Image of Castle Apartments

Castle Apartments

62 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 57 reviews
2 stars
Golenye Mah Fevzi, 48700 Hisarönü/Türkei, Turkey

57 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    18
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    7

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dirty
1 month ago
Dirty and unsafe
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On The Beach

Hotel tip: Don't go

Not Specified
Loved it here
6 years 2 months ago
My family and our friends stayed at Castle Apartments for 2 weeks and loved it. We had clean bedding every other day and clean towels.

We ate at the pool bar on a regular basis, the chef would make anything you like, which is great when you have small children.

The centre of Icmeler is about a 15 minute walk, it can be hard walking back though as there is quite a hill to climb up, but cost hardly anything to get a taxi.

The staff are brilliant and will help you in any way they can.
Guy Richardson
6 years 2 months ago
I honestly don't know how to put just how awesome this hotel is in words. I enjoyed performing my magic act on Ozgur's Turkish night and I feel as if I have made lifelong friends with everyone at castle.

Ahmet the chef is so full of life and his cooking exceeds the best!!! Mustafa is a lovely man who will do anything to help, Ali and Guna made the holiday extra special and Osgur is one of a kind!

The rooms were excellent, clean and tidy and the air con was of a good standard at a wallet friendly price! The atmosphere of the hotel is indescribably pleasing, very fun, helpful and friendly place. The location of the hotel in Icmeler village is perfect for the quiet retreat people look for in a relaxing holiday! The walk to the beach is a nice short walk and you can see lots of Icmeler life along the way, watch out for the Fig trees and orange trees! Oh, not to mention the chilli plants!

To Ozgur, Mustafa and all of the staff at castle, a very big thank you from the lucky 7!

See you soon!

Guy - the Magic Man.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
Just far enough away from the noise of the hustle and bustle
7 years 1 month ago
You get what you pay for when you book a holiday in Turkey. The castle apartments sum up what self catering is all about when you visit the country.

A fridge and two rings,when really you require a toaster and four rings plus an oven along with a decent sized fridge.

We stopped here in August 2010 and the weather was really hot, the air con was not the best and really didn't do its job.

Other posters on here have said they were asked for their key fob whenever they went into town and one girl we spoke to while on holiday had left hers in the room so the room would be cool after a night out, she was asked to fetch it as keys and fobs shouldn't be separated.

That would be my biggest gripe, if you've paid £30 for a weeks air con, you expect to benefit from it.

The food was reasonable and well priced as was the drinks.

Plenty of hot water, too much really as one night there was no cold water, so I couldn't shower.

The location for me was ideal,not too far away from the hustle and bustle, but just far enough away from the noise of the hustle and bustle.

The dog mentioned (Tin Tin)is a family pet and not a stray and certainly not dirty and was no trouble at all.

We only spent a couple of days by the apartments pool due to an unavailability of sun loungers, so we spent our time elsewhere. The sun in any case disappears behind the apartments after 4 in the afternoon.

We never had any problems with Osgar, indeed he let me use his telephone for free to organise my transfer back to the airport.

Osgar seemed to spend a lot of his time on his laptop, and I know this irked some people but I put this down to him trying to arrange holidays for people affected by the collapse of Goldtrail.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Becky Martin
4th visit and still fabulous!
7 years 1 month ago
This is the fourth time I have visited the Castle Apartments with my family. One word-fab! Ozgur & his family are warm & friendly people who can’t do enough for you!

The rooms are basic, but cleaned daily-which is all you need as you don't go on holiday just to sit in a room! There are two medium sized pools which guarantee plenty of room for the number of apartments. Ozgur tries to make everyone feel welcome by doing a range of activities during the day.

The location is great as there is a lovely view of the mountains; it is only a 10 minute walk into the town which means you’re not in the centre of it all!

The food at the apartments is fresh & cooked from scratch. Looking forward to seeing my Turkish family next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave Ward
7 years 2 months ago
Enjoyed a wonderful holiday in a very relaxed atmosphere. Ozcar and his family were very attentive without being obtrusive. The food was very good and reasonably priced and the Turkish Evening entertainment
a lot of fun. Rooms were light, bright and airy and immaculately clean with the girls coming in every day
to make the beds and tidy up. Nice quiet location but only a 15 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of town, ideal!
We have travelled to Turkey many times before and this hotel is as good and in some cases a lot better then some we stayed in. Had a great time and would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunseekers

Recommended
Mel
7 years 11 months ago
well wot can i say i came over with some friends and i ended up at This place!!!Smelly ,Dirty with green pools!!! We had some rain and some of the appartments flooded!!

The first thing i was asked for was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach

Mr Mccarl
7 years 11 months ago
it was our second stay at icmeler and it was our first visit to castle apartments
it was great two weeks we had thanks for mustafa oscar
and all staff the rooms were cleaning everyday towels and sheets were changed every 3 days cleaners was very good.
it was great english breakfast and only two pounds afternoon great choice pizza and beer only 12 tl that pizzas was tasty
rooms has got great view you can see all icmeler and sea side from your balcony when you were drinking your tea or coffee firt time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Marie
7 years 11 months ago
This hotel in its day may have been good but its up to the owners to keep to the standard and not let things slide into disrepuate.The standard of the Castle has definitely gone and until they start cleaning up their act how do they expect people to come back. If it were my hotel I would gladly take on board any complaints and try working from there. Towels,and proper sink-units, not bathroom bowls for washing dishes and not cracked work tops.Dont they know that cleanleness is next to Godliness. Hot water and soap dont cost the earth. This is year 2009 lets see what changes as I will be back in Icmeler and will gladly call to see but not to stay.Sorry
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

The Gallaghers And The Kirkpatricks
8 years ago
the apartments were lovely, one of the best holidays i've been on. we had an apartment on the pool side which was ideal and was quite spacious. there were two pools which were also very nice. the staff at the castle are fantastic and can't do enough for you, nothing is to much for trouble for them. at night time we had a stroll into icmeler which at our slow pace took us 15mins which was nice in the evening but we got a taxi home as there is a small incline back up to the apartments. the taxi was only a couple of pound which was well worth it. the staff at the castle were like extended family and definately made our holiday, will definately be returning
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.