Image of Sunset Apartments

Sunset Apartments

20 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

3 out of 5 from 17 reviews
2 stars
Hisaronu, Turkey
Located in a quiet and relatively undeveloped area of Hisaronu, on a incline, these basic but comfortable apartments are situated around the pool.

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pitman
Hotel great as always
4 months ago
This is our 3rd return to this hotel and it is the same the first time we went. Staff are amazing, genuniy you get the impression they care your here.

Food is fine nothing amazing but we go all inclusive every time and have not had one bad meal yet. Rooms are nice, big and bed is comfortable. Drinks are perfect and not watered down rubbish like we have had at other places.

Only downside to the holiday was booking with A1 travel. We changed this time and booked with them. Absolute bunch of jokers and con artists. Tried ringing us twice to up the price because of some issues!!!! Twice didn't pay and the same holiday and tickets came through. You have been warned..

We would not hesitate to go back although a fourth time is a little much. Get booking and you will not be disappointed.

Also ignore all the rubbish about turkey being dangerous, no trouble was seen and all families were having fun..

Travelled as a family April 2017
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 Travel

Recommended
Whittaker/Jefferson
Can not say anything bad about this hotel
7 years 3 months ago
We stayed in these apartment for the 2nd year the hotel is very clean. We did eat in the hotel and the food was excellent. The hotel is on a hill so we would walk down to the town centre ans get a taxi back.The staff are very friendly.

The bbq & Turkish nights that are on once a week are good value for money and good entertainment.

Overall we can not say anything bad about this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Michelle
8 years ago
We stayed at these apartments for a total of 6 hours!! They are the pits!! The rooms we were offered were filthy dirty, the bedding and towels were just dryed from other people using them and not even washed. The rooms were infested with ants. The toilet is in the shower cubicle which was dirty, the shower head was rusty, the water, when it was running, was thick brown sludge. The sink was hanging off the wall in both the apartments we were allocated. The staff are very unhelpful, arrogant and rude to say the least. The manager would give a firing squad attitude!! We had booked for 2 weeks and on arrival he said we could only have one room for 4 days and the other room for 6 days as he had some private paying guests to stay with him!! We demanded to be moved. Thomas Cook had previoulsy moved a party of 7 only 2 days earlier for the same problems we had and from the same rooms!! All in all we have seen better maintained dog kennels than these apartments. The brochure states a 5 minute walk to town - more like a 35 minute walk down a very steep hill and even longer coming back! There is no Dolmus bus that runs in this area as of this year. If you have booked to stay at these apartments i would ask fro them to be changed to somewhere else and i do not know what would possess people to come back to this slum year after year!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Vincent
8 years 1 month ago
rooms are very small and cramped, balconys are tiny, steep hill to appts. no entertainment kids very bored. food average. advertised as self catering but equipment provided is crap. I would not go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Whittaker
8 years 1 month ago
Can not say anything bad about this hotel,
good value for money.
Very friendly staff and the owner could not do enough for us.
Rooms cleaned every day.
Its great for a nice relaxing holiday.
The centre of hisaronu is only 10-15 min walk away.
we had a fantastic 2 weeks holiday.
We have booked to go back again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended
Thomas
8 years 3 months ago
Love Turkey and more importantly love the resort and am coming back to the resort next year. However would not recommend coming here. Like everyone I read good and bad reviews before coming but nothing could prepare me for it.

My main concern is the lack of an external fire escape from the loft apartment (we stayed there) These were accessed via spiral staircase, which were extremely slippery. Should there have been a fire in any of the apartments below us we had no way out other than from the roof (if you've seen the photos it would have been very scary)especially with children.

The location of the apartments is not on a slight slope but up a steep hill.

Finally on our last day my husband was woken at 7.00 am by an explosion. The kitchen to the main restaurant had been blown apart sending shattered glass into the road. The blast was felt by all the neighbouring apartments.

On the positive side the cleaning staff worked very hard but I'm still at a loss why a family of four should only have two bath towels and two hand towels, in most of the apartments I've stayed in we've all had a bath towel each.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Angie
9 years ago
All i can say is this place is great great great!, we had read some good and bad posts all over the net on this one and was really worried.
From day one we were made to feel really welcome and enjoyed every minuet of our stay.
We made many friends (both staff and guests) and the barbi/Turkish night was fab.
The staff made our holiday a really special one and were always helpfull (even giving my partner turkish lessons!).
My son was always made to feel welcome and even when his new friends left the staff were there to make him smile (hanna even offered to adopt him! he he).
I would like to thank you all at Sunset espec Hanna, Sirkan, Sadi and cute little Effe for making our stay a really enjoyable one.
Angie,Justin and Liam.xxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lindsey Kelly
Basic but not as bad as some of the reviews say
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed at these apartments in Aug 06 as a last resort as our usual resort was fully booked. We didn’t remain on the complex at all as we found it quite dull compared to where we had previously stayed.

Have been visiting Hisaronu/Ovacik since 2000 and this complex is one of the most basic I've ever stayed in.

Never had any complaints regarding cleanliness or rude members of staff, infact they were very warm and accommodating with our children.

The pool was quite small, would have been good to have had a child pool and some entertainment as the only entertainment we witnessed was 'Turkish night' for the Turkish families. The location is great, 10 min walk to Hisaronu village.Would not visit again but it’s not as bad as some of the reviews have stated.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Laurie
9 years 2 months ago
this hotel was very much family orientated, problem being its was the owners family, the location was about a mile up a steep hill, the hotel itself was split in two as this and the jasmine apts. was one and the same before there was a wall built to seperatate them with the pool and table tennis table being on the wrong side of the wall, this might not seem like a big deal but this was the only entertainment on offer, turkish night was cancelled twice.room was clean on arrival but just a pity that this was the only time when the whole apartment was cleaned fully, towel change twice a week, not, three of us but only got two bath towels, if you fecide to go here stay away from block 3 as this was an ongoing project with shoddy workmanship
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Patrick
9 years 2 months ago
We were very disappoined with this hotel- so much so that we spent much of our holiday in the nearby Jasmine Garden Apartments! Not sure what the other reviewer means by 'on the wrong side of the wall' as both apartments are totally seperate and both have their own pools.
I wouldnt recommend the sunset apartments to anyone!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.