73 independent reviews of the Siesta Beach Apartments
Siesta Beach Apartments
Siesta Beach Apartments Location
Ranked #14 of 51 hotels in Gumbet


4/5
Siesta Beach Apartments Siesta Beach Apartments is rated 4.07 out of 5 from 73 Reviews
78% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (73 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Siesta Beach Apartments Reviews

0/5
0
"Very noisy but good food"
Not Specified visited the Siesta Beach Apartments, Gumbet in July 2011
We were a group of mixed male & female aged between 18 & 27. When we booked with First Choice we were asked to be put away from any noise as we wanted to enjoy a relaxing holiday, instead we arrived at Siesta Beach Apartments at 2am very tired after being awake nearly 18hours to very loud music. We checked in and our room was the 2nd apartment on the lower level we might as well have been given beds on the dance floor the bass was so loud the room vibrated, this music went on till 4am EVERY morning. Not impressed.

The room was fairly clean, floor was disgusting, towels could have done with being changed more often. During the day we spent most of our town chilling round the pool having a laugh with the staff.

Cant fault ...
the food at all there was plenty of variety even for children. The evening entertainment could be improved. We were there 11 nights and of them there were only 6 nights of arranged entertainment.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating


4/5
4

donna sloan stayed at Siesta Beach Apartments, Gumbet in July 2010
just back from siesta was sold this holiday be first choice as suitable for families will be putting in a complaint this property is not suitable for families is young and lively the 7 nights we were there we never got a nights sleep teenagers drinking all day and all night muisc blaring from bar til 2 then young people partying all night trashing their apartments kicking down doors
during the day we had one young man so drunk he was wandering about naked the staff just laughed teenagers drinking from fish bowls and then spitting them into the pool bar staff sitting on teenage girls lap simulatating obssence acts in front of kids plus the studio was dark u could hardly see complained to rep who argued this is family it is not there also is no shallow end ...
of pool anyone with kids do not go near this place

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

karen mclaughlin stayed at Siesta Beach Apartments, Gumbet, Turkey in July 2010
when we booked this holiday i was a bit worried about the feed back,we went to the siesta with the family we arrived there at 3am to a very warm welcome the staff will go out of there way to help i was abit worried about the dolphin bar but it was amazing the lads keep everyone entertained the top pool is great as its very quiet,the only down fall to the holiday is its very expensive and the heat in july wouldent recomend goin in that month apart from that we all had a great time,it was my brothers birthday and they presented him with a cake and made it an enjoyable night id deffenetly recomend this resort

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

nicci yates stayed at Siesta Beach Apartments, Gumbet, Turkey in May 2010
we loved it here hotel was clean pools were lovely food was good staff were great. only down side is nothing for kids to do except play in pool wich kids loved just i didnt want them in it all day as i got bord ha x
next door do have a park thow but watch out for the ducks they bite.
you have to try minstrels restrant lovely food graet staff x
staff at siesta are fun an will keep you happy.


Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

megan butler visited the Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel in May 2010
It was amazing There !
i had a great time , was brilliant , all the bar staff are amazing ! entertainment and the bar is great fun loved it !!
i miss it so much .
i definatly want to go again !

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

teresa had a holiday at Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel, Gumbet in July 2009
just come back from the siesta beach if you have teenage girls please do not go to these apartments as the bar staff are not to be trusted we felt very uneasy about the bar staff who also forget to give you change when you bought a drink day time not to bad top pool has great views and is quieter very loud music in the evening lots of drunk 20yr old staff and guests dancing on bar till 4-5am more like a 18-30 hotel our party varied in age and we were all set for a fun holiday but i was very disappointed with the hotel spent 2 weeks next door at the tropicana beach hotel sister hotel which was excellent have been to turkey 7 times always had great holidays this was bad. maid service is diabolical there ...
10 days before bathroom sink cleaned terrible atmosphere if you want a 18-30 style holiday then great but a family hotel no this is not

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Kirsty stayed at Siesta Beach Apartments, Gumbet in July 2009
When we arrived we were under the inpression that we had booked two apartments but got 2 studios, which was fine for me and my boyfriend but my mum had asked for an appartment as my 16 year old sister was sharing with her and my dad. When she questioned the reception staff about the mix up they brushed her off and didnt want to know. Rooms on the bttom floor were infested with ants. My boyfriend and I had no hot water for the 2 weeks, we had to use my mums everynight. We returned to the apartments after a lovely boattrip to find raw sewage spilling over our toilet pan!! Took the staff 45 mins before they even came to see what the problem was. All in all the resort is beautiful and the resturants and bars are ...
great, but not these apartments!! Staff dont want to know you unless your a group of single females. We booked this holiday 10 months ago and didnt get anything we had requested, other people had got a late deal ( two weeks ago ) and got the best rooms and everything they requested. Very disapointing holiday!

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Laura had a holiday at Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel, Gumbet, Turkey in May 2009
Was not sure what to expect when we arrived, seen a couple of bad reviews so was very apprehensive. No need to be! The staff were incredibly helpful, fun and good at what they do. Thr room was imaculate, cleaned every day and the linens changed every other. The evening entertainment was great, can not fault it, even if nothing is on that evening, the bar staff keep you entertained. I loved every minute and booking to go back to Siesta in September!

Tour Operator: Goldtrail

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

karen panks stayed at Siesta Beach Apartments in May 2009
went on family holiday the hotel was clean and tidy room cleaned every day. the food was good the staff were fantastic could not do enough for us. the entertainment was amazing best holiday we have had not for people who dont know how to have fun.would return again and again.

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Phil Lawrenson had a holiday at Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel, Gumbet in September 2008
Although I enjoyed my stay at the Siesta Beach Apartments I don

Tour Operator: Portland
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

chezz had a holiday at Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel, Gumbet in July 2008
siesta is the best hotel.The pools are really nice and the shops are good. the views were also great. the cleanliness was good. the staff are amazing especially muzzy, totti, ozzy, nico and co i loved them all. they were really welcoming i never stopped laughing all week!!

Tour Operator: firstchoice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Leanna visited the Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel in July 2008
We stayed at the siesta beach three times last year and it is by far the best hotel in gumbet i have previously stayed in sami beach, mimosa, club bozok and jasmin but siesta beats them all. the staff are brilliant the rooms are very spacious and cleaned everyday the maids are really friendly and the receptionists are always happy to help. we have booked up for siesta again in july cant wait!

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

mary mclellan visited the Siesta Beach Apartments, Gumbet, Turkey in June 2008
we just arrived home from a 2 week holiday at the sieasta beach apts in gumbit we had a, brill time, we stayed 2 years ago did\'nt think it could get any better but it did,when we arrived we was\'nt very happy with our room but good old muzzy sorted it out for us, cant wait for sept we going back again and this time taken our daughter and 2 grandchild with us they never been befor so looking forward to showing them around.and if you want agreat fillet steak go to my flower in gumbit town. so roll on sept.

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

girly hoilday stayed at Siesta Beach Apartments, Gumbet, Turkey in May 2008
i have been going to gumbet now for about 5 years and love the place. the first time we stayed in jasin then wen we went back we stayed in sieasta wel loved staying there. we went in may 08 and while it was clean and all that are roon it\'s self wasent cleaned the whole week we were there!!! was very disppointed in that but still goin back in sept to saty and cant wait!!!

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

hayes/topping stayed at Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel in October 2007
The hotel was right at the end of the bay thought it would be good.

The cleaning staff are A1 as was the reception staff, can't comment on the entertainment as we never stopped at night went to town.

Found out you had to pay for sunbeds on beach which wasn

Tour Operator: my travel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

john vincent had a holiday at Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel, Gumbet, Turkey in October 2007
Hotel ok if you like football and very loud music till two thirty every night . Bathroom not cleaned in two weeks we were there .
you have to pay to sunbath on beach out side hotel even if you stayed there and got something from the restaurant . Most of beach is free .
Away from center there are some very good Turkish restaurants ,they are worth checking out.

Tour Operator: thompson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

walters stayed at Siesta Beach Apartments, Gumbet in August 2007
fantastic place to stay highly recommended.food excellent plenty of variety,locatin suited us very well only a short walk to shops bars and resturants,hotel staff brilliant got very friendly with muzzy toti ozzie and imdat, this was our 3rd time there in 14 mths and going back may and july 2008, entertainment not to bad but its only what you make it.

Tour Operator: gold trail travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

nicky oliver stayed at Siesta Beach Apartments in August 2007
this is our second visit to siesta first time it was just me and a friend this time i took my kids .i have to say it was excellent the cleaners were great when we did eat in the resturant the food was lovley and service from brave and the other waiters was the best.nothing was to much trouble.a night around the dolphin bar was never dull has muzzy totti and ozzy took care of that and wot can we say about totti orgasum xxx cocktail its the best . all the staff were amazing with the kids and always smiling .the staff alone will make your holiday a great one x

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Melissa stayed at Siesta Beach Apartments, Gumbet, Turkey in August 2007
What a holiday!! This was my 3rd time to Turkey but 1st time staying in Siesta, we usually stay in Jasmin! Now that ive been to Siesta i wouldnt stay anywhere else...it was amazing. The staff are brilliant making you feel so welcome especially ozzy, muzzy, imdat and ahmed!

Maids were in every day and changed towels etc and they were very friendly.

We have booked to go back in 3 weeks time cant wait to go back to siesta. These appartments cater for people of all ages id definitely reccommend it to everyone.

Mel x x

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Bob & Jenny visited the Siesta Beach Apartments Hotel, Gumbet in June 2007
Arrived here at Siesta Beach Sunday 10/06/07 staff showed us to our room 411 situated at the very bottom of the apartments. At first we thought these were terrific apartments with furniture and fittings(fridge was a bit wonky and the ice box was frozen shut) very pleasant and a nice smell to them, Unfortunately we were wrong in thinking this. As when we woke up in the Morning we were greeted with an awful smell of raw sewerage coming from one of the drains in the Toilet, I went up to reception and they sent a cleaner round with a bottle of fluid to spray the Apartment. We returned 3 hours later the smell had returned we complained again they sent the same cleaner back and did the same again, we left for the rest of the day and ...
returned at 8pm again we were greeted with the same smell. Again we complained again they sent the same person to do the same job that didn't work the previous 2 times. We made it clear to the reception that we were not at all happy with the way this was done. We went out and arrived back at our apartment at 02.00 this time along with the awful smell we had a predator in the kitchen a very large cockroach,we then informed reception and went to the bar while they disposed of the cockroach. When we returned to the room they had disposed of it but had left dark black stains(probably cockroach blood) all over the kitchen floor.

Next day the cleaners cleaned the floor and changed the towels which were changed only once the whole time we were there. We killed about 10 Mosquitoes per night in the room most of which were still lying on the floor when we left, a dead one was in the soap dish in the bathroom the first night we arrived and was still there when we checked out a week later. We never had the door or windows open and still don't know how they were getting in. These apartments were so bad we hired a car and went to Marmaris for 3 days and booked into other accommodation. We wouldn't stay in Siesta Beach apartments again for free!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars
Share