Image of Club Sun Village Apartments

Club Sun Village Apartments

12 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 38 reviews
Sister accommodation to the Sun Ville Apartments.

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cathy
Roll on May :)
2 years 9 months ago
So looking forward to 2nd May and first of three visits this year to the fantastic Club Sun Village apartments.. 6th year running and 10th time.. Really can't beat this place.

Owned and run by the wonderfully warm and welcoming Demirtas family who along with their staff will do anything to make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one. Situated in the old village so lovely and peaceful but just a short pleasant stroll to the main hustle and bustle of the centre. All apartments overlook the stunning heart shaped pool which is maintained to a very high standard and benefits from a shallow end and a small baby pool. The bright airy and spacious apartments themselves, which are cleaned 6 days a week with towels and bedding changed regularly now benefit from hairdryers in the bathrooms and small clothes airers on the balcony walls. They are kept spotlessly clean by the maids who always have a smile and a hello for you..lovely ladies who work so hard despite the heat to keep your apartment immaculate for you. The restaurant menu is wide,varied and includes breakfast lunch and dinner..extremely well priced, very generous portions and always very tasty.I have never had a bad meal there thanks to the excellent chefs. On the subject of food don't miss the Sunday lunch/dinner..all I can say is delicious.. huge roast followed by the most amazing home made apple pie I have ever tasted! Turkish night is a must..not to be missed..3 course meal including a wonderful bbq cooked by the lovely Duran Demirtas, great entertainment and a guaranteed fun eveing with lots of laughs..excellent value for money. Both the owners and staff work very long hours but always have a smile on their faces, time for you and genuinely care that you are having a good time..they are all kind helpful friendly and fun to be with and you will get five star treatment from each and everyone one of them. There is something so very special about Club Sun Village apartments that draws people back year after year.. probably the fact that you are made to feel like one of the family and are treated as such and it has such a fantastic atmosphere. I have nothing but praise for this place and highly recommend. I could go on and on..give them a go.. you wont be disappointed and I guarantee you will be back. I for sure will never tire of them and will be back for many years to come..To me 5 star treatment and a 5 star place .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Pam,Jim,Melissa Guest
Fantastic!
4 years 11 months ago
The apartments were comfortable and clean with plenty of room. The towels and linen were changed regularly.

The food was of a high standard with ample portions and plenty of choice. The apartments are only 15 to 20 minutes’ walk to the beach depending on how fast you walk. There are also bars and restaurants nearby that would appeal to all ages.

The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them even our cleaning lady was lovely. The hotel does a very good Turkish night and karaoke.

We have already booked to go back. Fantastic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cathy Pears
We cant understand the negative reviews, it was great!
5 years ago
This was our 3rd year at this hotel and we will be back again. Thanks for another fantastic holiday. These guys are amazing and will do all they can to make sure you have a great holiday. You are made very welcome from the minute you arrive until they wave you off when you leave.

The apartments are bright, airy and spacious with a pool view and are kept clean and tidy by the friendly maids and the pool and bar area are kept spotless by the staff. The pool is cleaned every night.

The food at the restaurant is excellent thanks to the great chefs with a wide and varied menu available and compares favourably to other restaurants in the area.

Always fresh food and generous portions. Turkish night is a must. bbq and entertainment-a brilliant evening. Also don’t miss the Sunday dinner-out of this world-one of the best I’ve ever had! Can’t understand the negative reviews.

We did not eat at the hotel every night but that didn’t change the staffs attitude towards us they were as friendly as ever when we returned from a night out. We have never had to question our bills either.

I have nothing but praise for these apartments. The staff work long hours but always have a smile on their face and are kind, friendly and fun to be with. I highly recommend these apartments to anybody-you won’t be disappointed, see you all next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lindsey Smith
5 years 10 months ago
first time to the club sun village second to icmeler. lovely welcome,rooms are spaciouse and clean,standard for self catering.comfortable. balcony a generous size surrounded by beautifull mountains.staff were very friendly and helpful, any queries we had were ansewred.the resort is quiet and low key but not to low key.myself husband and 3 kids loved the turkish night ,but this seemed to be the only entertainment,but for a small appartments this was enough.i will visit theese appartments again as the location was perfect far enough away from resort centre but within walking distance of excellent bars and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ashley Hardie
6 years ago
Club Sun Village is a little out of the way in the old village but its only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Icmeler to get to the hustle and bustle if you want it.

We stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment which was a good size and bright and airy. They are very very basic though - on our first day the bathroom window fell out and hit my leg, good job one of us wan't sat directly under it on the loo or we'd probably have ended up in hospital - they fixed it straight away though.

The pool area is nice - but the side nearest the apartments doesn't get any sun until the afternoon, so there was always a bit of a scrap to get a space opposite, also the sun brolly's are rubbish!

Ibo, Robbie and Sammie are great, always smile and talk and remember your name and the few meals we had at the pool bar were delicious.

In all given the price I paid for this holiday, I would definitley go back, but I would use the beach more than the pool area because its a lttle on the small side and gets very busy and noisey - sunbeds are free outside Linekers Bar!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gillan Gunn
6 years ago
I stayed here with my two daughters four grandchildren one was an adult and a friend and we had a great time, the appartments are clean and more than adequate for a holiday of this type. we ate mostly in the hotel as the food was very good both in variety and size of portions. the hotel was well situated in a nice quiet area but the town was an easy walk. the staff were fantastic, sam robbie ibbo and everyone made sure we had a good time. the only entertainment was turkish night but it was great fun. we hope to visit again next year and will stay in the same place again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Serena, Shane, Charlie & Ruby
6 years 9 months ago
Set in the old village and is quiet but only 10 min walk to beach/shops/bars etc, which is busy.
We had a brilliant time at Club Sun Village. The whole area including the apartments were kept exceptionally clean, the cleaner came in every day and the beds/towels were changed twice weekly. Appt quite basic but had everything as required, (fridge/freezer, 2 ring stove, air cond(additional cost)had to ask for more pillows which came straight away.
The staff could not do enough for you, they provided lots of fun and excellent service. There is a Turkish Night on wednesday and they cook a roast dinner on sunday (including mint sauce) which is better than some I have tasted in England!!
We are looking into booking again for next year.
You have to pay extra for air cond, safe, & to keep room for last day which is normal but you cant pay by credit card, so ensure you have enough Lira or
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Family Of 4
6 years 9 months ago
The hotel was clean and tidy, although the beds were a little uncomfortable. The staff, Sam, Robbie, Cello and Ibo were very friendly and always had time to speak to you or help you out. The food was lovely and the chef was always prepared to do any combination of food for you that was not on the menu. The 'Fish in salt' was gorgeous!
The only thing that annoyed me was that you had to be up early to put towels on the sunbeds but I suppose thats everywhere you go!
Apart from that I would go back again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lazz, Staff And Adale - Janet And Dave
6 years 10 months ago
We didn't expect much from Turkey on arrival but were pleasantly suprised. Booze was cheap, big pool and nice food (especially the chicken pizzas! no olives). The staff were very fun and always had time for you - love you Chicken, robbie, ibo and Simon!! Sorry to see you go Simon. Will see you all in July 2010 for more chicken pizzas, cider, vodka redbull and vodka lime & lemonade woooop woooop!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kevin And Pat
7 years 8 months ago
Apartments are in the Old Village which was quiet but an easy 10-15 min walk to resort and buz. There are supermarkets, bars, restaurants nearby. The apartments were cleaned every day and linen/towels changed two/three times a week. The temperature of water in bathroom was ok if you let water run for few minutes. Although self catering the food in restaurant/bar area was excellent and portions very good value. Sam, Robbie, Yusuf, Ebo were very friendly and remembered your names and could not do enough for you so you enjoyed your stay. The atmosphere of apartments was very friendly and welcoming. Although only entertainment was BBQ night with belly dancers and break dancers you always had a good time. We would definitely return to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: