Image of Alisa Apartments

Alisa Apartments

45 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Vinny
7 years 11 months ago
Although I was all-inclusive around the corner at the Juniper Hotel, I much preferred to visit Alisa Apart Cafe 26 for there monster English breafast.

I was made to feel most welcome. Clare, the owners wife was only to happy to please. Her mother-in-law haja was just as charming. They even invited me to use there lovely swimming pool; built on to the side of the cafe and I need not purchase anything. You dont get that kind of gesture too often anywhere else thes days.

For that I knew that I would return and stay with them in one of nine clean and airy apartments. There always seems to be a welcome breeze through the complex due to being at the foot of a small mountain yet just four photographs from the beach.

Can't wait to return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Vinny
7 years 11 months ago
Although I was all-inclusive around the corner at the Juniper Hotel, I much preferred to visit Alisa Apart Cafe 26 for there monster English breafast. I was made to feel most welcome. Clare, the owners wife was only to happy to please. Her mother-in-law haja was just as charming. They even invited me to use there lovely swimming pool; built on to the side of the cafe and I need not purchase anything. You dont get that kind of gesture too often anywhere else thes days. For that I knew that I would return and stay with them in one of nine clean and airy appartments. There always seems to be a welcome breeze through the complex due to being at the foot of a small mountain yet just four photographs from the beach.

Vincj




Can't wait to return
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bev
9 years 9 months ago
I stayed here in July 2004 & August 2006. The apartments are clean, comfortable and central but I would not go back again.There was always a terrible atmosphere amongst the family and it was not pleasant when you are trying to enjoy your holiday. Ali, the owner was not a nice man at all, very ignorant and only out for what he can get. Im so surprised that nobody else has noticed this!

Not a good way to run an apartment business. I will not be lining Ali's pockets with anymore money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dawn, Mick & Cijay
9 years 10 months ago
Claire and Ali provided the most superb surroundings for a relaxing break. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The accomodation is run more on a family basis than a business, each and every guest is treated with courtesy and respect. The apartment was kept spotlessly clean every day, the only thing that didn't get cleaned every day was the windows. We can't thank Ali, Claire and all of their family, especially Victoria, enough for their hospitality and friendship. We hope to return again in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jane And Paul Rushby
11 years 7 months ago
Nice clean apartments, with all the essential's provided for a care free holiday.

If it wasn't in the apartment and you wanted it Clare, Ali or another member of the family went out of their way to make sure it was provided ASAP. This was their first year in the apartments and we know they have plans for adding a pool and other amenities in the next couple of years.

We have known Clare, Ali and the family for many years and know this will be as successful as the Pop In when they ran that.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
11 years 8 months ago
The Alisa Apartments are in an ideal location and are very clean and tidy. I felt like one of the family and the hospitality was great. Claire and Ali run a tight ship and your every need was pandered to. I wish them both luck and will definitely be booking again for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
11 years 9 months ago
Situated above the well known Pop-In Restaurent and Bar,these apartments are central, and are 5 mins from the canal and 10 mins from the promenade and beach.
Run by an English girl called Claire and her Turkish husband Ally all rooms are bright airy and spaciouse.
There are 9 one bedded apartments with balcony and patio furniture sleeping 4 people and 2 two bedded apartments with 2 balconies again with patio furniture
sleeping 6-8 people.
All rooms have plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space and come fully equipped for a self catering holiday,having fridge,double electric cooker and electric kettle.
Air-Con is avaliable and costs
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
R Spiers & Family
11 years 9 months ago
The apartments are large, airy, and very clean, with all the necessary equipment for cooking, tea, coffee etc.

There are 2 types of apartments. - Family of 4, 1 bedroom and lounge/kitchen (there are 9 of these,)and larger 2 bedroomed apartments, for larger parties,(there are 2 of these.) These are due to be double this amount by 2005, with the addition of a swimming pool and bar!

The Alisa is situated ideally between the old village of Icmeler and the main tourist areas! This makes for a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle, but close enough for when you want to kick your heels up, or who are looking for that bargain or special prezzie for those back home, who aren't so lucky as you,to be there!

Ali & Claire are probably the best hosts I have ever encountered! I recommend anybody to stay at the Alisa.

It's a home from home!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: