Image of Blue Rainbow Hotel

Blue Rainbow Hotel

72 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey
The Blue Rainbow Hotel is conveniently located in the resort centre.You can relax on the hotels sun loungers at the beach or enjoy the resorts facilities.150 bed capacity and one street away from the beach with 2 restaurants and 2 bars.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
6 years 10 months ago
Staff friendly but not overly and English not fluently spoken.Rooms small especially for 3 yet spotless and maid service daily.Hotel old fashioned and needs some updating but all areas clean.Pool lovely but get there early for a sunbed.Only local red and white wine, gin,vodka and beer on AI.Orange, cherry, fanta, lemonade, water coffee soft drinks.No crisps, ice cream, lollies or snacks available not even to buy you have to go to supermarket.Food repetitive but tasty.Location good only 2 min from beach but some rooms above a bar and if you go to bed before 12 it will be noisy.I would go back to this hotel for its locations and pool and would recommed if you go here to take enough money to eat and drink out too.This is the first year they have done AI and hopefully they will learn from other hotels as this could be a little gem.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kenny Taylor
7 years 1 month ago
We were half board mainly because there was'nt much diference between h/b and s/c so it gave us the option if the wife overspent.On arrival the staff tried their bestto get us to upgrade to A/I we refused just as well.Food not much choice all right if you like chicken morning & evening.The drinks they only serve local spirits ie vodka.gin,wine and beer.If you drink anything else TOUGH.NO ice cream for kids they dont stock it,coffee and biscuits served between 4pm & 5pm.
The rooms are on the small side especially bathroom but they are adaquate.Rooms are cleaned daily and towels needing changed should be left on floor.
We would go back to this hotel but only on a B/B basis.The hotel's location is ideal.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 11 months ago
Arrived at the hotel and were helped with our cases. The staff at the Blue Rainbow are very friendly and polite and nothing is too much trouble. We were given room 110 and our cases were taken up for us. The room was very good
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Derrick Hargreaves
8 years 9 months ago
Stayed two weks on B/B. Brakfast was the usual mix and was pretty good except the coffe which was terrible! Food was left uncovered which is a pet hate of mine owing to flies etc.
The room was very clean with fresh towels and linen on a regular basis although some days the towels were a bit smelly (clean but smelly!)
Room was a bit small and tired and bathroom was small and dark, hot water was adequate most days.
The hotel has very loud bars on two sides so two thirds of the rooms are noisy untill midnight when the music is turned down but there is still a lot of residual noise from people and traffic.( if staying here ask for room at the back as these seem a BIT quieter) One bar has cleaners in at 6.30 am who play radio to clean by and street sweeping vehicles pass by at 7.30.
Staff were friendly and not overly familiar and hotel is properly run.
There is a reasonable pool bar but it didn't seem to do much trade in the evenings, the pool itself is large and clean and there were enough sunbeds to go around the clean pool area.
Discounted tickets for beach sunbeds were available at reception (2tlr instead of 2.5 tlr per person)
I wouldn't use this hotel again, not because of anything wwrong with the hotel, but because of the noise surrounding it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sara Lander
8 years 9 months ago
Really liked this hotel apart from the food. I would certainly stay again, but on a room only basis. Its a fantastic location round the corner from beach. Across the road does a fab full English beakfast for a
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Tricia Owdienko
9 years ago
We recently returned from our second visit to the Blue Rainbow, though the rooms are a little tired, they are kept spotlessly clean and with regular changes of bed linen and towels, and though the bathrooms are a bit on the small side, the shelf around the sink for toileteries makes up for this.

Staff very friendly and always ready to have a laugh with the guests, especially Sheamus who was a little gem.

We went on half board basis and found the food on the whole very good, though we did from choice eat out a couple of times---breakfast the usual cereal, boiled /scrambled eggs, usages, bread, jams etc and the evening meal consisted of roast chicken breast, roast beef, pasta's and fish fresh salad choices,etc.

The hotel location is ideal two minutes from the beach, though the hotel pool is of a good size, and kept very clean with plenty of sunbeds, and a friendly pool bar, which at times is used by surrounding hotels. The views over the sea can be seen fronm the front and the side rooms when sat on the balcony.

No need for entertainment as the resort nightlife is only a two minute walk away, and on the plus side the bars to the side of the hotel now aren't blasting music out during the day so a proper siesta can be had.

n the down side not many coat hangers for the amount of clothes we woman take so take some with you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Lesley Rickard
9 years 1 month ago
This hotel was as stated on the I.C.R. website.

It is clean, and the back of the hotel has lovely sea views.

We only went b & b so can't really comment on the food but the breakfast was ok when we managed to get up in time (they serve till 10). The pool is in the sun all day and there were always plenty of sunbeds available.

The shallow end is too deep for small children so as a result there were hardly any children there which from a selfish point of view was great. It is close to all the bars etc and beach but being down what I would call a side street was quiet too. Our rooms were cleaned every day and the staff were all very helpful.

We would definately go there again, in fact I can't wait!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
James Brown
9 years 9 months ago
This was are first time in Turkey, and we choose the Hotel because, it appealled to us, when booking, the rooms were a bit small, but all we needed was somewhere to sleep change and wash, so all in all it wasn't too bad, really.

The bathroom was small, no plug in sink, but you buy one local, when we got checked in the bell boy took our cases and showed us to out room (318) always smiling and made us feel so welcome indeed.

The staff: All the staff always smiled and knew you, and said hello, the room was always cleaned daily, the sheets changed daily, no faults there, maid always knocked and greeted us with a smile and hello, the food was good a wide choice to choose from. I think they should cater more for us Vegeterians, but I had plenty of fruit and salads. The waiters always cleaned our table, very busy all the time.

The pool was great quite big, and always cleaned and clean around the pool, the drinks outside bar good.

All in all a really good Hotel, in fact I have already booked again for next year, we enjoyed are stay so much!!

See you next year, all. p.s. we had really great veiws of the bay, sea, and mountians.

I would recommend this Hotel for 2 sharing a room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
Returned this morning after another fantastic holiday at the Blue Rainbow Hotel.

After a four hour delay due to the Bombing in Marmaris arrived late at night.

All our friends had waited up for our return and hugs and kisses all around.People can not do enough for you in this hotel.

We had requested sea views which we had, in fact we had the best rooms in the hotel I would say.Only stayed B/B this year due to hubby being very fussy with his food but pleanty of bars..resturants around the hotel.The maids are 1st class and how they make the towls into different things is beyond me!!!!

On our second day, returned to our room after a swim in the very spacious pool, no need to put towels on sun beds at 6 in the morning like other hotels.We found a post card on my pillow saying thank you for returning to their hotel and a lovely hand made Turkish table cloth as a gift.
Also one in our sons and fiancees room. What a lovely gesture.

No entertainment due to many bars and resturants outside the front and back doors but, it is lovely to sit around the pool at night with a cool drink. Snacks can be had all day at the pool bar. Any drinks you have around the pool are put on your bill and you pay for them when you leave the pool area.

Managment do anything and everything to please you.We showed a couple whom we met in Icmeler our rooms and they could not believe how nice the rooms were. Small bathroom but you arent in them long enough to complain.

All rooms from 112.212.312.and 412 going along to roughly 08 have the sea views.

I can not say a bad word about this hotel, so thats my report and i'm off to look again for next years prices.

Happy Holidays. Jeanette xxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
Very clean and tidy. Breakfasts are basic but adequate, evening meals are an unusual mix of items and not terribly appealing, but well presented. Waiters are particularly good, administration staff only average.

We waited over 2 hours for room allocation despite having a booking reference. Location is good/central but surrounded by noisey bars until midnight, very close to the shingle beach.

Pool is good but too deep for toddlers/non swimmers - we used the adjoining sister hotel (Elif) more often. Good pool side bar. Weather marvellous.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: