Image of Siesta Beach Apartments

Siesta Beach Apartments

15 of 50 hotels in Gumbet

4 out of 5 from 73 reviews
3 stars
Set in a quieter part of Gumbet, these beautifully laid out apartments, boast stunning views over the bay and are perfect surroundings for a relaxing holiday. The beach and resort centre, with shops, restaurants and bars, are all within easy reach.

73 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Not Specified
Very noisy but good food
4 years 11 months ago
We were a group of mixed male & female aged between 18 & 27. When we booked with First Choice we were asked to be put away from any noise as we wanted to enjoy a relaxing holiday, instead we arrived at Siesta Beach Apartments at 2am very tired after being awake nearly 18hours to very loud music. We checked in and our room was the 2nd apartment on the lower level we might as well have been given beds on the dance floor the bass was so loud the room vibrated, this music went on till 4am EVERY morning. Not impressed.

The room was fairly clean, floor was disgusting, towels could have done with being changed more often. During the day we spent most of our town chilling round the pool having a laugh with the staff.

Cant fault the food at all there was plenty of variety even for children. The evening entertainment could be improved. We were there 11 nights and of them there were only 6 nights of arranged entertainment.
5 years 10 months ago
just back from siesta was sold this holiday be first choice as suitable for families will be putting in a complaint this property is not suitable for families is young and lively the 7 nights we were there we never got a nights sleep teenagers drinking all day and all night muisc blaring from bar til 2 then young people partying all night trashing their apartments kicking down doors
during the day we had one young man so drunk he was wandering about naked the staff just laughed teenagers drinking from fish bowls and then spitting them into the pool bar staff sitting on teenage girls lap simulatating obssence acts in front of kids plus the studio was dark u could hardly see complained to rep who argued this is family it is not there also is no shallow end of pool anyone with kids do not go near this place
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Karen Mclaughlin
5 years 10 months ago
when we booked this holiday i was a bit worried about the feed back,we went to the siesta with the family we arrived there at 3am to a very warm welcome the staff will go out of there way to help i was abit worried about the dolphin bar but it was amazing the lads keep everyone entertained the top pool is great as its very quiet,the only down fall to the holiday is its very expensive and the heat in july wouldent recomend goin in that month apart from that we all had a great time,it was my brothers birthday and they presented him with a cake and made it an enjoyable night id deffenetly recomend this resort
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nicci Yates
6 years ago
we loved it here hotel was clean pools were lovely food was good staff were great. only down side is nothing for kids to do except play in pool wich kids loved just i didnt want them in it all day as i got bord ha x
next door do have a park thow but watch out for the ducks they bite.
you have to try minstrels restrant lovely food graet staff x
staff at siesta are fun an will keep you happy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Megan Butler
6 years ago
It was amazing There !
i had a great time , was brilliant , all the bar staff are amazing ! entertainment and the bar is great fun loved it !!
i miss it so much .
i definatly want to go again !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 10 months ago
just come back from the siesta beach if you have teenage girls please do not go to these apartments as the bar staff are not to be trusted we felt very uneasy about the bar staff who also forget to give you change when you bought a drink day time not to bad top pool has great views and is quieter very loud music in the evening lots of drunk 20yr old staff and guests dancing on bar till 4-5am more like a 18-30 hotel our party varied in age and we were all set for a fun holiday but i was very disappointed with the hotel spent 2 weeks next door at the tropicana beach hotel sister hotel which was excellent have been to turkey 7 times always had great holidays this was bad. maid service is diabolical there 10 days before bathroom sink cleaned terrible atmosphere if you want a 18-30 style holiday then great but a family hotel no this is not
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kirsty
6 years 10 months ago
When we arrived we were under the inpression that we had booked two apartments but got 2 studios, which was fine for me and my boyfriend but my mum had asked for an appartment as my 16 year old sister was sharing with her and my dad. When she questioned the reception staff about the mix up they brushed her off and didnt want to know. Rooms on the bttom floor were infested with ants. My boyfriend and I had no hot water for the 2 weeks, we had to use my mums everynight. We returned to the apartments after a lovely boattrip to find raw sewage spilling over our toilet pan!! Took the staff 45 mins before they even came to see what the problem was. All in all the resort is beautiful and the resturants and bars are great, but not these apartments!! Staff dont want to know you unless your a group of single females. We booked this holiday 10 months ago and didnt get anything we had requested, other people had got a late deal ( two weeks ago ) and got the best rooms and everything they requested. Very disapointing holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Laura
7 years ago
Was not sure what to expect when we arrived, seen a couple of bad reviews so was very apprehensive. No need to be! The staff were incredibly helpful, fun and good at what they do. Thr room was imaculate, cleaned every day and the linens changed every other. The evening entertainment was great, can not fault it, even if nothing is on that evening, the bar staff keep you entertained. I loved every minute and booking to go back to Siesta in September!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen Panks
7 years ago
went on family holiday the hotel was clean and tidy room cleaned every day. the food was good the staff were fantastic could not do enough for us. the entertainment was amazing best holiday we have had not for people who dont know how to have fun.would return again and again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Phil Lawrenson
7 years 8 months ago
Although I enjoyed my stay at the Siesta Beach Apartments I don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: