453 independent reviews of Hisaronu, Turkey
Hisaronu Location

4/5
Hisaronu is rated 4 out of 5 from 453 Reviews

Hisaronu Hotels

Hisaronu Reviews

2/5


Disappointed visited here on July 2010
The resort mainly caters for the young eventhough the majority of the people there are either couples or families, there were really no groups of girls or lads. The bars all compete with each other on who can play the loudest music, and we were convinced that they were all playing the same CD as you could almost predict what song would come next. Its not as cheap as Turkey once was, an average meal for 4 would come to £60-£100 depending on how many drinks you have, and the restaurants weren\'t really anything special - all seem to offer the same. The lagoon in olu-deniz was nice - however stony beach so take relevant footwear, also the sun lounges ...
were expensive, so good to check how much before you get comfy as they wait till you sit down before they sting you with the price.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

5/5


allan radford visited here on July 2010
hisaronu can be as lively or as quiet as you want not as much hassle as some resorts plenty of choice were to eat and drink
the beach nearby in olu deniz is fantastic and there are plenty of places to eat and drink some with entertainment and only about ten minuets away from hisaronu
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


a mclaughlin visited here on July 2010
Have been to Turkey 5 times before and I didnt enjoy being \"pulled\" into restaurants at night time. This doesn\'t happen in Hisaronu and thats why we will be returning for a 3rd time next year. No pressure when looking at things in shops. Very friendly people.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


AuntiePink visited here on July 2010
Hisaronu has expanded a lot over the past 10 years or so but has still kept its charm. I never actually saw anyone cleaning but there wasn\'t a single item of litter anywhere, maybe they have fairies?

At night they use barriers to keep traffic off the main street which creates a safe area for families to wander round looking at the shops and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. It mainly attracts families and couples, at no time did I see any large single-sex groups or 18-30 pub crawlers.

There is every kind of bar, restaurant and salon you could wish for along the main strip. Talk of the Town was loved by everyone that saw it and the barmen everywhere dance ...
brilliantly (usually on the bars!)

There is no beach in Hisaronu itself but Olu Deniz is a short dolmus ride away which is beautiful.

I went with a friend in July and loved the place so much I took my daughter back in August. I\'ll be back again as soon as I can afford the flight!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Julian & Tracy visited here on June 2010
Hisaronu is a lively and bustling resort, lots of shops so a shopaholics dream! You can buy anything and everything and there are plenty of places to eat and drink. The nearest beach at Olu Deniz is about four kilometres away and is well worth a visit with a lovely beach and plenty of sun beds.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Susan Griffiths visited here on June 2010
On the whole, the resort was clean. We saw lots of dogs roaming about but never any dog mess.

If you like lots of choice of bars and restaurants then this is the place for you. There are also lots of shops. Whilst we were there, there was a carnival, however, we did not see all of it, so do not know if there was a parade. A stage had been set up in the main street with a DJ and various entertainers performed. The carnival in 2011 will be on in May (can\'t remember the exact date).

There is no beach in Hisaronou itself but plenty of dolmuses to take you to Olu Deniz (only a few minutes away)with the famous lagoon.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


whittaker/jefferson visited here on June 2010
In hisaronu town there is plenty to do loads of shops bars resturants never had a bad meal.
The turkish people are very friendly and do not hassle you much.
The nearest beach is only a 5 min bus ride away.
All i can say it is a great place to spend a holiday.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


joan visited here on May 2010
olu deniz has a beautiful lagoon beach (small entrance fee 4 euros I think it was) but it\'s very stony and shelves steeply. there\'s also another beach where you just pay for sun loungers/umbrellas but again a bit pebbly. lots of restaurants/cafes/shops, not expensive. good range of trips boat trips etc which were good value. all seemed clean/well kept. Hisaronu (up the hill from olu deniz) very good range of restaurants had only one poor meal, the rest were lovely and not overpriced. staff all seemed friendly and genuinely wanted us to have a good time.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


paul & marion visited here on May 2010
Seems strange that a resort of this size and popularity should spring up half way up a mountain and with no sea or beach. Access to the coast is easy on a local dolmus and the resort is full of good places to eat and drink no matter what your tasres.
would recommend to all.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Darren visited here on May 2010
Hisasronu was a lot larger than we expected with a good choice of shops, bars and resteraunts but a but lacking in entertainment for the kids. The resort was very clean and tidy. The beach was 4 km down the hill in olu deniz which you could get either a dolmus for 2.50 lira each or a taxi which could hold up to 7 people for 15 lira. The best beach we found was the blue lagoon but you had to pay a further 4 lira each admission but well worth it, as the main beach in olu deniz was pebbly and the sea was quite tidal ond dropped deep quickly and was not suitable for little ones were as ...
the blue lagoon was not tidal and sloped gentally into the sea. Still lots to see and do so we will be returning soon.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Ebony visited here on May 2010
Hisaronu is great for everyone, this is the third time we\'ve stayed there, there is so much to do and we love it more and more everytime! We really enjoyed Heads or Tails bar, as well as Hollywood Bar (lovely overlooking the town & great wine!), Hakuna Matata and Roses\'s Place!
..and places to eat,well where do i start,there are so many...! We enjoyed El Nino\'s, Hisar Holiday Club, Bee\'s Knee\'s, The Festival....i could go on! There is something for everyone and it is very good value for money!
We got a taxi to Olu Deniz one evening which is about 5-10 mins away and is only 15 lira (approx £6-7) to watch the sunset from the beach!
We also did ...
the 12 island boat trip, what a great day! B-)
We\'ll definately be going back!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Paul and Bloody Eileen Barrett visited here on May 2010
Hisaronu and Olu denise were great places. You didn\'t get hassled as much in Olu denise.I know that they hassle you to get sales but you would spend more probably if they cut out the hassle. The Turks are great people with a great sense of humour.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


larraine visited here on October 2009
the resort is very clean and there is a variety of things to do on your doorstep. bars, restaurants, go karting, trips out. try Fatmas for their lamb or chicken wraps round the corner from midas jewellers, which is a great jewellers.
its only 2.50 ytl to go by dolmus to olu deniz beach approx 10 minutes away. its slightly cooler up in hisaronu due to its mountain location. on mondays there is a market up near the barriers.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


John visited here on October 2009
We went in October just before the season ended so I cannot comment on entertainment in high season. I can say that even this close to the end of the season the resort was still pretty much in full flow and there were plenty of visitors. Try Del Boys Restaurant, we had four very good meals.

A trip to the beach at Oludeniz is a must, amazing at night.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

1/5


davies visited here on September 2009
The resort was clean,but if like me you get upset about stray animals this is not the place for you,there was plenty of entertainment for everyone if you are over 18 but not a lot for the younger children,if you like sandy beaches you will be dissapointed as the beaches are pebbled,i have been a few times to hisaronu,i dont think i will go back again but i know my husband will he really enjoys it,the people are very friendly and cannot do enough for you
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


valerie cox visited here on September 2009
hisoronu is a great place plenty to see loads of placed to eat and not expensive. Although there is loads of music playing in each different bar it was not naff music i loved it all and i am 68!!The super markets were great and phones aplenty. Loved the little shops and all the street artists and glass blower was so friendly. I love and have always loved the way turkish people never mind one using their toilet facility should the need arise regardless of whether you are dining or using their premises. No problem they say with a smile even the turkish baths amazing stuff bit different than Britain. We have stayed many times at Calis and would ...
have gone back there this year bit various things prevented us doing that. Love olu deniz too and the Dolmus service is something that a lot of countries including britain could learn a lot from it has to be the best bus service ever. They are all new buses now so different than when we started going to turkey. well done Turkey we love you and your people so much.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


Ebony visited here on August 2009
Hisaronu is lovely, this is my 2nd visit but my boyfriends 5th! Again great for couples, friends & family! The resort is clean with never ending entertainment, but you can take it or leave it, there\'s no pressure.Hisaronu doesn\'t have a beach but Olu Deniz beach is only 10 minutes on the dolmus (mini bus) which costs around £1 per person, running every 15 minutes. We did 2 trips & a Turkish bath, we booked with Cadianda Tours which are located on the main street and are highly reccommended, fab prices! The Jeep Safari & 12 Island boat trip were great fun, lunch was included and we go picked up from our hotel! We love Hisaronu and will definately be going back...see you soon!
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Margaret Phil & Alistair Bosworth visited here on August 2009
Resort has everything you could want. Good restaurants,(try Olive Tree Oziboo and Dominoes) great bars (try U Can Heads and Tails Green House and Harrys) Everyone is very freindly and welcoming. Good shopping bargains to be had. Try Normans for clothes and Oz Gold for Jewellry. Take a Dolmus to Olu Deniz Beach and the famous Lagoon it is stunning but its nice to come back to the cooler air of Hisaronu
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Redcrop/Lorraine visited here on August 2009
We loved this resort and would definitely return.
We tried the Sugar Beach Club which was lovely, very bohemian and relaxing however the older children were a little bored.
We also tried the Olu Deniz beach which was more fun (ie waves) but you definitely need beach shoes.
We stayed in Hisaronu and would most definitely recommend The Green House which was our favourite restuarant.
We walked all the way to the Olive Tree Restuarant to be told they did not allow children under the age of 14 - fine we spent our money elsewhere!
Would definitely recommend The Azru Hairdressers for everything ie. hair, manicures etc.
We visited the Ghost Village and really enjoyed this also.
We visited the ...
fish market at Fethiye and this was good value.
A lovely resort and cant wait to return.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Beardwell4 visited here on August 2009
Plenty of restaurants and shops. Lots of hassle from Restaurants enticing you to come in. Shopkeepers won\'t let you browse and there are no prices displayed so you have to ask and they expect you to start haggling. Not for us, if we didn\'t like the price we just left the shop. Had money to spend but didn\'t spend it. Had a couple of meals out even though we were all inclusive, very tasty and not terrible value. Still not cheap though.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Asena Village Hotel  stars Asena Village Hotel
A wealth of on site facilities, good standards of accommodation and a warm welcome is what to expect from the Asena Village.

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

3/5
Cliftlik Hotel  stars Cliftlik Hotel
This family friendly hotel is well located just a short walk from all the amenities in Hisaronu. The Ciftlik Hotel is well situated in a quiet location 400m from the centre of Hisaronu. The beautiful beach at Olu Deniz can be reached easily by the free shuttle bus.

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

3/5
Club Merriment Hotel  stars Club Merriment Hotel
Address: Hisaronu/Ovacik, Hisaronu, Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #21 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

5/5
Dedem Hotel  stars Dedem Hotel
The Dedem is a friendly family run hotel. It combines the hospitality of Turkey with comforts with the expertise of a long established business.

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

4/5
Gate Aparthotel  stars Gate Aparthotel
This accommodation is in the village of Hisarönü in Türkiye. A very popular resort situated amongst scenic perfection. Beautiful mountain views and just a five- minute bus ride down the mountain takes you to the fantastic Ölü Deniz beach and Lagoon.

Latest Review: Oct 2009

Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

3/5
Green Forest Hotel  stars Green Forest Hotel
Address: Hisaronu 48300, Turkey

Latest Review: Sep 2013

Ranked #15 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

4/5
Jasmine Garden Apartments  stars Jasmine Garden Apartments
Address: Ovacik Mevkii Babadag Yolu, 142 Sokak, Hisaronu 48300, Turkey

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

3/5
Mediterranean Hotel  stars Mediterranean Hotel
The resort centre is a couple of minutes walk away (560m) with shops, bars and restaurants close by. The beach, approximately 4km away, is easily accessible by local dolmus, which stops outside the hotel.

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

4/5
Nicholas Park Hotel  stars Nicholas Park Hotel
Situated just a short stroll up from the resort centre with stunning views of the surrounding mountains, this property boasts a lively, up-beat, holiday atmosphere. There is a great range of facilities on offer, including waterslides and a children's playground.

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

5/5
Olive Tree Studios Hotel  stars Olive Tree Studios Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi Oludeniz Beldesi, Hisaronu 48304, Turkey

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

4/5
Otel Bozbey Hotel  stars Otel Bozbey Hotel
The rooms are located in two buildings on 2 floors, each with twin beds or a double bed, en suite shower and WC. Some rooms can take an extra child-sized bed, and singles are also available. Rooms have a private terrace or balcony.

Latest Review: Aug 2006

Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

5/5
Pinara Apartments  stars Pinara Apartments
Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi Oludeniz Beldesi Fethiye, Hisaronu 48300 , Turkey

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

4/5
Saray Hotel & Apartments  stars Saray Hotel & Apartments
Address: Hisaronu 48304 , Turkey

Latest Review: Jul 2011

Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

3/5
Seyir Village Hotel  stars Seyir Village Hotel
This delightful hotel is situated in a quiet, peaceful location on the Baba Dag road, within 10 minutes walk from the bustling center of Hisaronu village – with its shops, restaurants, bars and lively night-life.

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

5/5
Sonet Aparthotel  stars Sonet Aparthotel
Address: Park Sokak No. 10 | Ovacik Mah., Hisaronu 48300, Turkey

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

5/5
St Nicholas Gardens Hotel & Apartments  stars St Nicholas Gardens Hotel & Apartments
Address: Hisaronu, Turkey

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

4/5
St. Nicholas Heights Hotel  stars St. Nicholas Heights Hotel
Address: Oludeniz beach, Hisaronu 48380 , Turkey

Latest Review: Oct 2010

Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

3/5
Sunset Apartments  stars Sunset Apartments
Located in a quiet and relatively undeveloped area of Hisaronu, on a incline, these basic but comfortable apartments are situated around the pool.

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #19 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

5/5
Tayfun Apartments  stars Tayfun Apartments
Address: Hisaronu, Turkey

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

3/5
Telmessos Hotel  stars Telmessos Hotel
The Hotel Telmessos is situated in the forest area in Oludeniz Hisaronu. Shoping and nightlife is conveniently only 200 mtrs away. Oludeniz Beach 3km., Fethiye 8km. The Dolmush Service runs every 5 minutes into Fethiye and Oludeniz.

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

2/5
Tila Garden Hotel  stars Tila Garden Hotel
Tila Garden Hotel is set in a quiet, location on the edge of a lush pine forest with stunning views over the nearby village of Ovacik and the surrounding mountains. It is approximately 650m into the centre of Hisaronu, which has a good selection of shops,

Latest Review: Oct 2006

Ranked #22 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

5/5
Yalcin Hotel  stars Yalcin Hotel
Address: Ataturk Cad. 1253 Sok No:10, Hisaronu 48300, Turkey

Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu
Share