24 independent reviews of the Blue Rainbow Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İÁmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey
Blue Rainbow Hotel
Blue Rainbow Hotel Location
Ranked #68 of 112 hotels in Icmeler


4/5
Blue Rainbow Hotel Blue Rainbow Hotel is rated 3.79 out of 5 from 24 Reviews
79% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (24 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 1 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 5 stars

Blue Rainbow Hotel Reviews

3/5
3

Jo visited the Blue Rainbow Hotel in August 2009
1 reader found this review helpful

Staff friendly but not overly and English not fluently spoken.Rooms small especially for 3 yet spotless and maid service daily.Hotel old fashioned and needs some updating but all areas clean.Pool lovely but get there early for a sunbed.Only local red and white wine, gin,vodka and beer on AI.Orange, cherry, fanta, lemonade, water coffee soft drinks.No crisps, ice cream, lollies or snacks available not even to buy you have to go to supermarket.Food repetitive but tasty.Location good only 2 min from beach but some rooms above a bar and if you go to bed before 12 it will be noisy.I would go back to this hotel for its locations and pool and would recommed if you go here to take enough money to eat and drink out too.This is the first year they have done AI and hopefully they will learn from other hotels as this could be a little gem.

Tour Operator: Jet 2

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

kenny taylor visited the Blue Rainbow Hotel in May 2009
We were half board mainly because there was\'nt much diference between h/b and s/c so it gave us the option if the wife overspent.On arrival the staff tried their bestto get us to upgrade to A/I we refused just as well.Food not much choice all right if you like chicken morning & evening.The drinks they only serve local spirits ie vodka.gin,wine and beer.If you drink anything else TOUGH.NO ice cream for kids they dont stock it,coffee and biscuits served between 4pm & 5pm.
The rooms are on the small side especially bathroom but they are adaquate.Rooms are cleaned daily and towels needing changed should be left on floor.
We would go back to this hotel but only on a B/B basis.The hotel\'s location is ideal.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Jayne Beaumont visited the Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in July 2008
Arrived at the hotel and were helped with our cases. The staff at the Blue Rainbow are very friendly and polite and nothing is too much trouble. We were given room 110 and our cases were taken up for us. The room was very good

Tour Operator: ICR

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Derrick hargreaves stayed at Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in September 2007
Stayed two weks on B/B. Brakfast was the usual mix and was pretty good except the coffe which was terrible! Food was left uncovered which is a pet hate of mine owing to flies etc.
The room was very clean with fresh towels and linen on a regular basis although some days the towels were a bit smelly (clean but smelly!)
Room was a bit small and tired and bathroom was small and dark, hot water was adequate most days.
The hotel has very loud bars on two sides so two thirds of the rooms are noisy untill midnight when the music is turned down but there is still a lot of residual noise from people and traffic.( if staying here ask for room at the back as these seem a BIT quieter) One bar has cleaners in at 6.30 am who play ...
radio to clean by and street sweeping vehicles pass by at 7.30.
Staff were friendly and not overly familiar and hotel is properly run.
There is a reasonable pool bar but it didn\'t seem to do much trade in the evenings, the pool itself is large and clean and there were enough sunbeds to go around the clean pool area.
Discounted tickets for beach sunbeds were available at reception (2tlr instead of 2.5 tlr per person)
I wouldn\'t use this hotel again, not because of anything wwrong with the hotel, but because of the noise surrounding it.

Read More

Tour Operator: Icmeler on line
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Sara Lander visited the Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler in September 2007
Really liked this hotel apart from the food. I would certainly stay again, but on a room only basis. Its a fantastic location round the corner from beach. Across the road does a fab full English beakfast for a

Tour Operator: Independant

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Tricia Owdienko visited the Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler in June 2007
We recently returned from our second visit to the Blue Rainbow, though the rooms are a little tired, they are kept spotlessly clean and with regular changes of bed linen and towels, and though the bathrooms are a bit on the small side, the shelf around the sink for toileteries makes up for this.

Staff very friendly and always ready to have a laugh with the guests, especially Sheamus who was a little gem.

We went on half board basis and found the food on the whole very good, though we did from choice eat out a couple of times---breakfast the usual cereal, boiled /scrambled eggs, usages, bread, jams etc and the evening meal consisted of roast chicken breast, roast beef, pasta\'s and fish fresh salad choices,etc.

The hotel location is ideal two minutes from the beach, though the hotel pool is of ...
a good size, and kept very clean with plenty of sunbeds, and a friendly pool bar, which at times is used by surrounding hotels. The views over the sea can be seen fronm the front and the side rooms when sat on the balcony.

No need for entertainment as the resort nightlife is only a two minute walk away, and on the plus side the bars to the side of the hotel now aren\'t blasting music out during the day so a proper siesta can be had.

n the down side not many coat hangers for the amount of clothes we woman take so take some with you.

Read More

Tour Operator: Libra

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Lesley Rickard had a holiday at Blue Rainbow Hotel in May 2007
This hotel was as stated on the I.C.R. website.

It is clean, and the back of the hotel has lovely sea views.

We only went b & b so can\'t really comment on the food but the breakfast was ok when we managed to get up in time (they serve till 10). The pool is in the sun all day and there were always plenty of sunbeds available.

The shallow end is too deep for small children so as a result there were hardly any children there which from a selfish point of view was great. It is close to all the bars etc and beach but being down what I would call a side street was quiet too. Our rooms were cleaned every day and the staff were all very helpful.

We would definately go there again, in fact I can\'t wait!!

Tour Operator: I.C.R.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

James Brown stayed at Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler in September 2006
This was are first time in Turkey, and we choose the Hotel because, it appealled to us, when booking, the rooms were a bit small, but all we needed was somewhere to sleep change and wash, so all in all it wasn\'t too bad, really.

The bathroom was small, no plug in sink, but you buy one local, when we got checked in the bell boy took our cases and showed us to out room (318) always smiling and made us feel so welcome indeed.

The staff: All the staff always smiled and knew you, and said hello, the room was always cleaned daily, the sheets changed daily, no faults there, maid always knocked and greeted us with a smile and hello, the food was good a wide choice to choose from. I think they should cater more for us ...
Vegeterians, but I had plenty of fruit and salads. The waiters always cleaned our table, very busy all the time.

The pool was great quite big, and always cleaned and clean around the pool, the drinks outside bar good.

All in all a really good Hotel, in fact I have already booked again for next year, we enjoyed are stay so much!!

See you next year, all. p.s. we had really great veiws of the bay, sea, and mountians.

I would recommend this Hotel for 2 sharing a room.

Read More

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Jeanette Bithell and family had a holiday at Blue Rainbow Hotel in August 2006
Returned this morning after another fantastic holiday at the Blue Rainbow Hotel.

After a four hour delay due to the Bombing in Marmaris arrived late at night.

All our friends had waited up for our return and hugs and kisses all around.People can not do enough for you in this hotel.

We had requested sea views which we had, in fact we had the best rooms in the hotel I would say.Only stayed B/B this year due to hubby being very fussy with his food but pleanty of bars..resturants around the hotel.The maids are 1st class and how they make the towls into different things is beyond me!!!!

On our second day, returned to our room after a swim in the very spacious pool, no need to put towels on sun beds at 6 in the morning like other hotels.We found ...
a post card on my pillow saying thank you for returning to their hotel and a lovely hand made Turkish table cloth as a gift.
Also one in our sons and fiancees room. What a lovely gesture.

No entertainment due to many bars and resturants outside the front and back doors but, it is lovely to sit around the pool at night with a cool drink. Snacks can be had all day at the pool bar. Any drinks you have around the pool are put on your bill and you pay for them when you leave the pool area.

Managment do anything and everything to please you.We showed a couple whom we met in Icmeler our rooms and they could not believe how nice the rooms were. Small bathroom but you arent in them long enough to complain.

All rooms from 112.212.312.and 412 going along to roughly 08 have the sea views.

I can not say a bad word about this hotel, so thats my report and i\'m off to look again for next years prices.

Happy Holidays. Jeanette xxxxx

Read More

Tour Operator: ICR

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Gary Grainger stayed at Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler in July 2006
Very clean and tidy. Breakfasts are basic but adequate, evening meals are an unusual mix of items and not terribly appealing, but well presented. Waiters are particularly good, administration staff only average.

We waited over 2 hours for room allocation despite having a booking reference. Location is good/central but surrounded by noisey bars until midnight, very close to the shingle beach.

Pool is good but too deep for toddlers/non swimmers - we used the adjoining sister hotel (Elif) more often. Good pool side bar. Weather marvellous.

Tour Operator: Travel City Direct
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Julie had a holiday at Blue Rainbow Hotel in July 2006
We arrived at the Blue Rainbow in the early hours of the morning. As soon as we got off the coach, a waiter Yalniz, came out rushing, trying to help us with our suitcases and was very helpful. No problems at all, we got into our room after about 3 minutes at reception.

A great variety of different food at dinner, Turkish and English food. All the waiters were extremely helpful and efficient. They were great fun and always laughing and carrying on: Icmail, Yalniz, Mustafa, Nigati, Seamus...

The pool was a good size and the pool bar was relatively cheap and all the bar workers were extremely helpful too: Mehmet, Halil, Fatima, Harkin, Nilay...
it was sometimes noisy outside at night, but not to bad as, by law they have to turn off the loud music at midnight.

Very clean, got ...
clean bed sheets every other day and got beautiful flower arrangements done by the cleaners often.
There was mosquito spray sprayed around each room and the hotel so mosquitoes were not a problem.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I am thinking about booking it again for next month.

Read More

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Bithell Family visited the Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler in May 2006
Arrived at the Blue Rainbow early hours of the morning completly shattered.

As soon as we arrived the staff were there getting our luggage. They asked if we were hungry and had already set out tables for those arriving late.It was only salad and pulses which we didn\'t like but they had put the effort in.

We had requested sea views, and when we were shown to our 3 rooms they were all facing the street and bars.I went down to the reception and politely explained to the night shift that we were not happy with our rooms, and I was told to see the manager the following morning, which Idid. No problem, 3 rooms over looking Icmeler Bay were given to us.

The rooms are small with a mini bar which isn\'t expensive. Rooms were cleaned every day and ...
towels changed. The way the maids set out the beds are beautiful. Flowers are placed around the edges of little fans they have made out of the towels !!! Bathrooms I\'m afraid are so, so small but found some are larger than others.

The Hotel is absoloutely spotless and all the staff are so helpful. The only down fall is the food. We went H/B and even though the food wasn\'t to our liking, we couldnt have tea, coffee or water because, all drinks are extra!!!! in 2 weeks we only ate 3 meals.

Pool area is large, and plenty of sun beds with no charge.Ask for a drink and they bring it to you and you can pay your bill at the end of the day.

The location could not have been better. Out of the hotel, down the side and your on the beach.

Would we return? We have already booked and return in 12 weeks time.

Read More

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

umar visited the Blue Rainbow Hotel in August 2005
Hi

The couple in the last review have more or less explained all about the hotel.

The only thing I have to say is that the rooms are a bit on the small size if you ahve a child but you only sleep in the rooms.

This was our first time in Turkey. Would go back next year

We had a little problem with blue corner which is opposite Elif Hotel.

Were overcharged by hotel alinda/amila bar which is opposite blue rainbow.

All bars have billing system which you pay at the end happy hour is 22.00-23.00 which is in between drinking time so you have to very very very careful.


Tour Operator: h4u

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Henry, Karen,Hollie,Jess& Katherine visited the Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler in August 2005
The Breakfast was Turkish with plenty to offer and slightly varied every day, as much as you like and plenty of waiters around to offer help and clean up.

There was a very good maid service with towel changes whenever requireed at least every other day same with sheets.

The location of the Blue Rainbow was excellent right in the hub of everything but also on the beach.

Didn\'t have much to do with the staff really as we were out every day and night, but the bar guy was really friendly and the reception team were always polite and remembered our room numbers every time. It has a large pool, very clean with plenty of sunbeds.

I went with my husband and 3 daughters, we had two rooms. they are not very large, typical hotel size really, the bathroom in the girls bathroom ...
was an odd shape so a bit awkward to move around in, but ours was fine. The foyer was lovely and spaceous. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Icmeler on line

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

McGhee/Green had a holiday at Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler in August 2005
We stayed on a B&B basis.

The rooms are basic, the bathrooms are small no plug in the sink , balcony with fantastic view over the bay, adequate storage and small fridge with mini bar and T.V, and air con.

The maid service is first class everyday a thorough clean, sheets changed every other day, towels every day. Lovely cleaning lady nothing too much trouble. Very happy even when cleaning our teenagers rooms.

The hotel food at breakfast was typically Turkish, cheese, tomato cucumber, eggs breads, jams, yoghurt, cereal there was a toaster and a machine serving orange juice but not fresh stuff. If you want fresh it is extra. The only thing missing was fresh fruit and water there was tea and coffee also on offer and a daily special ie scrambled eggs, sausage ...
even chips.

The location of this hotel is brilliant a hop skip and a jump from the sea front. The hotel staff are very helpfull and friendly we cant find a fault with them.

We would definitely book this hotel again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Alan & Caron had a holiday at Blue Rainbow Hotel in June 2005
We had stayed at this hotel in 2003 and found the location and hotel excellent, so we thought we would introduce the rest of the family to the delights of Icmeler, kids and parents (mum in a wheelchair).

On arrival at the Blue Rainbow around 4.30am, after a speedy private taxi from Dalaman, we were allocated 3 adjoining rooms on the 2nd floor overlooking the Lion Pub and Blue Corner Restaurant and the Three Bells at the top of the street.

The rooms are comfortable with excellent remote controlled A/C. All rooms come with colour TV (managed to get BBC World and Eurosport), mini bar, telephone and en-suite shower /toilet. If I had one criticism, it would be the bathroom, in so much as they have crammed an enormous sink, a toilet and shower unit into a 6

Tour Operator: DIY

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

tony parker stayed at Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler in May 2005
The hotel is very clean and tidy.

The pool area has plenty of shaded area to escape the sun. The pool is very clean and the pool staff do an excellent job catering to your every whim.

Rooms are right size for couples and cleaned every day. Hot water is available at all times.

B&B is just the job as there are so many restaurants close by.

Entertainment was nil but most restaurents have some form of entertainment, enough to suit all tastes.

I would return to this hotel, no problem.

Tour Operator: I.C.R. travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Phil Foster visited the Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey in September 2004
We had booked for the sister hotel the Elif but we landed in this midden.

The meals were the same each day...chicken everyday thats if you managed to get that, twice we went for our meal 25 mins after dinner started to find no main meal left and the same for breakfast. We ended going out for breakfast and dinner. Don't be caught out by having fresh orange juice with your breakfast they charge

Tour Operator: Icmeler Online
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Lynn & Ged visited the Blue Rainbow Hotel, Icmeler in September 2004
Same as previous reviews we had book the Elif and were moved to the Blue Rainbow on arrival, as I had made my booking a year before I was not to happy at the time, but was told the Blue Rainbow was a nicer hotel.

We were very lucky as our room had a beautiful seaview and was spotless,

We found the staff at reception very nice and helpful and the cleaner was very good she knew my husband and I slept late and left our room till last for cleaning

Location is excellent

Would go back there again.









Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

S ALDRED had a holiday at Blue Rainbow Hotel in August 2004
the hotel was clean and the maid service very good. The pool was nice, clean but had very basic sunbeds. There was not a lot of shade around the pool area.

The food was very basic but didnt really matter to us as we were only bed and breakfast, although it did get very monotonous after a couple of days.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was ideally based for the beach. The bars and restaurants around the hotel were very good.

There was no entertainment at this hotel but you didnt really need it as there is enough in the resort.

The biggest criticism we had was the size of the rooms which were very small. The bathroom, although clean, was in need of modernisation and repair. ...
There wasnt any room in it. You could only use the hairdryer with the door closed. There is no way you could fit two people at a time in it. I would not recommend this hotel for more than two people to a room. It would probably suit one person on their own as the rooms I would class are single ones.

Read More

Tour Operator: ICMELER ONLINE
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars
Share