'm afraid it's another negative point on this hotels bad points.

Overall I would only just give this place a 3* rating, it's a shame because the actual complex looks nice but is in need of maintenance & the management defiantly need to be taught how to look after guests. It cost us £3000 for this holiday & is easily the worst quality holiday I have been on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Linda
6 years 9 months ago
The reviews of this hotel offer a fair reflection of what we found during our visit. Overall I would rate the hotel as a good 3*.

The transfer from Bodrum Airport took about an hour and a half. The hotel, grounds and pools are very well maintained and were always very clean. The weather was glorious every day we were there, though sometimes a bit breezy.

We had a spacious twin room with a bunk bed which overlooked the swimming pool. We pushed the beds together to make a double. The music from the bar area had always stopped by 11.30, and was never so loud that it kept us awake. The on-site nightclub is below the main building, and we were never disturbed by it.

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They didn't all speak English, but there were guests from many other Eastern/Western European countries who also had to be catered for.

As for the food, there was plenty of fresh, soft breads and a wide selection of salads and mediterranean-style vegeatables. The meat dishes lacked variety but most were tasty. There was also an a la carte Sea Restaurant, which was not part of the all-inclusive option, which offered steaks, kebabs and fish dishes in a water-front taverna setting. A meal for 3 including beer came to about 60 lira (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Roxie
6 years 10 months ago
We booked this holiday on a last minute deal through teletext holidays. The resort is advertised as a 5* and the facilities pretty much reflect this however the food is more like 3-4*. We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
S. Gosden
7 years 8 months ago
We were a little bit worried going since we had booked via Thomas Cook, who had rated it 4*, before reading any reviews. Some of the reviews (on sites like this one) were quite bad, but it was too late to do anything but go! However, the bad reviews proved unfounded.
We have been to two other club hotels in other Turkish resorts (Bodrum and Kusadasi) and this compared very favourably. There were four of us: my wife and I plus two adult children aged 19 and 22.
The isolated location was not a real drawback though Kusadasi is better, in that Ephesus is right next door, and both Bodrum and Kusadasi are more interesting as seaside resorts than Didim/Atinkum. We took the Dolmus to Atinkum once but didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Joe Smith
7 years 9 months ago
I can
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Timbon
8 years 7 months ago
What a disaster holiday! It was booked as a 5 star AI but turned out to be a barely 3 star self catering because we ate out most of the time due to poor, cold food.
The staff wre apathetic at best apart from one member of the bar staff. We asked to be moved after the first 12 hours but had to suffer the whole week. Thank god we had been to Turkey before or this experience would have put us off ever returning to Turkey.
Advice to anybody even considering a bargain holiday at Tarhan, dont bother, it is depressing!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
HELEN/MICK
8 years 8 months ago
We have just arrived back from Club Tarhan We booked the holiday as a 5* A/I but dont be fooled it is more a 3*.When i booked the holiday i stated i needed some where that was flat,there were ramps that were very steep,and countless steps.I requested a wheelchair for a friend it was a nightmare to push and should be condemed.No one cared, all the reps,and the staff were not interested in trying to get a replacement.The food was always only luke warm,and alcholic drinks very limited.For what i paid i feel very annoyed drinks had to be paid for after 11pm this is the first time this has happened to us, A/L in the past has meant all drinks were free no matter what time of day.Swimmings were great, and the weather was good but after that i can't give a good report.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lindsey
8 years 8 months ago
we stayed all inclusive in club tarhan.
the hotel is very clean and the cleaner comes every day if you do not want the cleaner ( as we didnt one day)just leave the do not disturb door hanger. when we saw the lady cleaner later on that same day she asked us if we needed clean towels ( they leave clean towels when cleaning) and brought us some around. the hotel food is pretty basic with the same meal served for lunch and dinner. one or two nights where really nice though.( chicken kebab meat with salad and chips)
some people complained that the eggs werent cooked properly but i had omelette every day for brekkie and apart from the gooey bit where the cheese had melted they were lovely. the hotel is quite away from anything else but a 30 min ride on the bus for 1.50 lira takes you to altinkum which is where you will find all the normal holiday attractions, entertainment is poor in the hotel but i recommend valentines in altinkum for good food drink and entertainment. hotel staff are friendly and they make a big fuss over children (which my daughter whos 5 didnt like) i would go back again because the hotel is fantastic looking and is very clean and friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Maureen
8 years 10 months ago
very disapointing definetly not 5star more like 3star staff not friendly except only 2 waiters ali and ozan who were great.food was awful same food every day for 2 weeks mainly salads and pasta. when there was meant to be cooked food it was always cold and not cooked properly.lots of complaints.snack bar just as bad spagetti and pizza every day and only one small ice cream per person. mini bar was so exspensive. entertainment was very poor both for adults and children. this hotel was a real let down would definetly not recomend it. there is lots of 5star hotels in turkey that are far superior than this. just glad this wasnt our first trip to turkey at a 5star all inclusive hotel as if it was its enough to put you .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Rebecca Long
8 years 10 months ago

Club Tarhan looked fantastic in the brochure (how dissapointing!) Had i known it was a fully inclusive Hotel in the middle of no where i wouldn't have gone.

Firstly the cleanliness of the Hotel was to standard,the food was the same everyday and didn't cater for kids.Didn't find the staff over friendly,couldn't help thinking there was an atmosphere.

To top our Holiday off the entertainment it was extremely poor! This was important to me and my Daughter aged 6 we were looking forward to letteing our hair down and having a laugh.Unfortunatley this didn't happen!

Childrens disco lasted approx 30 mins the same 5 songs for 7 nights,adults was entertained by members of staff (well you can imagine!)

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: